Reading Reviews for Becoming Parents
  
180 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Dobbylovesock Break Down

17th April 2012:
No!Cliff hanger! quick! go write another chapter1;)

Author's Response: Haha, yes, another cliffie!Working on it ASAP(:

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #27, by clairevampiress Break Down

17th April 2012:
I really loved this story so far. I've been wanting to read it for a while but never got the time. ^^ I'll continue reading in the future. the next chapter sounds exciting.

Author's Response: That's great! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #28, by bookworm530 Break Down

17th April 2012:
AAHH cliffhanger! I like this story so far but I guess I don't understand why Ginny and Ron would wait this long to tell her to leave Draco. Why wouldn't they stop her while they were dating, or before they got married? Hopefully that is explained later on. I'm definitely interested to see who was in the picture and what type of scrapbook Hermione found. I hope it isn't a picture of Draco with another woman...that would just prove everyone right. Update soon!

Author's Response: CLIFFHANGER! D; All will be revealed darling, all will be revealed! Thanks for reviewing(:

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #29, by MiSTY_VoLPe Break Down

17th April 2012:
OHMYGOSH! Why another cliffie?! Such a great chapter though... But a little short! Keen to read more soon!

Author's Response: OHMYGOSH.

That's how I feel about this, and I wrote it:D

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #30, by Allyce Break Down

17th April 2012:
I liked this chapter! It wasn't bad for a filler.
I can't help but wonder what Hermione saw.
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! You'll have to find out?(:

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #31, by hpfangirl Plague

17th April 2012:
lol at What the bloody hell is a dog house?

Author's Response: What in the bloody hell is a dog house? Poor man, better not anger 'Mione again!

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #32, by hpfangirl Long Days

17th April 2012:
what i have learned from this is that the twins don't like dora :)

Author's Response: :D woohoo! We learn new things everyday!

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #33, by Harmonia Break Down

17th April 2012:
Awwh poor Hermione:(. Harry doesn't seem as against Draco... He's usually pretty compassionate. But I could be reading him wrong.. I hope I'm not! Good chapter excited for the next!! :)

Author's Response: Poor Hermione): agreed. Harry has a big heart, but I'm afraid that may disappear in the next few chapters.

Oh, I just gave away a plot hole(;

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #34, by slytherinchica08 Becoming Parents

14th April 2012:
Tehe! I found this chapter rather funny and cute! I love how she tells him the news by getting a baby room ready and then later by adding another bed to tell him that they are having twins! I thought that was really cute... but not as cute as draco proposing in the rain! Now that was just cute! I would almost say that would be an awesome way for someone to ask me to marry them but rain kinda makes me itchy so that probably isn't the best idea for me. But it was just so cute! Maybe I will just have to suffer for a bit! lol anywho! I really enjoyed the chapter. I liked the little looks into the different times and such and I'm actually interested in reading more of the story, which I just might have to do since dramione is my favorite!

I spotted a couple of errors in the chapter as I was reading through, nothing too huge though. "When I was finally reached the long path to leave the estate,I stopped." Here you dont need the "was" and Here, " In the left corner,sat a cradle. In the left, was a dresser and changing area." both of these things are on the left and wasn't sure which one you meant for on the right.

Altogether I thought this was an interesting chapter and very funny. I really want to continue on and read more about them and how they are able to handle twins! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Yes, it is sooo adroable! I love it, I'm just--a fluffy perswon. I love all the cuteness and adorable moments, and lovey dovey stuff;D

I would put up with being itchy, especially if it was Draco Malfoy proposing. But...fangirl moment;D

Yikes...I'm gonna have to fix that now...

Thanks for the review!;D

xoxo

Ever





 Report Review

Review #35, by Caitlin I Agree

13th April 2012:
Hey
I bsolutely love this story one of the best Ive read!
Please please please update soon.
I'm dying here! When will the next chapter be up?
I check everyday

Author's Response: Hey dollface:D Thank you so much! That just makes me smile like a crazy person! I actually have a chapter waiting for validation, and if I'm lucky, it will be up by Tuesday. Maybe sooner, but the queue gets wonky sometimes;D But It will be up really soon! Thanks for such an awesome review!

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #36, by justonemorefic Becoming Parents

9th April 2012:
I haven't read much Dramione, but I like to give everything a try :)

For dialogue, you should always start a new paragraph whenever someone new is speaking. Also, consider breaking up your paragraphs into a few smaller paragraphs to make it clearer as well, because sometimes you put dialogue of one person and actions of another person together in a single paragraph, such as the one that begins with “Don’t you look nice?"...

It also helps emphasize certain details. Like in the paragraph that begins with “Ready?”I asked, you could put the description of the room into a separate paragraph so that those details about the cradle can stand out more :) since that's what I think you want to show off in the chapter. Cradles and twins, right?

That's what I noticed most, I think. The story's a cute idea!

Author's Response: Hooray for Dramione!

Ah...yes, a lesson I learned after the validation of quite a few chapters!

Thanks for the review!

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #37, by Ciarababe I Agree

4th April 2012:
Brillent! Don't make dramione split up but!!

Author's Response: Awwh! Thanks:D And I suppose you'll just have to read and find out?;D Thanks for the review!

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #38, by dramionehuff I Agree

3rd April 2012:
:O this can't be the end please update? :D

Author's Response: I'm so sorry--I had to do it! And I promise to update soon!

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #39, by Sarah I Agree

30th March 2012:
I actually love this story more with every chapter :) please keep writing it, it made me very haPpy to see it had been updated :):)

Author's Response: That's so fantastic!:D I will,I promise! Reviews like yours make me type a little faster!:D

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #40, by ILoveHarryPotter! I Agree

30th March 2012:
Oh my gosh! Why did than end now??? It's so good! I love your story and I really want to know why she should leave him? Has he done something wrong? Is it just old prejudice? Please update soon! ;)

Author's Response: Ah, I'm sorry doll, but i had to end it there so you would nearly die with the anticipation of the next chapter. One of the few tricks authors have! I will update ASAP!

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #41, by hola I Agree

29th March 2012:
Excuse me? What just happened here? OMG! I cannot believe, I just cannot! Please, please, please update quickly!

Author's Response: :O I don't know! What the hell? Ah! I can't believe it either!

...

And I wrote it! I will update soon!

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #42, by Harmonia I Agree

29th March 2012:
:O that's horrible! why would Ginny say that?! just not right. Dramione ftw!

Author's Response: Ftw...I had to look that up. I'm officially a loser. I love Dramione too doll face! I feel your pain! And you'll just have to read the next chapter! Yes? I hope so!:D

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #43, by Harmonia Becoming Parents

29th March 2012:
Y'all? Are you a southerner too?! Woop! Lol I actually was gonna wait till i read your last chapter to review but when i saw that i was like 'yes! i'm not the only one!' that is if you DO live in south. usually only people from the south US say that... i could be totally reading you wrong... if so, sorry! Lol

Also, this was a really good start to what seems to be a good story so i think i will have fun reading on! its definitely made a good impression on me so i think i will already add it to my favorites. ;)

~Harmonia

Author's Response: Yes ma'am! Do you happen to be on the forums? Your username seems familiar, but maybe I'm just full of it! I'm happy you decided to review this chapter as well, you're such a doll!

Thank you so much!

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #44, by Summer I Agree

28th March 2012:
It's going really well, it's just I think you gave up on the story. For the lack of updating. And maybe you should lengthen your chapters. I love this story. xx

Author's Response: Summer,

Thank you. I didn't give up... :( I just submitted the wrong chapter! And writing this is harder then you'd think! I just have so much I have planned to happen, and I'm so excited,. I have to force myself to slow down the story or you'd have a HUGE event every chapter. Next chapter will be better. I promise.

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #45, by bookworm530 I Agree

28th March 2012:
NOOO!!! Hermione should absolutely not leave Draco...he seems to be wonderful father and loving husband. I just read all 6 chapters in one sitting, very good plot! I can relate because I have a one year old daughter and being a parent can really be that stressful and tiring at times lol. Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Absolutely not! But I suppose you'll have to continue reading to see if she does?(; Wow, thanks!:D That just makes my day! She sounds adorable! I'm sure it can be stressful, I have no doubt about that! Thanks for such a great review:D

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #46, by Paige I Agree

28th March 2012:
Bitches!!! That what they are!! Sorry, i didn't mean to go all Mrs.Weasley on Bellatrix but Ginny is wrong and Ron needs to move the hell on!!10/10 great story keep it up!

Author's Response: Haha! This review is absolutely priceless! Thank you for it! I hope you continue reading!

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #47, by MiSTY_VoLPe I Agree

28th March 2012:
WHAT??!!! she cant leave draco! thats stupid and annoying and ron should leave them alone and ginny shouldnt agree!
why is ginny aggreeing with ron?? is it just because she doesnt like draco? or is it because rons her bro?
AH update soon please! suspense is killing me!
~MiSTY

Author's Response: I know!! I suppose you'll just have to continue reading and see? I believe so! There next chapter will be worth it, I promise!

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #48, by Casey89 I Agree

28th March 2012:
write more please the suspense is killing me !

Author's Response: thanks,dollface! I will be fixing this chapter soon,and that should give you a bit more! I accidentally submitted the wrong version!

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #49, by baletgir Plague

17th March 2012:
Wow. That was intense. I do not like how Draco and Hermione are yelling so much in front of their daughters. Children learn everything from their parents and something like that at such a young age could be very impressionable. And it just sets a standard for Hermione and Draco. Hermione is seeming extremely OOC to me. Draco, I can't really pinpoint whether or not I like him, but he;s okay in terms of characterization.

I think you've really got the realism down. That is really a strong part for you when it comes to writing. You write things that are real!

I loved ROn coming back. I think his and Hermione's relationship is so intriguing!
:)BaletGir

Author's Response: Intense indeed my dear(: I'm sorry you don't like it. I don't know what else to say to your comment:P

Thanks! Erh...Ron...and thats all I have to say about that.

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review

Review #50, by baletgir Lake House Part 1

17th March 2012:
Interesting. Very interesting. Were Harry and Ginny acting weird because they invited Ron? Do they like Draco?

I really like that you had this little disagreement between Draco and Hermione. Again, it was very realistic. And I can understand both of their sides.

I think you should remember that they are Wizards. Why are they drinking beer? Why not Firewhisky or Butterbeer? I think your fic looses a bit of the wizarding world in it sometimes. There are just a few too many Muggle things for me. But I'm a J.K. Rowling purist, so I always think there aren't enough Wizard references!
:)BaletGir

Author's Response: Interesting! Well,interesting is good!

Me too, yet I side with Draco. Of curse, I'm not a Ron fan.

Hm...I don't know! I'm just a bit too rednecked american.sigh!

xoxo

Ever


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>