Reading Reviews for And All That Jazz
  
673 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MagicQuill Echoes, Lies, And All That Jazz

10th June 2013:
I hate you so much right now

Author's Response: No you don't. You love me.

 Report Review

Review #27, by MagicQuill Electricity, Heartbeats, And All That Jazz

10th June 2013:
I wanna scream at Sophie James and you for planning to make a Jamesaria and breaking up the golden couple.

Author's Response: Ahaha yes, that seems to be the typical response. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #28, by rogue_bludger Surprises, Sunrises, And All That Jazz

29th May 2013:
so i really really like this story! your main character is very well written and i love how i find myself yelling at her in my head as though she were a real person. also, i love that you have a slytherin dom--that's my kryptonite (i'm writing a story about a slytherin dom, so whenever i see one in someone else's stories, that gets me super excited). i can't stand alex- but at the same time i love reading the scenes with him because you make him out to be so realistic and even slightly vulnerable.
overall i just love this story and i'm looking forward to an update!
~M

Author's Response: Good! I'm glad you like it :) I've put a lot of effort into making Aria realistic, so it's good to know that she's coming across that way. YES. SLYTHERIN DOM FTW. (Ooh, I may have to read that...) Well, you're not supposed to like him, so that's understandable, but I do understand why you like reading scenes with him. He's an interesting guy. The next update will be coming very, very soon! Thanks for the lovely review ♥

 Report Review

Review #29, by ella Surprises, Sunrises, And All That Jazz

25th May 2013:
kajf;kfdsf this story is so good!! keep writing :) im obsessed, omg.

Author's Response: kadljfa;jsfld thank you so much! I will definitely keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Marauders map63 Surprises, Sunrises, And All That Jazz

4th May 2013:
I've been waiting for you to update for forever! Thank you so much! This chapter was really good! Please have Aria break up with Jett soon!!! And let him and James still be friends!

Author's Response: ...it hasn't been that long, has it? *shifts around guiltily* I'm glad you liked the chapter! I'm not telling what happens next, though!

 Report Review

Review #31, by free elf 25 Surprises, Sunrises, And All That Jazz

2nd May 2013:
UPDATE! I'd write more about how amazing this story is and how if you don't update ASAP I'll just DIE, but your story was just so addicting it's gotten a bit too late for my liking. Or early. So update- I don't think I can wait much longer!

Author's Response: OKAY! Well, I certainly don't want you to die, so I guess I'll have to update soon, now won't I? Have to keep you addicted and alive and what not :P Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by gracelyn Surprises, Sunrises, And All That Jazz

28th April 2013:
I actually think I'm addicted to this story. Write more!!! You write really well!

Author's Response: Ahaha, I certainly hope not! I am!!! Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by laughingfornow Surprises, Sunrises, And All That Jazz

20th April 2013:
I. Have. Read. This. Story. For. Eight. Hours. Straight.
Its a truly fantastic story.
Practically, my eyes are burning because I spent the night reading a REALLY LONG story. Though if anything, you should make it longer.
I hope your life is going well and that you can update the next chapter soon.
BYE AND GOOD LUCK,
Emily (laughingfornow)

Author's Response: Wow. Why. Would. You. Do. That. To. Yourself.
Awww thank you :)
If your eyeballs shrivel up and fall out of your skull, I claim no guilt. Rest your eyeballs, dear reader.
My life is pretty busy right now, but I'm hoping to have the next chapter up within about a week :)
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #34, by xMsFiggx Surprises, Sunrises, And All That Jazz

17th April 2013:
I just love them together. They are so precious! I really don't want James and Jett to have to lose their friendship :( but maybe they won't?? But Aria and James need each other. Jett will be ok eventually I am sure. I love love this story and am so wondering what will possibly happen next. Will Aria and Jett finally make their breakup official? Will Jett and James remain friends? Will Jett ever forgive Aria and meet someone else??

Thanks for updating, it's always worth waiting for. Completely understandable that life and school get in the way. As long as you always return at some point, I'm happy!

Author's Response: Ah, they are precious, aren't they? That is the goal of both James and Aria - to keep friendships intact. So yeah, maybe they won't :) We'll just have to wait and see. Mwhahaha. I'm not giving out any spoilers about the rest of the story :P

Ahaha, well, you're welcome, and I'm glad you think so. I'm going to try and never take this long to update again. But no worries, I'll always come back eventually. I'm won't ever give this story up :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by Younger Wand Surprises, Sunrises, And All That Jazz

17th April 2013:
New chapter pleasepleaspleaspleaspleasepleasepleasepleaseplease!!! So amazing!!! Also.my name is Grace. Awkward. But I dont care!!! You're too amazing!

Author's Response: Sorrysorrysorrysorrysorrysorrysorrysorrysorry but I don't have the next chappie written yet! It'll be up soon, though :) And I'm sure you are a very lovely girl, as not all people named Grace are horrid and awful. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Em Surprises, Sunrises, And All That Jazz

16th April 2013:
So glad you are back but seriously more regular updates would be good!!!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! And I'm really going to try :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Soraa Surprises, Sunrises, And All That Jazz

16th April 2013:
Great Chapter, so glad they're finally talking again :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad too :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by FOREVERwithYOU Surprises, Sunrises, And All That Jazz

16th April 2013:
I feel and live your school-related pain, because I swear to justin timberlakes mirror that school was invented to screw your life up. I mean, there is no way that this was a coincidence.
okay. oh my god. I missed this story so much, something was missing from my life im not even kidding. thank you for updating and I hope you'll update sooner than last time. But really.
school sucks, though. I seriously feel your pain.
Stay awesome. xx

Author's Response: OH MY GOD. DON'T EVEN GET ME STARTED. IT'S LIKE THEY THINK I CAME HERE TO LEARN OR SOMETHING. HOW RUDE.
Okay. Yes. I missed this story as well. Like, a lot. I missed writing and not thinking about school for .32930 seconds. No worries, I'm definitely going to update sooner this time. :3
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #39, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Surprises, Sunrises, And All That Jazz

15th April 2013:
OMG I CAN"T BELIEVE YOU HAVEN"T UPDATED SINCE OCTOBER!

Haha, i'm only kidding :D I'm so glad you finally updated. I thought you were going to abandon this story :(

I absolutely loved this chapter. It was probably my best one. James was so adorable, loving and sweet :D This chapter definitely made up for the wait. I have to say the ending was the freaking amazing. No cliffhanger :D Your story makes me fall in love with James all the time. I love the way you write and express each character. Keep writing and please update soon :D

A huge fan of your story!
~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: BLARGH. I KNOW, RIGHT?!?

Ahaha, I am very glad that I finally updated as well. I'm never going to abandon this story. No matter how long I'm away, I'll always come back to it :)

Awww thank you ♥ To be honest, I thought it was just too much filler, but I'm glad you liked it! Nope, no cliffhanger, but there /will/ be one in the next chapter. Mwhahahaha. Like I said, I'm definitely going to keep writing this. I'll try and update soon!

Thanks for the review :D


 Report Review

Review #40, by PygmyPuffLover Surprises, Sunrises, And All That Jazz

15th April 2013:
OH MY GOD, JARIA FEELS OR WHAT?!

ahhck, I cannot express everything in a review so just picture my face expressing the amazing-ness that was this chapter. yep. hope college is going well for you, babe!

ellie :) xx

Author's Response: AKLSGJ;SDFJ THE FEELS.

Ahaha, well I'm glad you liked it. I was worried that everyone had forgotten about me, what with the whole not updating for six months or something ridiculous like that. College is going very well, thanks for asking :)


 Report Review

Review #41, by willow1 Explosions, Curses, And All That Jazz

15th April 2013:
this made me laugh so hard that i cried
10/10

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you enjoyed it ;)

 Report Review

Review #42, by Holly_Mist Surprises, Sunrises, And All That Jazz

15th April 2013:
Aww James is so sweet! :) Him and Aria are good for each other! It's just simple understanding of each other's emotions that makes them so adorable!

I'm so glad Aria and Jett broke up! Although i wish Jett finds another girl - i think he deserves that.

And you MUST include more Al and Louis in your chapters! I absolutely love them :D

Update soon! :)

Author's Response: He is, isn't he? They're /really/ good for each other. You got it exactly right ;)

Well, technically, they haven't /officially/ broken up yet. But yeah, they have unofficially. And you're right - he does deserve to find another girl.

Ahaha, I love Al and Louis. They'll definitely continue to make their appearances.

Thanks for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #43, by UniQuorn Reality, Ice, And All That Jazz

5th April 2013:
I'm begging you, Almighty Writer, to please update soon. I will pay you in imaginary kittens. Hopefully, Aria and Jett breakup, so James and Aria can get married and have beautiful little children. Awaiting your update, Julie xx
1000/10

Author's Response: Your prayers have been answered, lowly worshipper. And I didn't even need your imaginary kittens ;) Seriously though, the next chapter is up. Although I won't necessarily say that Aria and Jett break up so she and James can get married and have beautiful children. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #44, by gracelyn Reality, Ice, And All That Jazz

14th March 2013:
it's great! When's the next one coming? You can't dooo this to us!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next one will come before the end of April. I promise :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by ariel Reality, Ice, And All That Jazz

8th January 2013:
i absolutely love this story. everytime aria and james kiss
i'm like JIZZ EVERYWHERE. and they're just so heart-
wrenchingly sweet omg. like it literally breaks my heart they
cant be together.
and you write so well asdfghjkl;

please update son. i love these two. jett and aria need
to break up and aria and james need to get married ok.

please update update update :D its killing me hahah

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm glad you like it so much :) Hopefully they'll be able to work things out in the end, haha.

I'll definitely be updating soon. And yeah, I'll just get working on that... ;)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #46, by Romance_Fanatic98 Reality, Ice, And All That Jazz

4th January 2013:
You're a really good writer. This was a lot more depressing than I thought it would be, but it was really cute. Jett and Aria's relationship seemed a bit rushed in the beginning, and some parts (that I can't think of right now) confused me, but I liked it. If you wrote a book, I'd read it (as long as it wasn't non-fiction or historical fiction, gosh I can't stand those). In fact, you should write a book. It would probably take you a long time, but I think you could be really successful if you had a good idea.

Author's Response: Thank you! That means a lot to me. Yeah, the story did turn out a lot more depressing than I intended it to be, but what can you do? Hmm, yeah, there are definitely things that I need to improve about this story (especially at the beginning), just because I'm a much better writer now. I'm not too terribly happy with the beginning bits of the story, to be honest. Maybe I'll write a book someday :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Courtney Dark Darkness, Time, And All That Jazz

1st January 2013:
FINALLY!! Aria admitted to James that she loves him! Honestly, I'm glad this chapter ended the way it did, because if you'd delayed it for any longer, I'd probably feel you were starting to drag it out a little:)

At the beginning I loved Jett and Aria-I still love Jett, but I don't love him with Aria. I guess this is just proof of how great a writer you are-you are able to make our opinions change based on what is happening!

This is probably never going to happen, but I'd love to meet Aria's old best friend, Adam. I think it would be awesome for him to come and visit her or something!

Once again, great chapter.
Courtney:)

Author's Response: Well... not exactly. But it was close. So we're making progress. Progress is good. Yeah, I figured it was time to stop dragging things out ;)

I know exactly what you mean. I completely adore Jett (and I especially did at the beginning), but they're not right together. That's exactly what I was trying to get across, so yay! that I did.

Hmm... it might happen. Or it might not. I'm not saying.

Thanks for the lovely review :D


 Report Review

Review #48, by Courtney Dark Perfection, Paradoxes, And All That Jazz

1st January 2013:
Aw, James had a celebrity crush on Aria! That is so cute! And hilarious! In fact, that was probably my favourite part of the whole chapter!

James and Aria just need to get together already! But I love Sophie/Aiden. And I'd really like to see more of Fred and Louis.

Oh, and this isn't really related to this chapter, but more the story in general: Aria completely reminds me of myself! It's kind of weird, but she even says things, completely random things that I say. I'm also not a morning person and I eat a LOT.

Wow. This is a self-absorbed review. I'm sure you want to hear all about me. Haha. Not.
Anyway...
TTFN!
Courtney:)

Author's Response: Haha, I actually do love that part. I think it's adorable, and so do many other people, apparently.

Ugh. I know. They're stupid. I adore Sophie/Aiden, and yes, I do need to write more of Fred and Louis. I've been sorely neglecting them recently.

Ahaha, well, I tried to make her realistic so I guess I achieved that ;) I'm glad you can relate to her, though I think not being a morning person/eating a lot is fairly common.

I would /love/ to hear more about you. Please continue :P

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Courtney Dark Kisses, Mood Swings, And All That Jazz

1st January 2013:
I knew it! I totally had a feeling that Aiden liked Sophie and it turns out a was right! Whoopedidooda!

Anyway, this is an awesome story and you are an awesome writer-I can't wait to keep reading! I've read a few stories about foreigners coming to Hogwarts and I must say, they've always been very cliche. Somehow, this one isn't.

I love Aria. She is just...awesome. She's sarcastic without because too much so and it's hilarious how much she loves food! I think that's my favourite part of her character. I also like the fact that she is super attractive, but doesn't flaunt it-in fact, she hates that she's so good looking. It makes a nice change from the norm!

I love Jett and Aria together but I AM looking forward to seeing how Aria and James get together. I would say who my favourite characters are, but I love them all! You've even managed to make minor characters have their own personalities! But i havw to say, I especially love Dom (the way she squeals at everything) and Aiden (just because he's a Wood. And Quidditch obsessed, like Oliver.)

Anyway, enough of my rambling and onto the next chapter!
Courtney:)

Author's Response: Ahaha, congratulations! I tried to drop as many hints about that as possible ;)

Why thank you :D I'm glad you're enjoying it so much! I started writing this before I realized how cliche the new student thing is, so it's nice to know that it's not all that cliche. I tried to make it unique.

She loves you too :) And thinks you're... awesome. I personally love food, and I think that everyone else should too. Food is wonderful. Yay food. And yeah, I try to kind of twist everything around in my stories, so thus, she doesn't really like how she looks. I think it makes sense, though.

I really worked hard to make all the characters have different personalities, even the minor ones, so I'm glad that's coming out. I must admit that I do have a slight preference for Dom and Aiden as well, although I would probably be worried if I ever met someone like them in real life.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #50, by harrypotterlover223 Reality, Ice, And All That Jazz

31st December 2012:
i love this story i just started reading though i have read all your other stories i don't know why i never read this one???
Anywho this was an amazing chapter and i really hope she breaks up with Jett for James (I know thats mean but it needs to happen). They just aren't right for each other. Also i hope we get to meet Adam sometime he seems really nice and it could be good for Aria with all the crap she's been through.
Now on to Ryan. I am not sure if i want there to be more of him. From his letter he doesn't seem all bad but from what Aria has said about him i am not sure. I guess i have to wait and see don't I
Anyway great chapter i can't wait for the next one and find out what happens between Aria and Jett. Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I don't know why you didn't read it before either :P
Thanks! I'm glad you liked the chapter. It is kind of a bad thing to want, but I understand where you're coming from. We may or may not get to meet Adam sometime in the future...
Surprisingly, you're not the first person to feel that way about him. But he is a rather enigmatic character right now, I suppose.
Thank you so much! The next chapter will be coming very, very soon :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>