Reading Reviews for Thunder
  
136 Reviews Found

Review #26, by xMsFiggx I like the rain.

10th August 2013:
I liked reading a chapter of just the two of them. They still seem a little unsure about what's happening, but they also seem to think it's the right thing for them right now. I liked seeing them spend time together. It was a happy chapter :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked reading it :) They're definitely both very unsure of what exactly they're doing, and even if they don't know what it is, it makes them happy. And that's what matters, right? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #27, by anna_thee_potterhead  I like the rain.

1st August 2013:
Wow! I love it so far, the dialogue, and plot. Ava can sometimes get on my nerves, but the story is still really good! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think all characters can get a bit annoying at points seeing as they're human, but hopefully she's not too bad! An update is coming very soon :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by no1britishHPfanx I like the rain.

31st July 2013:
Louva! Keep writing love it! Made me cry at some bits! How old are they? Update sooon!xx

Author's Response: That's a popular one :) I'm definitely going to keep writing, so don't worry. Ava is twenty, about to be twenty-one, and Louis just turned twenty-one. An update is coming very soon!xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by wildberry I like the rain.

31st July 2013:
Wonderful story! I loved "Shenanigans" and "And All That Jazz" and this story is amazing as well. I like Ava, but I do think that she just needs to get over Ian already! Honestly, she's called Louis Ian, like, five times already, and while I understand that she's heartbroken, I'm gradually starting to lose sympathy for her. I mean, Louis Weasley is offering her everything she lost, and she just thinks about Ian all the time. It makes me a little upset, but other than that, the story is absolutely perfect! I think it's cool how Ava has blended in with the Muggle community, but still uses magic. Louva is adorable, though I'm not quite sure if it's right to call a couple who constantly gets drunk and does... certain activities "adorable," but oh well. I can't wait for an update! You are an amazing writer!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like all my stories :) She does need to get over Ian, but there's a lot about their relationship that you don't know yet (aka a lot of things that make it hard for her to move on). There's also a reason for her moving into the Muggle world, too! Haha, well I think they're adorable anyway :) An update should be coming soon! Thanks a ton!

 Report Review

Review #30, by silverashes I like the rain.

29th July 2013:
Speechless. I am speechless. I had good intentions on going to bed early tonight, but your story ensnared me and here I am still awake. It was worth it though. I cannot wait to see what happens next. I LOVED this chapter. I think it might be my favorite so far because I just love how easily the two of them get along. I really hope nothing else bad happens to break them apart. It might break my heart. I just love them so much it makes my heart hurt. Please update soon! I'm dying to know what will happen! Thank you for writing such an exceptional story. This made my entire day so much better!

xx Rachel

Author's Response: Awww :) Thank you so much ♥ I'm sorry I kept you up so late, but I'm glad it was worth it! They really do get along very well, which is why this was such a fun chapter to write (even though not a lot happened). The next chapter should be coming very soon! I'm so happy that I could make your day better :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by Hannah I like the rain.

29th July 2013:
First, Avis. Second. I LOVED IT!!! OMG IT WAS GREAT! 10+ FOR BEST CHAPTER IVE EVER SEEN. Hurry up with the next chapter please!!! :D

Author's Response: I like Avis too :) AHHH THANK YOU SO MUCH! THAT REALLY MEANS A LOT TO ME! The next update should hopefully be coming soon :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by silverashes I like my flat.

29th July 2013:
Stop, stop, stop! I can't even handle this story. It's abolsutely brilliant. I'm crying from excitement. Honestly, this has to be one of the best stories I've ever read. I adore Louis to no end. Absolutely adore him. He breaks my heart. I'm really happy that Ava is starting to get over Ian...though Ian breaks my heart as well.

I think I nearly died at the whole last section of this chapter. Ava and Louis just fit together so perfectly; just like puzzle pieces. Hopefully Ava can overcome her heartbreak and Louis can finally tell her how she feels (in English). This is the loveliest story I've ever read! I'm so happy I found it(:

xx Rachel

Author's Response: Aww, thank you babe ♥ You are far too kind to me and I do not deserve it. I am, however, very glad that I have somehow tricked you into loving this story.

Well, I'm glad you didn't die! They are kind of perfect for each other, aren't they? :') But they've both got stuff to work on until any sort of fluffy romance can happen.

Thank you for the lovely review ♥


 Report Review

Review #33, by silverashes I hate my life.

29th July 2013:
*sighs* This is perfection. Honestly. I absolutely adore the characters: Ava, Matt, Louis...ESPECIALLY Louis. I love how you've portrayed him as a snarky rich boy, but slowly he's unraveling and he has so much more to him. Awe I hope nothing goes too poorly for Ava and Louis because I really like them together!

xx Rachel

Author's Response: *squeals* Thank you. Honestly. I adore you for your comments. And character development has always been the best part of writing to me, so I'm glad you're enjoying it~

 Report Review

Review #34, by batsoulini I like the rain.

23rd July 2013:
The chapter was perfect! Full of fluff! I was smiling the whole time! I like the drama, don't get me wrong, but i needed an fluffy break!

Hope you update again soon! :D

Greeting from sunny Greece
-Maria

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! I had fun writing the fluff. 'Twas a nice break.

The next chapter is in the queue!

Greetings from sunny California :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by Serendipity1234 I like the rain.

23rd July 2013:
I wrote you a review but my computer crashed and it didn't save :(
This was a cute chapter and I liked the fluff :) I liked seeing Ava have a good day and have fun with Louis. She was kind of mean to him in the beginning but she's gotten a lot better. This chapter showed she does have some feelings for him but she in unwilling to face them. And I can't hold that against her, since she just had her heart broken big time. I like Ava a lot and I hope we learn more about her past soon because I'm really curious and I think it would make me understand her a lot better!
That's basically everything, I think, that I said before.
Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Nero the Ninja I hate the rain.

23rd July 2013:
Can I just say you're the best writer I have ever had the luck to come across... I hate to ask but have you ever been in a similar situation to Ava? Because the pain, the grief, it seemed so real. I felt her pain, and it was like I WAS her, like she was me, and just... holy crap. You're on the same level as Jo herself dude. Fucking brilliant. Keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Penelope Inkwell I like the rain.

20th July 2013:
Aw, I enjoyed this chapter a lot :D

I think you’ve crafted your characters really well. Sometimes it’s so hard to find balanced characters--either they’re, like, irritatingly, impossibly perfect with no discernible flaws (or at least no interesting ones), or they have so many flaws that they’re completely unlikable. Ava and Louis, on the other hand, are flawed in a way that sort of makes them more likable. They keep you on your toes, and Ava, under all her bluster, really seems to have a good heart. But her snark keeps her intriguing and fun. In so many stories, the moody girl with the good heart is relegated to a supporting role, but I think Ava makes an awesome protagonist! And Louis is really well-layered as well. There’s still so much mystery to both of them, but everything we’ve found out so far makes perfect sense.

I had never before thought of how awful it might be from a Veela’s perspective! Sure, things might be easier for you, but you’d never know if people really liked/loved you, or if it was your supernatural physical mojo at work. That adds so much depth to his character, and I feel like we really see it at work in this scene. He really opened up before (Well, kind of. Largely in French, but still). And now he’s sort of backtracking, trying to regain some control and play it off, because he’s falling for her. But he already doesn’t trust normal relationships, let alone going after one with a girl who is still hung up on her ex!
...at least, that’s what I’m seeing. I could be wrong.

And Ava! I just love her all the more after these last few chapters. You can tell that she really loved Ian, and she let him go because she thought it was best for him. And it sounds like it was a hard situation for all involved, and whether or not she did the right thing is sort of a moot point to argue, but to me the most important part is that she TRIED to do the right thing, even though it obviously really messed her up. And then she did it again the second time, even when she already knew how badly it would hurt, because she had experienced it before. She was willing to break her own heart to save someone else from suffering, and was willing to be the one to make the hard decision. A lot of her character shined through. And then this scene, of course, was as well-written as ever, and it was a nice, cute, fun respite from all the (also excellently-penned) broken heartedness that has been going on.

Still loving it. Your writing is really, really good, and this story is so interesting. Please update soon.



 Report Review

Review #38, by marieluz I like the rain.

19th July 2013:
I'm basically in love with this story. Usually the stories I read are while the characters are attending Hogwarts and magic is actually involved, but this is unique.

I think this is the first NextGen fanfic I've read where it takes place in the Muggle world and there's minimal talk of magic, or the Weasleys/Potter. And that's kind of refreshing.

And I must say, Ava is one of the most dramatic characters I've seen in a while. Man, how does Louis put up with her? I'm guessing he really likes her or he wouldn't let her keep sticking around. He is too sweet!

I am tired of Ava running back to Ian.. hopefully that last time is actually ya know... the LAST time. Because Ava and Louis are too cute together, if only they gave each other the chance.

Please update! I'm very curious as to the backgrounds of the oh-so-mysterious Ava and Louis... it's been killer not knowing.

And a ship name? Hmmm... Maybe "Woore"? Pronounced like "war"? Because they're always fighting, LOL.

Great chapter, great story!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Loving_Sirius_4eva I like the rain.

19th July 2013:
Cool :) Another chapter please.

~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: Thanks :) The next chapter is coming soon!

~ShieldSnitch3


 Report Review

Review #40, by miluv I like the rain.

18th July 2013:
Lava!! haha amazing as always:))
xox miluv

Author's Response: Ahhh I actually love that name! Thank you so much :)
xox ShieldSnitch3


 Report Review

Review #41, by loony_lovegood101 I like the rain.

18th July 2013:
Veeery CUUUTE :)
AVOIS all the way.
CUTEST COUPLE

till next time
lOony
Ps. Keep writing NOW
pps. Awesome chapter
Ppps. FIRST REVIEW
Pppps. Chocolate

Author's Response: ALL THE CUTENESS
ALL THE FLUFF
ALL THE FEELS

till next time :)
P.S. I am writing
P.P.S. THANK YOU
P.P.P.S. Actually not, but it's the thought that counts
P.P.P.P.S. Yum


 Report Review

Review #42, by G I like the rain.

18th July 2013:
I loved it.. This chapter was really sweet and showed development in Ava and Louis relationship which was nice. You're a very skilled writer. please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The goal was to show development, so I'm very glad you saw it :) An update is definitely coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #43, by BluebirdBrigade I like my life.

16th July 2013:
I really love Ava but she can sometimes be very fickle and although I like that - I'm not sure Louis appreciates it all that much especially when it seems like she is coming on to him and then is all 'don't touch me' :/ Poor Louis, I feel for him I really do. I love the whole 'am i distracting you' bit because it was very adorable and my romantic side was just like, 'oh the feels' and yeah. You write like a pro - maybe you are a pro and I just don't know. And that rhymed. :)

Oh lord they are at it again. But I don't want her to wake up and be all 'Ian?' again because she is slowly crushing Louis like a coke can and I can tell its really hurting him. And Louis is a total sweetheart - Ava just has Ian problems which I really hope get sorted out soon...although Ian's madre seems like a right maggot.

Love this!

Author's Response: Ah, yes. Ava can be extremely fickle, and Louis definitely does /not/ appreciate it. He very much would like it if she could just stick to one personality. And aww, thank you, but I can assure you that I am most definitely not a pro :)

Yep. They are. You'll just have to wait for the next chapter to find out ;) But yeah, she is really hurting him, even though she doesn't know it.

Thanks (again) for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #44, by BluebirdBrigade I like my flat.

16th July 2013:
Oh my god, the french! Can I just say that I absolutely adore that small quirk that you have with your writing. I feel as clueless as Ava and I just want to know what he is saying to her! Then I scroll down to the bottom and my heart goes mad and I'm like WELL THATS JUST TOTALLY ADORABLE. 'I like you a lot, you're going to break my heart' - I think you killed me.

Louis is so chivalrous to Ava and I love the way that the leggy brunette was pretty much out of there as soon as she walked in. She is totally Louis' world. I feel super sorry for him whenever she calls him Ian :( Oh Ian, why did you even have to be in the picture man - you are ruining the Louis/Ava love but I still love you - why do I like you too?

AHHH

Author's Response: Yes, the French! ALL THE FRENCH! Haha well I'm just as clueless as Ava, too, seeing as I have to rely on Google translate for those bits. But since it makes Louis adorable, I guess I'll deal with it.

Yes, he is very chivalrous. He was in Gryffindor for a reason :) And you're right - as soon as he saw her, Leggy Brunette was out the door. (Not that he should have had Leggy Brunette at his flat in the first place, but we'll forgive him for that). Ian's a... complicated plot point. But necessary. And it's okay to like him - he's a good guy :)

Thanks for the review ♥


 Report Review

Review #45, by BluebirdBrigade I like my job.

16th July 2013:
...I don't think your are over Ian, Ava.

Oh my god, Louis you are so fantabulous to Ava. I just can't help but sympathise with her, I mean she doesn't have the easiest life does she? I'm kind of worried about her constant bad luck. Ca't believe she is going to be thrown out of her apartment - and beautiful Louis is totally rescuing her. God, they would make amazing babies. Okay, my brain has gone into hopeless romantic overdrive.

The dialogue is incredibly realistic. Unlike many authors, you carefully add in the umms and ahhs and the pauses that make it sound as if they were actually talking infront of me in real life. I can just visualise it so clearly. Just awesome job, I love the way you made the story so unique and I am getting more anxious to find out all of these questions that are floating in my head. Awesome Chapter!

Author's Response: ...no, she's not. But positive thinking, right? That's the way to move on.

LOUIS IS A BABE AND SO SWEET TO HER. (Can you tell I love him?) Ava's actually had a pretty horrible life, but somehow she manages to keep pushing through. Luckily she has Louis around to keep her afloat this time... It's so much easier when you've got a friend/potential love of your life to help out, am I right?

Dialogue is my favorite to write. When I'm at the computer, I just sort of have an inner monologue going between the characters, exactly like it would be in real life, and then I type it down as I hear it. (I'm not mental, I swear!) Anyway, thank you again for a beyond lovely review! Reading this made me so happy ♥


 Report Review

Review #46, by BluebirdBrigade I hate the rain.

16th July 2013:
Wow, I just feel so unbelievably sorry for Ava. I mean, you can tell that she really thinks that she is doing what is best for both her ad Ian but at the same time she is ripping her heart out of her chest ad stomping on it which is just painful. What's really amazing about this story is that I'm almost rooting for both guys here. I mean, Louis tips the balance because I just love Louis and Ava together but Ian has her heart and I'm not sure she'll ever want to take it back.

I kind of hope that she'll be able to say goodbye to him in the future but...I'm not sure that is going to be possible. I love Ava's character so much. She is so exciting and deep ad I have honestly no idea what's going happen next. Your writing is so fantastic, no mistakes at all and so realistically done that I just adore it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you do, as that was what I was hoping to achieve. She really does believe she's doing what's best, you're right, even though it's practically killing her. I totally get what you mean about rooting for both guys, but Ian definitely does still have her heart.

She needs closure. As we all do, I think, when something this painful happens. I absolutely adore Ava - she's my favorite character I've written so far, and I'm glad that shines through with her depth.

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as well :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by Biggest fangurl I like my life.

9th July 2013:
Brill hurry up and write more!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #48, by iatevoldysnose I hate my flat.

9th July 2013:
This was really good! For real!

I'm growing to love Ava more and more, and the same with Louis. And I was wondering whether Matt didn't come to work on purpose ;)

I liked how you wrote Ava as a drunk. I've never experienced being drunk, but that's how I would imagine it to be. Also, with the blue eyes thing. That was good too :)

I really hope she doesn't really regret "it" in the morning...and that things don't get too awkward.

I can't wait to find out more about the characters, and why Ava decided to leave the magical world behind, and why Louis is here and all the other stuff...

I know i've said this in my previous review, but I love your writing!

Love,
iatevoldysnose xox

Author's Response: Thank you! For real!

I'm glad that they're growing on you. Ahaha, well, I hadn't thought about that, but if that's what you want to think then go right ahead ;)

Thanks! I've never written someone being drunk before and it's rather hard to write, so I wasn't too sure about this. I'm glad you liked it, though.

Hmm... well you'll just have to keep reading, now won't you?

Thanks so much for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #49, by iatevoldysnose I hate my job.

9th July 2013:
Hello!
This chapter was very nice :) I enjoyed reading it and listening to Ava rage about her job, co-workers and Louis. I like Ava's character so far and Matt's too. Louis' sort of getting on my nerve because he's such a prick, but the world isn't perfect is it?

But most of all, Gina is annoying me! Like siriusly! What's her problem? Oh well...

I like your style of writing and the idea of this story too. I love reading Louis/OC stories, especally shorter ones :D

I can't wait to see where this story goes and I'm excited to read more, which is what I'm going to do now :P

Wonderful chapter, well done.

Love,
iatevoldysnose xox

Author's Response: Hi!
Why, thank you :) I'm glad you liked it so much. Ava's quite a fun character to write. Ah, well, Louis /is/ supposed to get on your nerves because he gets on Ava's nerves, so I guess that's good? Haha :)

Hmm. Not sure why she's annoying you, but oh well...

I'm glad you like everything so far! I'm really excited about this story :D

Well, I hope you enjoy the rest as well.

Thanks for the lovely review ♥


 Report Review

Review #50, by Penelope Inkwell I like my life.

3rd July 2013:
Ohmygosh I want them to be together! I mean, properly together, rather than messed-up-rebound-self-hate-together. *Sigh*

Oh well. Maybe one of these days.

Author's Response: Ahaha, I think every one wants that as well. But you might just have to settle for messed-up-rebound-self-hate-together (for now).

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>