Reading Reviews for For Hope
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #26, by kspence Nice to See You Too

8th January 2013:
great story, looking forward to the rest of the story.

Author's Response: Thank you and I will keep writing, not sure when the story will be done but I have all intentions to finish it.

 Report Review

Review #27, by sgtpitviper2011 No Rest for the Weary

27th November 2012:
I suggest using posthumously instead of post-mortem.

Author's Response: Thanks for the suggestion. Now that you say it, it makes much more sense and once I get the story down I will go back and change it.

 Report Review

Review #28, by gubbar Old and New Friends

23rd November 2012:
Your story is awesome, thanks for writing and updating:)

Author's Response: It's my pleasure. I continue to do it as long as they're are readers who want to know what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Kathleen Rebuilt

26th October 2012:
More please! I love it :)

Author's Response: I'll do my best, very glad that you enjoyed it. Really means a lot that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Aurorofthelight Rebuilt

13th October 2012:
This has been a brilliant story so far and I always look forward to the next chapter! Keep them coming!

Author's Response: Thank you! NaNoWriMo is happening and in case you haven't heard of it I suggest you search it, and I usually use the month of November to work on Original Fiction, so updates might be a bit slow. Sorry about that.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Meg A Long Way Coming

6th September 2012:
Great Story! I'm super excited to read more! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! Another chapter is in the queue so there is more on the way!

 Report Review

Review #32, by harrypotterfan12345 Try to Stand in My Way

26th August 2012:
thank you so much for updating :) Completely understandable about school, I just started again too so I think everyone is going to be busier. I really liked this chapter it was interesting to see him in training. I was a little confused about what exactly happened when he went in the room to talk to guy who asked for him. Did Harry stun himself? Or did he make the other guy stun him as a distraction? Either way it's a good chapter lol :) And I love the fact that he is going back to godric's hollow it seems really fitting. It isn't super flashy and he won't always be in the spotlight, but he can still be around his roots. Again, thanks for updating :)

Author's Response: Love the feedback. Harry gave the ministry man a fake wand and then stunned the man which would be against, in my mind, regulation to have a wand in interrogation. I will, at some point go back to rework it to make it a little bit clearer, and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Lauren All I Ever Wanted

5th August 2012:
One of the best stories I have ever read, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #34, by robin What's On the Line

20th July 2012:
I just found your story and I've read it through and i must say it's great! It is just about how I imaginated the harry potter story to continue:) keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I love that you find it realistic because that's one of my main goals with this story.

 Report Review

Review #35, by GinnyGryffindor What's On the Line

20th July 2012:
Love it. Make a sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks and yes, I do plan on there being a sequel.

 Report Review

Review #36, by harrypotterfan12345 I Can Explain

16th July 2012:
thank you so much for updating :) I really liked how this chapter was both a little bit of drama but also some fun. I'm glad that Ron had come around to being okay with Harry and Ginny dating. What was George trying to tell Harry though? That he is good for Ginny? Can't wait until the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I do hope that everything is flowing well, and you did guess it. George is trying to tell Harry he thinks that he's the only boy that he would be okay with Ginny being with. Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #37, by yukikiralacus Close to the Home

8th June 2012:
Can't wait til Ginny find out Harry's cuts on his arms. I can't wait for more! update soon please!

Author's Response: The next update is in the queue and your questions should soon be answered.

 Report Review

Review #38, by harrypotterfan12345 I Have One Wish

25th May 2012:
thank you so much for the update :) I really liked this chapter. I wish Ginny would just get on board with her and Harry dating though. What's holding her back? She knows why he had to leave her last time and she knows that he loves her. So she should just accept it soon. I am glad that Ron is okay with it now though. That's a good sign. Harry being an auror and having to go away for that could make things tough though especially since Ginny will be at school. We'll see. Again, great update :)

Author's Response: I love the feedback. Your question could be answered in the coming chapters and I hope that you keep reading. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #39, by yukikiralacus This Won't Be the Last Goodbye

23rd May 2012:
Nicely written! I liked the ending of the chapter. Is anyone going to confront Harry about drinking firewhisky and (maybe I'm mixing up with another story:cutting?) UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: Same story! And there is going to be some interesting developments on the whole alcohol and cutting in the coming chapters.

 Report Review

Review #40, by yukikiralacus Let Me Get This Straight

7th May 2012:
Can't wait for more! I'm curious how Harry and Ginny get back together. I love stories where they get back together slowly not immediately. UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: I love the feedback! I agree with you that stories that have Harry and Ginny get back together at the beginning are a bit unrealistic. An update is coming soon, I promise.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Person Let Me Get This Straight

5th May 2012:
THIS STORY IS AWESONE! please write more!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm working on getting the next update out soon.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Hopeless You Can't Stop Us Now

28th March 2012:
That was pretty good! I still see a few spelling errors here and there, but overall your writing is improving! Glad you got your muse back too. I would love to you carry this through to the end!
Nice job, Hopeless

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I would like to see this story finished too, and I think I can do it.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Aspiring author You Can't Stop Us Now

26th March 2012:
Hi!
I've enjoyed your fanfic so far! I think that you are very creative.
I would like to share some information with you though... For example, "you are" is contracted as "you're", not "your". You've done that throughout all seven chapters so far.
Another thing to note is your use of "apostrophe s" ('s). The apostrophe s means possession or contraction of the copula "is". For example, you would say, "That wand is Harry's" because Harry owns the wand. Or, you might say, "Harry's really brave." Where the "apostrophe s" means that "Harry is really brave."

Just watch out for those grammatical errors. They are simple to fix, but when left in the story they can really distract the reader from your story.

Good luck. Keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! Also thanks for the corrections. While I am not planning on going back and editing until the entire story is done, I will keep these in mind when I do edit and as I continue to write future chapters.

 Report Review

Review #44, by yukikiralacus You Can't Stop Us Now

26th March 2012:
YAY! Finally an update! I kept checking everyday whether it updated! Glad Harry got out finally! Question is how badly will the experience effect him? UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: I will, and thank you so much for the feedback. It really means a lot and I think your question should be answered by the end of the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #45, by harrypotterfan12345 All I Ever Wanted

3rd March 2012:
Hey, I just started to read your story and I just want to let you know that I'm really enjoying it :) Please keep writing, I can't wait until the chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I will be updating as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #46, by me All I Ever Wanted

1st March 2012:
Write the rest please..

Author's Response: I'm working on it!

 Report Review

Review #47, by yukikiralacus All I Ever Wanted

28th February 2012:
Interesting male villain name Her-strong. Well gives Harry a reason to make fun of that deatheater. Good job on describing Harry's prison. (Although I was confused whether he was bound to the wall or not, or whether he was laying down or sitting up) UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am working on the next chapter so it shouldn't be too long.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Hopeless You Said So

25th February 2012:
This chapter seemed a little rushed and there are a lot of unfinished or poorly structured sentences. Also, even though this carries a mature rating, the use of the F word really doesn't do anything for your story. If you are sticking to cannon, I don't think Ms Rowling would approve.

On the other side of the coin, it's great the way you've brought George into the heart of the story, it's so much better than seeing him all bummed out all the time. Good job! Looking forward to the next chapter.

~Hopeless

Author's Response: I will admit, it's a lot harder for me to write Ginny than it is to write Harry. I'm still working on mastering it, and this chapter proved that. However, I will take what you say and I'm glad that you did find things that you liked.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Hopeless No Rest for the Weary

25th February 2012:
Oh a bit of a cliffie here! I am normally not a fan of them, but I think this one works well. Your writing gets better with each installment!
I like this story very much and just added it to my fav's. Now I have to go find out who grabbed Harry :)
~Hopeless

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked it. I am also very glad that you added it to your favorites. I love how you always review, it really reminds me that I need to keep updating. :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Hopeless Moving Away

24th February 2012:
I think your writing is great, but again you need to pay more attention to spelling and grammar...
“Good, your up.” your s/b you're or you are.
apparate to her - meant here?
He wished a couple Galleons - wished s/b fished??

And yes this was a bit dark, but without darkness we would not have light!

Nice job, Hopeless

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's like having a beta :) I'm very glad that you liked it and I love the little line on the end. Very well said.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>