Reading Reviews for Blind
151 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Bryarly Pendent in the Snow

28th October 2012:
And I'm back in love with it again.

Just like that.

I meant to leave a review a few chapters back (between the last one and this one) to say that I was mightily pleased by the fact that Charlie and Kate weren't sneaking around with each other because that's wayy too overdone, and I liked that you had a good actual valid reason for it.

Also, I like how everything just returned to normal, that's nice.

I enjoyed the Peeves pranking Glennie thing, that was cool.

And DFTBA. That made my day


Bryarly :)

Author's Response: Yay!!! Thank you!

Ok you're actually like the first person to say how pleased they are that Charlie and Kate weren't sneaking around. One of my friends read this and were like YOU SNEAKY TROLL.

DFTBA my friend never forget it!

 Report Review

Review #52, by Bryarly New York

28th October 2012:
You're officially forgiven for the whole Freddie/Anna thing. That actually really annoyed me about not knowing, and now that I do I kind of understand why it wasn't addressed sooner.

But that raises another issue for me; Freddie said something terrible, and cruel, and Isa is all like 'he feels bad, try get over it' and Anna's like 'k!' and I hate that!


Bryarly :)

Author's Response: The only reason Anna is like "K!" is because she is miserable. While she recognizes what Freddie said (obviously), she still loves Freddie. And the fact of the matter is that Freddie was just angry and said things he didn't mean.

Freddie is totally infatuated with Anna. he loves her. And no matter how much you love someone, if you get mad enough, you will say things that you don't mean.

 Report Review

Review #53, by Bryarly The Van

28th October 2012:
So now I'm a bit pissed off.

I mean, I had really started to love this story. I mean, I started reading it this morning and in the course of about three hours I have been kind of uncomfortable, a little bit annoyed and I have loved it.

And now I hate it.

I mean, Anna and Freddie! Come on! I need more details than that! It's hard to feel anything in particular about something that's supposed to be so tragic when there are no details and the characters involved aren't really acting like something that's supposed to be that huge has happened!

And lying to Taylor was bad, fair enough but it is not on a par with what happened with Donny, and the fire wasn't even directly related to the lie and I don't get why she's so pissed off because she got a boyfriend out of it!

And Donny! I mean ok, that story actually made me kind of upset, because he died and that's sad. But the way he wasn't properly mentioned before strikes me as odd, especially in Isa's internal monologue, and I remember Taylor saying she talked about him to Louis, but I don't really...

I mean, I just can't feel it. It was sad, but it didn't make me cry, which with things like that I kind of don't like.

If something is sad, I want it to make me feel sad, but it didn't.

And James and Isa! Something is obviously there, and I'm kind of intrigued as to how it'll work out because her blindness would make her automatically shy of love affairs in general.

But it's not really getting addressed! And it should.

And anti-jokes are hilarious, you're quite right.


Bryarly :)

Author's Response: Yea their break up was sad for me too :( you'll find out more later.

Taylor was mad that isa not only lied to her but almost died also. Taylor overreacted clearly, but she loves Isa and the thought of losing her was unbearable.

Donny was mentioned several times. But I didn't want to make it this huge thing. If I had a twin brother who died, I wouldn't want to talk about it a lot either.

 Report Review

Review #54, by Bryarly Pandamonium

28th October 2012:
So I'm actually starting to really get this story, I know I've been a bit sort of sceptic about it in previous reviews, but this chapter has really got me.

I'm glad I gave it the chance.

Because blindness is so close to home as a topic, I get very touchy about it, and stuff has to be done right and if it isn't I get... I don't know what the word is.

But you haven't screwed it up, so firstly that says quite a lot for your intellect and style of writing and second, you've made it funny without making it awkwardly so.

I mean, I felt awkward about parts of it before, I think I mentioned, but the humour seems natural.

So, I'm going to keep reading.

And then I might read Blue, because... Well, just 'cause.


Bryarly :)

Author's Response: I hope I am doing alright. I don't want to make it awkward, and I want to do good.

Please keep reading and I hope it continues to be alright

 Report Review

Review #55, by Bryarly Raindrop Races

28th October 2012:
Just a thing I noticed; the teeth thing isn't actually a problem, in book four, Hermione had teeth stuff done, and it took like... seconds. But I don't get why it's important... :/

Otherwise, you seem to have all the right buttons to make me giggle pressed. I do sit here laughing like a hyena.

It's clever.

Thank you for being funny.


Bryarly :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing haha :)

 Report Review

Review #56, by Bryarly Meddlers

28th October 2012:
I have laughed quite a lot this chapter. Nicely done.

I don't really think you could call the Meddlers the Marauders 2.0 though, that might be stretching it a bit.

But I'm still reading, so you know... And all this is growing on me.

I mean, I prefer it a lot more now that it isn't just Isa going 'I'm blind!' over and over.

I mean, that was a bit... Much for me.

And I feel less awkward about the whole thing so...

I mean, the only thing I really have criticism wise that you could describe as vaguely constructive is to get a beta reader, to tune up the grammar a bit. Because the spelling is fine, it's just that you need to fine-tune it a bit.


Bryarly :)

Author's Response: I'm glad it's getting better! :)

 Report Review

Review #57, by Bryarly The Chihuahua Seeing-Eye Dog

28th October 2012:
Well in fairness to you this is staying on a level that isn't making me want to throw stuff out the window.

I especially liked Polly's 'do you need help' and Dom's 'no, don't be stupid she did it by herself before she can still do it now.'

I mean, you write well, but I feel kind of uncomfortable about her blindness.

And I think that's what I'm hoping will improve. She's the main character, and I, as the reader, shouldn't feel so uncomfortable about her.


Bryarly :)

Author's Response: Isa can take care of herself.

I'm confused why she makes you uncomfortable. I would love to hear your input so I could improve the character

 Report Review

Review #58, by Bryarly A Introduction of Sorts

28th October 2012:

So, firstly, apart from various grammatical incorrectnesses, you write reasonably well.

Secondly, I kind of like the idea of.. Um.. A blind character being the focus. I mean, I've seen exactly one story based on the same premise, but it was a guy. And he was gay. And I'm not against that or anything but I like to be able to relate to characters I'm reading about.

I like Isa.

But the thing is; it's completely fine saying 'there are things I can't do' but there are ways around at least some of those things.

I am half-blind, and I type where I can't write.

Now, I know magic doesn't allow for anything electrical, but typewriters aren't electric, and it's easy enough to teach someone where the keys are, especially if they have raised letters.

I do like the beginning, and I'm going to keep reading, but I hope it doesn't turn into one of those 'let me touch your face so I can see into your soul and know you much better than any sighted person ever could'.

Because that's bullshit and would really get on my wick.

Otherwise, excellent.


Bryarly :)

Author's Response: How interesting! You know I had never really considered a typewriter. Thank you for your insight, I'm gonna go read the rest of your reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #59, by Callippso Dippity Doo Dawg

18th October 2012:
Um. How can isa see charlie go into a broom closet?

Author's Response: If I'm gonna be honest, I write so much and Isa is my only character who is blind. So sometimes I forget that she can't see. Thank you for telling me. I'm actually kind of embarrassed, but it's been fixed now!

 Report Review

Review #60, by Callipso The Van

17th October 2012:
Whats brown and green and if it falls out of a tree it'll kill ya. A pool table...

Author's Response: HAHAHAA perfect! Aren't anti-jokes awesome??

 Report Review

Review #61, by Magic_Phoenix Pendent in the Snow

15th October 2012:
I'm so happy James finally got rid of Glennie, though she's obviously not getting over it anytime soon -___-

I like these long chapters btw, and I totally get how time consuming college gets. I haven't had time to do much since the semester started. I'm so behind on my hpff reading :'(

Author's Response: She's crazy. I swear. And I have no control over her. I try to get her to do something and she's like "NO I WANT TO DO SOMETHING EVIL"

I like the long chapters too! But yea. College. So much work so little time. My free time is filled with sleep. Not good. But I have midsemester break this week so I'm hoping to write more

 Report Review

Review #62, by charm_the_stag Pendent in the Snow

12th October 2012:
I'm sooo glad glennie is out...!
Isa is an amazing character. I'm so glad she worked things out with her sister and yes normalness :D
Oh I hope glennie doesn't do anything horrendous to them but I get a feeling she will :( well I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I love when life is easy! Thank you so much for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #63, by PolyJuice_ Pendent in the Snow

10th October 2012:
Hi there CooperTowne, it's Wednesday and this review comes to you in three parts. ;)
One: Ahh. I love this story so much! :) You're a great writer and...*squee*
Two: I'm do glad they broke up! It's about time!
Three: Huh. A necklace? That's all?! Aghh. *facedesk* they're so stupid. :p
Great job, and I'll see you next chapter. ;)

Author's Response: One: Thank you darling!
Two: Me too. Glennie wasn't the nicest human being.
Three: EVERYONE THOUGHT THEY SNOGGED! EVERYONE! I'm so sneaky it's ridiculous. (Not really, but let me have my fun)

 Report Review

Review #64, by Harry and Ginny Pendent in the Snow

6th October 2012:
wow! at last James is free from Glennie! though I wonder who she is targeting now... and Kate and Charlie have made up and also James and Isa! I can't wait to read more chapters to see where this is going!^_^


Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: YAY FINALLY! You'll find out eventually.or maybe not at all.

Thanks for reviewing! Made my day so much better!

 Report Review

Review #65, by NMBC_Sally Pendent in the Snow

6th October 2012:
Can't wait until the next chapter! I'm so glad James finally broke up with that witch, why he still remained with her despite practically losing all his friends is beyond me, though there does seem to be some hint of manipulation involved?

Author's Response: Thank Merlin they broke up finally! There reason he stayed with her is really quite simple and makes total sense in my brain. He was afraid that after what happened with Isa that his friends wouldn't want anything to do with him (WHICH IS FALSE). He was being stupid and clinging onto the one thing that wasn't leaving him which was Glennie.

 Report Review

Review #66, by -A Korkspurts

4th August 2012:
Okay I thought that James' gf was just jealous now I find out she's insane, creepy!!

Author's Response: She'll do anything to have James by her side. . . . . .

 Report Review

Review #67, by Magic_Phoenix Korkspurts

1st August 2012:
I can leave a proper review now :)
Not gonna lie, I was so mad when James didn't believe Isa and he was pretty sweet in this chapter but he didn't choose her right away like he should have!! He needs a smack up the head and to get rid of Glennie before her mad tendencies end up really hurting one of the girls!! -__-

Oh and is there something going on between Charlie and Kate?? They seem very suspicious O.o

Also Cecilia and Glennie being sisters... Did not see that one coming. Can you say polar opposites!! :P

Author's Response: YAY PROPER REVIEW!

James is a sweetie, but stupid. He's a teenage boy, and we all know how they are. We'll see what happens and what his crazy mind comes up with.

Charlie and Kate. What is up with them? WHAT IS GONG ON WITH THEM? Who knows. . . . . . .

Yep sisters! My sister and I are really different also, but we do have similarities. As do Glennie and Cecilia except you may not see similarities since Glennie is evil and Cecilia is a happy bunny :)

 Report Review

Review #68, by Magic_Phoenix Determination

1st August 2012:
I was reading the newest chapter when I realized I didn't review this one. It's kind of pointless now that I know what happens right after this, but I figured it's better than nothing :P

Author's Response: I was actually wondering why you didn't review! I was actually half really worried that the chapter was really that bad that you didn't want to review! I'm ok now. . . .

 Report Review

Review #69, by leeemmaK Korkspurts

31st July 2012:
I love this story! Please update soon! Thanks! ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try :)

 Report Review

Review #70, by Alice Auror Korkspurts

31st July 2012:
This is officially my new favourite story. I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Oh my Merlin thank you! You're so sweet :) thanks darlin', and I'm working on the next chapter now

 Report Review

Review #71, by unicorn_hair Korkspurts

31st July 2012:
I want to go to Leaky Con with my life. Starkid, Pottercast, basically everything that matters in my life will be at Leaky Con.

Okay. Again. Wow. This story's just amazing. I really really really love it. A LOT.

And I know what happened to Charlie and Kate: They both decided to join eHarmony just for the fun of it. So they agreed to go on blind dates (sorry, Isa, you know what I mean) and it ended up being each other. So then things got all angsty and awkward. But then Dumbledore walks in so they leave and that's what happened. ;D


~The Hair of a Unicorn

Author's Response: I'm very excited! I'm sorry you can't go though :( maybe next year!

That was a very good guess! eHarmony? Never thought of that haha but wait Dumbledore? This prediction is getting more legit by the second!

I'm really happy you're enjoying it so much! it makes my day/week/month :)

 Report Review

Review #72, by Harry and Ginny Korkspurts

30th July 2012:
wow! that I wasn't expecting! the girl that saved Isa is Glennie's sister? though I wonder if the reason that Charlie and Kate were bickering at each other was before they snogged each other at the party and one of them regretted it? who knows? anyway I can't wait to read more! update soon please!^_^


Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Yep! Cecilia Clara! Did you really not expect it? YAY! I DID SOMETHING UNEXPECTED!!!

I'm working on the next chapter as we speak, but it won't be up for a little bit, just a warning!

 Report Review

Review #73, by Echogirl Korkspurts

30th July 2012:
Great job once again!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #74, by Alice Auror Determination

20th July 2012:
Stupid James. Only thinking about himself. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I know :( he can be a little stubborn. I think i'll be updating next week!

 Report Review

Review #75, by Zora Weasley A Introduction of Sorts

18th July 2012:
Even though she aparently hates it, i think Isa being blind is intersting, at least for the story. I never really thought about how a blind student cand cope in Hogwarts. how does she deel with the changign staircases? that must be dificult?
I actually read oarts of this story before, but i dont rember much. only that I liked it. so I really have to read it again. looking foreward to it :)

Author's Response: I think it's interesting to. I can't imagine being blind, and I think she's an amazing person for going to a school like Hogwarts when she is blind.

I've never considered the changing stairs to be honest. But she has to be able to feel them move, and once she gets stuck on the moving staircase enough, she would learn where she would end up and where to go from there. It would be hard, but she's a smart cookie.

Plus now that she has these super duper friends, she just walks with them.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>