Reading Reviews for Honour Among Thieves
  
357 Reviews Found

Review #51, by xTimexTurnerx the end (part one)

13th December 2013:
AHHH I'm dying! (not actually) PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE update soon! I've skipped studying for a final because I've been reading this all night. That's how good it is.

Author's Response: PLEASE STUDY FOR YOUR FINAL! I appreciate it though, it means a lot that you like it this much! Thank you, and I will update soon :)
I PROMISE


 Report Review

Review #52, by Debra20 an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

19th October 2013:
Oh my gosh this is a marvelous start for a story. Not only did I ever imagine that a story could make me this enthusiastic, let alone this story being a Next Gen! Next Gen is like the last genre of HP fanfiction that I usually read (ignore the fact that I'll be writing one for NaNo LOL).

The premise is an excellent hook and may I say that I am thrilled you decided to use all the Next Gen characters in this, and use them with a purpose, not just filling in the blanks. I am SOOO eager to see how things play out!

 Report Review

Review #53, by free elf 25 the end (part one)

29th September 2013:
The end? THE END? WHERE IS THIS UPDATE? Awesome chapter btw- can't wait for the fireworks! :)

 Report Review

Review #54, by Janner the end (part one)

23rd September 2013:
One of the joys of reading this author is the pleasure of reading correct grammar and spelling. Starry is streets ahead of the vast majority of the authors that publish here, including me.

Great work Jenny, keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I take great pride in being correct :P Thanks for the kind words, and review Bill :)

 Report Review

Review #55, by alicia and anne family, help, and step one is complete

9th September 2013:
:O THEY STUNNED THEO! *hugs him tightly* I think that might annoy him!

I'm glad that Hugo and James are okay though, I was worried about them! I want Hugo to go and help them and yet stay safe! I know that he's capable of looking after himself, but I want to protect him!

I'm so glad how much Theo has helped them, he's so great isn't he?

Aw I loved that she scared James, although she could have been hurt for doing so.

YES!!! GET IN! They're going after Carrow! He won't know what's hit him when they get there!

Author's Response: THEY DID STUN THEO. He's fine, chill :P
Hugo and James, yes, both okay and awesome, which is handy for future chapters *wiggles eyebrows knowingly*
Theo has helped them a lot, but then again he also has a lot of backstory with James, so it is understandable.

AND YAAY LETS GET CARROW! *lights torches* Thanks for the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #56, by alicia and anne friends or foes? and our plan is going well

9th September 2013:
Yay!!! Lily, Molly and Lucy are there! But where is James? ;( I really hope that he isn't hurt at all.

Gah! I hate that I don't want any of them hurt, but I'm also so suspicious of them all! This is a big mix of feelings I have for them!

I hate Carrow so very much! He is not a good person at all and I really hope that Rose and the others get revenge on him. Or all of their parents make him pay!

Awww Rose and Scorpius falling asleep together, that is true love right there! No denying that at all!

They've gone to find the amazing Theo!!

This is so exciting! :D

Author's Response: THE AMAZING THEO. I will never not be grateful for Sam lending him to me. Also, Carrow is a completely horrible person and while I understand his motives he is still a massive moron.
I'm so happy about your mixed feelings :P WHO IS IT?

Thank you so much for all your reviews, Tammi. You're a superstar.


 Report Review

Review #57, by alicia and anne motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

9th September 2013:
I really really hope that they make the six o clock news! I think they need it after everything that they've been through :P

That was an amazing chase scene! I love that they had a motorbike! :P Although I kinda hope that the guy Rose sent the spell at is going to be okay, even if he is a bad guy, mainly to make Rose feel better.

WOO! Roxy is there and Rose has stolen her want! :P I love how much she steals from people :P

I really hope that Roxy isn't the traitor, although I'm suspicious. Which I am of everyone! Well Roxy did invent that spell... maybe she's not a traitor. Also! The radio is awesome!!!

Can you ever not write an amazingly fantastical fabulously awesome chapter? LOVED THIS!

Author's Response: Hello again! They did in fact make the six o'clock news :P I'm glad you liked the chase scene, I watched the Bourne Legacy and came away absolutely DYING to write about a motorbike :P

Rose steals so much she is so amazing I love her so much goddamn. Its interesting to see who you think is the traitor (and how much it changes!) thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #58, by alicia and anne friends, arguments, and step one of the plan.

9th September 2013:
Just where is Roxy? She must be hiding very well! Or caught! :O

I hope that they can find the missing cousins, I'm so worried about them all and suspicious of them all! I think that to make me feel better Rose and Scorpius should just start dating... let's ignore his wife!

YAY! They found Molly and Lucy!!

:O I'm anaemic too! I'm basically Lucy!! :P

WHO IS THE TRAITOR!!! TELL ME ! THIS IS TORTURE! HOW COULD YOU DO THIS TO ME? I WANT TO KNOW!!

I hope that their plan works! Also I loved jealous Scorpius :P Hehehe

Once again a wonderful chapter, you're pretty awesome do you know that? :P

Author's Response: I will confirm that Roxy has not been caught! And Rose and Scorpius dating? While on the run? They would blow up a lot of restaurants that way :P And there is the small problem of Scorpius' wife...

I WILL NOT TELL YOU THE TRAITOR SORRY BRO.

Thanks so much for the review Tammi! You da best.


 Report Review

Review #59, by alicia and anne Zach, Marcus and it was Scorpius' plan

9th September 2013:
I like how you've shown them being tired and sarcastic and snappy. Also how they're both dealing with everything that life has thrown at them, including poor Richies death.

Derelict places are pretty creepy! I can never imagine a derelict Hogwarts, that would be too heartbreaking!

Aww little Scorpius protecting Rose from what he thought was danger. :D


:O AH THEY'RE KISSING! I LOVE IT!!

Lysanders there? Is it bad that the first thing I thought was that it was a trap... which it was kinda.

Oh, Marcus. How I hate you!

No! People have been caught!!

I hope Lysander is okay, even if I am suspicious of him! Poor Rose and Scorpius getting hurt a lot.

They're going to storm the building? AWESOME!

Can't wait for more of this amazing story!! Off to review the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks :) I tried to make them as realistic as possible- when people walk away from explosions in films it all looks cool but they have murdered people and they should probably face the emotional consequences, so it sucks but my characters are very sad and tired! :P

KISSING. And yeah, sorry about the trap whoops. Thank you very much for the review, Tammi! You're the absolute best.


 Report Review

Review #60, by AriesGirl40 the end (part one)

9th September 2013:
Goodness! Their letters sound like their saying their final good-bye's. You know the kind. (Im sorry I was such a rotten daughter in life, please forgive me in death) lol i do hope their plan goes the way they want with few surprises.
Very good chapter, I think Rose is warming up to Scorpius a bit. See you again soon!

Author's Response: Hey! Yeah- that's exactly what I was hoping the letters would portray- they're kind of getting closure and sorting themselves out in case anything happens to them (which considering what I've put them through already, is very likely).

Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #61, by ValWitch21 the trial, some secrets and an escape plan

8th September 2013:
HELLO ONCE MORE!

My goodness, I think I need to keep in mind that if I want inspiration for an action scene, I need to come back to this chapter. The stress in the whole escape from the Ministry passage was just too much to handle. Right now, I honestly feel like I held my breath for the whole chapter, zooming until I was sure they were safe.

(Safe being relative because you like plot twists and putting your characters through turbulences far too much than is healthy for them, and for us too.)

I love Rose and Scorpius together more than it should be allowed, even though there's nothing concrete between them yet. ALAS, SUCH IS LIFE.

Right so Louisa. I'm not sure if it's because she sounds like a cranky, pampered child, or because of the pale blue ruffles, but I don't like her very much. But -- insert ladylike sniff of disapproval here -- I will tolerate her, I suppose, because I'm curious about her and Scorpius' backstory.

Onto the next chapters!

 Report Review

Review #62, by ValWitch21  tears, panicking and a pathetic -yet successful- dating plan

8th September 2013:
That scene with Rose and Lorcan at the beginning is one of my favourite scenes in this entire story. I also entirely agree with them: there was more than enough space for Jack on the raft. That being said, I didn't cry when he died: it seemed so silly after everything he'd managed to survive that I was just cursing the director.

RIGHT. My life anecdotes aside, I don't feel like this chapter was that fillery. It allowed us a more in-depth vision of Rose's relationships, which is good for her character development.

Oh, before I leave, another thing I loved was the moment with all the voicemails. It's Murphy's law, Rose, you can't do anything about it!

 Report Review

Review #63, by ValWitch21 an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

8th September 2013:
Hello again, Jenny!

I'm here on a mission to get your story to three hundred reviews. Hence, reviews might be a little short. Apologies in advance.

You know, I remember that when I started reading this a few months ago, I'd fangirled myself silly over your introduction paragraphs. Today, it's still the same.

I love how matter of fact Rose is about the situation she and her family (and Lorcan, Lysander and Scorpius) are in. She's so nonchalant and dismissive and sassy. Clearly, I can't say 'I'm going to like her' because I've read the twenty plus following chapters, but this reminds me why I started liking her in the first place.

Moving on to chapter two!

 Report Review

Review #64, by ValWitch21 the end (part one)

8th September 2013:
I can't believe this is the end already, it feels like I started reading HAT only a few days ago!

ALSO. Yesterday, I'd stopped at 'We were in', thinking that what followed was an author's note. (In my defense, I was exhausted.) So, rereading today and discovering that in fact I had the brain cells of a dead frog when I'm tired and that the chapter wasn't finished made my day!

There are so many things I wish I could provide a thoughtful analysis of, but unfortunately my inner fangirl has locked my reasonable persona away so this will rather consist of a serie of squees.

ROSE AND SCORPIUS. ♥ NO NEED TO EXPAND.

Brotherly / sisterly / cousiny relationships and their dynamics. I understand Rose and James' apprehensions about seeing their younger siblings step into the fight -- I'm a big sister as well -- but it's good nonetheless that Hugo and Lily will be attacking as well. In their position, I'd hate to stay behind.

GAH. Those extracts from the letters at the end are reducing to a blubbering mush, especially the 'I'll see you both soon...' We don't know who's saying what, but I have a bad feeling that not everyone will make it out alive.

I can't wait for the final chapter, even though that means that this story will be coming to a close. Perhaps pirate Marauders will help me get over it?

 Report Review

Review #65, by sapphire25 death, wolves and there isn't a plan

1st September 2013:
This story is utterly killing me. Since the second chapter I've been trying to figure out who the traitor is, and you have counteracted most of my possibilities (James, Lily, Hugo, Dom). And you know what? If this story was the death of me, I genuinely wouldn't mind. It's awesome, and totally deserves that gigantic list of awards it holds.

Author's Response: Ahahaha, thank you so much! It really means a lot to me that you like my little Hattie!
Thank you so much for sticking with Rose (and me) I really SUPER appreciate it.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #66, by Janner family, help, and step one is complete

29th August 2013:
I have missed reading this story, so it's great to see a new update. The characterisations are as brilliant as ever and the writing is of the same high calibre.
Good to read you again Jenny, it really is. You are inspiring me to write again. I believe I owe you a Hermione/Robbie story. I'll get right on it.

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much, it means a lot to me that you keep reading, and keep enjoying it as well :)
I'm very glad you're starting to write again as well! Fantastic!
Thanks for the review mate :)


 Report Review

Review #67, by AriesGirl40 family, help, and step one is complete

24th August 2013:
Yea! James is back. I cant wait to find out what going on the offensive consist of :)

see you next chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah! Whoop James! I'm excited to give him a good lot of screen time as well!
Thank you for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #68, by atellam family, help, and step one is complete

24th August 2013:
Hooray! James it back!

God, I love this story. I got so excited when you updated. Can't wait to see what happens next. Keep up the good work!

- A. :)

Author's Response: I KNOW I LOVE JAMES TOO!
I'm so happy you keep reading and reviewing, thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #69, by Hagrid21 family, help, and step one is complete

23rd August 2013:
I've been so back and forth about who the traitor is. I think I've suspected just about everyone except Rose, and then I thought that maybe there isn't a traitor but Carrow just has them bugged, which made me think Rita Skeeter was involved which is crazy...right?

Anyway I love your story and I just thought I'd show you that by showing how much I've overthought every little detail. I can't wait for the big finish now that they're all coming together. Storm the castle!

Author's Response: Your enthusiasm is fantastic! I agree! Storm the castle! :D
You're still unsure about the traitor? That's brilliant! Ehehe :P And that is a very valid theory... it could be true...
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #70, by Starry Knights friends or foes? and our plan is going well

5th July 2013:
ah cannot wait for the next one. WHO IS THE TRAITOR

Author's Response: the next one is being written right now! gosh, the traitor? I couldn't possibly tell you... *winks*

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #71, by Diezal325 hospital, accusations and the Gringotts plan

27th June 2013:
is teddy dead, cos im really confused!?

Author's Response: Hey! Nope, Teddy is completely fine, but Victoire lost her baby because she was so ill. :(

 Report Review

Review #72, by Diezal325 an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

27th June 2013:
this is really good! But im confused about the ages... could u plz go through them? Diezal325 xx

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you, I'm glad you enjoy it. I can't really go through the ages with you, because I'm not actually sure about them myself. I've only got the basics of who is younger and older!
Sorry, and I'm very happy you like my story!


 Report Review

Review #73, by Lydia an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

25th June 2013:
Interesting I liked the wind up.

Author's Response: I'm glad you do! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #74, by TheHeirOfSlytherin friends or foes? and our plan is going well

25th June 2013:
JENNY!!! OMG, THE FEELS WHEN I SAW THIS CHAPTER!!!

So, I'm going to start with suspicious Roxanne. Not that she's actually acting suspicious, she's probably just annoyed and hating the situation they're in and that's why she's being all grumpy and snappy, but this is a mystery and there's still a traitor in their midsts, so everything everyone does makes me suspicious.

But they're all coming together and are ready to go to the house and fight back, which is brilliant, even though it's all trap-like and such because Abner knows that they're coming. Oooh, the excitement!

AND THEY KNOW IT'S HIM!!! Has Harry figured it out? Or does he at least have suspicions about why Abner would stop going to work? Or is he just too worried about everything? You know, I don't think I've said this yet, but poor Next-Gen's parents. They're just stuck in the middle with no idea why!

GAH! THEO! They have Theo and, hopefully, Hugo and James. Because Theo smiled, he didn't look sad or grim, so I assume that Hugo is still with him and I hope that James has found his way to them.

You may have already said this in a previous chapter, so I think I'll backtrack, but do we know about Fred, the twins and Dom? Since they're suspiciously absent and they were on my 'traitor list' from the beginning, I find this, well, suspicious. :P

Can't wait for the next chapter, Jenny! I'm so excited!!!

Sam.

Author's Response: SAMMY! I LOVE YOU. JUST SAYING. A LOT. OKAY? GOOD. GLAD WE GOT THAT OUT THE WAY.

Roxanne? Yeah, she is very suspicious. Both of your theories are pretty good :D And of course I'm not telling you who the actual traitor is :P
THEY'RE GETTING READY TO FIGHT- yeah! What, did you think I was going to finish without an epic finale? :P

Harry has not yet figured it out, I will tell you that much :P I pity their parents too- I can't write about them though because it makes me really sad :(
THEO AND THEO AND THEO omg yes. All is well, no worries there. Also, I can assure you I am not going to kill off your character :P

Fred and the twins and Dom have all been captured/arrested by the Fraternity/Aurors, and are currently holed up in Yorkshire with Carrow. Meanie pants that he is.

LOVE YOU SAMMY, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW √ʬô¬•


 Report Review

Review #75, by Crescent Moon  friends or foes? and our plan is going well

25th June 2013:
Loved this chapter.
It's great that they've met up with more people. I can't wait for them to talk with Theodore. And to meet James.
It was good to have some more of Carrow's point of view.
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks!
Up next is now up, so I hope you like it! Thank you for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>