Reading Reviews for Star Crossed
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #26, by NothingMoreThanHate Trouble

6th January 2013:
Finally a Regulus Black love story, that's enjoyable or not a one-shot! Love it

Author's Response: Seriously? Thanks so much! The nice thing about writing Regulus/OC is that there isn't much out there... (so less competition!) Thanks for the kind words :) x

 Report Review

Review #27, by ShelbyBlack Trouble

18th December 2012:
I'm back again! I promised a longer review and I shall deliver :D

First of all, I'm so sorry I didn't reply after every chapter, hopefully this review might make up for it a bit! But I do want you to know that I loved every chapter and every word of them!

Okay lets get this started...

Regulus is like...I can't even...I mean, this boy gets me in fan girl mess, it's quite sad really. In my defense both Sirius and Regulus do, and as we all know Sirius/OC's aren't hard to come by. I complain about the lack of Regulus/OC and completely went past this one in my regular searches D: What is this madness?! Please for the love of Merlin do not abandon this, you're amazing and this story is amazing.

Oh no he DIDN'T, siriusly Regulus?! Siriusly?? You had to look at her? *facepalm* Silly boy. Regulus is beyond perfect as well as Addie, their lovey relationship doesn't even make me cringe :D Which shows so much about your writing, it terms of how believable and real it is.

I'm literally on edge throughout every chapter praying to Merlin that Regulus or Addie don't get caught by someone (Amos/Slytherins/Lucy so on) Eeppp! So scary! I know what would happen! And I really don't want to know D: But I do also...but ahhh!

Now with this whole Sirius business...
I really don't want Addie to be with him, let Regulus have the girl for once Sirius :'( Tehe!

But siriusly, I love you for making a Regulus/OC that I can actually enjoy and not cringe at!
Your writing is wonderful, simple and well thought out :D I love that I can feel a lot of your passion for this story throughout your writing, which makes me want to stick around until the very end :D

Now I will be waiting (not so patiently) for the next wonderful chapter! If you need anything whatsoever don't hesitate to message me here or on the forums :)

Much love,
ShelbyBlack
xx

Author's Response: WOW! Holy mother of merlin, the length of this review! I'm flattered!!

I'm so glad I'm not the only one though! I first decided I wanted to write a Regulus/OC when I actually found a decent one, but I can't remember what it's called now, so I can't recommend it, sorry!

But yeah, then I started imagining senarios, and somehow came up with this fic! But I digress... the basic thing is that I'm the same as you - Regulus works that mysterious, dark and interesting (as well as brave) thing that definitely makes my heart flutter!

But yeah, I loved writing that moment! I knew everyone would be like *omg he so didn't* and the thought really made me laugh! Plus, I just love a little bit of drama, and as the fic gets heavier from this chapter it was a good way to kick it off :)

Well, you'll have to read on to see, I think you'll like the next chapters -they're very interesting!! (although you may cry...)

Feeling so mean now though, doing little hints like that ;)

But truly, thank you for the absolutely lovely comments, you really make me feel a lot more confident in my writing and I promise I'll try to get the update speed sorted out because you've been such a sweetheart :)

Thank you for the offer, if I ever do I'll be sure to call on you! Lots of love to my loveliest reviewer xx


 Report Review

Review #28, by ShelbyBlack Christmas Kisses

17th December 2012:
Definitely not cliche love :)
Merlin I love Adrienne!
And as always, I love this, and can't wait to get to the next chapter!

ShelbyBlack
xx

Author's Response: oh, phew! Being cliche is a big fear, there are definitely hints but I'd like to think it's not MASUVELY cringey :) thank you x

 Report Review

Review #29, by ShelbyBlack Festivities

17th December 2012:
My two loves, Sirius and Regulus! Yay!

I promise a big review soon, I usually could drawl on and on but I'm so anxious to get to the next chapter!! Ee!

ShelbyBlack
xo

Author's Response: They are amazing, I'll say that! :p

But that's quite alright, what a compliment really!

thank you x


 Report Review

Review #30, by ShelbyBlack It won't end well

17th December 2012:
What...I can't even...ah!!!
Giggling like a little fan girl, I love this Regulus!
Your writing and flow is so superb, it's all so natural!

Eep next chapter I go :D

ShelbyBlack
xo

Author's Response: Giggles?? Awww, yay! I managed to make someone laugh! :) :) :)

Thank you very much though, I'm so glad to see you're enjoying it and the way I've written it :) x


 Report Review

Review #31, by ShelbyBlack Staring

17th December 2012:
Love, love, love!
I thank Merlin that in my (usual) desperate search for a decent Regulus/OC that I found this, and I thank HPFF Forums for the recommendation and naturally I thank YOU!

ShelbyBlack
xo

Author's Response: That forum post really was lovely and complimentary, and I'm so glad someone was kind enough to mention my work!

Lovely to see you like it, please do keep reading!

thank you x


 Report Review

Review #32, by ShelbyBlack History of Magic Class

17th December 2012:
Reasons why I love you/this story.

1. You've created a Regulus so true to how I envisioned him.
2. You're writing is quite flawless, comfortable, witty and just plain enjoyable.
And last but definitely not least...3. You've actually created a Regulus/OC (which I love already) and for that I'm forever in your debt!

Till the next chapter my dear!
ShelbyBlack
xx

Author's Response: Awww, you're too sweet :')

I'm so happy you like him, I just hoped for the best and went for how I imagine him - but glad we're on the same page :)
And that's SUCH a compliment, considering there are far, far better writers than I on HPFF - it's just that most of them aren't writing a Regulus/OC!

(I wisely chose a quiet field.)

Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by flagurl1_j Trouble

30th November 2012:
Well I for one am happy you updated... it has been FOREVER!!! But I understand life, writer's block, etc. I felt like this was a bit short though, or is that just me. Oh well, I am just happy that you updated. If you ever need inspiration just look at all the reviews and that really nice recommendation that regulus_lover gave you. The people need you! haha I digress.

Author's Response: Yes I know :( I used to be so good as well! But life...

Anyway, I agree, I'm sorry! Totally still not into the swing of things, but I've recently updated quite swiftly two chapters practically in a row, so I hope they make up for it!

Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by naflower05 Trouble

30th November 2012:
aww, poor Reg! I wonder what everyone is gonna think now, are they gonna suspect that something is happening between her an Regulus? Update again soon, I can't wait for more! =]

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see ;)

I am sorry for the awful update speed though! Hope you're still reading :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by batsoulini Trouble

30th November 2012:
Loved this chapter! How much they are in love and all... I liked the scene when Alecto noticed the way he looked at her...

Brilliant work! I missed this story!

Author's Response: Yeah it's cute isn't it :)

And yeah, I wanted to show that Alecto is that kind of cruel, cunning kind of Slytherin whereas her brothers more of a brute. I'm not sure if it entirely fits J.K. Rowling's characterisation, but I could argue that Alecto might have changed! ;)

Thanks for the lovely review, and so sorry about the awful update speed! :(


 Report Review

Review #36, by naflower05 Reality

28th October 2012:
great chapter! I still love regulus! yay! And I feel kinda bad that now she's gonna have to use Sirius, that's gonna hurt him. But oh well, update again soon, I want to see more of regulus!! =]

Author's Response: Aww, everyone loves him!

But yeah, I felt the same, it's not too bad - she kind of wimps out and doesn't really do the whole shebang, so hopefully it won't be too hard to read!

Because we all still crush on Sirius too!

thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by sarah Reality

12th October 2012:
great chapter, i can't wait for you to update! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by LCHansson Festivities

6th October 2012:
I found myself smiling reading this chapter. I love how you manage to capture the maradeurs characters.

Author's Response: aww that is really sweet of you :) especially seeing as that's one of the things I find really hard to do. The marauders are such brilliant characters I really want to properly do them justice!

Glad that you think I do and hope you enjoy the rest of the fic :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by sarah Perfection

30th September 2012:
please please update soon, this is one of my favorite stories and i really want to know what happens!!
10/10 great writing by the way, your really good

Author's Response: Slowly getting around to updating, I promise!
I'm just very, very, very busy :(

But thanks for the lovely review, it's so sweet!


 Report Review

Review #40, by sarah Perfection

30th September 2012:
please please update soon, this is one of my favorite stories and i really want to know what happens!!
10/10 great writing by the way, your really good

Author's Response: Slowly getting around to updating, I promise!
I'm just very, very, very busy :(

But thanks for the lovely review, it's so sweet!


 Report Review

Review #41, by the ghost reader Perfection

18th September 2012:
Hey:)
I saw your story recommended at the forums for Reg/OC and so read it all in a few hours..
Needless to say it grabbed me in and its really a nice story, and its definitely got a story-line that i know i love.
So what else can i say that i immediately Favorited it and looking forward for update.
And for this chapter, wow its so beautiful, so keep writing and please complete this story :-)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for telling me, I honestly didn't realise I'd been recommended and I was genuinely touched that somebody had recommended Star Crossed! :)

I'm so glad you're enjoying it so far, and that you found it addictive! Thanks so much for your lovely review, hope you keep reading :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by naflower05 Perfection

3rd September 2012:
AMAZING!! I've been away and so I haven't read any of these chapters, and they are so great! I love her and Regulus being cute and amazing and adorable! I do wonder what's going to happen once they leave school or someone finds out. Please update again soon, I can't wait to see what happens next!! 10/10! =]

Author's Response: Aww thank you! :)

I have to say, that's such a good thing to come back to - more chapters, and I'm touched you have that with my work!

Don't worry... it's all coming, and I promise it will be very dramatic and hopefully you'll like it.

Thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #43, by Hedwig Perfection

1st September 2012:
I thought that was so good! But I'm quite disappointed with the ending tbh

Author's Response: Thank you :)

But really? Hmm I can understand why, but I thought that giving the details of their entire week would easily turn boring. Or was it that I didn't keep in any graphic details...?

Hope you enjoy the next chapter though :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by Phoenix Caught

26th August 2012:
Love this story, it's good because I'm having a Regulus obsession :) Update

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I'm glad you're into Regulus at the moment too, he's such a great character!

Updates are coming, slowly I'll admit but please just be patient, I'm very busy :(

thanks for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by MelodyBlack Collapse

14th August 2012:
i love their relationship and cant wait for more :)

Author's Response: Aww I'm glad you're a Regulus and Adrienne fan! Updates are coming, hang on in there!

thanks for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by Rider21 Collapse

12th August 2012:
I really like this. Every time I read another chapter, it keeps me interested for the entire thing. You have to continue this! Right now, I'm really hoping it has a happy ending, but considering what happened to the McKinnons and Regulus Black in the books... I doubt that'll happen.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad to hear it :)

Don't worry, updates are coming a lot slower than they used to I know, but there is no way I'm abandoning this story!

Yeah... I can promise you it'll be an interesting ending (hopefully) and you may not expect it... but that's all I'll say ;)

thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by Carly Collapse

10th August 2012:
I just found this story and read it all the way through...I really like it! There aren't enough Regulus stories out there. Please don't abandon it :)

Author's Response: Really? Wow, thanks!

I agree though, considering what an amazing character he is it's strange there aren't more!

I definitely won't be abandoning the story though, don't worry. I never want to do that and I just need to get rid of my writers block and find some more free time to speed up updates!

thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by dobby88 Over

18th July 2012:
Aww Regulus and Adrienne love them so much :) I hope you do find inspiration to write the rest of the chapters because I love this story so much, I'm also kinda sad that it's gonna end - sequel maybe? :D Lucy is super mean- she's been just as bad as Adrienne with their friendship if not worse, and now just because her boyfriend broke up with her she blames it on Adrienne :O I love how this is so realistic - it could have totally been canon it's so well written except for maybe the odd spelling (I think Peter meant to call Lucy a liar not a lair ) Find your inspiration fast please :)

Author's Response: They're great aren't they? :)

and don't worry I definitely will, I hope to never abandon a story! But although a sequel sounds fun... I'm not quite sure how it would work and if I have the ideas left to be honest :( never say never though!

and yeah lucy has her moments, but she is going through a tough time worrying about her family and whatnot... although that's no excuse for her to abuse the only friend she has left.

But thank you, I try to keep to canon because I know I prefer it that way if it's an era that isn't next gen haha :)

and oh yes! I was, thank you for pointing that out! I think I need to go through and fix some things...

Thanks so much for the lovely review though :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by dobby88 Caught

18th July 2012:
I just love the romance between Adrienne and Regulus - they just work together so well :) I can't believe Amos heard them :/ I'm half surprised that he didn't walk in on them because he seems like the kind of person that would but I guess they were hidden behind the desk. It's getting so close to them getting found out I know it and the suspense is killing me ! Can't wait for the rest of the story !

Author's Response: I'm glad you think that because it means I'm writing them well!

Amos... he definitely is the type yes, but the desk helped to hide Regulus' identity at least!

And I won't say you're right... but I won't say you're wrong either. I've got it all planned though... and I'd like to think you'll enjoy the way it all plays out!

Thanks so much for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #50, by Nikita Over

14th July 2012:
I love this chapter, ir's sad for the friendship between Lucy and Addie but I don't hate Lucy. If you want more inspiration I read about Regulus Black. So, he was a deatheater at 16 just like Drago Malefoy, He has the dark mark. And he's dead at 17. I really hope a happy end because It's sad, every fic I read about Regulus he died in the end.

I hope you understand my review :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

I'm glad you don't completely hate Lucy, everybody else seems to and there's more to her than cruelty!

But yes thanks, I did actually do that and it seemed to help somewhat :) Regulus is so interesting!

I can't tell you how I'll end it... but I am a fan of canon so...

And of course I understand your review! Your english is excellent, I'm so impressed :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>