47 Reviews Found

Review #26, by LysLovesHP Family and Fluffiness

10th December 2011:
Really really really really good! I love it! I can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! XD

 Report Review

Review #27, by LysLovesHP Plans and Newspapers

10th December 2011:
It is short-and-sweet! I love it

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #28, by LysLovesHP Happy Christmas... Sort of

10th December 2011:
Oh my gosh! :D That is so great!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you love it. :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by LysLovesHP The Ravenclaw, the Slytherin, the Gryffindor, & the Hufflepuff

10th December 2011:
:D This chapter was very needed, I agree. It was just great! :D

Author's Response: XD Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #30, by LysLovesHP Jingle bells, jingle bells...

10th December 2011:
*screams* This is just perfect and sweet :D

Author's Response: Yup. You've most definitly made my day... XD


 Report Review

Review #31, by LysLovesHP I greet an old friend with his demise

10th December 2011:
Again, amazing! I can't wait to read more! It's great!!!

Author's Response: You've pretty much made my day by now... :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by LysLovesHP Eight years and the diagnosis

10th December 2011:
OhMyGosh. Wow! This is one of the greatest fics I've ever read. This plot line is just so unexpected! It is amazing!

Author's Response: Really? :O
I'm amazed, thank you! This story doesn't have as much love as Gone, and I just figured people didn't like it as much.
Apparently I was wrong. I'm glad you love it. :)
Wow... Thank you... *is dazed*
XD


 Report Review

Review #33, by Lana Family and Fluffiness

8th December 2011:
Looking forward to the next chapter! I'm glad James asked Amelia out! Post more soon!
Lana

Author's Response: The next chapter should be up soon. (I should probably finish it, though...)

 Report Review

Review #34, by ms4aisa Family and Fluffiness

4th December 2011:
haha good chapter! :) liked it a lot :) I'm reaaally looking forward to the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Lillylover22 I greet an old friend with his demise

27th November 2011:
oh james. that was really sad. poor scorp too. that would have been horrible to go through as a child. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: If the sadness is what you're worried about it picks up in a few chapters. It just had to start out that way.
Thanks for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by Lillylover22 Eight years and the diagnosis

27th November 2011:
that was really sad...but beautifully written. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Avanell 2 Plans and Newspapers

24th November 2011:
Very cute update :) Can James be saved? Not sure how much of this I've read before...time to start fresh! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy. :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by greenphantomme Plans and Newspapers

20th November 2011:
Good story so far! Keep truckin'

=)

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by ms4aisa Plans and Newspapers

20th November 2011:
love love LOVE this story!! soo good! can't wait for the next chapter! (L)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by lunylucy Plans and Newspapers

20th November 2011:
im guessing james and amelia get together at some point. am i right? this chapter was adorable

Author's Response: James and Amelia will at least go on a date at some point, yes. Whether it turns into more... I'm not telling.
Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #41, by Lana Plans and Newspapers

19th November 2011:
I'm really enjoying this story! It's well written enough and it sure can hold your interest! I know it's mostly about Scorpius but I'd lvoe to see some more about Harry's and Ginny's reaction to the fact that their son is dying! Of course, in the end he's not going to die right? You're not actually going to kill him, right? Scorpius will find some kind of a cure or something...yeah? Please, please don't kill him! Anyway, I love your story enough to ramble on for hours, but I'm gonna spare you and stop here... oh, I love the way Rose and Scorpius blush around each other, so cute! And...ugh, stop! Well, post more soon so I can talk more about this lovely story! :)
Lana

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :)
Ginny and Harry will come in later. I think we'll get a chapter from Al's POV in there somewhere.
As for James... I can't tell you! :(
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #42, by Leela Plans and Newspapers

19th November 2011:
You write really well. You planned the plot and the characters nicely and they're very well done. I like James, Scorpius, Rose and Al. I like Amelie.
I like they way you write. A lot. The story's interesting and emotional and you do that really well.
The one thing I miss is the magic. Of course, there's the apparating and Mungo's and the Burrow. but there's almost no magic in this story. And although I understand that it's essential that James' disease is Muggle, so they don't know much about it, I don't get why they don't try to treat it in their own, magical way. Why not try to cure it with potions? Scorpius is a bloody healer, isn't that what he does? I'm sure he must be able to come up with spells, potions or whatnot...
Yeah, I really hope James lives.
I like the way they were at Hogwarts. That they're all friends. And I wonder so much why they weren't in contact for such a long time. Scorpius, enjoying and appreciating life, leaving behind his best and closest friends? It doesn't seem to fit. And it's so sad.
They got back to being friends really quickly. It's a little unrealistic, maybe, but I like it.
I loved the Draco-Scorpius scene. That was some nicely written, heartwarming father-son time. Quite a contrast to the Christmas dinner. I liked that scene too. (Though there's this one thing: I don't think Lucius and Narcissa would ever let a Muggle take care of anything to do with them or their family.)
It's too bad that Rose didn't trust Scorpius enough to even talk to him. I guess it's understandable, because he ran away the last time they were together. Anyway, I hope Scorpius plucks up the courage to go to her house with flowers, or something and tell her what actually happened.
Oh, and I want to see more James/Amelia scenes! Seeing James being so uncharacteristically flustered is hilarious!

Great fantastic amazing story. Kudos

Author's Response: :)
I see your points. The story is missing a lot of the more magical elements, altough they'll come in more later. The potions and spells... There's no known cures, but the main part is is that Scorpius doesn't know how to make any spells, and potions isn't his biggest strong suit, though he's fairly good. The thing with Scorpius is he's imensly powerful, but more in casting spells then making them.
As for Scorpius leaving and losing contact with them, that'll be explained more later. Rose's part has already started to show, as they had their awkward moment and then neither of them took any intiative and they both found it too awkward/weird to see each other after that.
I always saw them all as very close friends though, so they all just seemed to slip back into it, although with a little akwardness between Rose and Scorpius.
Oh, I'm so glad you enjoyed that scene. I love Draco, and I re-wrote that scene a few times because I didn't like how it was ending up, or how they were acting.
Lucius and Narcissa... Them letting the Muggle take care of Scorpius more of shows how they've sorted've slipped out of their Blood purity thing, but also how much they dislike Scorpius. In truth, they don't really care about him at all.
Rose was mainly upset because she likes Scorpius too and thought that she might have a chance when she saw him, but she overreacted when she saw him and Amelia together. Scorpius will probably find some courage somewhere...
I'm glad you liked James/Amelia. I absolutely love the two. I started writing the story with Amelia/Julian in mind, not even thinking of a pairing for James, and then suddenly it occured to me that Amelia was exactly the person I would put with James. And I love making James seem so awkward. He's great.
Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #43, by 19 whitehorse Eight years and the diagnosis

19th November 2011:
I FREAKING LOVED THIS CHAPTER AND SCORPIUS!!!
I really like how it doesnt begin in Hogwarts but afterwards, and this story totally deserves more reviews! I also love James Potter so I hope he won't just die... and I love Scorpius's inner dialogue/monologue thing :)
All in all I love your story :D

Author's Response: You have made my day, thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoy. I've been a little worried abotu this story, but I don't think that matters anymore.
:) Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #44, by Rosmione Happy Christmas... Sort of

21st October 2011:
Hey! It's me again, your favourite commenter! I'm loving this story and your couplings are perfect! I couldn't have done it better myself. Just out of interest do you have anything lined up for Al or not? Anyway, I just wanted to say well done and keep going! There's nothing more annoying than an abandoned story!

Author's Response: I don't have much lined up for Al in this one until the end. He kind of fades out about halfway through, and pops back up, so that'll be interesting.
I've never planned on abandoning this one, I love writing it so much, it'll probably just be slower, as gone is a bit easier to write.
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #45, by Rosmione The Ravenclaw, the Slytherin, the Gryffindor, & the Hufflepuff

3rd October 2011:
Brilliant! I'm totally impressed by the plot of this one. I've never seen anyone put rose and scorpius in those houses before! I've read most of your stories and you really do have a great imagination! By the way my first chapter of my new story ought to be online in a couple of days so please read and review as it would mean a lot to me coming from you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy that you love them!
I'd love to read & review your story. I'll look for it.
;)


 Report Review

Review #46, by DetectiveMenace Jingle bells, jingle bells...

26th September 2011:
I'm sorry I didn't review the first two chapters, but as I've only just come across this story and read all three posted chapters, I just figured I'd cram it all into one review (that's kinda my thing - save review energy!).

Anyway...JAMES! NO!!! I can tell already that this story is going to be a tearjerker! And Scorpius had Ebola? Rose was a Hufflepuff, Scorpius was a Ravenclaw, James was a Slytherin, Al was a Gryffindor and they were ALL friends?

Scorpius's crush on Rose is so cute - and their kiss! Oh no, awkward much?

A Malfoy at a Weasley Christmas? That sounds like it's destined to go wrong, although Scorpius is such a sweetheart!

By the way, please excuse my girly word choices in this review; I'm too lazy to think of more academic phrases. *shrug*

I think it's ironic that at the same time I'm reading this story (oh, I will be reading!), I'm writing a NextGen story of my own that involves cancer. Wait, would that really count as irony? Nevermind.

I'm hoping to see another chapter soon! *shake finger* This story is really good so far, and it's not what I expected at all. I like that it's from Scorpius's perspective instead of James's.

It's a shame that this doesn't have many other reviews - although that means it's all mine! MWAHA! Sorry, just lost my mind for a minute there...

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!
I've been a little worried about this story, as it's my more hidden story and like nobody has reviewed it, as well as that fact that it's a little harder to get through as being from the Doctor's POV can get a bit tiring.
When I first started writing this one I knew what I wanted it to be about, but I had no idea who I should put as the sick one.
Rose just didn't fit, and as I have a lot of next gen stories with Al I couldn't bear to do that to him.
So, ultimately, I decided on James, even though I was thinking very much the same thing.
I'm so glad you love Scorpius! He can be such an interesting character, and I think it's sad that most next gen stories are from Al's POV, and so few are from his. (Not that I don't love Al...)
The fourth chapter is taking forever to validate, but hopefully *crossing fingers* It will be done soon so I can post chapter two of G0n3, and chapter three of Albus Potter and the Gryffindor Heart, and then finish chapter five of this one.
I'm so glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #47, by Maren Jingle bells, jingle bells...

17th September 2011:
I LOVE IT!:D I can't wait for the next one:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love writing this story, as hard as it is at some points to get through, I still love writing it.
I'm waiting for chapter two of My deepest secrets to get validated, and then I think I might be posting chapter four of this one.
Thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>