Reading Reviews for Honour Among Thieves
  
373 Reviews Found

Review #76, by alicia and anne friends, arguments, and step one of the plan.

9th September 2013:
Just where is Roxy? She must be hiding very well! Or caught! :O

I hope that they can find the missing cousins, I'm so worried about them all and suspicious of them all! I think that to make me feel better Rose and Scorpius should just start dating... let's ignore his wife!

YAY! They found Molly and Lucy!!

:O I'm anaemic too! I'm basically Lucy!! :P

WHO IS THE TRAITOR!!! TELL ME ! THIS IS TORTURE! HOW COULD YOU DO THIS TO ME? I WANT TO KNOW!!

I hope that their plan works! Also I loved jealous Scorpius :P Hehehe

Once again a wonderful chapter, you're pretty awesome do you know that? :P

Author's Response: I will confirm that Roxy has not been caught! And Rose and Scorpius dating? While on the run? They would blow up a lot of restaurants that way :P And there is the small problem of Scorpius' wife...

I WILL NOT TELL YOU THE TRAITOR SORRY BRO.

Thanks so much for the review Tammi! You da best.


 Report Review

Review #77, by alicia and anne Zach, Marcus and it was Scorpius' plan

9th September 2013:
I like how you've shown them being tired and sarcastic and snappy. Also how they're both dealing with everything that life has thrown at them, including poor Richies death.

Derelict places are pretty creepy! I can never imagine a derelict Hogwarts, that would be too heartbreaking!

Aww little Scorpius protecting Rose from what he thought was danger. :D


:O AH THEY'RE KISSING! I LOVE IT!!

Lysanders there? Is it bad that the first thing I thought was that it was a trap... which it was kinda.

Oh, Marcus. How I hate you!

No! People have been caught!!

I hope Lysander is okay, even if I am suspicious of him! Poor Rose and Scorpius getting hurt a lot.

They're going to storm the building? AWESOME!

Can't wait for more of this amazing story!! Off to review the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks :) I tried to make them as realistic as possible- when people walk away from explosions in films it all looks cool but they have murdered people and they should probably face the emotional consequences, so it sucks but my characters are very sad and tired! :P

KISSING. And yeah, sorry about the trap whoops. Thank you very much for the review, Tammi! You're the absolute best.


 Report Review

Review #78, by AriesGirl40 the end (part one)

9th September 2013:
Goodness! Their letters sound like their saying their final good-bye's. You know the kind. (Im sorry I was such a rotten daughter in life, please forgive me in death) lol i do hope their plan goes the way they want with few surprises.
Very good chapter, I think Rose is warming up to Scorpius a bit. See you again soon!

Author's Response: Hey! Yeah- that's exactly what I was hoping the letters would portray- they're kind of getting closure and sorting themselves out in case anything happens to them (which considering what I've put them through already, is very likely).

Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #79, by ValWitch21 the trial, some secrets and an escape plan

8th September 2013:
HELLO ONCE MORE!

My goodness, I think I need to keep in mind that if I want inspiration for an action scene, I need to come back to this chapter. The stress in the whole escape from the Ministry passage was just too much to handle. Right now, I honestly feel like I held my breath for the whole chapter, zooming until I was sure they were safe.

(Safe being relative because you like plot twists and putting your characters through turbulences far too much than is healthy for them, and for us too.)

I love Rose and Scorpius together more than it should be allowed, even though there's nothing concrete between them yet. ALAS, SUCH IS LIFE.

Right so Louisa. I'm not sure if it's because she sounds like a cranky, pampered child, or because of the pale blue ruffles, but I don't like her very much. But -- insert ladylike sniff of disapproval here -- I will tolerate her, I suppose, because I'm curious about her and Scorpius' backstory.

Onto the next chapters!

 Report Review

Review #80, by ValWitch21  tears, panicking and a pathetic -yet successful- dating plan

8th September 2013:
That scene with Rose and Lorcan at the beginning is one of my favourite scenes in this entire story. I also entirely agree with them: there was more than enough space for Jack on the raft. That being said, I didn't cry when he died: it seemed so silly after everything he'd managed to survive that I was just cursing the director.

RIGHT. My life anecdotes aside, I don't feel like this chapter was that fillery. It allowed us a more in-depth vision of Rose's relationships, which is good for her character development.

Oh, before I leave, another thing I loved was the moment with all the voicemails. It's Murphy's law, Rose, you can't do anything about it!

 Report Review

Review #81, by ValWitch21 an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

8th September 2013:
Hello again, Jenny!

I'm here on a mission to get your story to three hundred reviews. Hence, reviews might be a little short. Apologies in advance.

You know, I remember that when I started reading this a few months ago, I'd fangirled myself silly over your introduction paragraphs. Today, it's still the same.

I love how matter of fact Rose is about the situation she and her family (and Lorcan, Lysander and Scorpius) are in. She's so nonchalant and dismissive and sassy. Clearly, I can't say 'I'm going to like her' because I've read the twenty plus following chapters, but this reminds me why I started liking her in the first place.

Moving on to chapter two!

 Report Review

Review #82, by ValWitch21 the end (part one)

8th September 2013:
I can't believe this is the end already, it feels like I started reading HAT only a few days ago!

ALSO. Yesterday, I'd stopped at 'We were in', thinking that what followed was an author's note. (In my defense, I was exhausted.) So, rereading today and discovering that in fact I had the brain cells of a dead frog when I'm tired and that the chapter wasn't finished made my day!

There are so many things I wish I could provide a thoughtful analysis of, but unfortunately my inner fangirl has locked my reasonable persona away so this will rather consist of a serie of squees.

ROSE AND SCORPIUS. ♥ NO NEED TO EXPAND.

Brotherly / sisterly / cousiny relationships and their dynamics. I understand Rose and James' apprehensions about seeing their younger siblings step into the fight -- I'm a big sister as well -- but it's good nonetheless that Hugo and Lily will be attacking as well. In their position, I'd hate to stay behind.

GAH. Those extracts from the letters at the end are reducing to a blubbering mush, especially the 'I'll see you both soon...' We don't know who's saying what, but I have a bad feeling that not everyone will make it out alive.

I can't wait for the final chapter, even though that means that this story will be coming to a close. Perhaps pirate Marauders will help me get over it?

 Report Review

Review #83, by sapphire25 death, wolves and there isn't a plan

1st September 2013:
This story is utterly killing me. Since the second chapter I've been trying to figure out who the traitor is, and you have counteracted most of my possibilities (James, Lily, Hugo, Dom). And you know what? If this story was the death of me, I genuinely wouldn't mind. It's awesome, and totally deserves that gigantic list of awards it holds.

Author's Response: Ahahaha, thank you so much! It really means a lot to me that you like my little Hattie!
Thank you so much for sticking with Rose (and me) I really SUPER appreciate it.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #84, by Janner family, help, and step one is complete

29th August 2013:
I have missed reading this story, so it's great to see a new update. The characterisations are as brilliant as ever and the writing is of the same high calibre.
Good to read you again Jenny, it really is. You are inspiring me to write again. I believe I owe you a Hermione/Robbie story. I'll get right on it.

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much, it means a lot to me that you keep reading, and keep enjoying it as well :)
I'm very glad you're starting to write again as well! Fantastic!
Thanks for the review mate :)


 Report Review

Review #85, by AriesGirl40 family, help, and step one is complete

24th August 2013:
Yea! James is back. I cant wait to find out what going on the offensive consist of :)

see you next chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah! Whoop James! I'm excited to give him a good lot of screen time as well!
Thank you for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #86, by Hagrid21 family, help, and step one is complete

23rd August 2013:
I've been so back and forth about who the traitor is. I think I've suspected just about everyone except Rose, and then I thought that maybe there isn't a traitor but Carrow just has them bugged, which made me think Rita Skeeter was involved which is crazy...right?

Anyway I love your story and I just thought I'd show you that by showing how much I've overthought every little detail. I can't wait for the big finish now that they're all coming together. Storm the castle!

Author's Response: Your enthusiasm is fantastic! I agree! Storm the castle! :D
You're still unsure about the traitor? That's brilliant! Ehehe :P And that is a very valid theory... it could be true...
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #87, by Starry Knights friends or foes? and our plan is going well

5th July 2013:
ah cannot wait for the next one. WHO IS THE TRAITOR

Author's Response: the next one is being written right now! gosh, the traitor? I couldn't possibly tell you... *winks*

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #88, by Diezal325 hospital, accusations and the Gringotts plan

27th June 2013:
is teddy dead, cos im really confused!?

Author's Response: Hey! Nope, Teddy is completely fine, but Victoire lost her baby because she was so ill. :(

 Report Review

Review #89, by Diezal325 an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

27th June 2013:
this is really good! But im confused about the ages... could u plz go through them? Diezal325 xx

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you, I'm glad you enjoy it. I can't really go through the ages with you, because I'm not actually sure about them myself. I've only got the basics of who is younger and older!
Sorry, and I'm very happy you like my story!


 Report Review

Review #90, by Lydia an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

25th June 2013:
Interesting I liked the wind up.

Author's Response: I'm glad you do! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #91, by TheHeirOfSlytherin friends or foes? and our plan is going well

25th June 2013:
JENNY!!! OMG, THE FEELS WHEN I SAW THIS CHAPTER!!!

So, I'm going to start with suspicious Roxanne. Not that she's actually acting suspicious, she's probably just annoyed and hating the situation they're in and that's why she's being all grumpy and snappy, but this is a mystery and there's still a traitor in their midsts, so everything everyone does makes me suspicious.

But they're all coming together and are ready to go to the house and fight back, which is brilliant, even though it's all trap-like and such because Abner knows that they're coming. Oooh, the excitement!

AND THEY KNOW IT'S HIM!!! Has Harry figured it out? Or does he at least have suspicions about why Abner would stop going to work? Or is he just too worried about everything? You know, I don't think I've said this yet, but poor Next-Gen's parents. They're just stuck in the middle with no idea why!

GAH! THEO! They have Theo and, hopefully, Hugo and James. Because Theo smiled, he didn't look sad or grim, so I assume that Hugo is still with him and I hope that James has found his way to them.

You may have already said this in a previous chapter, so I think I'll backtrack, but do we know about Fred, the twins and Dom? Since they're suspiciously absent and they were on my 'traitor list' from the beginning, I find this, well, suspicious. :P

Can't wait for the next chapter, Jenny! I'm so excited!!!

Sam.

Author's Response: SAMMY! I LOVE YOU. JUST SAYING. A LOT. OKAY? GOOD. GLAD WE GOT THAT OUT THE WAY.

Roxanne? Yeah, she is very suspicious. Both of your theories are pretty good :D And of course I'm not telling you who the actual traitor is :P
THEY'RE GETTING READY TO FIGHT- yeah! What, did you think I was going to finish without an epic finale? :P

Harry has not yet figured it out, I will tell you that much :P I pity their parents too- I can't write about them though because it makes me really sad :(
THEO AND THEO AND THEO omg yes. All is well, no worries there. Also, I can assure you I am not going to kill off your character :P

Fred and the twins and Dom have all been captured/arrested by the Fraternity/Aurors, and are currently holed up in Yorkshire with Carrow. Meanie pants that he is.

LOVE YOU SAMMY, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW √ʬô¬•


 Report Review

Review #92, by Crescent Moon  friends or foes? and our plan is going well

25th June 2013:
Loved this chapter.
It's great that they've met up with more people. I can't wait for them to talk with Theodore. And to meet James.
It was good to have some more of Carrow's point of view.
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks!
Up next is now up, so I hope you like it! Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #93, by navyfail friends or foes? and our plan is going well

24th June 2013:
They seem to be grouping up again which is fantastic. It is great to see Lily again. And Molly and Lucy too.

What happened with her patronus is very cute. It is because of the memory at the rooftop her patronus is stronger, right?

I like how Rose still thinks with a clear head with the situation in hand. She tries not to let Scorpius or what they can be distract her, which is tough. They are both very sweet and caring of each other.

On thing I noticed:
"I couldn't risk trying to cast Unveiling spell nonverbally- thinking had never been my speciality, and I wouldn't know if the spell Unveiling spell nonverbally- thinking had never been my speciality, and I wouldn't know if the spell had worked." It seems like part of this sentence is repeated. Just thought I would point that out.

All in all, great chapter! I can't wait for the next one. Update soon! :D

~Sama

 Report Review

Review #94, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne Zach, Marcus and it was Scorpius' plan

9th May 2013:
I love Rose and Scorpius as a team.
Together, they seem to have everything going for them, and they seem to trust each other (more than they should probably).
This is such an amazing complex story with all the politics and family ties and everything. I love how Lysander got them out, and just the ways in which they all stick together. I hate to think that one of them is a traitor, and I still have no idea which one it could be :/
Amazing chapter! Love the Alice in Wonderland quote- it definitely fits ;)
~Gilly

 Report Review

Review #95, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

7th May 2013:
Wow, this is such a cool premise :D
It reminds me of Heist Society but cooler and with magic! I love this BAMF version of the Wotters- they seem like such interesting, complicated characters already, one chapter in.
Really well written, awesome characters, and I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #96, by tragicYETmagic motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

2nd May 2013:
Of course i would continue reading this even though the updates are a little slow... I cant really judge I haven't updated my book in months.

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT.

:)

Love Tragic

Author's Response: HEY! Thanks for reviewing, I am sorry that updates are very slow. We're near the end now though, updates will be faster (until they stop FOREVER). Eek.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #97, by ladymontgomery motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

30th April 2013:
Beautiful as always! While reading this I had the horibble idea that Scorpius is the traitor since we've been so drawn into the idea that he's Rose's confidant. It makes sense since we can't see into his mind. But seriously, that would be horrible, I'd probably cry myself to sleep if you did. Anyways, I was so glad to see another chapter up. Suspenseful, as always :))

 Report Review

Review #98, by Janner motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

29th April 2013:
This continues to be a great story! I'm already looking forward to Chapter 150, and I still don't know who the traitor is.
Keep up your fsntastic writing Jen.

Author's Response: ahahaaha, I don't think we will have a chapter 150 but we'll know who the traitor is very soon. Hattie has nearly run its course!

Thank you so much for sticking with me and the story, Bill :)


 Report Review

Review #99, by Mae motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

27th April 2013:
so I read about the first 11 or so chapters of this a while ago and then I lost it, but then I found it again! It's really good writing, I always find myself trying to guess the traitor and then second guessing myself! Very good mystery, we seem to have found out quite a bit in the last few chapters, I can't wait for an update. I'm hoping Roxy isn't the traitor but who knows? Please update soon this is brilliant! :)

Author's Response: Hey! I'm very glad you found this story again, and I'm so pleased you enjoy the mystery of it- its hard to get the balance right and I'm glad you think its okay.
Thank you so much for the review, I hope you continue to read! :)


 Report Review

Review #100, by navyfail Zach, Marcus and it was Scorpius' plan

27th April 2013:
Wow, it finally happened. The ScoRose feels...I just can't(sobs). Sorry, it was just too perfect. And then;

"Am I interrupting something?"Lysander enquired nonchalantly." Very, very great timing, Lysander. :) Just had to ruin the moment.

I hope Rose and Scorp get together soon(meaning now). And I love the direction the story is going.

Sama 10/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>