Reading Reviews for Thunder
  
118 Reviews Found

Review #26, by BluebirdBrigade I like my flat.

16th July 2013:
Oh my god, the french! Can I just say that I absolutely adore that small quirk that you have with your writing. I feel as clueless as Ava and I just want to know what he is saying to her! Then I scroll down to the bottom and my heart goes mad and I'm like WELL THATS JUST TOTALLY ADORABLE. 'I like you a lot, you're going to break my heart' - I think you killed me.

Louis is so chivalrous to Ava and I love the way that the leggy brunette was pretty much out of there as soon as she walked in. She is totally Louis' world. I feel super sorry for him whenever she calls him Ian :( Oh Ian, why did you even have to be in the picture man - you are ruining the Louis/Ava love but I still love you - why do I like you too?

AHHH

 Report Review

Review #27, by BluebirdBrigade I like my job.

16th July 2013:
...I don't think your are over Ian, Ava.

Oh my god, Louis you are so fantabulous to Ava. I just can't help but sympathise with her, I mean she doesn't have the easiest life does she? I'm kind of worried about her constant bad luck. Ca't believe she is going to be thrown out of her apartment - and beautiful Louis is totally rescuing her. God, they would make amazing babies. Okay, my brain has gone into hopeless romantic overdrive.

The dialogue is incredibly realistic. Unlike many authors, you carefully add in the umms and ahhs and the pauses that make it sound as if they were actually talking infront of me in real life. I can just visualise it so clearly. Just awesome job, I love the way you made the story so unique and I am getting more anxious to find out all of these questions that are floating in my head. Awesome Chapter!

Author's Response: ...no, she's not. But positive thinking, right? That's the way to move on.

LOUIS IS A BABE AND SO SWEET TO HER. (Can you tell I love him?) Ava's actually had a pretty horrible life, but somehow she manages to keep pushing through. Luckily she has Louis around to keep her afloat this time... It's so much easier when you've got a friend/potential love of your life to help out, am I right?

Dialogue is my favorite to write. When I'm at the computer, I just sort of have an inner monologue going between the characters, exactly like it would be in real life, and then I type it down as I hear it. (I'm not mental, I swear!) Anyway, thank you again for a beyond lovely review! Reading this made me so happy ♥


 Report Review

Review #28, by BluebirdBrigade I hate the rain.

16th July 2013:
Wow, I just feel so unbelievably sorry for Ava. I mean, you can tell that she really thinks that she is doing what is best for both her ad Ian but at the same time she is ripping her heart out of her chest ad stomping on it which is just painful. What's really amazing about this story is that I'm almost rooting for both guys here. I mean, Louis tips the balance because I just love Louis and Ava together but Ian has her heart and I'm not sure she'll ever want to take it back.

I kind of hope that she'll be able to say goodbye to him in the future but...I'm not sure that is going to be possible. I love Ava's character so much. She is so exciting and deep ad I have honestly no idea what's going happen next. Your writing is so fantastic, no mistakes at all and so realistically done that I just adore it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you do, as that was what I was hoping to achieve. She really does believe she's doing what's best, you're right, even though it's practically killing her. I totally get what you mean about rooting for both guys, but Ian definitely does still have her heart.

She needs closure. As we all do, I think, when something this painful happens. I absolutely adore Ava - she's my favorite character I've written so far, and I'm glad that shines through with her depth.

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as well :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by Biggest fangurl I like my life.

9th July 2013:
Brill hurry up and write more!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #30, by iatevoldysnose I hate my flat.

9th July 2013:
This was really good! For real!

I'm growing to love Ava more and more, and the same with Louis. And I was wondering whether Matt didn't come to work on purpose ;)

I liked how you wrote Ava as a drunk. I've never experienced being drunk, but that's how I would imagine it to be. Also, with the blue eyes thing. That was good too :)

I really hope she doesn't really regret "it" in the morning...and that things don't get too awkward.

I can't wait to find out more about the characters, and why Ava decided to leave the magical world behind, and why Louis is here and all the other stuff...

I know i've said this in my previous review, but I love your writing!

Love,
iatevoldysnose xox

Author's Response: Thank you! For real!

I'm glad that they're growing on you. Ahaha, well, I hadn't thought about that, but if that's what you want to think then go right ahead ;)

Thanks! I've never written someone being drunk before and it's rather hard to write, so I wasn't too sure about this. I'm glad you liked it, though.

Hmm... well you'll just have to keep reading, now won't you?

Thanks so much for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #31, by iatevoldysnose I hate my job.

9th July 2013:
Hello!
This chapter was very nice :) I enjoyed reading it and listening to Ava rage about her job, co-workers and Louis. I like Ava's character so far and Matt's too. Louis' sort of getting on my nerve because he's such a prick, but the world isn't perfect is it?

But most of all, Gina is annoying me! Like siriusly! What's her problem? Oh well...

I like your style of writing and the idea of this story too. I love reading Louis/OC stories, especally shorter ones :D

I can't wait to see where this story goes and I'm excited to read more, which is what I'm going to do now :P

Wonderful chapter, well done.

Love,
iatevoldysnose xox

Author's Response: Hi!
Why, thank you :) I'm glad you liked it so much. Ava's quite a fun character to write. Ah, well, Louis /is/ supposed to get on your nerves because he gets on Ava's nerves, so I guess that's good? Haha :)

Hmm. Not sure why she's annoying you, but oh well...

I'm glad you like everything so far! I'm really excited about this story :D

Well, I hope you enjoy the rest as well.

Thanks for the lovely review ♥


 Report Review

Review #32, by Penelope Inkwell I like my life.

3rd July 2013:
Ohmygosh I want them to be together! I mean, properly together, rather than messed-up-rebound-self-hate-together. *Sigh*

Oh well. Maybe one of these days.

Author's Response: Ahaha, I think every one wants that as well. But you might just have to settle for messed-up-rebound-self-hate-together (for now).

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #33, by Penelope Inkwell I hate the rain.

2nd July 2013:
Wow. You are really just So Good at Writing. I applaud you. A lot of people canít use the kind of word choice, descriptive detail, and style that you do and still have their characterís voice come off as totally modern. But you do, and you do it beautifully. Just...excellent. Thatís all I can say.

P.S. Mattís made his way back into my (fairly) good graces. I suppose I can say that ; )

Author's Response: Thank yooouuu ♥ I've put a lot of effort into this story, so I'm very glad to know that it's coming through and being appreciated!

P.S. Oh, I'm glad ;)


 Report Review

Review #34, by Penelope Inkwell I hate my job.

1st July 2013:
Wow. Ava has quite a voice on her, doesnít she?

I really like your protagonist. I mean, sure, sheís abrasive, but sheís committed to being so, and I appreciate that in a person.

Frankly, I think Matt seems less pleasant than Louis. I mean, sure, heís obnoxious, but Louis is the one bragging--TO A TOTAL STRANGER--about hooking up with his friend. Dude, not cool. Very believable, but not at all cool. Iím surprised she didnít slap him across the face--Iíd count her well within her rights.

Your writing is *very* good. And your description of the diner is incredible. They amount of detail...I mean, wow. You really brought it to life. You must have worked in the food industry--if not, youíre even more of an imaginative genius. It really felt like I was there.
...I kind of want a milkshake now.

Really great work!
--Penny

Author's Response: Why, yes. Yes, she does.

I like her too :) She's definitely pretty bitter, but at least she knows it.

Hmmm. Interesting. Yeah, it wasn't cool of him to brag like that, but at the same time I felt like it was realistic, you know? That's how guys bond sometimes. Although I wouldn't blame Ava for slapping him, either.

Thank you! Actually my friend's family owns a restaurant, and I help out over there from time to time. So I definitely sympathize with Ava's plight, haha. People in the service industry do not got appreciated enough.

...me too.

Thank you so much! ♥


 Report Review

Review #35, by VML99 I like my life.

29th June 2013:
I did not die. I liked chapter 7.
And I think I'm in love with Louis.
Damn, that boy is fine! E|With those randoms spur of speaking french, because he IS french. Lol. :P. And that take on his Veela genes, impressive. :D ,

Author's Response: Oh, good. What a relief. :P
Well, he's a fictional character, so...
Ahaha, see my above statement. And yep, he is French, so of course he's got to have some of that in there. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Random Ramble.... I like my life.

21st June 2013:
Haha just noticed a bit of a pattern. (I've reviewed this chapter before, just adding in some thoughts)
The first 4 chapters were all 'I Hate.' the next 3 were 'I Like.' and they went in the same order as the 'I Hates.' if that makes sense? So is the next chapter gonna be called 'I Like the Rain' and then after that 'I Love my Job'. Lol random ramble over.hopefully it made some sense. Anyways just curious, have you planned out the story or are you just winging it? (Sorry I just find it interesting the way different authors write their stories)

Author's Response: Very nice observational skills, young grasshopper. That is indeed the pattern. So yeah, you've got it exactly correct :) There's also another pattern hidden on the story page... I wonder if you can find that one too. Anyway, I usually don't plan out my stories, but I did figure out the broad plan for this one. Not specifics, just generally what I want to happen. Since I know the basic plot, I have to make sure the chapters follow it, but other than that it's random. So kind of planned and kind of not? Hopefully that makes sense.

 Report Review

Review #37, by More French please I like my life.

21st June 2013:
I loved how you had a different take on having Veela genes. I also loved the ending and the adorableness of him reading to her in french. More of Louis talking to Ava in French please. I Love It! (btw I love the couple name Louva) UPDATE SOON

Author's Response: Thank you! I had fun coming up with that :) I actually had fun coming up with the whole chapter, so I'm glad you enjoyed it! Ooh. Louva is a good couple name. The next update is coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Loved it I like my life.

21st June 2013:
OMG I LOVVEEDD the Avouis stuff going on in this chapter! Please update soon

Author's Response: YAY I'M VERY GLAD. Plus, I like Avouis as a couple name. The next update is coming soon :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by helpwillalwaysbegiven I like my life.

21st June 2013:
Aw omg I loved this chapter! This new side to Louis is so interesting and just makes me like him even more than I already do, gosh. He is so heartbreakingly sweet. GAH! I can't wait for the next chapter! I love this fanfic so much. Keep up the AMAZING work!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you liked it :) Ahaha, well, I couldn't just have him be the perfect character - he wouldn't be very interesting if that were the case. He is a sweetie, though. The next chapter is coming very soon! Thanks for the lovely review ♥

 Report Review

Review #40, by LittleMissPrincess I like my life.

19th June 2013:
chou is cabbage though.

oh ahah i just read your translations :P

well i call my sister my choufleur - which is califlower and im not sure if thats any better but...

OKAY SO I LOVE THIS louis and ava 5ever. do they have a pairing name? louva? avis? have you thought of one yet?

also so is louis no longer denying that he likes ava now? and what happened to ava's family?

please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Yes it is.

No, he was not calling her "my little cabbage." :P

I mean, French people don't literally mean it that way, so...

WHY THANK YOU. 5ever? Is that a reference to what I think it is? Because if so then I officially love you. And no, no pairing name yet. I'll work on that.

Oh, no. He's definitely still denying it. He's just not denying that he's very attracted to her. You know, physically. And I'm not telling you about that little bit just yet ;)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #41, by LittleMissPrincess I like my flat.

19th June 2013:
woah this was a major plot twist i completely did not see the whole Ian thing coming. but i guess its good to know that he's not actually a jerk, because thats the impression that was iven off. to me at least.

i really like how louis and ava are getting along YAY i ship them so hard.

alsooo what was louis thinking about? with the whole 'lets take a shower together' thing? was he thinking that ava was inviting him to do so? or like what...

ALSO HE TOTALLY LIKES HER LIKE I MEAN COME ON SRSLY BOY, TRY TO HIDE IT BETTER.
but he's cute so its ok :)

also matt is really cool, and the text messages were pretty funny. :)

sorry for reviewing so late, i'm going to go read the next chapter now!

Author's Response: Haha, well I am rather fond of throwing in plot twists, so there you go ;) And yeah, he's definitely /not/ a jerk; in fact, he's a very nice guy.

They are getting along, aren't they? I guess I'll have to change that :P

Ahaha, yes, he was thinking that Ava was inviting him to take a shower together. He got distracted by her lips and only heard her say "let's take a shower together," so naturally he got all flustered.

WELL, YEAH, HE DOES BUT HE DOESN'T REALLY KNOW WHAT TO DO ABOUT IT BECAUSE HE'S A STUPID BOY.

Yes, Matt is very cool :)

Ahaha, don't worry about it. You don't even have to review if you don't want to, but I do always appreciate them. So... thanks for the lovely review ♥


 Report Review

Review #42, by xMsFiggx I like my life.

18th June 2013:
This story is so great and I loved this chapter. Really amazing summary for your story by the way, pulled me in immediately and the banner is lovely! I think these two need each other. They both have personal problems that seem to be (hopefully?) dissolving since they met each other. I think they are just perfect and I really hope Ava is really moving past Ian now. It was cool to see a deeper side of Louis - his problem with not dating because girls can't help but like him.

I just don't even know what else to say it's really great!! You are a great writer. Loving it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ahaha, I'm quite proud of the summary, if I do say so myself ;) Those are usually the hardest things for me to do. I have a feeling that you might be right about them needing each other. Well, they're not /perfect/ but they might be perfect for each other? Is that what you meant? Anyway, lots more about those two cuties will be coming up soon :)

Haha, well, thank you! No other words are required. ♥


 Report Review

Review #43, by kaneswaran I like my life.

18th June 2013:
I am absolutely in love with this story! Usually I look for stories centered around James II or Albus, but I cam across yours and, after the first few lines in chapter one, couldn't stop reading.

I like the unique setting you give the story. You have them in the muggle world and I haven't read many stories where that happens (which is ridiculous because I think it makes for a great story). At first I thought that Louis was going to be an arse throughout the whole story, but then I kept reading and now I'm in love with him... Oh.

One thing that irks me about Ava is that she can't see that Louis is in love with her and she keeps flip-flopping between actually seeing Louis as himself and mistaking him for Ian. >.< I just want them to love each other. Sigh.

But this is a great story! You've written it very, very well and I'm excited for a new update! (:

Author's Response: Awww, thank yooouuu ♥ I too also love James or Albus stories, but I really wanted to write one that was different from my others. I'm glad you like reading it as much as I like writing it!

Ahaha, yeah, I thought it would be cool to put it in the Muggle world. Again, trying to make this stand out a bit. Isn't it funny how he's slowly changed from an annoying person to someone you're in love with? It's almost like the author planned that...

Well, technically, he's /not/ in love with her (yet). :P And she is trying to see him for himself now - at the beginning she did flipflop, but she's making a conscious effort not to do that anymore.

Thank you so much! The next update will be coming fairly soon :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by Serendipity1234 I like my life.

18th June 2013:
They are so cute together. Even though they're both so sad and screwed up right now, they somehow still manage to be romantic. Louis is definitely falling in love with her -he just can't help himself. And Ava's on track to do the same, if only she didn't have so many problems right now.
The way you included his part-veela genes was really cool. You hardly ever see anyone picture it like that -with him struggling with it. But I like it this way and it makes sense that he could be insecure about it, sad as it is. I love him. He's adorable, sweet, sexy, and romantic all in one and a great character. :) I loved how you showed that he has some trust issues because he never really knows how true others' affections are for him, or if it's just his charm. Makes things very complicated, too haha! And this may be a stretch, but can't you sort of apply that to real life? With charming people. Or popular people. Of just people in general. A lot of the time it's hard to tell if people genuinely care about you or if they're just interested in you for some other reason. Like Ava and her one-night stands. She's looking for a distraction and doesn't want to be alone, then she goes to the bar and finds a charming guy who seems to like her. Sure, she doesn't really expect anything to come of it, but isn't she always a little disappointed when they leave in the morning and never call her? Matt seems to be her only genuine friend. She knows he cares about her, but with everyone else it's a guessing game and you jus have to risk it. I think everyone faces that to some extent. And it sucks. So I sympathize with Louis for having to deal with that all the time.
I freaking love him. And Ava's pretty cool, too. ;)
Update soon!!

Author's Response: They are pretty cute, aren't they? Although romantic certainly wasn't what Ava was going for ;) Ahaha, well, if you say so. We'll see.
Thanks! Yeah, I had a lot of fun figuring out how I was going to deal with that. Because I think it is something that's kind of important to talk about, you know? And I think this could be a realistic interpretation. I do adore him ♥ I don't think it's a stretch at all. You always have to put yourself out there with people, because they could like you for a million reasons, and not necessarily for who you are. Ava definitely deals with the same thing - it can be a bit disappointing when you realize that guy you thought was really nice and cute actually didn't care about /you/ at all. So yes, it's definitely applicable to many situations and people.
I love him too ♥ And Ava, of course!
Thanks for the lovely review :D


 Report Review

Review #45, by Loony_Scorpy I like my life.

18th June 2013:
aaahhh they are so cute together it hurts :') (well when they're being all cute and lovely ♥)
awesome chapter ♥ and I'm glad they sorted out some of their stuff...well they at least know more about each other now anyway. Also, I only just realised how long your chapters are!! They go by so fast I never noticed! haha (which is definitely a good thing :))

Author's Response: They are pretty cute when they're not fighting, aren't they? ♥
Thank you! ♥ They're on their way to working everything out, it's just taking a bit of time :) Ahaha, yes, they are pretty long chapters. I told myself I was only going to write 12 chapters, so I think I compensated by making them all extra long, haha.
Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #46, by Loving_Sirius_4eva I like my life.

17th June 2013:
READING THESE TRANSLATIONS MELT MY HEART! I LOVE LOUIS!


This chapter was amazing. I was literally jumping up and down when i saw this story at the top of my favourites :D

Cute chapter. They do fight ALOT! I can't wait till they finally sort things out. Please update soon :D I love your stories. I can't believe that they slept together again! Why? Why, AVA? ? ? ?

Parker seems adorable and funny. I like him :D

PLEASE UPDATE. I"LL GIVE YOU AN INVISIBLE CUPCAKE!

~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: WELL, DON'T LET IT MELT TOO MUCH OR YOU MIGHT DIE.

Ahaha, thank yoouuu ♥ I'm so glad that you like the story so much :)

Well, they both have stubborn personalities. So yes, they fight a lot. But they also make up a lot, too ;) Haha, yeah, they really can't seem to keep their hands off of each other. Why? Because she's really upset and wants to have fun. A rebound. People do it sometimes.

Parker is pretty awesome :D

I SHALL UPDATE SOON BECAUSE I LIKE CUPCAKES.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #47, by Crescent Moon  I like my life.

17th June 2013:
I loved this chapter!
Parker seems great, is there going to be more of him coming up? And of course I loved the Ava/Louis moments- who couldn't?
I really can't wait to see what happens next and their morning reactions.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Parker is, in fact, great. And yes, we will be seeing more of him :)
Ahaha, well, it's going to be interesting - I'll tell you that. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #48, by Aloneeeeeee I like my life.

17th June 2013:
I think I might die because of Louis. He's just too perfect T-T. Dammit Ava

Author's Response: NO. DON'T DIE. DYING IS BAD. And he's actually not perfect, so... :P

 Report Review

Review #49, by loony_lovegood101 I like my life.

17th June 2013:
MPPPSSHHH-ERR MY GAAWWD.
THIS IS MINDBLOWING. OH MY. WOW.
the beginnning was sooo cuute and the ending was so cute and IT WAS ALL SO CUTE.
oh my god. write more. soon. its a necessity.
AAASSSHHHPPP.
okay. i shall shut up now.

till next time
lOony

ps. firssst review!

Author's Response: ALSDKJFLADJF;KLALDSF
YES. YES IT IS.
Ahaha, it was just a chapter (mostly) filled with cute fluffiness.
I am. I promise. The update will be soon.
AKLJFAKLJFDKAJFLK;JA
:)

Thanks for the review!

P.S. Yay! First review :D


 Report Review

Review #50, by Serendipity1234 I like my flat.

5th June 2013:
Great chapter! Honestly I'm surprised the night with Ian didn't make Ava even more crazy, but I guess that's the closure she needed. His mom is really a piece of work. I kind of wish Ava had a dramatic falling out with her and punched her in the face haha!
I'm really curious to learn more about Ava's past. Clearly she's had it hard, and things are especially bad now. It's depressing but I like her a lot. Despite all the crying lately, I think she's pretty strong and I like strong characters.
I really want to know why she doesn't have a wizarding job more than anything though. How could she leave all that behind? Though she does use magic. Did she really have no friends at Hogwarts? Or did they just go there separate ways or something? She doesn't seem like the friendless loner type, I don't think.
While I feel bad for Ava (who could not?) I think more about Louis. Maybe it's because he does have so much, like she said, and it's awful that he's still not really happy, I don't think. And Ava calling him Ian all the time when all he wants to do is be there for her and whatnot...he's like a sad puppy. We can't have sad puppies.
But I am so happy that he told her he hates when she calls him Ian! Maybe now she will really endeavor to NOT. And she's starting to see the differences between them more than the similarities. This is progress! Slow, but sure. She's going to be just fine, I think. She freaks out and thinks she can't do it anymore, but she always keeps trudging on because even though everything sucks, she can handle it.
Yeah. Update soon!! I really do like this story a lot :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Well, it sort of did make her a little bit crazier, but overall it was good for her as far as closure goes. Nahhh Ava would never do that ;) She's far too polite and well-mannered to do such a thing, haha.
YES. Ava's mysterious past. You'll be finding about it very soon, but I will tell you that things have never been easy for her. And you're right, she is strong, as you'll see.
You will also be finding that out shortly, so yeah, not gonna say anything about that. This isn't a very good review response, but I don't want to give anything away :P
Ahhh, right you are, young one. He's not happy. At all. And it is sad because he does have so much, but none of it really matters to him. Also, we must never have sad puppies. Therefore I find it necessary to cheer him up in the next few chapters.
Yes! It's progress! She's definitely going to start paying better attention after he's said that; she's not some heartless shrew who's going to hurt him on purpose. She'll be okay in the end. She's strong, determined, and has a fiery personality to match. She'll be just fine.
Thanks so much for the lovely review ♥ The next chapter is in the queue!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>