Reading Reviews for Blind
  
148 Reviews Found

Review #26, by soapman333 The Chihuahua Seeing-Eye Dog

1st April 2013:
I think I'm in love with Isa, but I know she'll be set up with one of the other fictional characters :/ Probably James, eh?

I can feel my heart breaking already.

Not a normal review, eh? Heh...it's fine. I'm engaged and nearly happily married to my wife, so I won't be a creeper anymore. *cough*

Author's Response: It's completely normal to be in love with a fictional character

 Report Review

Review #27, by soapman333 A Introduction of Sorts

1st April 2013:
I love it already! Geez, I can't believe I haven't read this before now...life has been hectic, but it was on my to-read list, because it's very interesting.

I'm already sold on Isa as our main character. If she were to go into battle, I would follow her, waving my silly sword around! Strange metaphor, but I like this novel :D

All right! Onto the next chapter

Author's Response: No worries! Read when you can!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Miss_Gryffindor Fireworks, Food, and Cats Wearing Dress Robes

1st April 2013:
OMG I'm so excited! I wasn't sure about them, but I'm so happy that James likes Isa! Please update before September! I despise cliff hangers, so please please please update!!!

Author's Response: Good news! I actually have been working a lot on the next chapter because I hated leaving it there and I am almost done!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Fireworks, Food, and Cats Wearing Dress Robes

30th March 2013:
I'm glad you updated. This chapter was amazing and I'm so glad James finally admitted his love for Isa to Fred :D That was adorable :)

Do update soon :D

~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: Thanks :) and thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #30, by :) ST Fireworks, Food, and Cats Wearing Dress Robes

29th March 2013:
To be quite honest I am not sure if I love or hate you right now!!

So Isa now knows James loves her (kinda obvious) but I don't really understand Isa's perception of James. It feels like she has never pictured herself in a relationship. She seems to have figured no one would ever like her in such a way because of her blindness, so she never even considered james like that! or that could be just me and she actually just doesn't know whether she like James like that or not without the back story...

Anyway, to the point of my real anger. YOUR LEAVING US??? UNTIL SEPTEMBER? WHY?YOU REVEAL SOMETHING SO HUGE AND LEAVE!!

WHY?

No that thats done, congrats on the job!!

Cheers :)

:) ST

Author's Response: You have some great insights and I appreciate you telling me!

1. I hope you love me because I kinda love you ;)

2. Keep reading darling. . .all in due time.

3. I'M SORRY ABOUT THAT! IT'S NOT 100% FOR SURE THAT I'M LEAVING AND AFTER I POSTED I REALIZED HOW MEAN THAT WAS SO I'M WORKING ON THE NEXT CHAPTER JUST SO I CAN FINISH OFF THEIR 6TH YEAR BEFORE SUMMER DON'T HATE ME!


 Report Review

Review #31, by EXCITED AS HELL Fireworks, Food, and Cats Wearing Dress Robes

28th March 2013:
YES YES YES YES YES! FINALLY! We get to the best love story now! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE JUST UPDATE ALREADY!

Author's Response: I CAN'T TELL IF YOU ARE HAPPY ABOUT THIS HAHA

 Report Review

Review #32, by :) ST Perpetually Single

26th March 2013:
I really like this chapter! You wrote it very well. I especially liked that comment about Isa being perpetually single and everyone giggling...something being insinuated there?

I would nag you about the next chapter..but I read the other reviews and deduced that you are working on it :P

Great job!

Author's Response: Oh you beautiful soul! Actually I just put the next chapter in the queue! It might be a little rough because so many people were asking about it, but it's in there and going to be published when it is approved :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Harrietm Perpetually Single

24th March 2013:
Pretty please say you have finished the next chapter?!?

Author's Response: I'M NOT DONE YET. SWEET BABY NEPTUNE I'M WORKING ON IT

 Report Review

Review #34, by Madi :) Perpetually Single

22nd March 2013:
Hi!! I absolutely love your story!! Why have you stopped writing? I was really enjoying it and then you stopped updating!! I am hoping that my review might spur you on to keep writing!! I have read quite a lot of fanfics, and this is by far one of my favourites!! Please please please finish!! Love,
One of your desperate readers! :)

Author's Response: I'm going to finish I promise! This story still has a little more juice in it and I do have big plans for their seventh year at Hogwarts!

I'm not stopping now, I promise. As for the next chapter, I am almost done. I swear I am working on it. I have so many things going on right now it's hard to find time. I think I'll have some time on Sunday to work on it and maybe a little today, but we'll see.

It makes me so happy that you are enjoying the story so much, and I beg you not to give up on me! I think I might finish this next chpater up in the next week and then post it :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by ********** Perpetually Single

19th March 2013:
Pretty please update!! I have to find out what happened!! Plus please tell me there is some James and Isa action coming up!

Author's Response: I'm working on it I swear! I am almost done! And possibly. . . . . .

 Report Review

Review #36, by SY Perpetually Single

12th March 2013:
ITS BEEN SO LONG!!! when are you going to update??? By the way please shove Isa and James in a broom closet!!!

Author's Response: I AM SORRY!!! I have bits and pieces of the next chapter. I just need to sew it together and make it sound pretty.

I've been thinking about writing all night, so this is giving me motivation! SO THANK YOU!


 Report Review

Review #37, by AliceAuror Perpetually Single

9th February 2013:
I loved it! Please update as soon as possible!

xx A

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on it!

 Report Review

Review #38, by lunnylovegood Perpetually Single

4th February 2013:
omg please write the next chapter!! please please
please! i love this fanfic

Author's Response: I am I promise! It's slow progress, but it's coming! I PROMISE

 Report Review

Review #39, by lunnylovegood Perpetually Single

4th February 2013:
omg please write the next chapter!! please please
please! i love this fanfic

Author's Response: ANOTHER DOUBLE REVIEW?! WHAT IS THIS MADNESS

(this isn't madness, this is Sparta)
(I'll shut up now)


 Report Review

Review #40, by lunnylovegood Perpetually Single

3rd February 2013:
OMG i love this fanfic!! plz write the next chapter soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm working on it!

 Report Review

Review #41, by riddikulus11 Perpetually Single

3rd February 2013:
Hello! I really like this story and the concept of Isa's blindness. I also like your other story 'Blue'. I love all the characters in this story.
I was just wondering how many chapters you think this story will be?
Good job :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

I haven't planned out an exact amount of chapters for this story (or Blue for that matter), but I'm planning on around 30 for this one. Maybe a little less. But this story does also go through their seventh year just so you know...


 Report Review

Review #42, by **** Perpetually Single

1st February 2013:
That was a cruel way to end it!! When is the next chapter??? Also just curious..are you planning on putting Charlie and Kate together? I'm not sure if that would be too cliche or really cute...

Author's Response: Sorry! It just sort of happens that way. I'm working on the next chapter now, and good news (well not for me) but I'm sick which means i will probably be spending a fair amount of my weekend writing.

Just because you asked, I will tell you. No. Their relationship is completely platonic. All too often girls and guys aren't just friends, and I see nothing wrong with that. I think it would be way to cliche for them. So no, they're BFFs


 Report Review

Review #43, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Perpetually Single

31st January 2013:
OMG! Amazing chapter. When is the revenge going to stop? AND when are Isa and James getting shoved into a broom closet? They are so adorable and should just get together! This was such a delightful chapter. I really like the friendship you've build between the whole group. It makes me want to live in their world! Although i might already be. top secret.

It was truly worth the wait and I can't wait for your next update :D

~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it so much :) And I'm not giving anything away! You will just have to wait mwhahaha

I'm working on the next chapter right now. But you know with school, crew, sorority, and friends I got a lot of things on my plate. I will try to finish it soon!


 Report Review

Review #44, by WHEN?? Pendent in the Snow

24th January 2013:
YOU ARE REALLY GOOD! when is the next chapter going to come out?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Soon I promise. I have finished writing the chapter, but I think there are some things I want to change or rewrite. SOON I PROMISE.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Alice Auror Pendent in the Snow

26th November 2012:
Oh I loved it! I need a new chapter to survive my boring life. Update a.s.a.p!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I'll try my best darlin' :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Pendent in the Snow

5th November 2012:
OMG. This is an amazing story. Please update soon :) I hope something between Isa and James happens :) Can't wait.

~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: YAY THANK YOU SO MUCH!! I'm writing the next chapter and I'll try to post it as soon as possible :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Loving_Sirius_4eva A Introduction of Sorts

5th November 2012:
Awesome chapter. I love how this is new and she is blind. It's really sad but it's unique and different from other stories. I really can't wait to see where this is going. Lovely writing.

~LoVe_Sirius

Author's Response: Thank you so much! As I can see from you're other review you kept reading and that means so much to me :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Bryarly Pendent in the Snow

28th October 2012:
And I'm back in love with it again.

Just like that.

I meant to leave a review a few chapters back (between the last one and this one) to say that I was mightily pleased by the fact that Charlie and Kate weren't sneaking around with each other because that's wayy too overdone, and I liked that you had a good actual valid reason for it.

Also, I like how everything just returned to normal, that's nice.

I enjoyed the Peeves pranking Glennie thing, that was cool.

And DFTBA. That made my day

10/10

Bryarly :)

Author's Response: Yay!!! Thank you!

Ok you're actually like the first person to say how pleased they are that Charlie and Kate weren't sneaking around. One of my friends read this and were like YOU SNEAKY TROLL.

DFTBA my friend never forget it!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Bryarly New York

28th October 2012:
You're officially forgiven for the whole Freddie/Anna thing. That actually really annoyed me about not knowing, and now that I do I kind of understand why it wasn't addressed sooner.

But that raises another issue for me; Freddie said something terrible, and cruel, and Isa is all like 'he feels bad, try get over it' and Anna's like 'k!' and I hate that!

6/10

Bryarly :)

Author's Response: The only reason Anna is like "K!" is because she is miserable. While she recognizes what Freddie said (obviously), she still loves Freddie. And the fact of the matter is that Freddie was just angry and said things he didn't mean.

Freddie is totally infatuated with Anna. he loves her. And no matter how much you love someone, if you get mad enough, you will say things that you don't mean.


 Report Review

Review #50, by Bryarly The Van

28th October 2012:
So now I'm a bit pissed off.

I mean, I had really started to love this story. I mean, I started reading it this morning and in the course of about three hours I have been kind of uncomfortable, a little bit annoyed and I have loved it.

And now I hate it.

I mean, Anna and Freddie! Come on! I need more details than that! It's hard to feel anything in particular about something that's supposed to be so tragic when there are no details and the characters involved aren't really acting like something that's supposed to be that huge has happened!

And lying to Taylor was bad, fair enough but it is not on a par with what happened with Donny, and the fire wasn't even directly related to the lie and I don't get why she's so pissed off because she got a boyfriend out of it!

And Donny! I mean ok, that story actually made me kind of upset, because he died and that's sad. But the way he wasn't properly mentioned before strikes me as odd, especially in Isa's internal monologue, and I remember Taylor saying she talked about him to Louis, but I don't really...

I mean, I just can't feel it. It was sad, but it didn't make me cry, which with things like that I kind of don't like.

If something is sad, I want it to make me feel sad, but it didn't.

And James and Isa! Something is obviously there, and I'm kind of intrigued as to how it'll work out because her blindness would make her automatically shy of love affairs in general.

But it's not really getting addressed! And it should.

And anti-jokes are hilarious, you're quite right.

7/10

Bryarly :)

Author's Response: Yea their break up was sad for me too :( you'll find out more later.

Taylor was mad that isa not only lied to her but almost died also. Taylor overreacted clearly, but she loves Isa and the thought of losing her was unbearable.

Donny was mentioned several times. But I didn't want to make it this huge thing. If I had a twin brother who died, I wouldn't want to talk about it a lot either.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>