Reading Reviews for Gone
  
118 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anita Survival

28th February 2014:
Wow. Just wow. That's all I can say about this story. It was so amazing, you got me on the edge of my chair the whole time! I can't wait to start to read Time! You've got a Dutch fan to add to your list!

 Report Review

Review #2, by smirk sneer slytherin Wary

11th August 2013:
I bet that the Captor (aka probs Draco) is going to be forced to kill James in front of the Prisoner (aka most likely Harry) and that's why Lily got her "future told" with the outcome of her spoon to be sorrow spent on a family member death, but there is also the possibility that Harry will be found by Albus at near death or found dead, but maybe you will give a happy ending and Harry will live.
But yet again, fate tells me something else.
They might both die.
So much for happy endings :(

 Report Review

Review #3, by xMsFiggx Survival

25th August 2012:
This was really good. Really different. I really loved the concept and it was an enjoyable and interesting read. The way Albus and Scorpius bonded together to solve this problem of Harry being missing was the development of a great friendship. I really liked this. I'm off to check out the sequel. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. I'm glad you liked it and I hope you enjoy the sequel. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Amabit Finding

23rd May 2012:
This is very neat. I can't wait to read about the break in.

Author's Response: Thank you. :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Amabit Always alone/the Phoenix from the Ashes

23rd May 2012:
This chapter was definitely an interesting style. I feel like the captor has Schizophrenia. I liked this chapter too.

Author's Response: A bit, yeah. Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Amabit Missing

23rd May 2012:
Very rarely do I review every chapter, but I need to make an exception for this story. I LOVE this so far. I feel like it's very well written. Thank you for writing something that gives me this much enjoyment. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by rosmione Survival

8th May 2012:
hey! Remember me? Little miss persistant reviewer? Well my computer broke and in the month and a half it took me to get it fixed, I had no internet. Nightmare! Anyhow, on with the review.

I loved it! Rose and Scorpius was very nice, Al and Louis made me laugh too. Favourite chapter was 18 (that's where I figured where harry was) but I was in tears when astoria died. God, I'm so pathetic!

Rose is one of my fave characters! She is really well done, I want to see more! Al was good but i found him a bit hard to connect with. Scorpius: loved him. So detailed and I thought the whole thing with Lucius was well-done. Not too unbelievable like these things so often are. Not big on Lily. Sorry! I just didn't quite feel her warmth in this story. I guess that's just my personal perception though, not much you can do!

I WILL READ TIME! here are my time questions.

a) Who was Gale?
b) Will Rose and Scorpius FINALLY get together?
c) Will we see more Wotters?!

Amazing story! Sorry I haven't kept up!
Rosmione xxx

Author's Response: Why hello there and welcome back. No internet for a month and a half? I think I might go just a little bit insane. Or a lot.

Thank you. :D I cried a little while writing chapter 18. I knew Astoria was going to die- I'd planned on it from the beginning, but it was still sad to write.

I love Rose and Scorpius. And Al? Really? Well that's different. Most people gush like fan girls over Al. Not that it's a bad thing, I just find it different. Lucius took some time to write about. I didn't want it to be unbelievable and overdone. And I don't especially like Lily too much either. Sometimes I do, but others... Nah.

a) I assume you mean Gage? :) I can't really tell you, but... I have a third story plot in the works, and if the third one is used after Time is over you should find out in that one.

b) Maybe. ;)

c) Most definitely. I'm looking forward to writing the Christmas break chapter in Time.

Thank you so much. :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Siriusly Love Sirius Survival

5th May 2012:
WOW. If Rowling ever decided to make an official next gen story I would pester her non stop telling her that this should be the one! It's incredible! Can't wait to start Time! 6478462/10 :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jasmine_d_Princess Always alone/the Phoenix from the Ashes

15th April 2012:
Hey!
I have just started reading this story and so far I like it! Though the prisoner's and captor's POVs were a bit confusing but they were amazingly written! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

They were supposed to be a little confusing, at least, the first time around as they come in later and aren't as confusing (at least, I think.)

Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #10, by pen and paper Always alone/the Phoenix from the Ashes

12th April 2012:
Harry Potter and Draco Malfoy. I think. The Prisinor is Harry, the Captor Draco. Draco was always in Harry's shadow and he talks a lot about that in the chapter, also the ferret comment gave it away for me :)

~Michelle

Author's Response: :) If you read later on you'll see.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Magica07 Survival

3rd April 2012:
best fan fiction in the world! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much. XD

 Report Review

Review #12, by hEyyxiTssxkAyy Survival

1st April 2012:
This was an AMAZING story! It was diverse, so out of the ordinary from the stories that are usually seen, and really touching. I really, really loved this and I can't wait to read more!:) Try and hurry^.^

Author's Response: I actually just put the first chapter of the sequel in the queue. *excited*

Thank you so much. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by DracoGal Survival

30th March 2012:
Oh I loved this story! Youre such a great writer(:Please hurry up and get Time posted! I don't know what I'll do without Al and Scorp :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Aphoride Survival

30th March 2012:
Oh my gosh, it's over! I can't believe it! I've been following this story since it started (and, seriously, I'm so sorry I never reviewed before now! I feel terrible...) and it's just been so good. All the twists, all the turns, all the surprises - the things which you know are going to happen, the ones you don't expect to... gah, it was just so brilliant.

I love the way you ended it. It's not soppy, it's not sentimental or gushy or over-the-top or anything like that... it just /is/ and it fits this story so well. Al has found Harry, they've got him back - that's it. Everyone's reactions were so perfect - Hermione putting everything together, bit by bit, Ron being stunned, James' reaction... it was so true to canon it was unreal. I can definitely see this happening in JKR's world, you know? It fits in so nicely.

Scorpius... oh, Scorpius... where do I start? I feel so sorry for him - like he says in your preview of Time (which I am so excited about! I shall stalk, er, follow your author's page until it's out :D) he's lost everybody. His entire family's gone. But he has Rose - which brings me to another point: the Rose/Scorpius was just so brilliant. Again, it was so real. They were teenagers, they blushed and said stupid things and had intimate moments in deeply inappropriate times, they flirted without realising, they just... they seem like they could be a couple of teenagers at any school anywhere.

Albus is just amazing. He's actually a real person - I'm not saying 'like a real person' because, in this, he almost literally comes to life. Not actually literally because that would be weird. And I would marry him. Anyway... all his emotions are so real, the way he works things out - stop-start fashion, connecting the dots at random times, not always thinking logically because he's so invested in getting his dad back, being effected by the normality of situations... I can imagine it actually happening, and he just feels so real that I actually, for once, got invested in this story. I wanted Al to find Harry, I wanted Draco to not be involved (so upset he was! But I guess it was really inevitable), I wanted Al and Scorpius to still be friends, I wanted Al to be alright at the end of chapter 19...

Ah, I just loved this. I'm not sure what else to say... I don't really know /what/ else to say... It was just brilliant...

Thank you so so much for writing this - reading this has been so much fun it's almost been criminal and I can't wait to see what surprises you have in store in Time. I'm sure I'll love that one just as much as I loved this one.

Aph xx

Author's Response: Oh my goodness thank you so much. You have made my day. (Or my week. Or my month. Heh.) XD

 Report Review

Review #15, by iLuna17 Survival

30th March 2012:
Awww . . . that was so sweet. :)

I've been reading this story for a while, and have completely fallen in love with it. :) I love the D/A scene and Next Gen., and I thought this was perfect.

It had a well-thought out plot that had me begging for the next update, and the side plots (especially Scorpius) were just . . .. gah! But now that it's over . . . I guess I'll just have to wait for the sequel.

Keep writing! :)

Ellie

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by RosieQueen Survival

30th March 2012:
I am SO glad there's a sequel. But I'm sort of crushed that Draco went to Azkaban. He was under the Imperius Curse! Is that part of the sequel? I love Ginny, telling the healer to go to hell, that was priceless!! Wonderful ending. Will watch out for the sequel, of course! :D

Author's Response: Oh... I suppose I can tell you this. Draco and the rest of the death eaters (other than the few who got away) will have trials in the sequel. Al and Scorpius will be present as they knew the most about the death eaters. There might be a few surprises in there...

I know, I love writing that part with Ginny. :D Anyhow, thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by RosieQueen Shatter

28th March 2012:
Oh my gosh I want more NOW! Really, the happy ending is the most fun part to read :p Pretty please with ice cream and cherries on top update soon?

Author's Response: Soon, promise. I'm making a few touch ups and edits on twenty and then I'll post it. I just finished writing chapter one for the sequel too.

Thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by DracoGal Shatter

28th March 2012:
Sigh. Thank God there's a sequel. I would completely go insane if there wasn't!!! Please update soon!!

Author's Response: I know, I would be so sad without Al and Scorpius.

Anyhow, thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Voldemorts_Little_Helper Numb (Scorpius)

21st March 2012:
PLEASE KEEP WRITING! Love this story x

Author's Response: Yeah, you've pretty much made my day now...

Heh, thank you so much. :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by Voldemorts_Little_Helper Wary

21st March 2012:
YES! YES! DEFINITELY SEQUEL!

Author's Response: Thank you. :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Voldemorts_Little_Helper Loathing

21st March 2012:
AH! What if Draco is the Captor! I mean, I think that Harry is the prisoner, so I'm assuming that Draco is holding him captive! Ooh, this is soo good!

Author's Response: Thank you. :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Voldemorts_Little_Helper Trace

21st March 2012:
I WANT THE WOTTERS! That is all. Brilliant story.

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Voldemorts_Little_Helper Lost

21st March 2012:
Aw! Poor Astoria. Poor Scorpius! I want to know what's happening with the Death Eaters. My God, you're good at suspense. I HAVE TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS!!! Please keep writing x

Author's Response: Why thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Voldemorts_Little_Helper Missing

21st March 2012:
OMG this is so good! What's happened to Harry?! I'm so glad you're writing from Albus' point of view because everyone seems to focus on James. xx

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

James' POV is fun, but I love Albus to death. I swear, every time I write in his POV I'm smiling the whole time.


 Report Review

Review #25, by DracoGal Numb (Scorpius)

20th March 2012:
Yay! Harry's alive!! Update soon!!

Author's Response: I'll update as soon as I can. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>