Reading Reviews for Honour Among Thieves
  
364 Reviews Found

Review #76, by Hagrid21 family, help, and step one is complete

23rd August 2013:
I've been so back and forth about who the traitor is. I think I've suspected just about everyone except Rose, and then I thought that maybe there isn't a traitor but Carrow just has them bugged, which made me think Rita Skeeter was involved which is crazy...right?

Anyway I love your story and I just thought I'd show you that by showing how much I've overthought every little detail. I can't wait for the big finish now that they're all coming together. Storm the castle!

Author's Response: Your enthusiasm is fantastic! I agree! Storm the castle! :D
You're still unsure about the traitor? That's brilliant! Ehehe :P And that is a very valid theory... it could be true...
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #77, by Starry Knights friends or foes? and our plan is going well

5th July 2013:
ah cannot wait for the next one. WHO IS THE TRAITOR

Author's Response: the next one is being written right now! gosh, the traitor? I couldn't possibly tell you... *winks*

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #78, by Diezal325 hospital, accusations and the Gringotts plan

27th June 2013:
is teddy dead, cos im really confused!?

Author's Response: Hey! Nope, Teddy is completely fine, but Victoire lost her baby because she was so ill. :(

 Report Review

Review #79, by Diezal325 an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

27th June 2013:
this is really good! But im confused about the ages... could u plz go through them? Diezal325 xx

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you, I'm glad you enjoy it. I can't really go through the ages with you, because I'm not actually sure about them myself. I've only got the basics of who is younger and older!
Sorry, and I'm very happy you like my story!


 Report Review

Review #80, by Lydia an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

25th June 2013:
Interesting I liked the wind up.

Author's Response: I'm glad you do! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #81, by TheHeirOfSlytherin friends or foes? and our plan is going well

25th June 2013:
JENNY!!! OMG, THE FEELS WHEN I SAW THIS CHAPTER!!!

So, I'm going to start with suspicious Roxanne. Not that she's actually acting suspicious, she's probably just annoyed and hating the situation they're in and that's why she's being all grumpy and snappy, but this is a mystery and there's still a traitor in their midsts, so everything everyone does makes me suspicious.

But they're all coming together and are ready to go to the house and fight back, which is brilliant, even though it's all trap-like and such because Abner knows that they're coming. Oooh, the excitement!

AND THEY KNOW IT'S HIM!!! Has Harry figured it out? Or does he at least have suspicions about why Abner would stop going to work? Or is he just too worried about everything? You know, I don't think I've said this yet, but poor Next-Gen's parents. They're just stuck in the middle with no idea why!

GAH! THEO! They have Theo and, hopefully, Hugo and James. Because Theo smiled, he didn't look sad or grim, so I assume that Hugo is still with him and I hope that James has found his way to them.

You may have already said this in a previous chapter, so I think I'll backtrack, but do we know about Fred, the twins and Dom? Since they're suspiciously absent and they were on my 'traitor list' from the beginning, I find this, well, suspicious. :P

Can't wait for the next chapter, Jenny! I'm so excited!!!

Sam.

Author's Response: SAMMY! I LOVE YOU. JUST SAYING. A LOT. OKAY? GOOD. GLAD WE GOT THAT OUT THE WAY.

Roxanne? Yeah, she is very suspicious. Both of your theories are pretty good :D And of course I'm not telling you who the actual traitor is :P
THEY'RE GETTING READY TO FIGHT- yeah! What, did you think I was going to finish without an epic finale? :P

Harry has not yet figured it out, I will tell you that much :P I pity their parents too- I can't write about them though because it makes me really sad :(
THEO AND THEO AND THEO omg yes. All is well, no worries there. Also, I can assure you I am not going to kill off your character :P

Fred and the twins and Dom have all been captured/arrested by the Fraternity/Aurors, and are currently holed up in Yorkshire with Carrow. Meanie pants that he is.

LOVE YOU SAMMY, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW √ʬô¬•


 Report Review

Review #82, by Crescent Moon  friends or foes? and our plan is going well

25th June 2013:
Loved this chapter.
It's great that they've met up with more people. I can't wait for them to talk with Theodore. And to meet James.
It was good to have some more of Carrow's point of view.
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks!
Up next is now up, so I hope you like it! Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #83, by navyfail friends or foes? and our plan is going well

24th June 2013:
They seem to be grouping up again which is fantastic. It is great to see Lily again. And Molly and Lucy too.

What happened with her patronus is very cute. It is because of the memory at the rooftop her patronus is stronger, right?

I like how Rose still thinks with a clear head with the situation in hand. She tries not to let Scorpius or what they can be distract her, which is tough. They are both very sweet and caring of each other.

On thing I noticed:
"I couldn't risk trying to cast Unveiling spell nonverbally- thinking had never been my speciality, and I wouldn't know if the spell Unveiling spell nonverbally- thinking had never been my speciality, and I wouldn't know if the spell had worked." It seems like part of this sentence is repeated. Just thought I would point that out.

All in all, great chapter! I can't wait for the next one. Update soon! :D

~Sama

 Report Review

Review #84, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Zach, Marcus and it was Scorpius' plan

9th May 2013:
I love Rose and Scorpius as a team.
Together, they seem to have everything going for them, and they seem to trust each other (more than they should probably).
This is such an amazing complex story with all the politics and family ties and everything. I love how Lysander got them out, and just the ways in which they all stick together. I hate to think that one of them is a traitor, and I still have no idea which one it could be :/
Amazing chapter! Love the Alice in Wonderland quote- it definitely fits ;)
~Gilly

 Report Review

Review #85, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

7th May 2013:
Wow, this is such a cool premise :D
It reminds me of Heist Society but cooler and with magic! I love this BAMF version of the Wotters- they seem like such interesting, complicated characters already, one chapter in.
Really well written, awesome characters, and I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #86, by tragicYETmagic motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

2nd May 2013:
Of course i would continue reading this even though the updates are a little slow... I cant really judge I haven't updated my book in months.

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT.

:)

Love Tragic

Author's Response: HEY! Thanks for reviewing, I am sorry that updates are very slow. We're near the end now though, updates will be faster (until they stop FOREVER). Eek.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #87, by ladymontgomery motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

30th April 2013:
Beautiful as always! While reading this I had the horibble idea that Scorpius is the traitor since we've been so drawn into the idea that he's Rose's confidant. It makes sense since we can't see into his mind. But seriously, that would be horrible, I'd probably cry myself to sleep if you did. Anyways, I was so glad to see another chapter up. Suspenseful, as always :))

 Report Review

Review #88, by Janner motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

29th April 2013:
This continues to be a great story! I'm already looking forward to Chapter 150, and I still don't know who the traitor is.
Keep up your fsntastic writing Jen.

Author's Response: ahahaaha, I don't think we will have a chapter 150 but we'll know who the traitor is very soon. Hattie has nearly run its course!

Thank you so much for sticking with me and the story, Bill :)


 Report Review

Review #89, by Mae motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

27th April 2013:
so I read about the first 11 or so chapters of this a while ago and then I lost it, but then I found it again! It's really good writing, I always find myself trying to guess the traitor and then second guessing myself! Very good mystery, we seem to have found out quite a bit in the last few chapters, I can't wait for an update. I'm hoping Roxy isn't the traitor but who knows? Please update soon this is brilliant! :)

Author's Response: Hey! I'm very glad you found this story again, and I'm so pleased you enjoy the mystery of it- its hard to get the balance right and I'm glad you think its okay.
Thank you so much for the review, I hope you continue to read! :)


 Report Review

Review #90, by navyfail Zach, Marcus and it was Scorpius' plan

27th April 2013:
Wow, it finally happened. The ScoRose feels...I just can't(sobs). Sorry, it was just too perfect. And then;

"Am I interrupting something?"Lysander enquired nonchalantly." Very, very great timing, Lysander. :) Just had to ruin the moment.

I hope Rose and Scorp get together soon(meaning now). And I love the direction the story is going.

Sama 10/10

 Report Review

Review #91, by navyfail an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

27th April 2013:
I think the title lured me in. Honour Among Thieves...just sounds so tempting to read, lol.

I really like the introduction and the theme of the story. You know the Weasleys, Potters, Scamanders, and Malfoy being next generation of criminals. Very unlike most stories, in a good way though.
I already love Rose's character and how she is a barmaid adds to her character. I also love Scorpius even though you don't know him yet. He is just so likable to me.

Anyways, I already love your story & I hope you update soon(like very, very soon).

Sama 10/10

 Report Review

Review #92, by rez motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

24th April 2013:
wooow, long time since I've read this one! I no longer hate ScoRose as much as I used to so yay for mushy moments! everythings been very very unsure for a long time now so I'm looking forward to the next big confrontation! hopefully that's not the end of everything though.. I found by it would be anyway.

your readers are still here, eagerly awaiting updates! don't give us any reason to lose faith in you :p :))

 Report Review

Review #93, by Holly_Mist motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

24th April 2013:
I read all nineteen chapters in one reading and i have to say - it's amazing! :D I really love the entire concept of the story. It's new, it's good!

BLARGH. I nearly died with all the Rose and Scorpius moments in the story! They're just too adorable!

And as for the traitor, i have a feeling it may be Lysander or Lorcan! Though of course, i may be wrong. Let me know if i'm right :P

Update soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #94, by Crescent Moon  motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

23rd April 2013:
Loved this chapter.
I'm glad they've met up with Roxy.
I really want to know who the traitor is, for some reason I have his funny feeling about Lorcan... I don't know why.
I really can't wait to see what happens next, please update as soon as you can :D

 Report Review

Review #95, by missclaire17 motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

22nd April 2013:
I think it's really interesting the way that all of them are just giving each other the benefit of the doubt despite the fact that they all are wary of who is the traitor. It's like, from each of their points of view, anyone can be the traitor but in the end, they're still family so they really stick by each other and you can see that hints of their old life when you see them together, trying to plan, and things like that. I love reading about the members together and planning their next move.

I also have a feeling that the Fraternity people are gonna get in MAJOR trouble for flying a broomstick in broad daylight. MAJOR breaking of the international statute of secrecy. It could potentially lead to more info on the Wotter clan's crimes, imo, if the Ministry handles it accordingly without interferences from Carrow.

This was an interesting chapter, I'm glad you updated! (:

 Report Review

Review #96, by Lululuna success, arrests, and someone else's plan

21st April 2013:
This chapter is definitely worth a review!!! :) I loved all the action, it was clearly very meticulously planned and you did an amazing job describing it. I'm actually kind of impressed that Mr. Carrow is going to all these lengths- clearly his children didn't inherit the brains in the family.

I honestly have no idea who the traitor is, but I wish I did!! Perhaps someone is under the Imperius curse... but no, that wouldn't be as scandalous.

Rose using her position as a bartender to wheedle intel out of unsuspecting drunkards is pure genius.

Also, I can't believe they got arrested!! I wonder if it will be the whole clan or just Rose, Hugo and Scorp?? And how will they get out of it?? Ahh!

Hugo Arthur Weasley certainly has a nice ring to it. Plus it's only fair that Mr. Weasley gets a namesake as well!!!

 Report Review

Review #97, by Lululuna  tears, panicking and a pathetic -yet successful- dating plan

21st April 2013:
Okay, so I am one of those people who starts reading a story, loves it, then is way too excited to leave any reviews in favour of continuing to read.

This, however, is not fair because you deserve reviews for this hilarious masterpiece. This is SUCH an original and hysterical idea. It took me a few to get over the sheer ridiculous awesomeness of the Wotter clan turning into crime lords, which is incredible as a fact to itself. The obvious fact that "our parents are the law" makes it even more ironic and perfect. However, the little details of your writing and characters are equally chuckle-inspiring.

Breaking into HOGWARTS? The safest place to hide anything valuable (unless it's a philosopher's stone... or a Horcrux)? Genius. Rose Weasley as a master thief? Fabulous. A scheming secret enemy, possible turncoat and clan of brawny criminals called the Fraternity? Even better.

I'm going to conclude this gush-fest by highlighting some of my favourite bits of this chapter alone.

1. "THERE IS ENOUGH ROOM FOR JACK ON THAT RAFT TOO...!" and "Watch this, it's the sequel"

2. "And how is it even possible to forget your TWINS birthday?"

3. "GUESS WHAT? I'M PREGNANT! Leave a message!"

4. "Notice she wasn't complimenting me, just my dress. Which I had borrowed from her."

5. "I became aware that I stank of eau-de-Thames." The whole scuba-diving abduction incident was just hilarious all around."

Anyway, as you can probably tell I'm totally smitten with this story and am very amused by all the characters, particularly Rose and her sassiness. I shall go read more now. :)

 Report Review

Review #98, by TheHeirOfSlytherin motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

21st April 2013:
JENNY!!! I was so excited when I saw this, I had to read!

I loved the action in this chapter, Scorpius is so cool on the moterbike. I felt a little... er, sad? ...when Rose felt weird about hurting the guy who looked so young, then cast the spell and watched a body and fire. But he was a bad guy and he did take out his wand first, so it's only a little sad. :P

Roxanne is so smart, creating that spell to find them. I'm glad she did, I've kinda missed her not being around. I love that they're all suspicious of everyone even though they're trying to find everyone and bring them together. It's not currently a forgive and forget type situation

I so cannot wait for the big finale and to finally know who the traitor is. It's gonna be epic, I can tell!

Awesome chapter, Jenny!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #99, by MaryAnn friends, arguments, and step one of the plan.

16th April 2013:
This is quite an intriguing and engaging story!!! usually read OC fics but I got sucked into Rose and her families story right away!! I hope you update soon

Author's Response: thanks so much for your review! I'm really glad you like my story, and I've just this second updated with chapter nineteen, so I hope you come back to read :) thanks!

 Report Review

Review #100, by atellam friends, arguments, and step one of the plan.

3rd April 2013:
I love this story, and I'm so glad it won the Golden Paw Award. The only bit of crit would be to add in some more description, for places and scenes and the like, as not only would it help the overall feel of each chapter, but help smooth out the flow, as sometimes I feel it can be a bit jumpy and I get confused about what's going on. That said, love the story and can't wait for an update. Congrats on the award!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>