Reading Reviews for Innocent
  
434 Reviews Found

Review #26, by GinnyPotterForever Fallen Soldier

2nd February 2014:
OH. MY. GOD.

You mad genius.
Siriusly.

Weeks of worrying for this? To be fair, at first I thought it might have been a test, when the 'leader' said "this is all for Black". But then you sort of confused me. ;)

Sirius was hiding in Umbridge's office... hilarious, that. I wonder if she'll find out.
And that was mean, when Kreacher didn't come. I thought of that too - how Noddy had been killed so they couldn't find James. I like the idea of Harry giving him counter-orders, though ;)
I didn't know Patronuses could respond like that, but that was very clever.

"It's nothing you haven't seen before." That line is beautiful, it shouts out to "You've woken up next to me enough times to tell the difference" from 'Marlene's Revenge'. Loved it :)

And then the big reveal.
I did scream out 'What the bloody hell?', making my brother incredibly suspicious of me for the rest of the evening. It gave me an opportunity to try to get him to read your stories - again - but he stays away from any and all fanfics.
I think I mentioned Scrimgeour in one of the earlier reviews.The fact that they do this to all their trainees is scary. Yikes.
And no one's dead! Yay!
So, the arena isn't enough of a test for them? They have to totally scare everyone out of their wits???
I knew Remus wouldn't betray Sirius! He just couldn't, not after so many years! :D *over the moon*

How involved was Harry? Did he know from the start, or did he find out early that morning, after Sirius and Dora left?
Dora turning up as an injured and almost dead Sirius is just awesomeness!

And Sirius is finally an Auror! Although, he's gonna have to toe the line from now on. And he can probably find out more about Horcruxes, maybe?

I just realized something. Pettigrew is in Azkaban, so he doesn't go to find Voldemort, and Goblet of Fire doesn't happen! :D

I did read your response to another review - you're finishing this story? That's a little sad... I'll miss it. Do you have any plots figured out for the next?

And I don't know if you've heard. JKR has stated that she wishes she put Harry and Hermione together. I, for one, like the couples as they are (even the Queen can't change the law once it's out :S). I know this won't affect your future plans for Harry and his friends, maybe you could give us a hint? ;)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm sorry! :P That was the intention; drop enough hints that you'd suspect it was a test, but then try to destroy that as a possibility by making it seem unlikely. :P
She'll find out... :S
I know, but I had to cover that, otherwise everyone would have been asking why Sirius didn't just ask for Kreacher to get him out... house elves are sometimes so convenient, they're inconvenient. :P

Snape's did, when it led Harry to the sword; Marlene couldn't see Sirius, but it was the same thing. :)

Haha, yes, I can't resist throwing the little reminders in here and there. :P

Haha, that's fair; fanfic's not for everybody. :P I'm glad you liked the resolution though. :P
It's terrifying; they sort of mean well, in that they want everyone to advance, but the way they went about the whole ordeal is horrible. :S I doubt all of the trainees took it as well as Sirius and Tonks seemed to. Marlene for one, will be furious. :S

No, Remus didn't. He lied to him, certainly, but it wasn't as if Sirius didn't know that; he just didn't know what Remus refused to tell him. :P And it was for a good cause. :P

Harry knew for as long as Remus did - there was a part in one of the chapters about Remus talking to Harry and him settling after that. Harry wouldn't have liked keeping it a secret, but he understood it was necessary. :)
Haha, yes, it was a bit of payback. :P

He is! Haha, yes, he'll have to be well behaved, at least for now. :P

Interesting idea... I'm sure I'll come up with something though, haha. :P

I am. :P It is sad, but it's been a very long story, and I think it's time to wrap it up and move onto Hogwarts. :) I have a LOT planned for the next one, so my updating schedule probably won't be interrupted at all; I'll just be updating a different story. :P

I have heard. Obviously Harry and Hermione were compatible (they'd never have managed to be such good friends, otherwise) but I think they were always too platonic to end up together; there weren't even flirtatious hints. :P I agree with you; I rather like the canon couples as they were. :)
Hmmm, I have decided on the pairings, even though the kids are only young (hopefully, I can set it up properly, since I've got so much time to do so) but I will say that one couple featuring reasonably major characters (or characters that will be major in this story) will be the same as in canon... as for the others, well, you'll have to wait and see. :P

Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #27, by Lululuna Fallen Soldier

2nd February 2014:
OH. MY. MERLIN.

Okay this chapter made me laugh, almost cry, scowl at the computer screen and say "oh thank god" really loudly all in the space of one chapter. AHH! I can't believe that the Aurors did that to Sirius and the others (and that you did that to us readers! :P) but it's such a relief that it was just a test. Really. I had completely bought it.

I was so angry when Marlene died, and with the title being so ominous... I had also cursed Remus' name a few times so now I feel a little silly about that and for being so angry and sad about Florence last chapter. :P Woops! And now that I think of it, this is completely the sort of insane thing Mad-Eye and co. would orchestrate. I liked Scrimgeour's explanation of how they came up with the Serpent Sworn too - it makes a lot of sense and of course we were all convinced it had something to do with Voldemort and Slytherins.

You wrote the action scenes so flawlessly, I'm very impressed! :) This was an amazing chapter and such a relief, and I can't wait to see where the story goes next! :D

Author's Response: Haha, it was a very interesting chapter, as far as ups and downs. :P I know. :S It was a pretty awful test, and I'm glad you bought it; that was what I intended. :P

I know; I felt guilty for 'killing' her, but I knew that neither she or Sirius would stop fighting or running unless something happened to the other... so she had to be dealt with. :S Florence's 'death' was a redemption thing as much as anything else. The ramifications of that will be clearer next chapter. :)

It is - completely cruel, and designed for a specific purpose. :P I'm glad the explanations made sense; I wanted to do it justice, haha. :)

Thank you! :D Haha, it is a relief to have that part over. :P You'll find out on Sunday. :)

Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #28, by SilverDarkHorse Fallen Soldier

2nd February 2014:
OMG OMG OMG I LOVE YOU I LOVE YOU I LOVE YOU! YOU ABSOLUTELY MINDF*D ME! :D

Auror Sirius Black - Three cheers!!! :D :D

When I saw the heading "Fallen Soldier" my heart leapt into my mouth :O

When I came to the end of the chapter, I ran through the house screaming - my parents now think they have a crazy hoyden for a daughter. I've been on tenterhooks this entire week waiting for this chapter!

I am incredibly happy that I trusted Remus - you know, it being a "test" after all, so he musn't help Padfoot to cheat :P

Sirius and Marlene hugged - yesyeysyesyes!!! Things are moving on. I am extremely interested in Harry's reactions to what may be yet to come.

So Florence is alive? Great! Scrimgeour is pure brilliance.

I vaguely remember wondering in a review if this was not some elaborate plot to make Sirius an Auror, then dismissing it as too farfetched. Grrr. Does this mean I am a good detective, anyhow? :D

And the bit of maraudering at the end was a lovely characteristic way to finish off the chapter.

So Moody took Polyjuice, it was not an imposter :P You deserve a medal for pure genius! How long did it take you to work out the finer details of the plot?

Luckily for me it is the summer holidays, so I can afford to spend a rather large amount of time Mooning about this story. I don't know what I'll do when I fly back to Adelaide for uni in March!

This was definitely one of the best chapters you have ever written! Hope to see many, many more (even better) plotlines from you!

On a different note, how much more is left of this story? When Harry goes to Hogwarts, will the onus shift away from the two Marauders a bit more? I hope not - they are my favourites, much more so than even Harry. Do you plan a sequel? I hope you do - I could read your stories for an eternity.

Also, are you on Ao3 - Archive of our Own? If you are not, would you consider putting your stories up there as well? They have some very good quality fics; all your stories would make fine additions to that collection.

And finally, thank you for your replies to our reviews. It was wonderful to hear back, and to know you take time to read them all.

Looking forward to the next update, and maybe some Padfoot-Moony-Harry or Marlene/Sirius and Remus/Dora? :D

Author's Response: Firstly, wow, what an incredibly long review! :) I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. :)

Haha, yes, he's done well. :P

It was a cruel chapter, but if I'd named it "Auror Black" it would have given things away. :P So I went with the ominous one, thinking it could refer to Marlene's 'death' or Tonks pretending to be Sirius at the end. :P

Hahaha, sorry to keep you waiting. :P

Yes - good instincts to trust him; it was very interesting to see how people reacted to the possibility of Remus' betrayal. :)

Yes, they hugged. :P I really thought this was a good opportunity to force them together, and make some progress there. It'll be slow, but I think most of the awkwardness will be gone after this. :)

She is alive - she'll be back in the next chapter. :) And Scrimgeour is a clever character, yes. :P

Haha, it was a good guess; I did drop hints from the beginning about it being a set-up, but I also worked very hard to try to cover that up, and make it seem unlikely. :P So yes, excellent detective skills. :P

I thought there had to be some family time after the whole battle/conspiracy ordeal, and I also thought I needed to give everyone a chance to warm toward Remus again. :P

Haha, he did, yes. :P Only Moody could have given Dora that speech to send her away with the other trainees. :P Aww, thank you. :) The bit with Moody was actually something I made up on the spot. :P Other bits I had planned. :)

Haha, it's summer holidays for me too, haha, which means I can dedicate more time to writing, haha. :P You go to uni in Adelaide?! Which one are you at?! I'm at the Uni of Adelaide, haha! :P

Aww, thank you! :D There's more to come, I promise! :D

Of this story... one chapter, haha. :P I'll start on the sequel 'Initiate' pretty much immediately, and likely pick up in June/July, just before school starts. :) The POVs will be where interesting things are happening; obviously Harry will get a bit of page time because he's learning and making friends, etc, but Sirius is an Auror now, and will have a very interesting (and rather personal) case to chase up, and Remus will have his own plot arc. Characters like Marlene and Dora will show up too, so don't worry that I'll leave the adults out; they'll have plenty of appearances. :)

I'm not, no; I've heard a bit about Ao3, but not branched out there yet, though I have gone to FF,net. :P Maybe it's time to spread again, haha. :) Aww, thank you. :)

You're very welcome. :) I get so many fantastic questions, and I enjoy answering them; it's incredible to see how engaged readers get with my work. :)

Definitely some Marauder-Harry stuff, and definitely a bit of Tonks, but I'm not sure about Marlene yet. :P You'll see on Sunday. :)

Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #29, by LillyRoseanne Fallen Soldier

2nd February 2014:
Well all I can say is WOW! I had a suspicion that something didn't add up and I did suspect that Scrimgeour was behind it, but that was an awesome twist, well done you!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I dropped a few hints along the way - a lot of people suspected - but I also tried to crush that as a possibility. :P But now the truth's out; it was a test. :P
Thank you, and you're welcome. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #30, by awesomepotter Fallen Soldier

2nd February 2014:
*squeal of pure delight and fangirly happiness*
So happy to finally know what was going on! I'm so glad to know that Remus isn't one of the bad guys, just that he was being a git for a good reason...
Again, a brilliant chapter and I hope you update it very, very soon because I need something to distract me from my exams at the minute, so thanks for something to prevaricate with :)
Well done and thanks again
awesomepotter xxx :)

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I thought I'd left everyone hanging for long enough. :P He was doing the right thing, even if it did look bad for a while there... :P
Thank you! I definitely will update soon; it'll be next Sunday, at the very latest. :) You're welcome. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #31, by GinnyPotterForever Comrades In Arms

27th January 2014:
I can't believe I'm saying this - but I sort of hate Remus now.
WHY? Why is he doing this? Doesn't he care about Sirius or Harry's safety anymore? Isn't he afraid The Serpent Sworn will kill Sirius? How can he do this? Does he want to be alone all over again???

And whatt does Kreacher know about this?? He knows something, that's for sure. And why is Harry worried as well???

What is going on?
Brilliant chapter, by the way ;)

Author's Response: A few people seem to be thinking along those lines... Poor Remus. :S
All of this will be answered in the next chapter, so I won't give anything away, sorry. :S

Kreacher knows something, yes, but I won't say what, or how much. And Harry's a bright kid... he knows something's up. :S

Good question, haha. :P But long awaited answers will be given on Sunday. :)
Thank you, haha. :P

Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #32, by Mal Comrades In Arms

26th January 2014:
SO. MUCH. SUSPENSE! I'm glad Sirius recovered from his little Padfoot-mind thing, but you had me on the edge of my seat with the whole "he staggered backwards, horrified."
And now I'm thinking that maybe Remus meant for all of this to happen, but he must have done it all for a very good reason.
Cannot wait for your next update! How many chapters are you aiming at?You are so talented! How do you come up with this stuff? Have you known what was going to happen at the start or is it an as-you-go-along kind of thing?

Author's Response: I know, haha. :P Sorry! :P
Haha, I had fun writing Sirius under the Confundus Charm. :S

He has his reasons yes... whether they're good, though, or whether he just thinks they're good remains to be seen. :S

It'll be up on Sunday. :) Haha, actually, not too many more... in this story. :P The sequel will have many more chapters though, haha. :P
Aww, thank you. :) I have vague ideas, and a very loose outline, but I don't have every single thing perfectly plotted out; I didn't know a year ago that I'd be writing about the Serpent Sworn, but I did know two years ago that Harry was going to see his scar and panic... I have ideas about things, and then it's a matter of working out where to put them. :P But mostly I plan as I go, haha. :P
As a general rule, I usually know what's going to happen a few chapters in advance, so I at least know where I'm heading, and which characters to focus on in the lead-up, but every now and then, something will pop up out of nowhere, and I'll just put it in. :) As for how I come up with the ideas, I just sort of see where the characters take me. :)

Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #33, by Dan Comrades In Arms

25th January 2014:
I just had a idea what if this is some kind of test for Sirius! But then they wouldn't have used the killing spell. Maybe though.

Author's Response: Interesting idea, but you're right; if it was a test, they wouldn't be killing people. :S
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #34, by SilverDarkHorse Comrades In Arms

25th January 2014:
Thank you for the early update. A superbly written action chapter as usual.

What on earth IS it with Remus? What does he mean all for the best? He is my very favourite character so I cling to the scant hope that he is a hero and not a villain. If he turns out to be a rotter I'll be devastated :'(

Next the Sirius/Marlene dynamic is quite kinetic at the moment- yay! Sirius is bothered about the change in her patronus which is sweet. But tis the thought of Him that enables her to conjure one :D

Kreacher knows what is happening, eh? "Master is wise to be cautious but not of his friends" hmm maybe I WILL trust Remus.

Well that's an end to Florence too, then? A sad storyline. I feel that it is a tad incomplete but maybe you'll have some surprises along the way. Florence saving Tonks was very touching!

What was it that horrified Sirius so much? I am dying to find out! His thought processes, along with Marlene's were very well written.

Harry's mouth was set into a grim line - does he suspect Remus? I hope we find out soon.

A great chapter overall, I hope you throw some light on the mysteries with your next update. I even dream of these things at night!!!

Author's Response: You're very welcome! :D Aww, thank you! :D

Exactly that; he might not be right, but he thinks his actions are justified... :S

They are, haha; they've always been very good together, and this sort of situation really brings out their teamwork. :) Haha, ah, so you picked up on that? :P

Kreacher was acting strangely in this chapter, but whether he actually knows what's happening or not... I won't say. :P

She's had a very sad story. :( But she redeemed herself (at least in Tonks' eyes) by saving her. :S

Haha, you'll find out in the next chapter. :P Thank you. :)

Harry will appear in the next chapter... :)

I will; I think I've probably tortured everyone with cliffies and vague answers for long enough. :P Aww. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #35, by Dan Comrades In Arms

25th January 2014:
I am dying to know what's going on with Moony. I honestly can't believe he is bad after all he has gone through with Sirius bu I can't think of a good reason for him to ignore Sirius plead for help. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: He's doing what he thinks is best... even if that means ignoring his best friend completely. :S
It'll be up on Sunday!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #36, by Lululuna Comrades In Arms

24th January 2014:
Oh. My. Merlin. You are just killing me with the suspense in this chapter. I was honestly holding my breath the whole time and terrified about what was going to happen.

First of all, I cannot believe Remus. I really have no idea what is up with him - perhaps he's under the Imperius curse? I don't know! - but hopefully he has a good excuse or he will really be in my bad books. It's possible that he's cooperating to protect Tonks or Harry or Sirius, but it really doesn't feel that way.

I wonder if the one impersonating Moody was Barty Crouch? I guess there are a lot of impersonations going on, but that would be a funny parallel. :P

I liked how much Sirius' thought process adjusts when he turns into Padfoot. It's quite cool, how he suddenly starts thinking like a dog, and how he "likes" Marlene and waves his tail when he sees a wand, and thinks of Harry as a puppy. :P It's very cute, even in a battle.

Poor Florence. :( That's so sad! But I did enjoy the bantering that she and Tonks had, and how she was brave in the end and tried to save Tonks. I also really love the way you write Tonks' morphing abilities, like how she can grow eyes in the back of her head and get rid of her tearducts. It's quite brilliant to see how she uses it to her advantage.

I hope everybody's alright, and that we find out what's happening soon! :D Counting down the days until next Sunday. :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry! :P

He has his reasons, but no, no Imperius Curse; he's just doing what he thinks is right... :S

Haha, it would be a funny parallel, but it's not him, I'm afraid. :P

It does change, but it was also the effects of the Confundus Charm that made him seem a bit silly. :P

I know. :( I had fun writing the banter, and I think she definitely redeemed herself in Tonks' eyes before the Serpent Sworn got her. :( Thank you! Tonks is such an interesting character, even more so because of her abilities. :) It's so much fun coming up with ways for her to look/change herself. :P

You'll find out soon enough; things should resolve themselves in the next chapter. :P

Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #37, by SilverDarkHorse Trapped In The Training Room

23rd January 2014:
I'm a bit late with this review, but I hope you like it, all the same :)

First up - Yay Marlene and Sirius! This is goodgoodgood!!

I have to say that I do agree with GinnyPotterForever - I thought about James Potter immediately when you mentioned hazel eyes! However, as this is a sequel to your White Flags, it's a pretty safe bet that James is dead... I can't think of anyone else with dark hair, hazel eyes and tanned skin.

Dora needs to trust Sirius more. And as for anybody who calls Sirius a "civilian", they need a good punch in the face :P

And what on earth DOES Remus have to do with the Serpent Sworn? He says he is sympathetic to their ideas; he's a good person and I trust his judgement for now so I still think he is a good guy. But it's time for some answers!

The action was very well written. I hope Sirius doesn't get seriously injured, or Marlene, either. Looking forward to the next chapter as usual, and I do hope you give us answers :)

Author's Response: That's all right; I'm late with the response. :) And I appreciate it very much indeed! :D

Haha, yes, I thought it was about time I forced those two together again. :P

So you thought it too? :P It's not him, sadly; I wish I could bring James back, though. :S

She does, but remember she's young, and, while she's good friends with Sirius again, she grew up hearing stories of how reckless he could be. She'd trust him with her life, but she's a Hufflepuff, and feels safer with the group. :) Haha, yes, he's definitely not a civilian. :P

I can't say! :P He is sympathetic, and he's doing what he thinks is right... but it's not looking good, is it? :S Soon, I promise! :P

Thank you! I really enjoyed writing the change of pace. :) No promises, I'm afraid... :(
It's up now! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #38, by FluffyNargles Trapped In The Training Room

21st January 2014:
MarauderLover7,

I love your story! It's very nicely written and I just love all the AU stuff in it - keeps me interested, y'know? Please keep writing! I'm very much looking forward to your next update :)

FluffyNargles

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that! :D Thank you! :D I'm enjoying the AU stuff too; it's a good way to play in J.K.'s world, with my favourite characters, but I can do so without just repeating everything. :)
I will! The next one's up, and the one after is due up on Sunday. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #39, by James2009 Trapped In The Training Room

20th January 2014:
For some reason I can't login to my account so it took me a bit to catch up with the novel, but what a twist! I am so sad we need to wait till next week to see what is going on and I am extremely curious to see what is going on and how Remus and Dumbledore are involved. Clearly they knew these people weren't good but I can't believe they knew they would do this much damage. Reading this story reminded me of how good you were at writing these type of scenes and I am glad to see Sirius taking command but wish that he would be treated with a bit more respect, although this could be a great way for him to re-earn his aurorship!
Amazing chapters,
James2009

Author's Response: Thank you, haha. :P The next chapter's up, but I think it'll probably make you more curious, rather than answer any questions. :P
Haha, thank you; I must admit it's been nice to change the pace a bit. :P I'd forgotten how fun suspense and action were to write. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #40, by GinnyPotterForever Trapped In The Training Room

20th January 2014:
Someone impersonating Mad-Eye Moody and tricking the people he's closest to. Now where have we heard that before? *wink wink*

Won't say much... I love your fight scenes! Glad to see Sirius has retained his awesome Auror skills - anyone who calls him a civilian should get a permanent pink hair dye - and Marlene's sticking with him! :D
I am totally confused as to what part Albus and Remus play in this -these people killed someone! Scrimgeour was definitely involved - he was the one who called Sirius in - and Remus knew about it, hence the Sneakoscope!

And the guy impersonating Mad-Eye. Sirius didn't stay long enough to find out who he is and he obviously didn't recognize him. the only thing we know is this guy has hazel eyes. I'm pretty sure he is the leader, the one who's been talking to Remus and Dumbledore.
Now, I don't know about anyone else, but as a huge fan of the Marauders, the first thing I think of when I hear Hazel Eyes is James.
And there's all the other indications - this guy knew about the Auror Training room, he has a sense of humor like the Marauders - there's too many indications towards James.
That can't be it, though, since Sirius didn't recognize this guy.
It can't be, right? These people are killing and injuring, James would never stand for that.

Oh, Rowling. This is confusing.

Author's Response: Haha, I admit, that's where I got the idea, though this imposter was found out much more quickly than Barty Crouch Jr. :P

Thank you! :D He has, haha, although he's a bit rusty. :P Definitely not a civilian though, haha. :P She is, yes; I thought it was about time those two got some time together. :P

Remus knew about it, yes. :S He has reasons for the way he's behaving, but I'll leave it up to you to decide whether they're good enough, once I reveal all... :S

The person impersonating Mad-Eye wasn't the leader, but good guess; the leader hasn't really been involved yet, but there will be a face off eventually... The guy impersonating Mad-Eye was, however, in the broom cupboard during that Serpent Sworn meeting...
I wondered if anyone would think that. :P I almost changed the hair colour, but knew if I'd made the man blond, everyone would think of the Malfoys, and if he'd been a red-head, they'd be accusing Weasleys... :P So dark hair was the way to go. :P
It's not James, I'm afraid; I don't feel like I'm spoiling anything by saying that. :P He would never stand for murder. You're right though; the impersonator does know some fairly detailed things... :S

It is confusing - sorry!

Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #41, by Dan Trapped In The Training Room

19th January 2014:
Oh my Goodness! Moony please don't be bad!

Author's Response: Aww, haha, I can't make promises; things aren't looking good for poor Moony, are they? :S
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #42, by guest Trapped In The Training Room

19th January 2014:
Wow! I'd forgotten how good you were at writing action moments! This was a very well written chapter, but how does Remus and Dumbledore fit in with these Serpent Sworn people?! I hope we find out next week! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! :D It's nice to change the pace up a bit and go from drama to action. :) I won't say how - that'll be revealed soon enough. :P
I'll try!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #43, by Mercedes Dystopian December

18th January 2014:
Okay, this may seem unimpressive to you because you are a brilliant writer; however I have recently just finished reading all 76 chapters of your story in 3 days! I have never been so attached to a novel where I could read the front to end without having a break, but with all of your twist and turns it was hard to not get absorbed into Innocent. I can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: That's very impressive, considering that this monstrosity of a story is nearly 500k words long! :P Well done! :D Aww, thank you! :D
More is up now!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #44, by A Dystopian December

15th January 2014:
Update soon please! I can't wait to find out who remus was speaking too, he seems off. And is Dora the unreliable one? And does remus know that? And what about Dumbledore, who was he speaking to? Asdfghjkl. I love your story! Can wait for the next update :)

Author's Response: The update's up, and the next one will be on Sunday, as usual. :)
He is a bit off, sadly... :S
Interesting guess, but I won't confirm that. :P
Dumbledore was speaking to the same person as Remus, but I won't say who... :P
Aww, thank you!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #45, by GinnyPotterForever Dystopian December

14th January 2014:
Welcome back ;) Hope you had a good holiday!

I certainly didn't expect Sirius to find Harry so quickly; I thought it would have been a long drawn out thing, but that would have been dragging. This was better, anyway, and the talk they have was just perfect. It uncovered Harry's fears, Remus's insecurities and Sirius's worries all at the same time. And, I loved the line Harry was given ;)
Remus and Sirius finally get past their differences... that's a relief. Remus still won't tell him about the Serpent Sworn, which I think is getting too far; even Dumbledore is now in contact with the 'boss' guy, for lack of better word.
I felt the best scene was when Sirius and Remus tried to imagine a future where Lily and James didn't die. It was a touching moment, and then Harry comes down with his lines.

It's Christmas again! Which means it's only few more months till Hogwarts!
I like the idea of Dora as a snowman ;) "Covered in all the little Prongses: has to be my favourite quote :)

And now comes the worrying Serpent Sworn part.
What the hell is going on???
Dumbledore is willing to blow off Sirius to talk to this guy! Remus is giving Dora a sneakoscope, which is basically saying 'Don't trust anyone!'
Who is at the Ministry so early Christmas morning??
Why won't you just give us the answers???

Author's Response: Hello! :D It was lovely, thank you. :)
Haha, no I have too many other things planned for this chapter to drag it out... :P Short and sweet, otherwise it could have been too angsty, I think. :)
It did; it was a good way to show a bit of development for them all. :) Haha, yes, Sirius strikes again, with more unorthodox parenting methods. :P

It is getting tricky; as you've said, both Remus and Dumbledore are now involved... :S

It was a sweet scene; I know they've been dead a long time now, but James and Lily were so important to both Sirius and Remus that they seem to show up in their thoughts a lot. :)

Haha, yes, nearly there. :P

I'm glad you liked her outfit; I have fun coming up with things for Dora to dress as. :P I thought that was sweet too. :)

Yes, it is worrying. :S Remus and Dumbledore are both involved, but I won't say how/why just yet; it'll be clear eventually. :)

Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #46, by Sorcha Dystopian December

13th January 2014:
Ooo I'm so worried about Sirius! And I'm so annoyed about all his close friends who know abou it and aren't telling him! He's had enough evil in his life to be put up with without something else coming along! I love this story, though! I'm in my exam year and it gets me through my Sundays, the second hardest day of the week! I'd love to see some more Sirius/Harry and Harry/remus because I just dig them! I haven't reveiwed before but I love how you put Herminone in school with him, that was very clever! Please let Sirius and Dora be ok! I love them too much to see them get too hurt! Keep up the fab work! :)

Author's Response: Things aren't looking good... :S
He has, yes, but I promise they have their reasons... whether or not they're good enough... well, I'll let you decide when I reveal them.
Haha, I'm glad to be helpful; exam year's tricky. :S Good luck to you! :)
There will be more to come, I promise! :D I love writing their little family dynamic. :)
Haha, thank you! I thought Hermione would be an interesting person to include, even if she doesn't appear very often. :P
You'll have to see what's coming for them...
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #47, by francesca Dystopian December

12th January 2014:
Argh! You can't stop there! Great story by the way, I'm addicted to it! When will Harry find out Hermoine's a witch?

Author's Response: I'm sorry! It was a cruel place to leave it! :P Thank you!
I haven't decided yet; one of them could slip up at school, otherwise, probably on the train... :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #48, by SilverDarkHorse Dystopian December

11th January 2014:
Firstly, did I mention how much I love you? An early update - you spoil us all sooo much! Thank youu =) Hope you had a great holiday, and that your New Year was wonderful, too.

Happy to see that Padfoot and Moony have reconciled. They both needed that very badly.

Next. you surprised me completely with Sirius's reaction to Harry's escapade. You had Harry's heedless hero-mode and incoherence down pat. Sure, I expected Sirius to be worried, maybe a little exasperated; but not to be so incredibly calm, articulate and well...authoritative. It was great - I loved it! I didn't expect him to punish Harry either, but it was wholly deserved. Never thought Sirius was a line-giving type of guy, though :P The touch of humour was exactly right; "Poor frail Mooney and brilliant dear Godfather Padfoot". It was vintage Sirius, and the much needed lightening touch to his authority.

Most Sirius-raise-Harry fics have Sirius as either overly strict or a complete pushover. This one is just perfect.

The episode where Moony's insecurity comes out when he thinks Harry saw him through the mirror was a super bit of imagery.

Dumbledore's visitor seems like the one at your first meeting of the SS. Cool, calm and rather satirical.

Dora-the-snowwoman was a nice touch.

To be frank, the sneakoscope incident scared me.

Finally, I love your portrayal of Sirius more everyday. We've seen him as a father, warrior, Auror, detective and now an authority figure. He really got through to Harry this time! I hope you keep it up. Snape's development is awesome as well, but I think Remus is a little lacking in that aspect. He was coming along well, but dropped off a bit recently. Would love to see some in-depth exploring there, too.

A splendiferous chapter. When is your next update? I am sitting on hot coals till then, so pleease have mercy on me and update soon!

Author's Response: Aww. :) Haha, you're very welcome; you deserve it! :D It was, thank you. :)

They did; things were getting strained between them. :S

Thank you; Harry's still similar to canon in that respect but he's younger, so I had to try to make his reasoning and responses seem younger, without being too dramatic or immature. :P It was tricky, so I'm glad you think I managed. :)
Sirius has been through a lot of stressful situations, and shouting at Harry's never going to get him anywhere; once he knew Harry was okay, he went into full-parent-mode, and I think calm and authorative was exactly the right way to go about it. :) Haha, I didn't either, but Sirius can't use his own parents as role-models for discipline methods, and I don't think he's able to be quite as strict as the Potters were (they were dealing with teens by the time Sirius came along, not kids), and so he used his only real frame of reference; the staff at Hogwarts. :P I agree, it definitely lightened the mood, which was sort of the aim. :)

I know. :P I can't see Sirius as too strict - he's too fun-loving, and frankly, too reasonable. :P And I have too much respect for Sirius to make him a pushover. :P I'm glad you like my take.

Originally, I had the idea that Remus wouldn't even go, because he thought that he was what Harry'd seen, but I liked it better this way; it didn't take the focus off Harry and Sirius, but Remus and Sirius also got to be all Maraudery together again. :P

It was the same person - well picked. :)

Haha, I'm glad you liked her. I have fun coming up with ideas for her appearance. :P

It freaked me a bit too; I didn't plan that; it literally went into the chapter as a last minute thing. :P

Aww. :) I like him for that exact reason; he's so versatile, but doesn't really change any of his key traits to do so. :) I will keep it up! :D
Haha, I'm having fun with Snape, too; it's nice to show a less evil side. :P
Remus has dropped off a bit; mainly it's because I'm likely to give things away if I spend too much time in his head and I don't want to risk that. :P He'll have some time soon, though, don't you worry! :)

Thank you! :D As always, Sunday is the official update day, but it's always possible I'll be early. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #49, by LillyRoseanne Dystopian December

11th January 2014:
Dun dun duh! Why is the Sneakoscope going off? Why? Awesome chapter as always... Are Remus and Dumbledore talking to the same person? Can't wait for the next chapter!
LR
x

Author's Response: You'll find out shortly... Aww, thank you!
They are, yes... :S Well picked!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #50, by JamesandLily74 Suspicion And The Scar

7th January 2014:
Thanks for another fantastic chapter! Hope you have a great holiday!

Author's Response: You're very welcome! :D I had a wonderful holiday, thank you! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>