Reading Reviews for Something Like That
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Skyler315 Traitors and Warnings

17th May 2012:
I hate your cliff hangers!!! I want to know what happens with Dumbledore! Since you made such a horrible cliff hanger, you now need to update soon. And I do mean soon because otherwise I will hunt you down. I have my ways, don't worry. Anywho, absolutely lovely chapter, Mary is an... interesting...character... And I'm still loving Regulus, I mean how much more attractive and loving and heartfelt can you make him! And I can't wait until his birthday, I'm assuming that's when he is going to purpose??? Anyway, can't wait for the update!!!

Author's Response: This review made me smile. I love the fact that you like this story enough to hunt me down if I don't update soon, but I promise the next chapter will be up within a couple days. Regulus, is pretty spectacular. I fall in love with him every time I write a scene with him. He loves Katherine and in a few chapters you'll see just how much he's willing to do for her. Mary is a very mean girl, and I'm not sure what my plans for the future are for her. Her obsession with Sirius is fun to write though. Also, I completely understand your frustration with cliffhangers, because it drives me crazy when authors do that. However, it makes reading the next chapter that much better! Thank you for such a great review and I hope you continue to love the story as it goes on! I'm not even halfway done with this and I'm also planning to write a sequel when Something like That is complete. There will definitely be a lot of Regulus and Katherine to read about it for awhile!

 Report Review

Review #27, by boochylug Traitors and Warnings

17th May 2012:
Ahhh! So exciting! Can't wait to see what happens next, I love the relationship between Regulus and Katherine. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review! I love writing about Katherine and Regulus and I'm glad you enjoy reading about their relationship. Don't worry the next chapter will be up within a couple days!

 Report Review

Review #28, by harrypotter4ever Traitors and Warnings

17th May 2012:
I love this story! Keep it coming! I'll be reading every chapter

Author's Response: Glad you like it and thanks for reviewing! The next chapter should be up in a few days.

 Report Review

Review #29, by harley House of Cards

15th May 2012:
This is a really good story, I love the way you've built all the characters up and the plot. It is really good!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much and I'm thrilled you like the story. I've put a lot of time into it and it means a lot to know people appreciate it. Thanks for reading and reviewing (:

 Report Review

Review #30, by naflower05 Puppies, Confessions, and Hogwarts

14th May 2012:
OH. MY. GOD. I love this story! It's so amazing!! There aren't that many good Regulus/OC stories but this... this is absolutely wonderful! I love it! I really like Russel, but I'm sad that her parents died. With all the threats that were being made against her you would think Dumbledore would have been proactive about that! I can't wait for more, update again soon please!! 10/10! =] ~

Author's Response: This review just made my day 1000 times better. I'm so happy you like this story and I can't wait for the next chapter to be validated! It's one of my favorites and I hope that you'll like it!! Thanks for reviewing (:

 Report Review

Review #31, by Kitty Potter Sweet Merlin

14th May 2012:
Hi, I really like the story so far. It's great to think of a story about a black and a muggle born. I can't wait to see what happens between Mr Black and Katherine. I will tell all my firess about this story. Kitty Potter :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! Thanks for reading and reviewing (:

 Report Review

Review #32, by Skyler315 Puppies, Confessions, and Hogwarts

12th May 2012:
I'm sorry, I completely forgot to update when I read the story earlier, so I might as well do it now:) I absolutely love this story!!! I like Ann and Sirius' relationship, it amuses me. And I really can't get over how wonderful Regulus is, I am so mad that he is a fictional character because otherwise I would so want him a bf. Love the story!!!

Author's Response: I love writing about Ann and Sirius and I promise it's only going to get more dramatic. I'm glad we both have a mutual love for Regulus! Thanks for reviewing (:

 Report Review

Review #33, by boochylug Dreams Let You Escape

8th May 2012:
Another great one :) so sad though! I hate Ann aha, but I guess I understand why she's so upset. Can't wait for the update.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked this chapter. I have the next couple written so the updates should be pretty consistent. I think Ann is going to develop into one of those characters you love to hate. Thanks for reviewing (:

 Report Review

Review #34, by bvictori Dreams Let You Escape

7th May 2012:
please let someone deck ann. she desrves it and i want her to learn her lesson that se isn tthe tuff ass she thinks she is.

Author's Response: Sirius has gotten pretty close to doing just that lol, but it's important to remember that she just lost her parents and that her and her sister never had that great of a relationship. Ann is going to be a character that everyone loves to hate. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #35, by CissyLu Dreams Let You Escape

3rd May 2012:
Ann! So wonderful! I love Regulus I thin you have done a great job with him. Super excited for the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm working on the next chapter and it should be up soon (:

 Report Review

Review #36, by boochylug A Crowned Heart

1st May 2012:
Loved it! Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Next chapter should be up soon (:

 Report Review

Review #37, by acrownofroses A Crowned Heart

30th April 2012:
Ah! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Also, I smiled when I read the lyrics! It takes me back to 2009 when I saw The Killers live in Miami.

Again, can't wait!

Author's Response: Next chapter should be up soon. Also, I'm beyond jealous that you saw The Killers. I'm obsessed with them! Anyways, thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #38, by katti4493 Sweet Merlin

30th April 2012:
It's a good start! And an interesting pairing as well. There are far too many Lily/James, Lily/Sirius, Lily/Remus stories in this world for my liking. With this story, you will be able to take a whole new look at this time period from a different angle, and put your own spin on it! It seems like a good start in this respect, well done!

I think you just need to make sure you are not switching between first person/third person because it can be a little jarring for the reader. You started in third person by calling her "Katherine" and then started saying "I did this" etc. You really need to decide what style you are going to write in and stick to it.

I thought Regulus' characterisation was really good. He seems cold and heartless at the moment, but there is definitely potential for him to open up as a character. I will be interested to see how you change the ending of the story (is he going to stay alive?). I just hope you consider that sometimes being kind to your characters is not being kind to your writing, and can sometimes dampen the emotional impact of the story. I also thought you could have made Sirius' opinion of his brother a little more nuanced instead of just "he's evil" seeing as they were brothers and we know that Regulus wasn't evil.

I hope I haven't been too harsh but I really do think this has a lot of potential and I will read some more chapters!

Author's Response: Don't worry you aren't being harsh! I really appreciate any and all feedback. I hope you like the next chapters and you continue to read the story! Thank you for reviewing (:

 Report Review

Review #39, by Seriously_in_love A Crowned Heart

27th April 2012:
its a shame there isnt more storys about regulus but you;ve portrayed him very well i cant wait to read the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter should be up within a few days!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Skyler315 A Crowned Heart

26th April 2012:
This is so sad!!! I really can't believe how much I love this story and how much I can't wait for updates!!! I love how you portray Regulus, and I love how sweet all the moments are with him and Katherine.

Author's Response: Aw I'm really happy you like the story so much. I'm working on the next chapter so it'll hopefully be up soon (I've got finals right now so it might take a bit longer.) Thank you very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #41, by limwen A Crowned Heart

25th April 2012:
DRAMA! Awesome chapter, I love Regulus! I have been suspicious about whether or not Sirius has feelings for Kathrine, but this chapter totally confirms it! I can't help but wonder if Kathrine would leave Reg for Sirius? I don't think she would. But then I can't help but feel bad for Sirius, I mean, its not like him to actually like a girl for something other then her body. And then as soon as he likes a girl, she ends up with his brother!
Again, awesome chapter, keep up the amazing work!

~Limwen

Author's Response: I'm glad you picked up Sirius' feelings before this chapter, I was really worried no one would. As for future relationships I'll say this. I LOVE Katherine/Regulus, but I don't see Sirius' feelings going away for Katherine anytime soon.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Skyler315 Addiction

19th April 2012:
This is an amazing story and I absolutely love it!!! I can't wait to read more when you update! And I totally love regulus, he is one of my favorite characters.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading, and I'm really happy you like it. The next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #43, by CissyLu Addiction

14th April 2012:
It's really good, I think the Christmas chapters will be great.

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter should be up soon (:

 Report Review

Review #44, by Jaz Brotherly Bonding

9th April 2012:
I liked this chapter a lot. Regulus and Katherine are REALLY cute together!!! Hahaha Christmas with Sirius and Regulus is definitely going to be interesting/eventful lol. Can't wait for the next chapter =)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! The next chapter should be up soon (:

 Report Review

Review #45, by limwen Brotherly Bonding

9th April 2012:
Another FANtastic chapter! This should be a very interesting Christmas. . . :D

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #46, by RiotOnAParchment House of Cards

6th April 2012:
Something about your story is so damn addictive. I'm so glad I found this! Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #47, by CissyLu House of Cards

6th April 2012:
It took some time but, I think I finally like Regulus and Katherine but I still feel Remus needs someone.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're giving the story a chance. Remus will have someone eventually it's just going to take sometime!

 Report Review

Review #48, by limwen House of Cards

5th April 2012:
Awesome chapter! Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: I'm working on the next chapter right now! Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #49, by limwen Learning to Fly

5th April 2012:
YAY! THEY ARE TOGETHER!!! :D Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: I'm really happy you like it!

 Report Review

Review #50, by limwen Beginning of a Beautiful Friendship

5th April 2012:
Another awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Glad you like the story so far!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>