Reading Reviews for Gone
  
118 Reviews Found

Review #51, by DracoGal Meddling

3rd February 2012:
Yay for updates!! Please update soon!! :)

Author's Response: I'll try to update as soon as possible. Thank you for reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #52, by iLuna17 Missing

3rd February 2012:
Ooh. I love this. It's not the whole "next-gen humour" stuff that seems to succumb HPFF.

Overall, I really liked the chapter. Al is really my favorite character EVER, and I love when he's a Slytherin. Keep it up, and I can't wait to read more of this!

Ellie

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #53, by LAXgurl Pain

25th January 2012:
love love love it. perfect next gen fic. i would love to see more ron and hermione though. i just feel like they would be over helping Ginny out and everything but your story update soon you have to

Author's Response: I see your point.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #54, by justcause Pain

22nd January 2012:
Oh, please keep going! It's really amazing! The plot has really gotten interesting and I can't wait to see how everything goes on to work out! Although I would like to see more people on the inside than just Al and Scorp. Maybe...Rose? ;)

Author's Response: Rose, Rose, Rose, Rose. Chapter eighteen I think is where she really blossoms. You see some of her, but chapter eighteen I think you get more.

Thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #55, by DetectiveMenace Pain

18th January 2012:
Yeah, didn't review the last chapter. :( Sorry, but I've been a bit out of things lately, but I am trying to get back into the swing of things.

That's it. I am now an official Al/Scorpius shipper for this story! They and their epic bromance remind me a bit of Frodo and Sam from LotR. And I love me some bromance!

Author's Response: Is it lame that I kept cheking back here for your review the first few days? :O Ha. It was pretty pathetic.

Epic bromance? Wow. Somehow, I can't see them together in this story. It just doesn't work for me right now. I suppose it's because I've always envisioned Scorpius/Rose.


 Report Review

Review #56, by fixed delusion Pain

18th January 2012:
Wow this is getting interesting, hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #57, by DracoGal Pain

17th January 2012:
I really like the chapter!! I can guess who the prisoner is (obviously) and the captor. Although im not going to say lol! Please update soon!!! :D

Author's Response: I'll update as soon as I can. :)

 Report Review

Review #58, by Lillylover22 Always alone/the Phoenix from the Ashes

14th January 2012:
Wow the captors pov was kinda poetic. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #59, by Lillylover22 Missing

14th January 2012:
That was so sad 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Well, that's good since that was kind of the aim! :)

 Report Review

Review #60, by Hiana Always alone/the Phoenix from the Ashes

14th January 2012:
I have just started now to read this story.It is written beautifully.The flow of the words is just amazing.
The way you have expressed the loneliness of the prisoner and the contradicting emotions of the captor is beautiful.You have lovely writing skills.Great job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. XD

 Report Review

Review #61, by Mrs_Fred_Weasly Loathing

13th January 2012:
love it. LOVE IT.
The Al/James moment made me smile like a huge goofball :))
I really wish people would stop hating on poor Scorpius,though...
RECOMMENDATION:
A scene wherein Scorpius and James are alone in the same room,and explosions happen.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)
(I don't know how I'd fit that in...)


 Report Review

Review #62, by maya Loathing

12th January 2012:
I really like this story. It has an interesting plot and sheds a new light on scorpius, unlike the other scorpius/rose stories do, scorpius seems like a genuinely good guy. I cant wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Chapter eighteen will be from Scorpius's POV, and it's kind of heartbreaking, but I love him so much...
Chapter eleven is in the queue. :D


 Report Review

Review #63, by DracoGal Loathing

12th January 2012:
This was a great chapter! Im glad James, Al, and Lily are getting along again. its good to have people to stick by you, and since they are siblings they need to stick together! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I know! I've written most of the other chapters, and I've decided I love James now. It might be a little bi-polar-ish, but, you know, who cares? Chapter eleven is in the queue.
Thank you for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #64, by fixed delusion Loathing

12th January 2012:
wow! Poor scorpius though, what does he gonna do?

Author's Response: Scorpius will... Be Scorpius. I don't know how else to describe him. :) Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #65, by Rowdy18 Private

6th January 2012:
So it took me a few days but I am finally caught up in this story and all I can say is wow! I am loving this. Its so different from the other stories on here that I am reading and I am so glad that I clicked the link to read this. I love Al's and Scorp's friendship. It feels so real. I cannot wait to see what happens next. Please post more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! XD I'm smiling like an idiot right now... And I'm glad you love Al and Scorpius too. I think I would die without them (melodramatic much?)
:D Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #66, by bri_5_stars Always alone/the Phoenix from the Ashes

31st December 2011:
Still as great as the first chapter and YAY! Scorpius! I really hope that Harry is actually the prisoner because that would at least mean he is still alive for however long. If he was the captor though... I don't even know what to say. Good amazing job!
brithewriter
(from the Slytherin Review Tag& a fan)

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #67, by fixed delusion Private

26th December 2011:
GREAT story and great chapter. I love Al and Scorpius's friendship.

Author's Response: Thank you. :D
I love Al and Scorpius too. They make me smile.


 Report Review

Review #68, by KeepCalmAndMarryaWeasly Private

25th December 2011:
I love it! Hope you get chapter 10 up quickly,I can't STAND the wait!

so,are Petunia and Vernon dead,now,kind of? since dudley is the one living in their house? er,I guesss..Anyway,I love Dudley's attitude, You can tell he's really changed. How old is Elijah,exactly? hehe :)))

NEXTCHAPTERNEXTCHAPTERNEXTVHAPTERNEXTCHAPTERNEXTCHAPTERNEXTCHAPTERNEXTCHAPTERNEXTCHAPTER

Author's Response: Chapter ten will be up as soon as possible, promise.
I suppose. I never really thought about them. Elijah is four. Dudley anbd his wife have been married six years.
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed. :)


 Report Review

Review #69, by Grace Private

20th December 2011:
I can't wait to read the whole story 

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #70, by DetectiveMenace Private

19th December 2011:
Yaaay! Potters! And Lily and James will finally stop being such jerks to Al? I really hope so! :)

Dudley surprised me in this chapter. I was expecting a lot more awkwardness. And he still lives at Number Four? GREAT JOB MOVING ON WITH YOUR LIFE, DUDDY. (Kidding. Mebbeh...)

Augh I'm a lazy reviewer lately, so sorry for so little feedback from me lately. And so little feedback in this review. And for all the starving children in the Horn of Africa, but I don't think that has anything to do with the story...or will it?! TWIST ENDING! That'd be like a Stephen Moffet plot twist though, and we don't want one of those...

What was I talking about again? I don't remember. I've been really ditzy lately. ANYWAY here's your review! :D Reviews are nice.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Haha... XD
And reviews are very nice.


 Report Review

Review #71, by DracoGal Private

19th December 2011:
yay for the new chapter!! wow, im kinda surprised Dudley was nice but i loved it!!! Anyway, please update soon! XD

Author's Response: I tried writing Dudley as rude, but it just didn't work for me. And I think he really started changing at the beginning of the last book when we saw him, so I used that as a spark for something.
I like him nicer anyways. :)
Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #72, by LysLovesHP Memories

10th December 2011:
AH! I love this chapter! It is just so so so GREAT! I just can't wait for chapter nine! And I will be looking for your other novel, as well!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #73, by KeepCalmAndMarryaWeasly Memories

9th December 2011:
K.I am just.HATING Fred right now! And Ron! Talk about prejudiced.
with that aside, it's awesome. I feel so awful for Scorpius,my friend is going through the same thing. Can I borrow your poem? I'll put a disclaimer,of course ;)
I love it! ONWARDS NOW TO THE NEXT CHAPTER!

Author's Response: Ron is so incredibly prejudiced. It's funny. And Fred was just my tool. I could've chosen someone else, I suppose, but it turned out to be Fred.
You can most definitly use the poem, I'm glad you liked it.
:) Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #74, by DetectiveMenace Memories

8th December 2011:
YAY WOTTERS! I just love them so much. :) I love Al and Scorpius too, but sometimes I do get sick of them and their shenanigans. Actually, no, I don't. I just wanted to say 'shenanigans'.

Sorry it's taken me so long to read this; I'm have this story on my RSS feeds, but whenever you submit a chapter for validation, it tells me you updated. But then I look and HPFF is all like 'that chapter's not available HAHA N00B!"

SCORPIUS! I just wanted to hug him so badly in this chapter! I'm actually a bit surprised that more of the Wotters weren't nice to him; I don't know why. For a second, I thought "Why isn't Harry sticking up for him?" but then I realized that the main plot of this story revolves around the fact that Harry is GONE. *facepalm* I'm sorry for the ditzy review. It's been a long day. :/

Stupid Lucius! That old piece of hjsnsjxkcnfjrmrmrnrnrjf! Sorry, I can't think of any 12+ expletives to use instead. I feel like Draco might have intervened if he thought that his father was hurting Scorpius, but then again, this IS Draco we're talking about.

I can't wait for the next chapter! I'm guessing from the preview of chapter 9 Scorpius and Al will be running around like goofs? Sweet!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed. :)
I wanted to call Lucius a hjsnsjxkcnfjrmrmrnrnrjf too. It's okay.
Draco wasn't very centeral in Scorpius's life. Astoria was, but she's been sick for a while, and Draco's pretty much losing it.
Chapter nine is pretty much just Al and Scorpius, yes. I try to alternate.
Al adn Scorpius, Wotters, Al adn Scorpius, Wotters, Al adn Scorpius, Wotters... Etc. (You probably got the point a while ago.)
Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #75, by Starlight Memories

7th December 2011:
Though nothing much happened in this chapter, I really liked it - and Scorpius' poem was just beautiful, did you write that? Anyway, keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thank you.
I did write the poem. I actually wrote it a few years back and then kind of forgot about it, thinking I would never use it for anything, but then I found it and decided it was perfect, so I chose it.
I'm glad you enjoyed! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>