Reading Reviews for White Flags
  
459 Reviews Found

Review #51, by i freakin love malfoy Chapter 61

9th February 2012:
wow it is over.and i loved every part of it!!:)
brilliant novel!!!
you are definitely an ah-mazing author!
thank you sooo much for mentioning me in your authors note!
i will love you foreva for making orlando sirius (but i think i've already made that clear ;))
i really enjoy your writing so trust me i will be waiting for your next story:)
i never really read any of the marauder stories, but thanks to you im officially obsessed!!!( yours is by far the best tho;))
this is going into my fav's!
luv,
your fan and friend.holly or i freakin love malfoy
intill my next review!;)

Author's Response: Yes, it's over. :) Aww! :D
Thank you so much! You're very welcome. :)
Haha, yes, I believe we've discussed that. :P
Aww! Thank you! Haha, that's awesome - personally, I love Marauder stories. :)
Yay! :D
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #52, by parseltongue_witch Chapter 61

9th February 2012:
I loved this do much, and it was absolutely fantastic. Words cannot describe how much I enjoyed it. Thank you for contributing to the fan fiction world with your story

Author's Response: Aww! Yay! Thank you! You're so welcome! :D
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #53, by happy_person Chapter 3

7th February 2012:
hahaha that's an AWESOME prank, really good idea lol loving your story so far, can't wait to read more of it :)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you like it. :) I had fun planning it out. :P
Aww, thank you! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #54, by H4NA Chapter 61

7th February 2012:
It's over? Waah!! You are such an amazing writer and this is such an amazing story, I can't believe it's over! You really ended it well, and I'm honoured I got a personal thanks :D I nearly cried when I saw the status "Completed". I'll be coming back to re-read this story, mark my words! I can't wait for your next story (I hope it's soon!).

Sending you good luck and lots of love (via Owl Post)

Best Wishes,
Hana :) xxx

Author's Response: Yes, it's over. :') Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked the ending; it seems popular so I'm so relieved I added that final chapter. :) Well, you reviewed consistently, so I figured you earned a mention. :) Aww. :) Yay! :D
It'll be up toward the end of the year. I found one that I started to write a year ago (it's only a few thousand words) so I might finish that sometime as well. Perhaps there'll be two stories. :D Thank you!
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #55, by silverunicorn Chapter 61

6th February 2012:
I can't believe this is over :') I just wanted to say that this story is truly amazing, the characters are so real. Thank you. Thank you for writing such an awesome story which I'm sure many other ppl will read in the future.
if u decide to write again, I'll definitely read more of your stories again!
silverunicorn

Author's Response: Neither can I. Aww, thank you so much! I'm glad you liked the characters - I put a lot of work into trying to get them right for the story, trying to keep them consistent with the way they are when J.K. mentions them, all while adding my own touches. :) You're very welcome. :) Yay! :D
Haha, well, keep an eye out for stories at the end of the year. :)
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #56, by silverunicorn Chapter 61

6th February 2012:
I can't believe this is over :') I just wanted to say that this story is truly amazing, the characters are so real. Thank you. Thank you for writing such an awesome story which I'm sure many other ppl will read in the future.
if u decide to write again, I'll definitely read more of your stories again!
silverunicorn

Author's Response: Neither can I. Aww, thank you so much! I'm glad you liked the characters - I put a lot of work into trying to get them right for the story, trying to keep them consistent with the way they are when J.K. mentions them, all while adding my own touches. :) You're very welcome. :) Yay! :D
Haha, well, keep an eye out for stories at the end of the year. :)
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #57, by Sophia Chapter 61

6th February 2012:
This was amazing and I cried right though the last 5 chapters!! (partly because I didnt want it to end) i cannot wait for 2013 when the next story will be out!! loved this (wanted to rate it 11/10 but couldn't :( ) x

Author's Response: Thank you! Aww!
I'm excited at the prospect of another story - I'm thinking of trying my hand at AU, but I'm not sure yet. We'll see what plot-lines I can come up with in nine months. :P
Haha! Yay!
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #58, by Kathrynen Chapter 61

6th February 2012:
WOW I can't believe it's over!
I loved this story so much, especially the nice fast updates once you got trusted author status
This was a really good story line and you put in some nice twists to make it not boring
I'll miss it!

Author's Response: I know! Neither can I really. :S
Thank you! I loved getting the reviews every day. :)
Aww, I'm glad you liked it! :)
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #59, by HartOfARebel Chapter 61

6th February 2012:
I think you ended in the right place alright, we all know what happens next and I didn't particularly want to read it, it'd be too sad =(

This was a wonderful story, extremely well written and the balance between heartbreak and laughter was perfect. Well done you =]

I'm a little disappointed nothing came of the "Lily-turned-Voldy's-wands'-allegiance-towards-her" thing. I really thought that it would've made a great chapter when he finds that out.

But anyway, I will keep an eye out in the future for more of your stories. Thanks for a great read =]

Author's Response: Yay! Yes, that's what I was thinking at the time - I think writing their deaths would have ruined it a bit. :S
Thank you! :D
I agree with you completely - I'd say this is my one regret about "White Flags" - but I don't think I could have physically written it. Voldemort's reaction alone wouldn't have been long enough for a chapter, meaning I'd have had to write something else to fill in the rest of the space and chances are that would've left unanswered questions. :S
Thank you so much and you're very welcome.
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #60, by HartOfARebel Chapter 60

6th February 2012:
So much time has passed! I was so so lost there for a sec!

I don't like this chapter, it's too sad to read, how they've made plans to tell Remus tomorrow about the swap, but tomorrow will never happen ='( How they're all concerned about that rat! -.-

Author's Response: Yes, there's a big time jump. Haha, that was partially the point; I wanted confusion until about a third of the way through the chapter, when everything became startlingly clear and a feeling of trepidation rose. (And then, later, tears). :P
I had to put that bit about them planning to tell Remus - I refuse to believe that they didn't trust him.
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #61, by Sam Chapter 61

6th February 2012:
I love the way you ended it! The transition to the future was surprising but the challenge of keeping up was exciting! :) Thanks so much for your dedicated updates and great story!

Author's Response: Aww! Yay! Haha, I had my worries about such a huge time-leap but I'm glad I did it. :) You're so welcome. :)
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #62, by Jennie Chapter 61

5th February 2012:
beautiful, just the way i always imagined it.

Author's Response: Thank you! Aww, I'm glad! :D
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #63, by TeilaWeasley11 Chapter 61

5th February 2012:
Wow. This whole story is beautifully written. I love it. Its the best fanfic ive read in a long while,
Wow.

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you, I'm so glad you like it!
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #64, by padfootandprongs25 Chapter 61

5th February 2012:
such an amazing story,
i did not want it to end:(
it has to be by far my absolute favourite on here, you did so much justice to the charactars, it was absolutely amazing!
a brilliant end to, some ends are terrible compared to the story but yours was absolutely perfect, thank you for a great story:').
thank you for the mention at the bottom too:')
can't wait until later this year or 2013:D

Author's Response: Aww! Me either, but then, I couldn't have gone on forever. :( Yay! Thank you so much - I'm glad you liked the way I characterised Lily and the Marauders. :)
Thank you - as you've probably read, I was not always going to have a Chapter 60, but after everyone's feedback, I'm so glad I wrote it. :)
You're welcome. Thank you for all of the reviews! :)
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #65, by Kait Chapter 61

5th February 2012:
MarauderLover7,
I don't know if I can put into words what I truly want to say. Thank you. Thank you so much for such a beautiful, wonderful, painfully heartbreaking story. The way you wrote, the way you took the canon and made it your own- it was absolutely amazing. You are absolutely amazing. And so now I will sit here, waiting for updates from the other stories I'm reading, trying to once again immerse myself in their Lily and James- but it will be hard. Because your Lily and James were yours, of course, but they stayed so true to what JKR wrote about them that I never had to think twice about who I was reading about. Thank you for that. I wish you the best, and am eagerly awaiting your next story.
Until next time,
Kait. :)

Author's Response: Aww! You're so welcome! Thank you! I'm so glad you liked the way I did Lily and James. For this story in particular, I found it unimaginable for me to change them, or write it any other way than J.K. would have if she'd written it herself. One of my biggest hopes for this story was to have it be a plausible prelude to the Harry Potter series. :)
Thank you - I'm planning on trying my hand at AU, though I haven't decided how yet.
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #66, by GinzPotter Chapter 61

5th February 2012:
So sad this story is over! Can't wait till 2013 for a new story! :P
xx

Author's Response: Me too! :S Aww! Yes, keep an eye out for a new story later this year/early next year. :)
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #67, by Polyjuice_Pixies Chapter 61

5th February 2012:
Oh I'm really sad now! But you did an amazing job! I'm glad you didn't write about Lily and James dying, it would have ruined it now that you've gone into so much detail about them.

Thanks for a great story :)

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you! I couldn't make myself write about their deaths - I agree completely that it would have ruined this story. :)
You're very welcome. :)
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #68, by H4NA Chapter 61

5th February 2012:
I can't believe this is over!! I think I'll be coming back to re-read this story :) You made me cry! :( I'm sad that this is finished, and I can't wait for your next story :D Perfect ending though :))
Wish you luck at school, and in life :)
Lots of love and hugs,
from,
HanA

Author's Response: I know! Aww! :D Really? I know this sounds bad, but yay! - the aim of the last chapter was to get tears.
Thank you - I have a few ideas - I'm thinking of trying my hand at an AU story next, but I haven't quite decided yet. :P
Thank you!
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #69, by Mysterious Chapter 61

5th February 2012:
The best story ever. The ending was immense! I actually can't put into words how much I love this story! Please write another one soon! :)

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you! :D Haha. :P
I'll probably write another one at the end of the year - once I've finished school, I won't know what to do with myself, so I'll probably write. :)
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #70, by Dobs12 Chapter 61

5th February 2012:
I love your story. I know I haven't reviewed much in the past, and I apologise deeply for that, but I've been reading it since the beginning and simply adore your story. I'm sad to see that it's finished, but the way you finished it was brilliant. Good luck for the new school year!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D That's fine - I don't review every story I read on here either - but thank you for taking the time to do so now. It means a lot. :)
I'm sad too, but I'm so glad you liked the ending! :D Thank you!
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #71, by HermioneGinger Chapter 61

5th February 2012:
Oh my, i can't believe it's over!! I've read this story every night, i swear i won't be able to sleep now without it! You are a brilliant writer and this is one of the best stories i've ever read on here. I have even told my friend about it :D I actually truly feel honoured that my name is in the thank you's but i believe you're the one who deserves it. So thank you. Thank you for your brilliant ideas and story lines that have kept me on the edge of my seat for 61 great chapters! I will be looking forward to your next story, however long it takes :)

Author's Response: I know! It's so sad! :( Haha, aww. :P Thank you so much! :D You're very welcome - I've absolutely loved every one of your reviews and wanted a chance to thank you for it. :)
Good bye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #72, by I<3Padfoot Chapter 61

5th February 2012:
Oh my Rowling, I'm so grateful for you crediting me for my reviews, it means a lot to me that you read them! I really did love this story and, now that it's over, I don't know what I'm going to do! Much love, xx

Author's Response: Aww, you're very welcome - sorry I couldn't write the heart in your name in my acknowledgment - for some reason it messes with my formatting, which is why I left it in brackets. :P Thank you so much!
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #73, by Rae Simmons Chapter 61

5th February 2012:
My Dear MarauderLover7,

Ohh~ I love this story. I am so sad that it has finished. I was laughing to the point of tears in the chapters preceding the end, but when the last chapter came around I admit I started to cry. You have very masterfully manipulated the cannon and have treated the characters marvellously. The way you were able to carry the thread of your theme throughout the entire piece was extremely well done. I also loved the way you made the relationships between Moony, Padfoot, Prongs and Petal /seem/ like they were the core of the story but still maintained the importance Wormtail held on all of their lives whether they saw it or not. Even as he was being brushed to the side Peter became more and more a prominent figure.

I can hardly wait for your next story, but until then I wish you luck in all your affairs: academic and personal. May your year end as brilliantly as it has started.

All My Love,
Rae Simmons

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you! I know - I was so sad to end it, to, but it couldn't go on forever. :S Aww, haha, I'll admit, I'd hoped to make people tearful in the last chapter. :)
Thank you - keeping it canon was important to me, though I'm thinking of trying AU in my next story later this year. :P i'm so glad you liked the characters - to me, they're the most important part of the whole story. :) And yes, though most readers loathed Peter, I had to have him in there, because I wanted to show his descent into darkness.
Thank you so much. :D
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #74, by harrypotterfan98 Chapter 61

5th February 2012:
omg i found my name ^.^ but could you tell me how to upload a story to this website? that would be helpful! and i cant believe the story ended! well i guess it couldn't have gone on forever but still. if i could rate your whole story i would rate 100,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000/10!

Author's Response: :D From your account page, you got to "Add New Story". From there, follow the prompts, fill in the details and you're set. Once it's validated, you can "Add New Chapter" and go from there. :)
Aww! Thank you so much!
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #75, by harrysiriuspotter256 Chapter 61

5th February 2012:
oh...how sad..i be waiting for your next story...

Author's Response: Aww! If I choose to write another one, it'll probably be up later this year or early next year. :)
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>