Reading Reviews for On the Brink of Insanity
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #26, by LittleLionGirl To Kerf and Beyond

30th October 2012:
Oh in the name of merlin's mother's britches! I kept clicking on this thing every other day waiting to see if ya wrote more- then I figured I'd look with my day off (thanks to Sandy) and saw this amazingly wonderful chapter! I love that Kerf got what was coming to him :) I cant wait to see more of Robyn and Ali's lists!!! Write fast ;)
XOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: I'm going to write a chappie tonight! Before I start NaNo...it's going to be so stressful, but it'll be a new story for you guys! I'll try to update during November, but tonight's update might be the last until December :/
Thank you for reviewing xxx


 Report Review

Review #27, by ValWitch21 To Kerf and Beyond

29th October 2012:
Allie, you crazy thing, I have missed you around here.

So I read this chapter at something like two in the morning, and I had to stuff my teddy bear's paw into my mouth - yes, I still have a teddy bear, no judging - on a regular basis to muffle my laughter. Okay, fine, not to that extent, there is no need to inflict pain on teddy when he is an innocent creature, but you get what I mean, right?

On with my favourite quotes.

LIKE THE SAILORS ON DAVY JONES' SHIP, EXCEPT WITHOUT THE TENTACLE FACE.

I originally thought that I was going to have to give up my first born to Professor McGonagall, but she refused my offer.

If someone was rude enough not to bring me pie, then I might have to kill them.

I highly doubt that eyeball dilation was on Al's list of suspicious activity.

Hahahaha... I love your humour. Please write more of this soon.

Psh who cares that you got rid of some characters? As long as Robyn stays around, I'm happy.

On a side note, I've just had a traumatising vision of Alicia dancing around Hogwarts to Oppa Gangnam Style. Merlin, help us.

&hearts

Author's Response: You are amazing thank you! & Gangnam Style is the best, it might have to make an appearance :3

 Report Review

Review #28, by soufflegirl99 Overreactions Cause Stupid Fights

12th October 2012:
Ahahahaha!!
I can't believe Robynand Alicia fell out:(
I really like the banter between Alicia and Al - it's so cute - for two complete and utter weirdos that is ;)
I like the woman power - quidditch-playing-gal-and-she's-good-at-it, plus-she's-bright-tooo!
The rambles, are once more, fambubblybumshus!! I loved the bit about the cherry pie, man that was awesome.
Please can you make it clear when you do your a/n? Because it just kind of springs at you at the end of the chapter and it's like ah finished already?
So could you put like a barrier or star or something that's like "We're done here."
THANKYOU YOU AWESOME PERSON! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice! I try to remember to put one up, but sometimes I'm dumb so I'll put one on this next chappie!

 Report Review

Review #29, by soufflegirl99 That Sport Thing Called Quidditch

11th October 2012:
The whole list thing throughout the story gives it a whole gripping kind of "I MUST FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENS NET!" theme, and although it's light, it has underlaying elements of romance/drama.
PHEW!
Serious bit over :)
You had me crying at: “What a psycho.” “This is motivating.” “I should’ve peed before I got out here.” “What’s Quidditch?”
ahahahaha I still giggle the fourth time I read it! This chapter has every moment of awesomeness in: Awkwardness, humour, anger and love!
WOO! Go Alicia :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am smiling from ear to ear right now! I am just uploading a new chapter (after months of inactivity) YAY! so new Alicia stuff soon!

 Report Review

Review #30, by soufflegirl99 Ben Is Cute and I Am Dumb

11th October 2012:
Short but tiptoparooney!
The same brilliant quality, with quotes that make you chuckle from head to toe: ARE YOU ACCUSING ME OF DOING DRUGS?! I WANT A LAWYER!”
Good plot development, beginning to ask questions about the plot which makes it even more intruging for the reader, and definitely more engaging.
More suspense and tension through out the chapter as we now have enemies and lovers embedded with the writing.
All round readable and enjoyable chapter - well done!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I've really gotten furthur into the actual plot, considering how random the story started out! Thanks for reviewing it makes my day!

 Report Review

Review #31, by soufflegirl99 Bush Crouching and Rude Crushes

11th October 2012:
Aw so sweet at the end :)
I love her relationships with people - cute with Nanners, violent mood swings with Robyn and awkward with Albus Potter. I especially love the way Robyn kicked a first year in the face - I shouldn't, but I do!
She's so insane and carzy but yougottaloveher!
This story is very smashadoobypants! (my new word that means "awesome" in alicia's language - insanity!)
This story has a lot of potential for the Dobbys and I personally, think it could meet the best of HPFF.
It's fambublbybumshus, weird but completely lovely and extremely awesome.
I love the charcters, the plot and the dialogue!
CARRY ON UPDATING :)

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! That means so much to me! You have no idea how amazing it made me feel :) I'm glad that I'm making people happy, even if it's just for a few minutes a day!

 Report Review

Review #32, by soufflegirl99 I Am the Master of All Things Staring Related

11th October 2012:
Again, COMPLETELY awesome chapter!!
I love love love love it - it makes me laugh so much that I have to take my inhaler :)
Favourite quote:
“AND MY NAME’S LOUISE AND I’M FROM ALABAMA AND I LIKE FOG HORNS AND PLAYING THE PICOLLO.”
I sounded like a demented horse fly at that point.
It's light, and just what you want to read after a hard day of work :(
Even though there's a lot of pointless banter and rambling, that's what makes it special and awesome!!
Keep it up :)

Author's Response: I love the pointless rambling, it's so natural to me ahaha I do it all the time. it's a bit ridiculous, but I think it's exactly what this story needs.


 Report Review

Review #33, by soufflegirl99 My Misplaced Cat Pen That's Really Not Misplaced

11th October 2012:
Absolutely Awesome!
I think this halirious, I love Alicia's crazy personality and the witty banter.
It's a really fantastic style of writing, most first person stories can not really be that gripping and interesting to read - but this is perfect - especially her thoughts and rambles.
I love the idea of a 'broomstick gymnast' - it's inventive and original.
An alltogether funny and amazing story that I'm glad I found out about! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm sorry for the late reply. I'm glad that you like it.

 Report Review

Review #34, by LittleLionGirl Overreactions Cause Stupid Fights

11th September 2012:
'Ello Cap'n Al! LLG here :) This was a lovely chapter and I cant wait to see more.. maybe an Albus and Ben interaction??? Thanks for including me in your A/N! You truely are a dear.
XOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: Ou! Albus and Ben...that would be interesting...I'm working on the next chapter right now so hopefully it'll be up soon.
Also, if you have any questions feel free to go ask them at my meet the author page. :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by asdfghjkl Overreactions Cause Stupid Fights

7th September 2012:
Oh, my goodness! This story is so funny and adorable! I wish my thought process was nearly half as crazy as Alicia's! I looked like the biggest idiot in study hall today, when I finally caught up on reading this, because I literally sat there giggling the whole time! But, you know, well worth it! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading! It means everything to me. :) An update will be soon...I promise!

 Report Review

Review #36, by ValWitch21 Overreactions Cause Stupid Fights

5th September 2012:
"Umm...pants?"

"I meant specifically!"

"Pants with two leg holes."

"ALICIA!"

"Maybe with some belt loops and a zipper."

"STOP FOOLING AROUND I'M DEAD SERIOUS!"

"That's rude, Robyn, Sirius Black was a noble man."

- Enough said. Laughing my head off right now, especially with the bit about the eye twitch that follows.

And NOOO I can't say off to read the next chapter because there is no next chapter. Update soon yes?

I will wait for you, and stalk you in an Alicia Remingtonesque way, so you should be afraid.

Favouriting this now. Yes?

10/10

x)

Author's Response: I am actually on a break from posting right now. It's supposed to help me actually pay more attention to my writing than just throwing it up on a whim. I will be writing during this time, so once October comes I will have tons of chappies going up. If you have any more questions I have an Meet the Author page that you can visit :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by ValWitch21 That Sport Thing Called Quidditch

5th September 2012:
She sat outside the Hufflepuff common room going ‘who who’ for half an hour and a creepy guy asked her out. I didn’t know that owls where so erotic.

Jeez, this woman sounds like my brain.

OMG I HAVE A DATE. With a boy!! My mom was getting concerned, she’ll be so happy that she’ll marry a horse.

I don't know how you manage, but you had me trying to breathe between two laughs the whole way through this chapter. Alicia is AWESOME.

Off to read the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: I really have 3 steps to getting into the mind of Alicia:
1. Look at Harry Potter pickup lines.
2. Drink a lot of caffiene filled products.
3. Come up with the most bizarre phrases and make them into a chapter.
HAHA. Sometimes I don't even know how I managae either.
Much love xx


 Report Review

Review #38, by ValWitch21 I Am the Master of All Things Staring Related

5th September 2012:
“AND MY NAME’S LOUISE AND I’M FROM ALABAMA AND I LIKE FOG HORNS AND PLAYING THE PICOLLO.”


Hahaha, you had me crying with that one! I'm really enjoying this story, and Alicia is completely and utterly nuts like someone I know - me perhaps? - , so I'm almost seeing myself roaming the corridors of Hogwarts when reading your description of her.

Goodbye now, I have chapter 3 to read, and probably to review :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Alicia is such a fun character to write. You should be proud to be like her!
much love xx


 Report Review

Review #39, by LittleLionGirl That Sport Thing Called Quidditch

30th August 2012:
Ello Cap'n Al! I kept going to read this and I've had crazy school stuff in the way- so I went back and reread it all. I love it! I think its funny that she is still stuck on Albus even though he left her in a bush- maybe Ben will be better for her??? Idk just keep it up!
XOXOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: No problem LLG. You have been incredibly loyal, so it's no rush to read my nonsense!
Alicia is stuck on Albus for many reasons and I will address that soon, but could Ben be the right suitor for our psychotic friend? You'll see on date night :)
Love you TONS. xx


 Report Review

Review #40, by LittleLionGirl Ben Is Cute and I Am Dumb

4th August 2012:
OK- Love this chapter... My fav was definatly the internal monologe about Celery farming.. All I am able to give any cc on mayyybe a toning it down just a smidgen.. No? Okay good because this story makes me laugh so hard I'm about to pee like the first year. :D Kep Writing!!!
XOXOXOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: I will just reply to this one since you are amazing and have reviewed on all of my chapters! I will keep up the craziness and update asap! Love you times nine million!

Much much much love xx


 Report Review

Review #41, by LittleLionGirl Bush Crouching and Rude Crushes

4th August 2012:
THANKS SO MUCH! I've never had a chapter partially dedicated to me... Your writing is KILLER! But you know- the good kind if there is such a thing... Fav quote? I Have MANY for this chapter but I'll stick with, "I looked at Mike who was sitting near us uncomfortably and he just shrugged. What does a shrug mean? You don’t know? You don’t want to say? Your mother is a giant cactus who enjoys preying on underage leprechauns? WHAT?"
That about killed me with laughing. Please though- no mercy killings... especially with orange peals!
XOXOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: The dedication was much needed :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by LittleLionGirl I Am the Master of All Things Staring Related

4th August 2012:
Okay so I've been waiting for your chapters and couldn't find any bleeding updates now I see three?!?!?!?!?! SCORE! LOVE THIS!!! Sorry to hear about your first born an a glass of milk though :/ Actually this kind of sounds like me when I have too much sugar or nooo sleep. Anyways... MUST READ MORE!
XOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: New chapter up very soon. Next week probably!

 Report Review

Review #43, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Bush Crouching and Rude Crushes

21st July 2012:
OMG!!! FREAKING OUT RIGHT NOW!! MY VERY FIRST DEDICATION!!! AW, THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Moving on to the chapter. SHE SAT IN A BUSH!! A BUSH!!! AHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! HE DIDNT EVEN LIKE HER!! I cant believe Al ran out of there. No wonder he isnt a Gryffie. Hes a slytheri. That didnt work out so well. Im gunna stick woth Slytherin. ALSJDBDIWLDOFBRBDN!! I DIDNT THINK SHE WAS GOING TO BE SO RUDE! LIKE KAJEHDHSKSMDBDUEJDN! Thnk goodness Nanners doesnt have an actual crush on her. That would have been awful!

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!! THANKS FOR MAKIN THIS A QUICK UPDATE BUT PLEASE MAKE YOUR OTHER ONE QUICK TOO!! CHOW

SINCERELY,
YOUR WACKY NUMBER ONE FAN,
AlbusPotter123456789123456789

Author's Response: I just submitted another chapter, it should be validated in 5 days! Hurry HPFF! Also, I've started a blog on the forums, a twitter (AlAndAlHPFF) and a tumblr (AlAlways) so if you have any questions or want current updates about what's going on with the story you can follow me or add me or whatever! Haha thanks a billion and a cat for reviewing once again!
Much love xx


 Report Review

Review #44, by asdfghjkl I Am the Master of All Things Staring Related

16th July 2012:
I think the craziness just radiated off my computer screen. No lie. But - ahahahahaha. It's quite entertaining, I must admit!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really hope you keep reading! An update will be coming soon :)
Much love xx


 Report Review

Review #45, by Lexi Black I Am the Master of All Things Staring Related

15th July 2012:
I was in stitches reading this. Please please continue. I'm loving Alicia's character already. Just wondering is Robyn in Slytherin?
The only thing is that the spacing is really far apart.
But siriusly please update soon. :D

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you multiplied by one million!
Answering your question, yes, Robyn is in Slytherin and so is Mike "Kerfy".
Nanners is in Ravenclaw.
Albus is also in Slytherin.
Sorry if there was any confusion! And about the spacing problem, it was fine when I sent it in, but it got rejected because of the song lyrics (I hadn't given credit to the artist) so afterwards it was super screwy. I'll try to keep an eye on that.
An update is coming soon...and I mean super soon! Probably a few days! So keep a look out for that. Thanks a ton for reviewing!
Much love xx


 Report Review

Review #46, by LittleLionGirl My Misplaced Cat Pen That's Really Not Misplaced

2nd July 2012:
Oh I really cant wait to read more of this story as you post it! I find Alicia very comical :)

Author's Response: WOOHOO! I'm glad. This is coming straight from the cobwebbed and psycho part of my brain so I'm glad I haven't scared you off yet! And update is coming soon!
Much love xx


 Report Review

Review #47, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 My Misplaced Cat Pen That's Really Not Misplaced

2nd July 2012:
OMG, I LOVED YOUR STORY SO MUCH! It was completely,utterly, and RIDICULOUSLY HILARIOUS! And I love how everytime Albus's full name is used you bold it and underline. It's very original. And where does she come up with this stuff. I mean like the pen thing. I was like "IM SO GUNNA USE THAT" I really hope you update soon for my personal well being.

YOUR CRAZY NUMBER ONE FAN AFTER ONE CHAPTER,
AlbusPotter123456789123456789

Author's Response: My heart is doing somersaults and turning into a velociraptor from this review! Thank you so much! This is actually giving me so much motivation!!! I will continue writing ASAP
Much love xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>