Reading Reviews for Love Breaks The Noble Spirit
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Dani Ginny Weasley Must Live!

10th February 2013:
Wow xx what a chapter :D can't wait for the next one x

Author's Response: Thanks. I've got the main elements of the next chapter roughed out but still needs a lot of polishing! :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Dani Taken For Dead

8th February 2013:
Can't wait for the next chapter !!!

Author's Response: Thanks. Next chapter awaiting validation so it wont' be long. :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Dani Taken For Dead

8th February 2013:
Can't wait for the next chapter !!!

Author's Response: Thanks. Next chapter awaiting validation so it wont' be long. :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by thestral517 Abominable Alley

21st January 2013:
Thoroughly enjoying your story. Please keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thank you. Next chapter awaiting validation.

 Report Review

Review #30, by dlongbottom Exoneration

27th December 2012:
Really good suspence factor here,keep wondering about that chapel and who is the spy.Hope my questions will be answered.

Author's Response: Yes, all will be revealed - eventually. ;)

 Report Review

Review #31, by dlongbottom The Informer

26th December 2012:
Yes this was a very good chapter.I wasn't able to log on for many days,the site had lost track of you.I'm glad I found you again.

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes I couldn't log in myself for a day or two.

 Report Review

Review #32, by dlongbottom End of Dreams

21st December 2012:
I thought this an excellant chapter,especially for Luna.I think you're doing her just right,not too dreamy or too intelligent,most writers have a hard time with her.This Slytherin guy sounds intriguing.

Author's Response: Thanks. More Luna in the next chapter too.

 Report Review

Review #33, by dlongbottom The Stray

21st December 2012:
Plenty of good potential here,a good stand up chapter,prolongs the suspence.

Author's Response: Thanks. I had to take a quick look to remind me which chapter this was. Yes, those characters appear again later.

 Report Review

Review #34, by dlongbottom The Unbreakable Curse

20th December 2012:
Another terrific chapter.The curse is a real nail biter,good suspence there.I'm going to reread 'the trysting stone'as you suggested so I'll be up on everything.Keep up the good work,I can't believe I'm the only one reading this.

Author's Response: Thanks. It's the curse that is important. How it works. Who it affects and why. It's all revealed later but it might be puzzling if you forget everything.

 Report Review

Review #35, by dlongbottom The Owl and the Pussy Cat

19th December 2012:
A very clever episode,I'm glad the kitten was saved by the owl.You continue with an excellant capture of Snape and the Carrows.

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes, Dippity still has an important part to play... ;)

 Report Review

Review #36, by dlongbottom Leapfrog

19th December 2012:
Another excellant chapter.You could 'ghost write'for JK herself.I think you should offer your services.Whomping Willow a real stroke.

Author's Response: I wish! Thanks. I try to emulate my hero, JKR, but quite a way to go.

 Report Review

Review #37, by dlongbottom No Curse Destroy

18th December 2012:
Very good suspence factor in the beginning kept me on edge of my seat.Good show.

Author's Response: Thank you. Hope you made notes about what happened at the Trysting Stone and the curse so you understand the later chapters!

 Report Review

Review #38, by dlongbottom The Trysting Stone

18th December 2012:
This chapter is a work of genius."prolonged despair is an indulgence" Very profound,and all that with Draco being in love,excellant.You've got a real talent you have.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you. Did I write that? Must have been a dark day for me then. ;)

 Report Review

Review #39, by dlongbottom The Gathering

17th December 2012:
I really thought this chapter hummed.

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it. :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by dlongbottom Out of Reach

17th December 2012:
Another great chapter.Sorry I'm running out of superlatives.

Author's Response: And I'm running out of different ways of saying thank you! Your support is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #41, by dlongbottom Something Lost, Something Found

16th December 2012:
What a great chapter.The scene with Luna in Snape's office was so inspired Jk could have written it.You've captured the characters so spot on it;s uncanny.Too bad I can only give you a ten,you deserve a 12.

Author's Response: Yes, it was fun to write. Luna is one of my favourite characters but I wonder if I make her a bit too clever and not dreamy enough! :D

 Report Review

Review #42, by dlongbottom Best Laid Plans

16th December 2012:
Since JK did not tell us much about what went on at Hogwarts during this time I'm glad that you have.I think your story here is spot on.

Author's Response: Thank you. Funny, I was just (ten minutes ago!) reading an interview where JKR mused that she wouldn't mind doing a 'director's cut' of one or two of the Potter books where she had to leave out some things. I wonder if she ever wrote anything more for the 7th year at Hogwarts?

 Report Review

Review #43, by dlongbottom Hogsmeade and Heaven

16th December 2012:
Another great chapter,again I'll say you've really captured the reality of the book by JK.

Author's Response: thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by dlongbottom Leading

15th December 2012:
Hippo you're an excellant writer.You've captured JK's style and mood.

Author's Response: Thank you - that's what I aim for, though I've still a long way to go. :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by dlongbottom Secrets and Ties

15th December 2012:
Good.I agree with the decisions you've made.The story thus far is well written and absolutely believable.I noticed your spelling is British,are you?

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, I'm British so Britspeak and spelling throughout. :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by dlongbottom The Lovers' Medallion

15th December 2012:
Excellant first chapter very intriguing,love that medallion, nice touch.

Author's Response: Thanks - that first chapter is perhaps my favourite - I sometimes re-read it myself. What a sad git, I am! ;)

 Report Review

Review #47, by ias98 The Gathering

21st November 2012:
I love the second love story going on. Neville and Luna make the cutest couple.

And I love the story!

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you're enjoying it. Much more to come!

 Report Review

Review #48, by freedom153 The Lovers' Medallion

12th November 2012:
i really liked it hope others like it too

Author's Response: Thank you for your support! :) I'm glad you are enjoying the story. Next chapter being prepared and should be finished within a week or 10 days hopefully.

 Report Review

Review #49, by DarbyMHerlong The Gathering

14th September 2012:
Harry heard Luna's voice! I did not see that coming! Good twist!

Author's Response: Yes, and the reason is that although Ginny is in deep shock she can hear Luna's voice so they are in her mind when her lips touch the medallion so those are the words conveyed to Harry's medallion.

 Report Review

Review #50, by DarbyMHerlong Out of Reach

14th September 2012:
I love how perceptive Luna is in your story. You didn't overdo it. She is very believable.

Author's Response: I think I've made Luna a little too clever sometimes! But then she is a Ravenclaw and Hermione is only a Gryffindor so she ought to be smarter than Hermione.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>