Reading Reviews for Honour Among Thieves
  
373 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Janner the end (part three)

4th February 2014:
Not only the best 'Next Gen' story I've read, but one of the all time great stories on this site. Masterfully crafted and superbly written. I loved every word. Congratulations Jenny!

I'm looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Bill! The next one should be up soon :) Thanks for all your continued support!

 Report Review

Review #52, by !!! the end (part three)

4th February 2014:
oh my goodness. That was so suspenseful and so wonderful and I read it all in one sitting and thank you you're an amazing writer. I think you have a talent for climactic writing, because that really shows in this. Definitely a favorite

Author's Response: It really means a lot that you read this all together because my writing is definitely a lot worse at the start and the fact you stuck with me is great :P

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #53, by potterfreak626 the end (part three)

1st February 2014:
Oh. My. Gosh. This is the most amazing fanfic I've ever read. I just found it today, and I couldn't stop reading it. The storyline was solid and you made me love your characters. And I love how you strayed away from the traditional Next Gen stories.

Anyways, I'm really sad about Hugo. Him dying made me want to cry for Rose, especially when all her cousins were with their siblings.

I can't wait for the sequels to come out.

 Report Review

Review #54, by jazzercise the end (part three)

31st January 2014:
OH MY GOD. WHAT. WHAT. OH MY GOD. FJPOAJPSJ

Okay sorry, freak out over. Hugo?? Really? The part where Rose said everyone was with their sibling except her...my heart! I love this story. I actually just discovered it recently, over my winter break, and binge read the entire thing. This was the first chapter that I had to wait for and I wasn't ready!!!

Seriously though, amazing job and I can't wait for the sequels. It's hard finding stories on here that aren't just fluffy romances. I love action stories, so this one holds my attention completely!

 Report Review

Review #55, by Crescent Moon  the end (part three)

31st January 2014:
When you said this is the end of the story I wanted to start crying. You'd just killed Hugo, revealed Lorcan as the traitor and left Lysander seriously hurt! Then you continued that you've got a one shot and sequels planned and I started to feel a little happier.
I really enjoyed this chapter, it was a very, very jam packed! So much happened in such a short amount of time! One minute you're breathing a sigh of relief that Scorpius is not going to die and then suddenly Hugo does!
Which leads me onto the fact that YOU KILLED HUGO! HUGO! What did he ever do to you?! I loved Hugo! How could you do that to all of his family and me! ;)
And Lorcan, I can kind of see it and did sort of suspect him but didn't think it was him... if that makes any sense. I've always felt a bit iffy about Dom to be honest so I thought it was here. I'm glad it wasn't though, or another member of the family.
But a brilliant ending despite anything you may have taken from the above :)
I really can't wait to read the sequels and the one shot. I really want to know what happens with Rose and Scorpius. And how the adults of the family react to Hugo's death and well, everything else.
Love it.

 Report Review

Review #56, by navyfail the end (part three)

30th January 2014:
Oh, wow... it's the end... and Hugo is dead... and Lorcan is the traitor (though I had a feeling it was him)... Rose killed someone. WOW. I can't believe this story is done, it's taking some time to sink. But the sequels are giving me something to look forward too!!

Lovely job!!

Author's Response: Carrow is actually the second person who Rose has intentionally killed, but she definitely doesn't feel guilty about this time!

Hugo is dead and Lorcan is the traitor... The one shot should be up really soon and I'll start the next novel really really soon!

Thanks for reading, reviewing and your continued support :)


 Report Review

Review #57, by AriesGirl40 the end (part three)

30th January 2014:
That was quite the ending. Rose using the killing curse. Does this mean she is going on the run with Scorpius? I'll be looking for the one shot. Awesome story :)

Author's Response: Rose will not be going on the run with Scorpius. James will contact Nott and then Carrow's body will be turned over to the authorities and they will go back to living their normal lives. It would be awkward for the Minstry to continue to prosecute the Clan when their own internal corruption was so extensive, so they agree to just bury the issues.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for your continued support!


 Report Review

Review #58, by qwerty the end (part three)

30th January 2014:
Wow. Um. Wow. That was really good. But. It's over. And Lorcan? I guess I could see that coming, but still. Rose's brother is dead, and her best friend was the traitor. That's gotta hurt. That was a fantastic story, thanks for writing. Despite the fact that I want to kill you for that ending. But it was great.

Author's Response: Ahaha, I'm sorry! Hopefully the new one shot will clear things up a bit. Thank you very much for continuing to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #59, by name the end (part two)

16th January 2014:
Ah it's killing me I must see the end!
I have been checking for days.

Author's Response: The end is up now! I hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #60, by AriesGirl40 the end (part two)

8th January 2014:
Aw, that was a special moment.
The chapter was exciting, I worried for Rose. Great writing job, I felt the moment :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #61, by xTimexTurnerx the end (part two)

3rd January 2014:
Ah so much action! So good! Thank you for updating! How many ending parts are there?!?! I'm in crazy suspense!

Author's Response: Ahaha, there is only three and the third part is now up! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #62, by Lea the end (part two)

30th December 2013:
This was so amazing! I am literally in love with your writing - this story, these characters... its all so perfect!

Oh my gosh they said they loved each other! Eek! I love Rose. And Scorpius. And them together.

I am all out of guesses as to who the traitor is. Really. There's no way it could possibly be any of them!

Carrow. Go die.

I wonder what they're parents must think now. Are they really disappointed in their children for who they are, even if they are worried sick for their lives? Their lives kinda really blow, though. After spending years defeating Voldemort and going through all that pain, they have to deal with this too.

I can't wait to read the rest of this!

 Report Review

Review #63, by Lea innuendo, ballfoot and the collapse of a plan

30th December 2013:
Ohmygosh a Carrow I totally called it! I was like, "It must be one of those Death Eaters who were teachers at Hogwarts" and it turned out to be their cousin (or something like that probably)

I just started reading this story and I absolutely love it! It's so unique,and I love the idea that the children of the Saviors are thieves.

Author's Response: Ahaha, I wondered who would work it out! Yup, Abner is the cousin of the canon Carrows, as there were two film!canon sisters with the surname Carrow, and Abner is their father (not canon, just me :P)

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #64, by greenbirds the end (part two)

28th December 2013:
i'm OBSESSED with your writing. you write so well and i'd be extremely upset if i found out you didn't want to pursue literature as a job/don't already write for a living, your words flow like an actual novel, and it's so much better than the normal good stuff on this site- whilst there are some incredible writers in fanfiction, it's still fanfiction, you know? i can't really vocalise what i'm trying to express but i've been reading this for the past 6 hours and my heart has been racing, i've been laughing out loud and i've been panting from utter shock and sadness, especially richie.
this is a story that is utterly faultless. i normally stay away from action/adventure because if it's not written properly (in my opinion) it's just not good and it's one of those things where if you get even a small percentage of it wrong, the whole novel is ruined! not this story.
i'm anticipating the "grand finale" so much. so i am a little bit in love with scorpius, james and lily's relationship is so sweet and ergh, all the characters, even the smaller, more minute ones like marcus were written so well!
i'm sorry for gushing ahaha, i really am.
bea x

 Report Review

Review #65, by Janner the end (part two)

28th December 2013:
Another wonderful chapter! I'm amazed that you are able to maintain such a high quality of writing. How many chapters have you divided 'the end' into? A lot, I hope, because I just love reading your work. Happy New Year Jenny. Good luck in 2014.

Author's Response: all the best for your new year, bill!
The end will be split into three parts (hopefully- it might end up being four!) After this is finished, then I'll be doing a one shot on rose ad scorpius and also possibly a sequel, so look out for those!
Thank you, as ever, for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #66, by Crescent Moon  the end (part two)

26th December 2013:
Loved this chapter!
I love Rose and Scorpius together and I really want to see how the others are getting on. Am I allowed to ask how many parts does 'the end' have?
I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Hey! We'll see the others in the next chapter, and 'the end' will only have three parts (I highly doubt there will be four but then I originally planned to have two...)
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #67, by TheHeirOfSlytherin family, help, and step one is complete

26th December 2013:
YOU STUNNED MY THEO!!!

I'm torn between sadness and amusement, weirdly enough. :P

Anyway, I am so glad Hugo is alright and that James probably is and that Theo is helping. He's very helpful. I like that. I feel like with the gang coming together, everything is coming together - now for the fight. It's very exciting... and dangerous... with potential for heartbreak and tears.

And James is here! Haha, a criminal who didn't even know someone was behind him. He's slipping. *tsks* :P

I'm so excited, Jenny!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #68, by ChubbyBunny innuendo, ballfoot and the collapse of a plan

17th December 2013:
Oh my god I wasn't sure who the mysterious man was, but a Caerow fits the bill perfectly! I love this story, it's amazing! I should be studying for a test, but instead I'm reading it; that's how good this is!

Author's Response: PLEASE STUDY FOR TEST!! But yeah I liked making Carrow my baddie because it's kinda canon!
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing my story- AND PLEASE STUDY.


 Report Review

Review #69, by xTimexTurnerx the end (part one)

13th December 2013:
AHHH I'm dying! (not actually) PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE update soon! I've skipped studying for a final because I've been reading this all night. That's how good it is.

Author's Response: PLEASE STUDY FOR YOUR FINAL! I appreciate it though, it means a lot that you like it this much! Thank you, and I will update soon :)
I PROMISE


 Report Review

Review #70, by Debra20 an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

19th October 2013:
Oh my gosh this is a marvelous start for a story. Not only did I ever imagine that a story could make me this enthusiastic, let alone this story being a Next Gen! Next Gen is like the last genre of HP fanfiction that I usually read (ignore the fact that I'll be writing one for NaNo LOL).

The premise is an excellent hook and may I say that I am thrilled you decided to use all the Next Gen characters in this, and use them with a purpose, not just filling in the blanks. I am SOOO eager to see how things play out!

 Report Review

Review #71, by free elf 25 the end (part one)

29th September 2013:
The end? THE END? WHERE IS THIS UPDATE? Awesome chapter btw- can't wait for the fireworks! :)

Author's Response: Ahahaha, thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #72, by Janner the end (part one)

23rd September 2013:
One of the joys of reading this author is the pleasure of reading correct grammar and spelling. Starry is streets ahead of the vast majority of the authors that publish here, including me.

Great work Jenny, keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I take great pride in being correct :P Thanks for the kind words, and review Bill :)

 Report Review

Review #73, by alicia and anne family, help, and step one is complete

9th September 2013:
:O THEY STUNNED THEO! *hugs him tightly* I think that might annoy him!

I'm glad that Hugo and James are okay though, I was worried about them! I want Hugo to go and help them and yet stay safe! I know that he's capable of looking after himself, but I want to protect him!

I'm so glad how much Theo has helped them, he's so great isn't he?

Aw I loved that she scared James, although she could have been hurt for doing so.

YES!!! GET IN! They're going after Carrow! He won't know what's hit him when they get there!

Author's Response: THEY DID STUN THEO. He's fine, chill :P
Hugo and James, yes, both okay and awesome, which is handy for future chapters *wiggles eyebrows knowingly*
Theo has helped them a lot, but then again he also has a lot of backstory with James, so it is understandable.

AND YAAY LETS GET CARROW! *lights torches* Thanks for the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #74, by alicia and anne friends or foes? and our plan is going well

9th September 2013:
Yay!!! Lily, Molly and Lucy are there! But where is James? ;( I really hope that he isn't hurt at all.

Gah! I hate that I don't want any of them hurt, but I'm also so suspicious of them all! This is a big mix of feelings I have for them!

I hate Carrow so very much! He is not a good person at all and I really hope that Rose and the others get revenge on him. Or all of their parents make him pay!

Awww Rose and Scorpius falling asleep together, that is true love right there! No denying that at all!

They've gone to find the amazing Theo!!

This is so exciting! :D

Author's Response: THE AMAZING THEO. I will never not be grateful for Sam lending him to me. Also, Carrow is a completely horrible person and while I understand his motives he is still a massive moron.
I'm so happy about your mixed feelings :P WHO IS IT?

Thank you so much for all your reviews, Tammi. You're a superstar.


 Report Review

Review #75, by alicia and anne motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

9th September 2013:
I really really hope that they make the six o clock news! I think they need it after everything that they've been through :P

That was an amazing chase scene! I love that they had a motorbike! :P Although I kinda hope that the guy Rose sent the spell at is going to be okay, even if he is a bad guy, mainly to make Rose feel better.

WOO! Roxy is there and Rose has stolen her want! :P I love how much she steals from people :P

I really hope that Roxy isn't the traitor, although I'm suspicious. Which I am of everyone! Well Roxy did invent that spell... maybe she's not a traitor. Also! The radio is awesome!!!

Can you ever not write an amazingly fantastical fabulously awesome chapter? LOVED THIS!

Author's Response: Hello again! They did in fact make the six o'clock news :P I'm glad you liked the chase scene, I watched the Bourne Legacy and came away absolutely DYING to write about a motorbike :P

Rose steals so much she is so amazing I love her so much goddamn. Its interesting to see who you think is the traitor (and how much it changes!) thank you for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>