Reading Reviews for Honour Among Thieves
  
364 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Siriuslover177 keys, the Fraternity and the uncovering of a plan

14th March 2014:
Goodness, this chapter had a bunch of information in it.

With this new found paper work, I am really thinking that Lily, Roxy, and Dom could all be the mole. Although I have always suspected Dom. And I don't think this evidence says anything about Scorpious. He was just doing his job, and I kinda feel the same way about Roxy. Just doing her job.

And with that paper that was sent to Ron, I really want to know what was on it. Because if it told them that their kids are criminals, I dunno what is going to happen in their family. Everything is going to go crazy if they all find out. Especially the girls.

And now what is happening with Vic and Teddy? I really hope that they're okay! I really do not want any of them to die!!

Could Be Rats:
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Scorpious
Al
Roxy

Not Rats
Rose
James

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #27, by Siriuslover177 innuendo, ballfoot and the collapse of a plan

14th March 2014:
Wow, I really hope that they will be alright, and that none of them are going to die. That would be really terrible.
I am glad that Rose didn't get poisoned though. Because with her already being injured, that would not have been very good for her.

And I kinda like that Scorpious got poisoned, because hopefully they will all make up, and hopefully find out who the rat is, and make sure s/he is punished.

Alright, now for my guesses.
From this, Dom kinda seemed a little off, like usual, when she began taking weird phone calls. That could have been either for the mission, or from something else. So we will see about that.

And nothing negative or positive has happened with Lysander, so I am still counting him as a suspect.

Could Be Rats
Dom
Lysander

Cannot be rats
Rose
Scorpious
James

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #28, by DoctorUnderwood the end (part three)

3rd March 2014:
That was an amazing story. Fast pace plot, lots of twists and turns! What more can you ask for?? I look forward to reading more by you!

Author's Response: Thank you! That really means a lot. :)

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Siriuslover177  tears, panicking and a pathetic -yet successful- dating plan

28th February 2014:
This was a nice little chapter. I liked the whole Titanic thing with Rose and Lorcan. And the whole him loving her thing, which I actually asumed was going to happen.
Lysander has to do something with a dog? Very suspisous. I believe he is lying. My thought right now is that the mole is him.

And now to Rickie... I dunno how I feel about him yet. I will see. Because while it was sweet to go to her house, it is also a little wierd. So I am still trying to see if I like him or not. We shall see.

And I am wondering why Rose also had to scubbadive? That seems quite unusual, so I cannot wait to learn more about that as well.

~Sarah

Author's Response: Ahahaha, there's no next gen without a little unreturned love :) And the phrase 'seeing a man about a dog' is a colloquial expression which people sometimes say when they don't want to explain themselves. My friends and I use it a lot when we disappear off to the bathroom! And I can neither confirm nor deny any statements about Richie and Lysander!

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by Siriuslover177 a fight, injuries, and the failure of a plan

23rd February 2014:
Okay, James is off because he is a muggle lover, and the person does not like muggle stuff. Cannot be Rose, obviously. Cannot be Al unless he is a really good actor. I dont think it is Scorpious because he talked about getting a Malfoy, and there is only one Malfoy. So those people are off my list.

Possible people:
Dom because she is acting weird.
Lysander because well, she thought she saw him!

So those are my predictions... for now:P

So, now to the actual chapter, loved it! I loved the suspence, and how you wrote the fight scenes. I also love how sarcastic you write Rose, and how well it blends with the story. Because I usually get annoyed with over use of sarcasm, I am really liking your writing!

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #31, by Siriuslover177 some rain, a traitor and nothing going to plan.

23rd February 2014:
Mhmm, I am kinda thinking James was the caller. I mean, where is he getting the money? Plus he is acting real weird. But so is Dom for that matter. Like, where did she go?

And then the last statement about her turning them in? I dunno what that was about. I really want to know who is the person.

I really liked this chapter. I just love how you write everything, and dont drag on and on. You get to the point while still writing well.

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #32, by Siriuslover177 an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

23rd February 2014:
This is a really interesting concept. Usually the next gens are so perfect, and good people, but you totally threw that away and came up with this, and I love it! It is such a good idea.

I am very interested to see how they are going to break into Hogwarts. I also love how they use their own jobs to make cauos. This is just so awesome. I like how you explained everything as well, and how you really made it easy for the reader to follow threw all the characters.

Really great first chapter!

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #33, by oldershouldknowbetter detectives, some more secrets, and a Rose-in-charge plan

19th February 2014:
Plot ... some others found ... plot ... a thread tied up from the start ... plot ... lily ... even more plot and finish on a fight. I honestly don't know who the 'traitor' is - I keep flipping back and forth between candidates.
Still, Rose back with Scorpius again ... sighs.

Author's Response: ahaha I'm sorry, that was the plan! Keep the readers guessing as to who the traitor was! Thank you so much for reading, and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by oldershouldknowbetter death, wolves and there isn't a plan

19th February 2014:
Previously plot, now action. You write action well and there is good amount of to and fro between things-going-well and things-going-poorly.
Lilly a werewolf ...
Poor ol' Richie ...

Author's Response: Thank you! That means a lot to me, balancing action with plot and things going well and badly is really hard!

And yeah, whoops. Poor Richie. Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #35, by oldershouldknowbetter the end (part three)

19th February 2014:
Wow, just wow. An end sure enough but what an end. We simply have to know the fallout.
Rose/ Scorpius.
Lily werewolf.
Lorcan traitor.
The Clan
The parents.
ROSE/ SCORPIUS !!!

Author's Response: The fallout will all be explained with the continuations- Rose and Scorpius (and Lorcan a little) have a one shot out now called 'Heart Without a Home' and there will also be a sequel called 'Thick as Thieves' which is my next main project.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing, and sticking with the story until the end. It means a lot. :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by oldershouldknowbetter friends or foes? and our plan is going well

19th February 2014:
I am enjoying this story, it is gripping. I originally didn't start it due to the lack of a 'romance' tag and the fact of them all being on the wrong side of the law. The good old thieves-with-a-heart-of-gold plotline does redeem them and turns the whole story into a caper gone wrong flick. I do like Carrow, he's just so easy to dislike but his dead children give him a touch of sympathy which elevates him above a simple Snidely Whiplash caricature.

Author's Response: I admit I googled who Snidely Whiplash is, and I'm very happy that my villain has more depth than that! In his mind, he is doing the right thing and getting revenge for his children.

And to be honest again, I probably would have put a romance tag in if there had been space!

Thank you for reading and reviewing, I appreciate that this is out of your normal reading material, so thanks for trying this out and then sticking with me!


 Report Review

Review #37, by oldershouldknowbetter the end (part two)

19th February 2014:
Yes yes YES!
You do get the impression of how amateur the clan is, very good at what they do no doubt, but amateur nevertheless. And their competition has the delightful incompetence of Bond-villain-minions; deadly enough to provide a threat but not enough to seriously threaten.

Author's Response: Yup, the Clan are very much amateurs playing at doing well, and although they can keep up with some people, their egos are quite large :P

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #38, by ComeOnSweetCatastrophe the end (part three)

16th February 2014:
Literally one of my top three favorite stories on this site--read it in one siting! You're so creative and all the details you put in were amazing. I love how you managed to incorporate modern stuff but it still fit with the world; a lot of authors don't manage that as well as you did. But poor Hugo! I was really tearing up there.

Patiently waiting for a sequel! Any hope for a Hugo resurrection? :)

Author's Response: Hey, sorry but there is absolutely no chance of a Hugo resurrection, sorry :P
What's dead is dead! (including Carrow, thank the lord)
I'm working on the sequels now, and thank you so much. It really means a lot to me. :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by EarthsTrueGreen the end (part three)

11th February 2014:
This was really good. You left a great gateway for a sequel still with so many questions about the future of Scorpius and Roses relationship. I'm super excited to read what's next. Also poor Hugo for almost all of the story I though he was the traitor and then when you killed him off I had the worst guilt trip for thinking that he was the traitor. Uggg. Anyways thank you for writing and I can't wait for the one shot and sequel.
P.s. Can you tell me the names of the one shot and sequel that way I can keep a look out for them? Thank you.

Author's Response: Hey! I'm so glad you liked my story, and you liked the ending! I was worried it seemed rushed, but in the end the story was as much Carrow's as it was Rose's, and his story ended with his death.
I'm sorry about Hugo! There was never any chance that he was the traitor, if thats any consolation?

The names of the one shot will be 'Heart Without a Home' and the sequel will be called 'Thick as Thieves'. Thank you for continuing to read! :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by Janner the end (part three)

4th February 2014:
Not only the best 'Next Gen' story I've read, but one of the all time great stories on this site. Masterfully crafted and superbly written. I loved every word. Congratulations Jenny!

I'm looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Bill! The next one should be up soon :) Thanks for all your continued support!

 Report Review

Review #41, by !!! the end (part three)

4th February 2014:
oh my goodness. That was so suspenseful and so wonderful and I read it all in one sitting and thank you you're an amazing writer. I think you have a talent for climactic writing, because that really shows in this. Definitely a favorite

Author's Response: It really means a lot that you read this all together because my writing is definitely a lot worse at the start and the fact you stuck with me is great :P

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #42, by potterfreak626 the end (part three)

1st February 2014:
Oh. My. Gosh. This is the most amazing fanfic I've ever read. I just found it today, and I couldn't stop reading it. The storyline was solid and you made me love your characters. And I love how you strayed away from the traditional Next Gen stories.

Anyways, I'm really sad about Hugo. Him dying made me want to cry for Rose, especially when all her cousins were with their siblings.

I can't wait for the sequels to come out.

 Report Review

Review #43, by jazzercise the end (part three)

31st January 2014:
OH MY GOD. WHAT. WHAT. OH MY GOD. FJPOAJPSJ

Okay sorry, freak out over. Hugo?? Really? The part where Rose said everyone was with their sibling except her...my heart! I love this story. I actually just discovered it recently, over my winter break, and binge read the entire thing. This was the first chapter that I had to wait for and I wasn't ready!!!

Seriously though, amazing job and I can't wait for the sequels. It's hard finding stories on here that aren't just fluffy romances. I love action stories, so this one holds my attention completely!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Crescent Moon  the end (part three)

31st January 2014:
When you said this is the end of the story I wanted to start crying. You'd just killed Hugo, revealed Lorcan as the traitor and left Lysander seriously hurt! Then you continued that you've got a one shot and sequels planned and I started to feel a little happier.
I really enjoyed this chapter, it was a very, very jam packed! So much happened in such a short amount of time! One minute you're breathing a sigh of relief that Scorpius is not going to die and then suddenly Hugo does!
Which leads me onto the fact that YOU KILLED HUGO! HUGO! What did he ever do to you?! I loved Hugo! How could you do that to all of his family and me! ;)
And Lorcan, I can kind of see it and did sort of suspect him but didn't think it was him... if that makes any sense. I've always felt a bit iffy about Dom to be honest so I thought it was here. I'm glad it wasn't though, or another member of the family.
But a brilliant ending despite anything you may have taken from the above :)
I really can't wait to read the sequels and the one shot. I really want to know what happens with Rose and Scorpius. And how the adults of the family react to Hugo's death and well, everything else.
Love it.

 Report Review

Review #45, by navyfail the end (part three)

30th January 2014:
Oh, wow... it's the end... and Hugo is dead... and Lorcan is the traitor (though I had a feeling it was him)... Rose killed someone. WOW. I can't believe this story is done, it's taking some time to sink. But the sequels are giving me something to look forward too!!

Lovely job!!

Author's Response: Carrow is actually the second person who Rose has intentionally killed, but she definitely doesn't feel guilty about this time!

Hugo is dead and Lorcan is the traitor... The one shot should be up really soon and I'll start the next novel really really soon!

Thanks for reading, reviewing and your continued support :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by AriesGirl40 the end (part three)

30th January 2014:
That was quite the ending. Rose using the killing curse. Does this mean she is going on the run with Scorpius? I'll be looking for the one shot. Awesome story :)

Author's Response: Rose will not be going on the run with Scorpius. James will contact Nott and then Carrow's body will be turned over to the authorities and they will go back to living their normal lives. It would be awkward for the Minstry to continue to prosecute the Clan when their own internal corruption was so extensive, so they agree to just bury the issues.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for your continued support!


 Report Review

Review #47, by qwerty the end (part three)

30th January 2014:
Wow. Um. Wow. That was really good. But. It's over. And Lorcan? I guess I could see that coming, but still. Rose's brother is dead, and her best friend was the traitor. That's gotta hurt. That was a fantastic story, thanks for writing. Despite the fact that I want to kill you for that ending. But it was great.

Author's Response: Ahaha, I'm sorry! Hopefully the new one shot will clear things up a bit. Thank you very much for continuing to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #48, by name the end (part two)

16th January 2014:
Ah it's killing me I must see the end!
I have been checking for days.

Author's Response: The end is up now! I hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #49, by AriesGirl40 the end (part two)

8th January 2014:
Aw, that was a special moment.
The chapter was exciting, I worried for Rose. Great writing job, I felt the moment :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #50, by xTimexTurnerx the end (part two)

3rd January 2014:
Ah so much action! So good! Thank you for updating! How many ending parts are there?!?! I'm in crazy suspense!

Author's Response: Ahaha, there is only three and the third part is now up! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>