Reading Reviews for Blind
  
147 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Bryarly Raindrop Races

28th October 2012:
Just a thing I noticed; the teeth thing isn't actually a problem, in book four, Hermione had teeth stuff done, and it took like... seconds. But I don't get why it's important... :/

Otherwise, you seem to have all the right buttons to make me giggle pressed. I do sit here laughing like a hyena.

It's clever.

Thank you for being funny.

8/10

Bryarly :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing haha :)

 Report Review

Review #52, by Bryarly Meddlers

28th October 2012:
I have laughed quite a lot this chapter. Nicely done.

I don't really think you could call the Meddlers the Marauders 2.0 though, that might be stretching it a bit.

But I'm still reading, so you know... And all this is growing on me.

I mean, I prefer it a lot more now that it isn't just Isa going 'I'm blind!' over and over.

I mean, that was a bit... Much for me.

And I feel less awkward about the whole thing so...

I mean, the only thing I really have criticism wise that you could describe as vaguely constructive is to get a beta reader, to tune up the grammar a bit. Because the spelling is fine, it's just that you need to fine-tune it a bit.

9/10

Bryarly :)

Author's Response: I'm glad it's getting better! :)

 Report Review

Review #53, by Bryarly The Chihuahua Seeing-Eye Dog

28th October 2012:
Well in fairness to you this is staying on a level that isn't making me want to throw stuff out the window.

I especially liked Polly's 'do you need help' and Dom's 'no, don't be stupid she did it by herself before she can still do it now.'

I mean, you write well, but I feel kind of uncomfortable about her blindness.

And I think that's what I'm hoping will improve. She's the main character, and I, as the reader, shouldn't feel so uncomfortable about her.

8/10

Bryarly :)

Author's Response: Isa can take care of herself.

I'm confused why she makes you uncomfortable. I would love to hear your input so I could improve the character


 Report Review

Review #54, by Bryarly A Introduction of Sorts

28th October 2012:
Hi.

So, firstly, apart from various grammatical incorrectnesses, you write reasonably well.

Secondly, I kind of like the idea of.. Um.. A blind character being the focus. I mean, I've seen exactly one story based on the same premise, but it was a guy. And he was gay. And I'm not against that or anything but I like to be able to relate to characters I'm reading about.

I like Isa.

But the thing is; it's completely fine saying 'there are things I can't do' but there are ways around at least some of those things.

I am half-blind, and I type where I can't write.

Now, I know magic doesn't allow for anything electrical, but typewriters aren't electric, and it's easy enough to teach someone where the keys are, especially if they have raised letters.

I do like the beginning, and I'm going to keep reading, but I hope it doesn't turn into one of those 'let me touch your face so I can see into your soul and know you much better than any sighted person ever could'.

Because that's bullshit and would really get on my wick.

Otherwise, excellent.

7/10

Bryarly :)

Author's Response: How interesting! You know I had never really considered a typewriter. Thank you for your insight, I'm gonna go read the rest of your reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #55, by Callippso Dippity Doo Dawg

18th October 2012:
Um. How can isa see charlie go into a broom closet?

Author's Response: If I'm gonna be honest, I write so much and Isa is my only character who is blind. So sometimes I forget that she can't see. Thank you for telling me. I'm actually kind of embarrassed, but it's been fixed now!

 Report Review

Review #56, by Callipso The Van

17th October 2012:
Whats brown and green and if it falls out of a tree it'll kill ya. A pool table...

Author's Response: HAHAHAA perfect! Aren't anti-jokes awesome??

 Report Review

Review #57, by Magic_Phoenix Pendent in the Snow

15th October 2012:
I'm so happy James finally got rid of Glennie, though she's obviously not getting over it anytime soon -___-

I like these long chapters btw, and I totally get how time consuming college gets. I haven't had time to do much since the semester started. I'm so behind on my hpff reading :'(

Author's Response: She's crazy. I swear. And I have no control over her. I try to get her to do something and she's like "NO I WANT TO DO SOMETHING EVIL"

I like the long chapters too! But yea. College. So much work so little time. My free time is filled with sleep. Not good. But I have midsemester break this week so I'm hoping to write more


 Report Review

Review #58, by charm_the_stag Pendent in the Snow

12th October 2012:
I'm sooo glad glennie is out...!
Isa is an amazing character. I'm so glad she worked things out with her sister and yes normalness :D
Oh I hope glennie doesn't do anything horrendous to them but I get a feeling she will :( well I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I love when life is easy! Thank you so much for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #59, by PolyJuice_ Pendent in the Snow

10th October 2012:
Hi there CooperTowne, it's Wednesday and this review comes to you in three parts. ;)
One: Ahh. I love this story so much! :) You're a great writer and...*squee*
Two: I'm do glad they broke up! It's about time!
Three: Huh. A necklace? That's all?! Aghh. *facedesk* they're so stupid. :p
Great job, and I'll see you next chapter. ;)

Author's Response: One: Thank you darling!
Two: Me too. Glennie wasn't the nicest human being.
Three: EVERYONE THOUGHT THEY SNOGGED! EVERYONE! I'm so sneaky it's ridiculous. (Not really, but let me have my fun)


 Report Review

Review #60, by Harry and Ginny Pendent in the Snow

6th October 2012:
wow! at last James is free from Glennie! though I wonder who she is targeting now... and Kate and Charlie have made up and also James and Isa! I can't wait to read more chapters to see where this is going!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: YAY FINALLY! You'll find out eventually.or maybe not at all.

Thanks for reviewing! Made my day so much better!


 Report Review

Review #61, by NMBC_Sally Pendent in the Snow

6th October 2012:
Can't wait until the next chapter! I'm so glad James finally broke up with that witch, why he still remained with her despite practically losing all his friends is beyond me, though there does seem to be some hint of manipulation involved?

Author's Response: Thank Merlin they broke up finally! There reason he stayed with her is really quite simple and makes total sense in my brain. He was afraid that after what happened with Isa that his friends wouldn't want anything to do with him (WHICH IS FALSE). He was being stupid and clinging onto the one thing that wasn't leaving him which was Glennie.

 Report Review

Review #62, by -A Korkspurts

4th August 2012:
Okay I thought that James' gf was just jealous now I find out she's insane, creepy!!

Author's Response: She'll do anything to have James by her side. . . . . .

 Report Review

Review #63, by Magic_Phoenix Korkspurts

1st August 2012:
I can leave a proper review now :)
Not gonna lie, I was so mad when James didn't believe Isa and he was pretty sweet in this chapter but he didn't choose her right away like he should have!! He needs a smack up the head and to get rid of Glennie before her mad tendencies end up really hurting one of the girls!! -__-

Oh and is there something going on between Charlie and Kate?? They seem very suspicious O.o

Also Cecilia and Glennie being sisters... Did not see that one coming. Can you say polar opposites!! :P

Author's Response: YAY PROPER REVIEW!

James is a sweetie, but stupid. He's a teenage boy, and we all know how they are. We'll see what happens and what his crazy mind comes up with.

Charlie and Kate. What is up with them? WHAT IS GONG ON WITH THEM? Who knows. . . . . . .

Yep sisters! My sister and I are really different also, but we do have similarities. As do Glennie and Cecilia except you may not see similarities since Glennie is evil and Cecilia is a happy bunny :)


 Report Review

Review #64, by Magic_Phoenix Determination

1st August 2012:
I was reading the newest chapter when I realized I didn't review this one. It's kind of pointless now that I know what happens right after this, but I figured it's better than nothing :P

Author's Response: I was actually wondering why you didn't review! I was actually half really worried that the chapter was really that bad that you didn't want to review! I'm ok now. . . .

 Report Review

Review #65, by leeemmaK Korkspurts

31st July 2012:
I love this story! Please update soon! Thanks! ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try :)

 Report Review

Review #66, by Alice Auror Korkspurts

31st July 2012:
This is officially my new favourite story. I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Oh my Merlin thank you! You're so sweet :) thanks darlin', and I'm working on the next chapter now

 Report Review

Review #67, by unicorn_hair Korkspurts

31st July 2012:
I want to go to Leaky Con with my life. Starkid, Pottercast, basically everything that matters in my life will be at Leaky Con.

Okay. Again. Wow. This story's just amazing. I really really really love it. A LOT.

And I know what happened to Charlie and Kate: They both decided to join eHarmony just for the fun of it. So they agreed to go on blind dates (sorry, Isa, you know what I mean) and it ended up being each other. So then things got all angsty and awkward. But then Dumbledore walks in so they leave and that's what happened. ;D

UPDATE SOON, I BEG YOU.

~The Hair of a Unicorn

Author's Response: I'm very excited! I'm sorry you can't go though :( maybe next year!

That was a very good guess! eHarmony? Never thought of that haha but wait Dumbledore? This prediction is getting more legit by the second!

I'm really happy you're enjoying it so much! it makes my day/week/month :)


 Report Review

Review #68, by Harry and Ginny Korkspurts

30th July 2012:
wow! that I wasn't expecting! the girl that saved Isa is Glennie's sister? though I wonder if the reason that Charlie and Kate were bickering at each other was before they snogged each other at the party and one of them regretted it? who knows? anyway I can't wait to read more! update soon please!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Yep! Cecilia Clara! Did you really not expect it? YAY! I DID SOMETHING UNEXPECTED!!!

I'm working on the next chapter as we speak, but it won't be up for a little bit, just a warning!


 Report Review

Review #69, by Echogirl Korkspurts

30th July 2012:
Great job once again!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #70, by Alice Auror Determination

20th July 2012:
Stupid James. Only thinking about himself. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I know :( he can be a little stubborn. I think i'll be updating next week!

 Report Review

Review #71, by Zora Weasley A Introduction of Sorts

18th July 2012:
Even though she aparently hates it, i think Isa being blind is intersting, at least for the story. I never really thought about how a blind student cand cope in Hogwarts. how does she deel with the changign staircases? that must be dificult?
I actually read oarts of this story before, but i dont rember much. only that I liked it. so I really have to read it again. looking foreward to it :)

Author's Response: I think it's interesting to. I can't imagine being blind, and I think she's an amazing person for going to a school like Hogwarts when she is blind.

I've never considered the changing stairs to be honest. But she has to be able to feel them move, and once she gets stuck on the moving staircase enough, she would learn where she would end up and where to go from there. It would be hard, but she's a smart cookie.

Plus now that she has these super duper friends, she just walks with them.


 Report Review

Review #72, by PolyJuice_ Determination

15th July 2012:
Great chapter, as usual!

I did notice one thing, however, Neville broke the silencing charm because Harry sacrificed himself.

But apart from that, I loved it. Update quickly!

Author's Response: Well thanks!

Is that how that happened? Sorry! I didn't realize. When I read the book, I always thought he was able to break the charm because of--well--determination. My mistake! Thanks for telling me love!


 Report Review

Review #73, by unicorn_hair Determination

10th July 2012:
I love this story. It's so brilliant.

Just something that's really funny that I'd like to share with you - some friends and I do some HP role playing, and we have a Charlie Longbottom and Louis Weasley, and they actually just got engaged (YAY CHARLOUIS!), so it's just a bit funny.

Anyway.

I know it sounds rude, but I LOVE how Isa is blind. I'd honesty never thought about blind or deaf witches and wizards; it's amazing to think about all the possibilities, really.

Please update soon!!!

~The Hair of a Unicorn

Author's Response: Charlouis! That cute haha!

Strange compliment, but thanks! Yea I was thinking about it for a while, and decided to write it out! There really are so many possibilities. I love writing this story


 Report Review

Review #74, by Arwin Fred Determination

4th July 2012:
I LOVE Isa she is so much better than my OCs

Author's Response: Awww thank you! Everyone's OCs are a little different because everyone's writing is a little different. Work hard and practice and you'll have OCs that you love :)

 Report Review

Review #75, by Harry and Ginny Determination

3rd July 2012:
I hate James right now! he's such an arse! I hope that he finds out that it was Glennie who locked Isa up. now I can't wait to read next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I know right? What was he thinking??

I'm working on it right now love thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>