Reading Reviews for White Flags
  
459 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MAURAUDERGIRL<3 Chapter 61

27th August 2012:
Okay well i just finished! Wow is all i can say! It really was super good, i loved it! Im so upset its over, i could keep on reading so i do hope you write another story :-D
I loved the characters and the story plot, because my worry is always thag james nd lily stories always have the same idea and can be very repetative.. But i really loved yours :-) i loved the bit with the fake james it was really origional, and that you gave peters point of view through it all as i sed cause no ones ive read have done that.
The proposal was amazing, i loved the way he did it, i coukd feel the emotion and see it happening vividly in my mind! He asked her at the perfect moment!

Author's Response: Aww! Yay! :D I've began to plan my end-of-year-story, so I think it's safe to say I will definitely write. :P I've also found some of my original scenes from White Flags that I excluded (mostly from early on) so I might add those at some point too. :)
Thank you. I really wanted to highlight the fact that it is a war and things aren't always as they seem (in this case 'James').
I was stressing over the proposal - I had James doing it in all sorts of ways and then this scene popped into my head and it was so perfect for the two of them that I just had to write it, and I have to admit, the idea of throwing their love in Voldemort's face was too good to resist. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
Bye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #27, by MAURAUDERGIRL<3 Chapter 50

27th August 2012:
Ok well i told myself that i would read the whole story and then write a big review at the enspd so i could get through it faster, but i just had to review after this chapter! IT WAS HILARIOUS
The way james and sirius are so fasinated with muggle things was soo brilliant! No fan fic ive read has ever done that before so it was very entertaining! The fridge light had me in stiches at the end, it was so brill.. They were like four year olds!
Well done with the story so far i really love it! Espesh the way we see what goes on with peter as ive never read one that does before! WELL DONE :-D

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I had a lot of fun writing this chapter - I actually walked around my own kitchen and tried to look at it from an outsider's point of view. It was something I thought was really important to incorporate, since it highlights the definition between the worlds and it shows that wizards can be accepting of muggles and their lifestyles.
I'm glad you like what I've done with Peter. He always seems to be excluded or left out and I wanted to show the reasoning behind his choices as well as include him, because he wasn't always evil, and he was a big part of their lives.
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #28, by hplover41594 Chapter 61

14th August 2012:
I love this story. I love everything about it. It made me love James, Sirius, Remus, and Lily a million times more. It made me hate Peter a million times more. It made me apathetic to Snape even more. It was brilliantly written. I shared it with a few of my potterhead friends and they yelled at me for giving them such an addictingly beautiful story. I've read this story four times now, I never cease to cry at the end (which by the way I adored!) this is my all-time favorite Marauder fanfic. I'm so glad I found it. When and if you do end up writing another story could you make it for Next Generation? I want to read your perspective on what happened to James II, Albus, Rose, Scorpius, and everyone. I'm just going to say it again: THANK YOU

Author's Response: Aww! I'm so glad you enjoyed it so much and I love that you liked the characters (or disliked, alternatively). Aww! I love hearing that people have passed my stories on! You cried? It's a little sadistic of me to take pleasure from other people's tears but I'm always really happy to hear that I've managed to trigger such an emotional response. :)
I have considered a Next Generation story but if I do it, it won't be for quite some time - I have another few stories planned and the first will be up in a few months (this year really has flown!).
You're very welcome, and thank you in turn for such a wonderful response. :D
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #29, by ginnypotter242 Chapter 45

10th July 2012:
Loved this chapter! But wouldn't there be five members of the 'Unicorn Association"? James, Sirius, Remus, Peter, and Lily? Just wondering :D

Great chapter!!

~Sara

Author's Response: Yay! :D Thank you. :) Haha, at the point the Unicorn Association was formed - about two seconds before Sirius told Dumbledore about it - James was already a part of the Order (or about to be), so no, there were just the four (Sirius, Remus, Lily and Peter). If, however, Dumbledore had changed his mind about James joining, or James had wanted to be a part of Sirius' organisation as well, Sirius would have welcomed him with open arms (though no doubt after a rigorous trial to test his worth :P).
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #30, by Deena S. Chapter 61

7th July 2012:
I like the new banner! It's better than the old one :D

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I like this one much more too - aside from anything else, it's a better fit and a little truer to the story than the other one was. :)
Thank you for the review!
Bye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #31, by RumbleRoar811 Chapter 2

7th July 2012:
This was hilarious, I am still cracking up at the whole 'wards on the library' thing... :)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you're enjoying it! :D
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #32, by Red M Chapter 61

31st May 2012:
This story is gorgeous! I've been hooked from beginning to end and it was an amazing ending to my exams! :)
Your writing is incredibly talented and I can't wait to here more from you! Good luck in your exams! x

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you liked it! :D
Aww! Thank you! :) I have two other stories up if you're interested, and I'm hoping to write another long one at the end of the year. :) Haha, thank you! :D
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #33, by Raven claw witch Chapter 17

19th May 2012:
AWWW! Finally! I'm so happy for them! 10/10

-Claire

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked it. :)
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #34, by ginny_16 Chapter 61

30th April 2012:
Ur fan fic is amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D
Goodbye for now,
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #35, by Jill Chapter 61

27th March 2012:
This is one of THE BEST fan fics I have ever read. You capture all of the marauders personalities far more than perfectly! I really enjoyed reading this to the point that I had a hard time getting to bed! And that's saying something.

I can't wait to see if you'll write something else. You're a great writer.

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you so much! :D
I'm so glad you think so! :D I must say it's difficult to capture the Marauders' personalities - I imagined them the way I wrote them, but because there's so little on them in the Harry Potter books, a lot of it is dependent on interpretation. I'm always worried someone will have imagined them completely different. :S
Haha, I'm sorry I kept you up but I'm glad you enjoyed it! :D
When I'm not doing schoolwork, I find myself mapping out a new story, so it's safe to say I will certainly write another story (maybe more!), though not for another few months, as I mentioned in the Author's note. :)
Thank you! :D
Good bye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #36, by Jill Chapter 17

27th March 2012:
So full of Squees right now.

Author's Response: Haha! :D
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #37, by Jill Chapter 15

26th March 2012:
oh my God! I am in TEARS! How amazing!

"So pink!"

Author's Response: Haha, I loved writing this chapter! I had so much fun with it, imagining the Marauders vs. Umbridge. :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #38, by Jill Chapter 1

26th March 2012:
I really love the way you wrote about the eyes. They're exactly how I picture them, and Sirius's are my favorite. "Stormy grey - yet despite their color still hold warmth."

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I honestly think the eyes are one of the most important features of a person. It took me a while to get that description for Sirius right - I knew what I wanted to say, but I couldn't word it. :P
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #39, by Shay_Gryff Chapter 61

25th March 2012:
Hello! I love this story! I love the way you told it, the way you had James and Lily get together, and the way you ended it.

KEEP WRITING :D

Author's Response: Hello! :D Aww! Thank you so much! :) Aww, I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
I have every intention to keep writing - though not for a couple of months. :)
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #40, by Furluvs Chapter 58

24th March 2012:
OH MY GOD! For real, the suspense was murdering so slowly.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked it. Yes, I was aiming for the suspense in this chapter. :)
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #41, by Furluvs Chapter 20

23rd March 2012:
My favorite quote so far.
"oh merlin, its happened."
"what?"
"They've corrupted you."

Author's Response: Haha, I enjoyed that line too! Particularly since it's coming from Remus. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #42, by Furluvs Chapter 8

22nd March 2012:
I'm so emotionally invested at this point its not even funny.

Author's Response: Haha, yay! As a writer, it makes my day when I can make someone emotional over something I've written! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #43, by lilyaubretiapotter Chapter 61

11th March 2012:
a gr8 story... the way it was told was both fun and touching.. talking to our hearts directly... luvd it...

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :D
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #44, by harrypotterfan98 Chapter 60

4th March 2012:
i finally made my story! i know it might be a bit late but could you look it up and tell what you think? its called the last lily. thanks!

Author's Response: Ooh! Yay! :D No, it's not too late at all. I'm having a look now. :)
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #45, by FutureMrsBlack Chapter 13

23rd February 2012:
I think this is an amazing chapter. It's really sweet to see the Marauders acting all brotherly and Lily crying because she can finally see that James really cares about her.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! :D I'm glad you liked it! :D I think this chapter is a big turning point in the story; Lily's getting a look into their lives and she's seeing what matters most to them. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #46, by prongspotter123 Chapter 61

19th February 2012:
thank you thank you thank you :) and good luck in school. xo

Author's Response: Aww! you're very welcome! :D
Thank you! :)
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #47, by roms Chapter 61

18th February 2012:
white flags was d best marauder era fanfic i've eva read! sry abt nt postng as mny reviews earlier..i ws just too busy readng :D
but siriusly, wenevr i thnk of d marauder era, it's wf tht comes to my mind..:)

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you so much! :D Haha, don't worry about it. :)
Aww! Yay! :D
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #48, by issi Chapter 61

11th February 2012:
It was very, very good! I just got a little bit confused at the beginning of chapter 60. But apart from that the whole thing was fabulous! 10/10!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much! :D Yes, that was the aim - I wanted confusing and then a dawning feeling of apprehension once you figured out what was happening. :P
Aww! Thank you! :D
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #49, by Bellatrixtonks Chapter 61

10th February 2012:
That was really cool! I loved it. Except the ending. I really hate how Lily and James died. Oh well. Good Luck with year 12!
Hope to see you writing soon :)
Laters.
Bellatrixtonks

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you! :) I know, but it was necessary, and I didn't actually kill them - I just implied that Voldemort was standing outside. :S
Thank you! :D
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #50, by happy_person Chapter 61

9th February 2012:
WOW. what a ride that was. This has got to be the most amazing, incredible, brilliant, fantastic, and any other positive adjective, story i've ever read! I've been reading this story non-stop since i started the first chapter and i've been helplessly hooked ever since. Im so so glad I found your story, as it has provided me with one of the best pieces of writing i've come across. Thank you so much for sharing your brilliant mind through the Potter world, i'll be sure to read every story you publish because i just cant get enough :)

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you so much! Yay, aww you're so welcome! :)
Well, as I've said, I'll probably be writing another one later this year. I haven't yet decided what I'm going to write about, but I'm thinking of trying something AU. :)
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>