Reading Reviews for Only Power Remains
  
115 Reviews Found

Review #26, by harronhermy Chapter Fourteen

12th May 2012:
PLEASE update as soon as it's possible. I love this story so much!

Author's Response: Aww! This made me happy! Thank you so much! :)

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #27, by Pinkpoodle Chapter Fourteen

3rd May 2012:
Love it as always please write more

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #28, by Tonks101 Chapter Fourteen

2nd May 2012:
Amazing update like always! Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #29, by MoonPrancerxoxo Chapter Fourteen

1st May 2012:
Amazing chapter, I loved it so much! :D

I love the way you portray Tom, so malicious and manuplative ah he sends pleasurable chills up my spine xD

Wow, so her mother likes Tom then, that's interesting :p I did feel rather sorry for Abraxus in this chapter though, which I hate, DAMN YOU!

Great chapter as always! :D I hope you update soon as I cannot wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you very much! He's such a sick person, seriously!

hahaha aww! Abraxas is a dear soul! :(

I'm so glad you liked it, thank you for reviewing! :)

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #30, by Tonks101 Chapter Thirteen

27th April 2012:
Ahh! Please update! I love this story!

Author's Response: Chapter 14 is in the queue as we speak! Thanks for reading! :)

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #31, by harronhermy Chapter Thirteen

25th April 2012:
I love this story! I can't wait until you post another chapter.

Author's Response: It's in the queue, dear! Thank you! :)

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #32, by calypso Chapter Thirteen

23rd April 2012:
How... Blood-chilling? Yet fun to read? Different? ... well all of those things, but mostly addicting :D

Author's Response: haha yay! I'm so glad you like it, thank you so much! :)

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #33, by beesweet624 Chapter Thirteen

22nd April 2012:
This whole story is great. I especially love the references to all the Horcruxes. It fits so well with J.K. Rowling's story, it feels like you're just filling in the blanks!

Also, you've developed Jade so well as a character! Props!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! :)

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #34, by Beeezie Chapter Seven

22nd April 2012:
Hey, this is Beeezie, here with your 1/10 reviews! (I know, I'm awful. But I ♥ you!) This may be on the shorter side because I really want to actually get you these long overdue reviews, and right now I have the moment, but you know how my "short" can be, so we'll see.

Mechanically, I noticed a couple issues here and there in this chapter. The biggest one was that you sometimes seem to switch perspectives. In general, this is written from Jade's point of view, but sometimes she seems to be written as more of a passive participant. For example, in the fourth paragraph, you say, One of her bloodshot eyes opened wearily. That felt strange to me; Jade is usually an active part of the narration, so Jade opened one of her bloodshot eyes wearily would have felt more consistent to me.

You also need to remember to be careful with your dialogue tags; I saw a few cases where you treated something like a dialogue tag (e.g., Jade shook her head slowly) when it wasn't. Along the same lines, I felt like you didn't include dialogue tags where sometimes you should have. For example, when Jade tells Dahlia, "You can eat alone, you worthless girl. I'm tired of your dramatics," I thought that adding in a description of how she was speaking would have helped bring the scene to life. Did she say it coldly? Was she condescending? Was she just disgusted? You talk about how she felt, but I wanted to know how she sounded, too.

Aside from that, though, nice job. :)

As far as the content goes, I really liked the fight between Jade and Dahlia. It was perfectly in keeping with who they are - two teenage girls - and it also allowed you to show a very interesting side of Jade. She's convinced that she's above it all and doesn't need anyone, but you showed that that wasn't really true - she may think that she's removed from everyone and doesn't really care about Dahlia or need her, but I think it's pretty clear that that's not actually true. Her reaction - and the fact that she truly doesn't seem to understand why she's reacting in the way that she is - made her come across as immature and not very self-aware, which makes her a perfect target for someone like Tom.

And he clearly sees that, too. God, your portrayal of him makes my skin crawl. He was just so smooth and manipulative, especially toward the end of the chapter - he knows exactly how attracted to him she is and how vulnerable she is, and he's using that to take advantage of her. It's very, very well done, and - like I said - it really makes my skin crawl. Your referencing the lost diadem and the ring of Tom's finger - particularly the ring - also helped set the mood. He's creepy. This story makes me feel even more creeped out my him than the books made me feel. (And that's saying something.)

Wow. Definitely short. Hopefully it's worth something, anyway. :P

Author's Response: Aww, I know you've been busy so I haven't bothered harassing you too much! :)

She is so immature. She has this idea in her head that she is so intelligent and mighty, but ooh how the mighty can fall!!

I'm so glad you like my Tom!

Thanks for the review, my darling!

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #35, by daliha Chapter Thirteen

22nd April 2012:
I love your characterization of Tom, he is so evily charming! I wonder what's the importance of Jade in his plan?

I love the passion these two have, I mean Jade might fall for him but for some reason I feel Tom's just there to use her. (PS I am addicted to this fic!)

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you so much!

Jade is extremely important in his master plan!! Stay tuned to find out. :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by Jadefan Chapter Thirteen

19th April 2012:
Please post more chapters oh and I hope that Tom in the future has a child with her I don't know why but it would seem as a event that would lead to him to what he became

Author's Response: hahahaha a baby?! I don't know about that! :)

Thanks for reading, dear!

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #37, by MoonPrancerxoxo Chapter Thirteen

19th April 2012:
Yay More Tom! :D

Great chapter once again! He's so cheeky and sly, it makes me giggle :')

But I am intruiged about the mystery concerning why Tom finds her so important :o What does he have planned I wonder!

I hope you can update soon! :)

Author's Response: hehehehe!
I blushed a little bit when I was writing, is that weird?! :D

I think Tom finds loads of people who seem basically useless as perfectly useful tools in his grand plan... And we all know what his grand plan is...

Thanks for the review, darling!

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #38, by harronhermy Chapter Thirteen

18th April 2012:
I apologize for not reviewing every other fabulous chapter of this story, but I only just remembered my HPFF password (at last!). You've just blown my mind with this fanfic, and I'm totally in love with it, to be completely honest. I've even bookmarked it just to be safe, lol.

Please, PLEASE continue this as soon as you're able.

Author's Response: hahaha aww thank you so much! You're so sweet! :)

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #39, by Pinkpoodle Chapter Thirteen

18th April 2012:
Whoah I am literally in the edge of my seat. I really want to know if riddle is using her and why or if he isn't and is he feeling love tingled too

Author's Response: Love tinged?! That's a pretty bold thing to associate with Tom! :O!

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #40, by kestral14 Chapter Twelve

17th April 2012:
This was a great new chapter, I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and dropping a comment! It means so much! :)

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #41, by MoonPrancerxoxo Chapter Twelve

15th April 2012:
I loved that flashback with Jade making out little Abraxus to be a little fibber, a sly and cunning Slytherin from the start ;)

Great chapter once again! :D I can't wait for christmas with Tom and the Malfoy's! I hope you can update soon! :)

Author's Response: hahaha she was destined to be a Slytherin, don't you think?! :)

Thank you so much again!

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #42, by Pinkpoodle Chapter Twelve

14th April 2012:
Wow the story is coming out perfectly please I beg you to write more

Author's Response: You're so sweet, thank you! :)
Loads to come, I promise.

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #43, by WildCat Chapter Twelve

14th April 2012:
It was really good. I never thought of writing about Voldemort. It was also really well written.
Keep up the writing, because it is really good!

WildCat

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Everybody should try writing for Voldemort... he's just lovely, isn't he? ;)

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #44, by The Servant Chatper Eleven

13th April 2012:
Can you please kill Jade? She is annoying :)

10/10

Author's Response: My favorite part is how Jade isn't even in this chapter!
Once again your overwhelmingly helpful, and ever-so-thoughtful review falls flat.
Thank you! :) xx


 Report Review

Review #45, by Lady Penelope Rouge Chatper Eleven

10th April 2012:
I love this story, and especially your characterization of Tom in the last chapter! I love how manipulating he is being, it's so... him, in a way.
Please write more to this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D :D
A chapter is currently in the queue. :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #46, by Pinkpoodle Chatper Eleven

6th April 2012:
Inlove this fanfic so much it gives me so many questions oh and it would be nice if Tom can have a child I would love to read about his reaction (:

Author's Response: haha wowowowow!
Getting ahead of the story with the child!
I don't know if Tom would be a very good parent, do you?!
xx Thanks


 Report Review

Review #47, by MoonPrancerxoxo Chatper Eleven

5th April 2012:
I love manipulative Tom! :D you write him so well!!

Christmas at the Malfoy's should be fun ;D I hope you can update soon as I can't wait to find out what happens next! :)

Once again, brilliant chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thank you soo much, my darling! You are very sweet! :)
xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #48, by MoonPrancerxoxo Chapter Ten

5th April 2012:
:o so the book she was after was Tom's diary! Wow such an interesting twist! :D

I am startiting to really like the Abraxus scenes for some reason, I hope to read more of them!

Great chapter once again! :)

Author's Response: Unfortunately no! Jade was not after Tom's diary. Tom wanted her to have the diary. Maybe to test it out a bit? :)
xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #49, by MoonPrancerxoxo Chapter Nine

5th April 2012:
Wow, I wonder who that was in the dream :o I have my ideas on who it is ;)

Her mum is such a cow to Jade /: I have a sudden urge to hex that woman into oblivion!!

Aww I found her reactions from recieving Tom's letter so cute :D she must really like him.

Now I do wonder what will happen at the Malfoy's :o Abraxus isn't too happy with her so anything could :p

Great chapter once again! :D

Author's Response: Ooh oh oh, I know!! Audrey is really unpleasant, isn't she? Easy to see why Jade has such an attitude.
xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #50, by MoonPrancerxoxo Chapter Eight

5th April 2012:
Oo our Tom is rather the controlling type isn't he?! :o I loved that scene in the snow! Such an angry little boy isn't he xD

Wow Salazar's locket aye?? I really like how you incorperated that! :D

Great chapter once more! :)

Author's Response: Well, there had to be a reason why Tom went to work at Borgin & Burkes. :)
xx Alicia


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>