Reading Reviews for Honour Among Thieves
  
357 Reviews Found

Review #26, by oldershouldknowbetter detectives, some more secrets, and a Rose-in-charge plan

19th February 2014:
Plot ... some others found ... plot ... a thread tied up from the start ... plot ... lily ... even more plot and finish on a fight. I honestly don't know who the 'traitor' is - I keep flipping back and forth between candidates.
Still, Rose back with Scorpius again ... sighs.

Author's Response: ahaha I'm sorry, that was the plan! Keep the readers guessing as to who the traitor was! Thank you so much for reading, and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #27, by oldershouldknowbetter death, wolves and there isn't a plan

19th February 2014:
Previously plot, now action. You write action well and there is good amount of to and fro between things-going-well and things-going-poorly.
Lilly a werewolf ...
Poor ol' Richie ...

Author's Response: Thank you! That means a lot to me, balancing action with plot and things going well and badly is really hard!

And yeah, whoops. Poor Richie. Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #28, by oldershouldknowbetter the end (part three)

19th February 2014:
Wow, just wow. An end sure enough but what an end. We simply have to know the fallout.
Rose/ Scorpius.
Lily werewolf.
Lorcan traitor.
The Clan
The parents.
ROSE/ SCORPIUS !!!

Author's Response: The fallout will all be explained with the continuations- Rose and Scorpius (and Lorcan a little) have a one shot out now called 'Heart Without a Home' and there will also be a sequel called 'Thick as Thieves' which is my next main project.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing, and sticking with the story until the end. It means a lot. :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by oldershouldknowbetter friends or foes? and our plan is going well

19th February 2014:
I am enjoying this story, it is gripping. I originally didn't start it due to the lack of a 'romance' tag and the fact of them all being on the wrong side of the law. The good old thieves-with-a-heart-of-gold plotline does redeem them and turns the whole story into a caper gone wrong flick. I do like Carrow, he's just so easy to dislike but his dead children give him a touch of sympathy which elevates him above a simple Snidely Whiplash caricature.

Author's Response: I admit I googled who Snidely Whiplash is, and I'm very happy that my villain has more depth than that! In his mind, he is doing the right thing and getting revenge for his children.

And to be honest again, I probably would have put a romance tag in if there had been space!

Thank you for reading and reviewing, I appreciate that this is out of your normal reading material, so thanks for trying this out and then sticking with me!


 Report Review

Review #30, by oldershouldknowbetter the end (part two)

19th February 2014:
Yes yes YES!
You do get the impression of how amateur the clan is, very good at what they do no doubt, but amateur nevertheless. And their competition has the delightful incompetence of Bond-villain-minions; deadly enough to provide a threat but not enough to seriously threaten.

Author's Response: Yup, the Clan are very much amateurs playing at doing well, and although they can keep up with some people, their egos are quite large :P

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #31, by ComeOnSweetCatastrophe the end (part three)

16th February 2014:
Literally one of my top three favorite stories on this site--read it in one siting! You're so creative and all the details you put in were amazing. I love how you managed to incorporate modern stuff but it still fit with the world; a lot of authors don't manage that as well as you did. But poor Hugo! I was really tearing up there.

Patiently waiting for a sequel! Any hope for a Hugo resurrection? :)

Author's Response: Hey, sorry but there is absolutely no chance of a Hugo resurrection, sorry :P
What's dead is dead! (including Carrow, thank the lord)
I'm working on the sequels now, and thank you so much. It really means a lot to me. :)


 Report Review

Review #32, by EarthsTrueGreen the end (part three)

11th February 2014:
This was really good. You left a great gateway for a sequel still with so many questions about the future of Scorpius and Roses relationship. I'm super excited to read what's next. Also poor Hugo for almost all of the story I though he was the traitor and then when you killed him off I had the worst guilt trip for thinking that he was the traitor. Uggg. Anyways thank you for writing and I can't wait for the one shot and sequel.
P.s. Can you tell me the names of the one shot and sequel that way I can keep a look out for them? Thank you.

Author's Response: Hey! I'm so glad you liked my story, and you liked the ending! I was worried it seemed rushed, but in the end the story was as much Carrow's as it was Rose's, and his story ended with his death.
I'm sorry about Hugo! There was never any chance that he was the traitor, if thats any consolation?

The names of the one shot will be 'Heart Without a Home' and the sequel will be called 'Thick as Thieves'. Thank you for continuing to read! :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by Janner the end (part three)

4th February 2014:
Not only the best 'Next Gen' story I've read, but one of the all time great stories on this site. Masterfully crafted and superbly written. I loved every word. Congratulations Jenny!

I'm looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Bill! The next one should be up soon :) Thanks for all your continued support!

 Report Review

Review #34, by !!! the end (part three)

4th February 2014:
oh my goodness. That was so suspenseful and so wonderful and I read it all in one sitting and thank you you're an amazing writer. I think you have a talent for climactic writing, because that really shows in this. Definitely a favorite

Author's Response: It really means a lot that you read this all together because my writing is definitely a lot worse at the start and the fact you stuck with me is great :P

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #35, by potterfreak626 the end (part three)

1st February 2014:
Oh. My. Gosh. This is the most amazing fanfic I've ever read. I just found it today, and I couldn't stop reading it. The storyline was solid and you made me love your characters. And I love how you strayed away from the traditional Next Gen stories.

Anyways, I'm really sad about Hugo. Him dying made me want to cry for Rose, especially when all her cousins were with their siblings.

I can't wait for the sequels to come out.

 Report Review

Review #36, by jazzercise the end (part three)

31st January 2014:
OH MY GOD. WHAT. WHAT. OH MY GOD. FJPOAJPSJ

Okay sorry, freak out over. Hugo?? Really? The part where Rose said everyone was with their sibling except her...my heart! I love this story. I actually just discovered it recently, over my winter break, and binge read the entire thing. This was the first chapter that I had to wait for and I wasn't ready!!!

Seriously though, amazing job and I can't wait for the sequels. It's hard finding stories on here that aren't just fluffy romances. I love action stories, so this one holds my attention completely!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Crescent Moon  the end (part three)

31st January 2014:
When you said this is the end of the story I wanted to start crying. You'd just killed Hugo, revealed Lorcan as the traitor and left Lysander seriously hurt! Then you continued that you've got a one shot and sequels planned and I started to feel a little happier.
I really enjoyed this chapter, it was a very, very jam packed! So much happened in such a short amount of time! One minute you're breathing a sigh of relief that Scorpius is not going to die and then suddenly Hugo does!
Which leads me onto the fact that YOU KILLED HUGO! HUGO! What did he ever do to you?! I loved Hugo! How could you do that to all of his family and me! ;)
And Lorcan, I can kind of see it and did sort of suspect him but didn't think it was him... if that makes any sense. I've always felt a bit iffy about Dom to be honest so I thought it was here. I'm glad it wasn't though, or another member of the family.
But a brilliant ending despite anything you may have taken from the above :)
I really can't wait to read the sequels and the one shot. I really want to know what happens with Rose and Scorpius. And how the adults of the family react to Hugo's death and well, everything else.
Love it.

 Report Review

Review #38, by navyfail the end (part three)

30th January 2014:
Oh, wow... it's the end... and Hugo is dead... and Lorcan is the traitor (though I had a feeling it was him)... Rose killed someone. WOW. I can't believe this story is done, it's taking some time to sink. But the sequels are giving me something to look forward too!!

Lovely job!!

Author's Response: Carrow is actually the second person who Rose has intentionally killed, but she definitely doesn't feel guilty about this time!

Hugo is dead and Lorcan is the traitor... The one shot should be up really soon and I'll start the next novel really really soon!

Thanks for reading, reviewing and your continued support :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by AriesGirl40 the end (part three)

30th January 2014:
That was quite the ending. Rose using the killing curse. Does this mean she is going on the run with Scorpius? I'll be looking for the one shot. Awesome story :)

Author's Response: Rose will not be going on the run with Scorpius. James will contact Nott and then Carrow's body will be turned over to the authorities and they will go back to living their normal lives. It would be awkward for the Minstry to continue to prosecute the Clan when their own internal corruption was so extensive, so they agree to just bury the issues.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and for your continued support!


 Report Review

Review #40, by qwerty the end (part three)

30th January 2014:
Wow. Um. Wow. That was really good. But. It's over. And Lorcan? I guess I could see that coming, but still. Rose's brother is dead, and her best friend was the traitor. That's gotta hurt. That was a fantastic story, thanks for writing. Despite the fact that I want to kill you for that ending. But it was great.

Author's Response: Ahaha, I'm sorry! Hopefully the new one shot will clear things up a bit. Thank you very much for continuing to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #41, by name the end (part two)

16th January 2014:
Ah it's killing me I must see the end!
I have been checking for days.

Author's Response: The end is up now! I hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #42, by AriesGirl40 the end (part two)

8th January 2014:
Aw, that was a special moment.
The chapter was exciting, I worried for Rose. Great writing job, I felt the moment :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #43, by xTimexTurnerx the end (part two)

3rd January 2014:
Ah so much action! So good! Thank you for updating! How many ending parts are there?!?! I'm in crazy suspense!

Author's Response: Ahaha, there is only three and the third part is now up! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Lea the end (part two)

30th December 2013:
This was so amazing! I am literally in love with your writing - this story, these characters... its all so perfect!

Oh my gosh they said they loved each other! Eek! I love Rose. And Scorpius. And them together.

I am all out of guesses as to who the traitor is. Really. There's no way it could possibly be any of them!

Carrow. Go die.

I wonder what they're parents must think now. Are they really disappointed in their children for who they are, even if they are worried sick for their lives? Their lives kinda really blow, though. After spending years defeating Voldemort and going through all that pain, they have to deal with this too.

I can't wait to read the rest of this!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Lea innuendo, ballfoot and the collapse of a plan

30th December 2013:
Ohmygosh a Carrow I totally called it! I was like, "It must be one of those Death Eaters who were teachers at Hogwarts" and it turned out to be their cousin (or something like that probably)

I just started reading this story and I absolutely love it! It's so unique,and I love the idea that the children of the Saviors are thieves.

Author's Response: Ahaha, I wondered who would work it out! Yup, Abner is the cousin of the canon Carrows, as there were two film!canon sisters with the surname Carrow, and Abner is their father (not canon, just me :P)

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #46, by greenbirds the end (part two)

28th December 2013:
i'm OBSESSED with your writing. you write so well and i'd be extremely upset if i found out you didn't want to pursue literature as a job/don't already write for a living, your words flow like an actual novel, and it's so much better than the normal good stuff on this site- whilst there are some incredible writers in fanfiction, it's still fanfiction, you know? i can't really vocalise what i'm trying to express but i've been reading this for the past 6 hours and my heart has been racing, i've been laughing out loud and i've been panting from utter shock and sadness, especially richie.
this is a story that is utterly faultless. i normally stay away from action/adventure because if it's not written properly (in my opinion) it's just not good and it's one of those things where if you get even a small percentage of it wrong, the whole novel is ruined! not this story.
i'm anticipating the "grand finale" so much. so i am a little bit in love with scorpius, james and lily's relationship is so sweet and ergh, all the characters, even the smaller, more minute ones like marcus were written so well!
i'm sorry for gushing ahaha, i really am.
bea x

 Report Review

Review #47, by Janner the end (part two)

28th December 2013:
Another wonderful chapter! I'm amazed that you are able to maintain such a high quality of writing. How many chapters have you divided 'the end' into? A lot, I hope, because I just love reading your work. Happy New Year Jenny. Good luck in 2014.

Author's Response: all the best for your new year, bill!
The end will be split into three parts (hopefully- it might end up being four!) After this is finished, then I'll be doing a one shot on rose ad scorpius and also possibly a sequel, so look out for those!
Thank you, as ever, for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #48, by Crescent Moon  the end (part two)

26th December 2013:
Loved this chapter!
I love Rose and Scorpius together and I really want to see how the others are getting on. Am I allowed to ask how many parts does 'the end' have?
I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Hey! We'll see the others in the next chapter, and 'the end' will only have three parts (I highly doubt there will be four but then I originally planned to have two...)
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #49, by TheHeirOfSlytherin family, help, and step one is complete

26th December 2013:
YOU STUNNED MY THEO!!!

I'm torn between sadness and amusement, weirdly enough. :P

Anyway, I am so glad Hugo is alright and that James probably is and that Theo is helping. He's very helpful. I like that. I feel like with the gang coming together, everything is coming together - now for the fight. It's very exciting... and dangerous... with potential for heartbreak and tears.

And James is here! Haha, a criminal who didn't even know someone was behind him. He's slipping. *tsks* :P

I'm so excited, Jenny!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #50, by ChubbyBunny innuendo, ballfoot and the collapse of a plan

17th December 2013:
Oh my god I wasn't sure who the mysterious man was, but a Caerow fits the bill perfectly! I love this story, it's amazing! I should be studying for a test, but instead I'm reading it; that's how good this is!

Author's Response: PLEASE STUDY FOR TEST!! But yeah I liked making Carrow my baddie because it's kinda canon!
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing my story- AND PLEASE STUDY.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>