Reading Reviews for Honour Among Thieves
  
373 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Siriuslover177 Zach, Marcus and it was Scorpius' plan

16th March 2014:
No! They can't go and help them, because they so know that they are going to do that! And they will be ready for them to be there. They are just going to their own deaths. I know that family is everything, but they really shouldn't do it... it is just them going to hurt themselves.
And they totally got away on purpose. They didn't even really fight. I think they did this so that they would come to find them. Easier that way. I really hope Rose and Scorpious catch on to this.

Talking about them, my goodness! They kissed! I usually can tell when something is going to happen, but I do did not think that was going to happen! I don't even know what to think... was it just because they are mourning, or is it more?

I just don't know what to think about the whole Zach thing either. I mean, how could Rose not tell him about that! You cannot keep things like that, because he could come back around and do the same. Or find out about it, and think that she is the rat, which she isn't.

I just dunno what is going to happen!!

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy Lucy Lily Hugo

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #27, by Siriuslover177 back stories, flirting and Scorpius hates it when I plan.

15th March 2014:
I would hate to have just no one there... it is so scary, because it would just make me so confused. I asume that is because they are not looking for her or Scorpious anymore.

I wonder what she found. I am really curious. I hope everything will work out.

No new info now, so I am keeping it the same as before.

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy Lucy Lily Hugo

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #28, by Siriuslover177 death, wolves and there isn't a plan

15th March 2014:
That was insane... Lily being a werewolf? Richie being dead. Scorpious going a little insane, one of her family members killing one of them... this was an insane chapter.

I cannot believe all of this happened. I am just so shocked. I hope that they again find everyone, and that they all are okay.

And I hope Lily founds everyone as well. I just want everyone to be safe, and have them all find each other again.

I don't think Lily is a part of the ratting out, but I will keep her there just in case, because I just think that she could possibly, because she was keeping a secret, but I am not fully convinced that she is totally cleared.

And Hugo is going to the might be. I don't really think he is, but he still is not cleared.

Could Be Rats:
Dom Lysander

Eh Rats:
Al Roxy Lucy Lily Hugo

Not Rats
Rose James Vic Teddy Scorpious

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #29, by Siriuslover177 detectives, some more secrets, and a Rose-in-charge plan

15th March 2014:
Why can they never just have a calm week? :P It seems like no matter what they did they are always getting into some type of trouble. I really, really hope that they are going to be okay. I mean, I know they are great at dueling, but c'mon. They are aurors after all. So they are very good themselves.

And what is up with Richie being there...? That is really confusing to me. I dunno why he is even there.

And what is up with Lily... I dunno what is going on, so I am a little confused about that, and she is definitely going on my list. Because I dunno what she is doing.

Could Be Rats:
Hugo
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Al
Roxy
Lucy
Lily

Not Rats
Rose
James
Vic
Teddy
Scorpious

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #30, by Siriuslover177 kettles, death and a lie-low plan

15th March 2014:
Goodness, I am so happy that he isn't dead! I felt so bad for his parents, when they were told that he died. That is so terrible, for their only child to be dead. And everyone else in the Clan must have heard by now, and they will think that Rose is all alone, or something.

I am really happy they got to a place that is good, and got their wands. And now they are going to be with a private detective? I dunno how that is going to go...

I am asuming that their parents have something to do with that. But I have no idea how he found them. But I am glad that he did. Although I am kinda worried about him. I mean, you cannot really trust everyone...

But I guess they need help from someone. And a big buff detective is better than some muggle who doesn't know anything.

I really hope that they are going to find everyone else with this detective. I really want to know what is happening with everyone else.

Could Be Rats:
Hugo
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Al
Roxy
Lucy

Not Rats
Rose
James
Vic
Teddy
Scorpious

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #31, by Siriuslover177 hospital, Christmas and a blasť plan

15th March 2014:
NO! Why did they have to risk going somewhere where they knew there was a possibility of them getting caught. I really, really hope that she thinks of something. If anyone can get out of something, it is Rose, so I just hope that Scorpious and her are safe, because I really do trust them.

And what is up with Hugo? I mean, did he get caught on purpose, or did he just get found like Rose and Scorpious. I just hope that he is going to be okay. Even though I suspect him as the rat.

Could Be Rats:
Hugo
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Al
Roxy
Lucy

Not Rats
Rose
James
Vic
Teddy
Scorpious

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #32, by Siriuslover177 stories, marriages and being on the run- no plan.

15th March 2014:
Leaning new things about characters are awesome. I feel terrible for Scorpious, having to marry someone because he got her pregnant... that is terrible. Especially since his parents are using her family for their money. That is just sick. I am glad that she helped them out though. They really needed it.

And also with Zach... wow. I am glad that he helped her out. But still, that was really sick of him to do to her. That is just horrible.

Could Be Rats:
Hugo
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Scorpious
Al
Roxy
Lucy

Not Rats
Rose
James
Vic
Teddy

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #33, by Siriuslover177 the trial, some secrets and an escape plan

15th March 2014:
Goodness, I cannot believe they all escaped! That is really insane, and kinda shows everyone that they were guilty.
I cannot believe how easy it was for him to totally set them up to be guilty. They so would have been innocent if it wasn't for them. That really, really sucked on their part.
And I am still really confused on why Hugo was getting beaten, and why he was never with the rest of the family... because why would he get beaten if he was part of the ratting out? I am kinda hoping it isn't him...

I really also like that Rose and Scorpious are together:P I think that will be real interesting. Especially since he is now at his wives house... this is going to be fun :P

Could Be Rats:
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Scorpious
Al
Roxy

Not Rats
Rose
James
Vic
Teddy

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #34, by Siriuslover177 despair, family, and a 'waiting' plan

14th March 2014:
I never even thought of Hugo being the rat... is it possible? I mean, if he WAS questioned, but never put in the same place, I would understand that. But everything is really pointing to him...

And they have been in there for a month and a half, and still nothing? Wow, I did not expect them to be in there so long without answers. Their parents must be going insane right now!!

I cannot wait to see what happens at the trials!

There have been nothing to say the others aren't the rat, so I am going to keep that, but put Hugo at the top of the list.. for now at least.

I am really loving this. Such a great idea, and I really do love your writing(:

Could Be Rats:
Huge
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Scorpious
Al
Roxy

Not Rats
Rose
James

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #35, by Siriuslover177 success, arrests, and someone else's plan

14th March 2014:
My goodness! No! I really didn't think that they were going to get caught, once I heard the story of the drunk guy at her work. Goodness, and where is Scorpious? And Hugo, where did he go! You can't just leave your sister, that is just terrible.

I cannot believe she is getting arrested, my goodness. I hope that everything gets worked out. And no one else is being arrested, but I hightly doubt that.

I honestly don't even know if this gave me any new leads, so I am just going to stick with the same.

Could Be Rats:
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Scorpious
Al
Roxy

Not Rats
Rose
James
Vic
Teddy

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #36, by Siriuslover177 hospital, accusations and the Gringotts plan

14th March 2014:
I dunno if sneaking into Gringotts right away was a very smart idea... I mean, they are all pretty shaken up.
I don't really think that was very smart on their part, but it is working... kinda.

I honestly have no idea how she is going to get out of the vault. I mean, it is pretty impossible to get out of one of those vaults. But if anyone can do it, it will be Rose.

I am excited to see what happens! And hopefully it is real easy, and smooth ride... Like that will happen:P

Could Be Rats:
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Scorpious
Al
Roxy

Not Rats
Rose
James
Vic
Teddy

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #37, by Siriuslover177 keys, the Fraternity and the uncovering of a plan

14th March 2014:
Goodness, this chapter had a bunch of information in it.

With this new found paper work, I am really thinking that Lily, Roxy, and Dom could all be the mole. Although I have always suspected Dom. And I don't think this evidence says anything about Scorpious. He was just doing his job, and I kinda feel the same way about Roxy. Just doing her job.

And with that paper that was sent to Ron, I really want to know what was on it. Because if it told them that their kids are criminals, I dunno what is going to happen in their family. Everything is going to go crazy if they all find out. Especially the girls.

And now what is happening with Vic and Teddy? I really hope that they're okay! I really do not want any of them to die!!

Could Be Rats:
Dom
Lysander

Eh Rats:
Scorpious
Al
Roxy

Not Rats
Rose
James

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #38, by Siriuslover177 innuendo, ballfoot and the collapse of a plan

14th March 2014:
Wow, I really hope that they will be alright, and that none of them are going to die. That would be really terrible.
I am glad that Rose didn't get poisoned though. Because with her already being injured, that would not have been very good for her.

And I kinda like that Scorpious got poisoned, because hopefully they will all make up, and hopefully find out who the rat is, and make sure s/he is punished.

Alright, now for my guesses.
From this, Dom kinda seemed a little off, like usual, when she began taking weird phone calls. That could have been either for the mission, or from something else. So we will see about that.

And nothing negative or positive has happened with Lysander, so I am still counting him as a suspect.

Could Be Rats
Dom
Lysander

Cannot be rats
Rose
Scorpious
James

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #39, by DoctorUnderwood the end (part three)

3rd March 2014:
That was an amazing story. Fast pace plot, lots of twists and turns! What more can you ask for?? I look forward to reading more by you!

Author's Response: Thank you! That really means a lot. :)

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #40, by Siriuslover177  tears, panicking and a pathetic -yet successful- dating plan

28th February 2014:
This was a nice little chapter. I liked the whole Titanic thing with Rose and Lorcan. And the whole him loving her thing, which I actually asumed was going to happen.
Lysander has to do something with a dog? Very suspisous. I believe he is lying. My thought right now is that the mole is him.

And now to Rickie... I dunno how I feel about him yet. I will see. Because while it was sweet to go to her house, it is also a little wierd. So I am still trying to see if I like him or not. We shall see.

And I am wondering why Rose also had to scubbadive? That seems quite unusual, so I cannot wait to learn more about that as well.

~Sarah

Author's Response: Ahahaha, there's no next gen without a little unreturned love :) And the phrase 'seeing a man about a dog' is a colloquial expression which people sometimes say when they don't want to explain themselves. My friends and I use it a lot when we disappear off to the bathroom! And I can neither confirm nor deny any statements about Richie and Lysander!

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #41, by Siriuslover177 a fight, injuries, and the failure of a plan

23rd February 2014:
Okay, James is off because he is a muggle lover, and the person does not like muggle stuff. Cannot be Rose, obviously. Cannot be Al unless he is a really good actor. I dont think it is Scorpious because he talked about getting a Malfoy, and there is only one Malfoy. So those people are off my list.

Possible people:
Dom because she is acting weird.
Lysander because well, she thought she saw him!

So those are my predictions... for now:P

So, now to the actual chapter, loved it! I loved the suspence, and how you wrote the fight scenes. I also love how sarcastic you write Rose, and how well it blends with the story. Because I usually get annoyed with over use of sarcasm, I am really liking your writing!

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #42, by Siriuslover177 some rain, a traitor and nothing going to plan.

23rd February 2014:
Mhmm, I am kinda thinking James was the caller. I mean, where is he getting the money? Plus he is acting real weird. But so is Dom for that matter. Like, where did she go?

And then the last statement about her turning them in? I dunno what that was about. I really want to know who is the person.

I really liked this chapter. I just love how you write everything, and dont drag on and on. You get to the point while still writing well.

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #43, by Siriuslover177 an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

23rd February 2014:
This is a really interesting concept. Usually the next gens are so perfect, and good people, but you totally threw that away and came up with this, and I love it! It is such a good idea.

I am very interested to see how they are going to break into Hogwarts. I also love how they use their own jobs to make cauos. This is just so awesome. I like how you explained everything as well, and how you really made it easy for the reader to follow threw all the characters.

Really great first chapter!

~Sarah
10/10

 Report Review

Review #44, by oldershouldknowbetter detectives, some more secrets, and a Rose-in-charge plan

19th February 2014:
Plot ... some others found ... plot ... a thread tied up from the start ... plot ... lily ... even more plot and finish on a fight. I honestly don't know who the 'traitor' is - I keep flipping back and forth between candidates.
Still, Rose back with Scorpius again ... sighs.

Author's Response: ahaha I'm sorry, that was the plan! Keep the readers guessing as to who the traitor was! Thank you so much for reading, and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #45, by oldershouldknowbetter death, wolves and there isn't a plan

19th February 2014:
Previously plot, now action. You write action well and there is good amount of to and fro between things-going-well and things-going-poorly.
Lilly a werewolf ...
Poor ol' Richie ...

Author's Response: Thank you! That means a lot to me, balancing action with plot and things going well and badly is really hard!

And yeah, whoops. Poor Richie. Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #46, by oldershouldknowbetter the end (part three)

19th February 2014:
Wow, just wow. An end sure enough but what an end. We simply have to know the fallout.
Rose/ Scorpius.
Lily werewolf.
Lorcan traitor.
The Clan
The parents.
ROSE/ SCORPIUS !!!

Author's Response: The fallout will all be explained with the continuations- Rose and Scorpius (and Lorcan a little) have a one shot out now called 'Heart Without a Home' and there will also be a sequel called 'Thick as Thieves' which is my next main project.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing, and sticking with the story until the end. It means a lot. :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by oldershouldknowbetter friends or foes? and our plan is going well

19th February 2014:
I am enjoying this story, it is gripping. I originally didn't start it due to the lack of a 'romance' tag and the fact of them all being on the wrong side of the law. The good old thieves-with-a-heart-of-gold plotline does redeem them and turns the whole story into a caper gone wrong flick. I do like Carrow, he's just so easy to dislike but his dead children give him a touch of sympathy which elevates him above a simple Snidely Whiplash caricature.

Author's Response: I admit I googled who Snidely Whiplash is, and I'm very happy that my villain has more depth than that! In his mind, he is doing the right thing and getting revenge for his children.

And to be honest again, I probably would have put a romance tag in if there had been space!

Thank you for reading and reviewing, I appreciate that this is out of your normal reading material, so thanks for trying this out and then sticking with me!


 Report Review

Review #48, by oldershouldknowbetter the end (part two)

19th February 2014:
Yes yes YES!
You do get the impression of how amateur the clan is, very good at what they do no doubt, but amateur nevertheless. And their competition has the delightful incompetence of Bond-villain-minions; deadly enough to provide a threat but not enough to seriously threaten.

Author's Response: Yup, the Clan are very much amateurs playing at doing well, and although they can keep up with some people, their egos are quite large :P

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #49, by ComeOnSweetCatastrophe the end (part three)

16th February 2014:
Literally one of my top three favorite stories on this site--read it in one siting! You're so creative and all the details you put in were amazing. I love how you managed to incorporate modern stuff but it still fit with the world; a lot of authors don't manage that as well as you did. But poor Hugo! I was really tearing up there.

Patiently waiting for a sequel! Any hope for a Hugo resurrection? :)

Author's Response: Hey, sorry but there is absolutely no chance of a Hugo resurrection, sorry :P
What's dead is dead! (including Carrow, thank the lord)
I'm working on the sequels now, and thank you so much. It really means a lot to me. :)


 Report Review

Review #50, by EarthsTrueGreen the end (part three)

11th February 2014:
This was really good. You left a great gateway for a sequel still with so many questions about the future of Scorpius and Roses relationship. I'm super excited to read what's next. Also poor Hugo for almost all of the story I though he was the traitor and then when you killed him off I had the worst guilt trip for thinking that he was the traitor. Uggg. Anyways thank you for writing and I can't wait for the one shot and sequel.
P.s. Can you tell me the names of the one shot and sequel that way I can keep a look out for them? Thank you.

Author's Response: Hey! I'm so glad you liked my story, and you liked the ending! I was worried it seemed rushed, but in the end the story was as much Carrow's as it was Rose's, and his story ended with his death.
I'm sorry about Hugo! There was never any chance that he was the traitor, if thats any consolation?

The names of the one shot will be 'Heart Without a Home' and the sequel will be called 'Thick as Thieves'. Thank you for continuing to read! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>