Reading Reviews for White Flags
  
458 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 18

25th October 2012:
ohhh mmmyyy . . . I can't wrap my head around this. She decides she likes him after THREE DAYS?! It took a LOT longer to break Lily, as far as I know . . . . and the whole relationship just feels so AWKWARD . . .

Author's Response: Haha, yes - I think his long campaign was wearing her down for one, but they've also gone through a lot - for one he almost died, and over those three days he certainly proved that she was wrong about quite a bit of his personality. Remember all it took was an hour or so (fighting a troll) to bring Harry, Ron and Hermione together, and they weren't exactly friendly beforehand.
Haha, of course it's awkward;both are half-expecting the other to revert back to the way they "used to be"... :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #27, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 10

25th October 2012:
Aw I LOVE YOU JAMES! YOU CAN MARRY ME!!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you like him. :)
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #28, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 1

23rd October 2012:
MEHHHR Lily bothers me . . . why would you not say yes to the most adorable person in the world?

Author's Response: Haha, she'll come around eventually... :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #29, by Sharon Chapter 61

25th September 2012:
I have just read this entire story in 2 days time. I cannot commend you enough, not only for such an incredible story, but for how well written it is. I find it rare to find a fan fiction that is so eloquently written, so thank you so much for that. Secondly, every once and a while I will go through Harry Potter with-drawls and search the fan fiction world for stories that, most often are James and Lily stories. I usually search stories that are completed, because of my impatience, hence why I have only found this story upon its completion. This is BY FAR the most incredible fan fiction I have ever read and I couldn't walk away from this story without thanking you. Thank you for your absolutely amazing portrayal of James and Lilies lives, you are an incredible writer.

Author's Response: Wow, that's a fair effort! :) Aww! Thank you so much - I'm glad you enjoyed both my plot and my writing style. :) I can understand that - I too tend to lose patience with stories that aren't completed, or aren't updated on a regular basis - and I can empathise with the withdrawal symptoms, but mine seem to involve writing just as much as they do reading. :P
Thank you so much; it's wonderful to hear you think so. :D You're very welcome. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #30, by hplover41594 Chapter 26

13th September 2012:
this is my favorite chapter--portkey doorknobs- INGENIOUS!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! :D I'm glad you like it so much. :)
I had so much fun coming up with this scene and even more fun writing it! :P
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #31, by hplover41594 Chapter 9

12th September 2012:
this story brings happy tears to my eyes! i love it! its so plausible! MarauderLover7 you are a bleeding genius.

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you! :D Yay! I try to make my stories - my dialogue, my characters and the plot events - as believable as possible, so I'm glad you think I've managed it. :)
Haha, thank you again. :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #32, by MAURAUDERGIRL<3 Chapter 61

27th August 2012:
Okay well i just finished! Wow is all i can say! It really was super good, i loved it! Im so upset its over, i could keep on reading so i do hope you write another story :-D
I loved the characters and the story plot, because my worry is always thag james nd lily stories always have the same idea and can be very repetative.. But i really loved yours :-) i loved the bit with the fake james it was really origional, and that you gave peters point of view through it all as i sed cause no ones ive read have done that.
The proposal was amazing, i loved the way he did it, i coukd feel the emotion and see it happening vividly in my mind! He asked her at the perfect moment!

Author's Response: Aww! Yay! :D I've began to plan my end-of-year-story, so I think it's safe to say I will definitely write. :P I've also found some of my original scenes from White Flags that I excluded (mostly from early on) so I might add those at some point too. :)
Thank you. I really wanted to highlight the fact that it is a war and things aren't always as they seem (in this case 'James').
I was stressing over the proposal - I had James doing it in all sorts of ways and then this scene popped into my head and it was so perfect for the two of them that I just had to write it, and I have to admit, the idea of throwing their love in Voldemort's face was too good to resist. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
Bye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #33, by MAURAUDERGIRL<3 Chapter 50

27th August 2012:
Ok well i told myself that i would read the whole story and then write a big review at the enspd so i could get through it faster, but i just had to review after this chapter! IT WAS HILARIOUS
The way james and sirius are so fasinated with muggle things was soo brilliant! No fan fic ive read has ever done that before so it was very entertaining! The fridge light had me in stiches at the end, it was so brill.. They were like four year olds!
Well done with the story so far i really love it! Espesh the way we see what goes on with peter as ive never read one that does before! WELL DONE :-D

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I had a lot of fun writing this chapter - I actually walked around my own kitchen and tried to look at it from an outsider's point of view. It was something I thought was really important to incorporate, since it highlights the definition between the worlds and it shows that wizards can be accepting of muggles and their lifestyles.
I'm glad you like what I've done with Peter. He always seems to be excluded or left out and I wanted to show the reasoning behind his choices as well as include him, because he wasn't always evil, and he was a big part of their lives.
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #34, by hplover41594 Chapter 61

14th August 2012:
I love this story. I love everything about it. It made me love James, Sirius, Remus, and Lily a million times more. It made me hate Peter a million times more. It made me apathetic to Snape even more. It was brilliantly written. I shared it with a few of my potterhead friends and they yelled at me for giving them such an addictingly beautiful story. I've read this story four times now, I never cease to cry at the end (which by the way I adored!) this is my all-time favorite Marauder fanfic. I'm so glad I found it. When and if you do end up writing another story could you make it for Next Generation? I want to read your perspective on what happened to James II, Albus, Rose, Scorpius, and everyone. I'm just going to say it again: THANK YOU

Author's Response: Aww! I'm so glad you enjoyed it so much and I love that you liked the characters (or disliked, alternatively). Aww! I love hearing that people have passed my stories on! You cried? It's a little sadistic of me to take pleasure from other people's tears but I'm always really happy to hear that I've managed to trigger such an emotional response. :)
I have considered a Next Generation story but if I do it, it won't be for quite some time - I have another few stories planned and the first will be up in a few months (this year really has flown!).
You're very welcome, and thank you in turn for such a wonderful response. :D
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #35, by ginnypotter242 Chapter 45

10th July 2012:
Loved this chapter! But wouldn't there be five members of the 'Unicorn Association"? James, Sirius, Remus, Peter, and Lily? Just wondering :D

Great chapter!!

~Sara

Author's Response: Yay! :D Thank you. :) Haha, at the point the Unicorn Association was formed - about two seconds before Sirius told Dumbledore about it - James was already a part of the Order (or about to be), so no, there were just the four (Sirius, Remus, Lily and Peter). If, however, Dumbledore had changed his mind about James joining, or James had wanted to be a part of Sirius' organisation as well, Sirius would have welcomed him with open arms (though no doubt after a rigorous trial to test his worth :P).
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #36, by Deena S. Chapter 61

7th July 2012:
I like the new banner! It's better than the old one :D

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I like this one much more too - aside from anything else, it's a better fit and a little truer to the story than the other one was. :)
Thank you for the review!
Bye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #37, by RumbleRoar811 Chapter 2

7th July 2012:
This was hilarious, I am still cracking up at the whole 'wards on the library' thing... :)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you're enjoying it! :D
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #38, by Red M Chapter 61

31st May 2012:
This story is gorgeous! I've been hooked from beginning to end and it was an amazing ending to my exams! :)
Your writing is incredibly talented and I can't wait to here more from you! Good luck in your exams! x

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you liked it! :D
Aww! Thank you! :) I have two other stories up if you're interested, and I'm hoping to write another long one at the end of the year. :) Haha, thank you! :D
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #39, by Raven claw witch Chapter 17

19th May 2012:
AWWW! Finally! I'm so happy for them! 10/10

-Claire

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked it. :)
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #40, by ginny_16 Chapter 61

30th April 2012:
Ur fan fic is amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D
Goodbye for now,
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #41, by Jill Chapter 61

27th March 2012:
This is one of THE BEST fan fics I have ever read. You capture all of the marauders personalities far more than perfectly! I really enjoyed reading this to the point that I had a hard time getting to bed! And that's saying something.

I can't wait to see if you'll write something else. You're a great writer.

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you so much! :D
I'm so glad you think so! :D I must say it's difficult to capture the Marauders' personalities - I imagined them the way I wrote them, but because there's so little on them in the Harry Potter books, a lot of it is dependent on interpretation. I'm always worried someone will have imagined them completely different. :S
Haha, I'm sorry I kept you up but I'm glad you enjoyed it! :D
When I'm not doing schoolwork, I find myself mapping out a new story, so it's safe to say I will certainly write another story (maybe more!), though not for another few months, as I mentioned in the Author's note. :)
Thank you! :D
Good bye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #42, by Jill Chapter 17

27th March 2012:
So full of Squees right now.

Author's Response: Haha! :D
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #43, by Jill Chapter 15

26th March 2012:
oh my God! I am in TEARS! How amazing!

"So pink!"

Author's Response: Haha, I loved writing this chapter! I had so much fun with it, imagining the Marauders vs. Umbridge. :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #44, by Jill Chapter 1

26th March 2012:
I really love the way you wrote about the eyes. They're exactly how I picture them, and Sirius's are my favorite. "Stormy grey - yet despite their color still hold warmth."

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I honestly think the eyes are one of the most important features of a person. It took me a while to get that description for Sirius right - I knew what I wanted to say, but I couldn't word it. :P
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #45, by Shay_Gryff Chapter 61

25th March 2012:
Hello! I love this story! I love the way you told it, the way you had James and Lily get together, and the way you ended it.

KEEP WRITING :D

Author's Response: Hello! :D Aww! Thank you so much! :) Aww, I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
I have every intention to keep writing - though not for a couple of months. :)
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #46, by Furluvs Chapter 58

24th March 2012:
OH MY GOD! For real, the suspense was murdering so slowly.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked it. Yes, I was aiming for the suspense in this chapter. :)
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #47, by Furluvs Chapter 20

23rd March 2012:
My favorite quote so far.
"oh merlin, its happened."
"what?"
"They've corrupted you."

Author's Response: Haha, I enjoyed that line too! Particularly since it's coming from Remus. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #48, by Furluvs Chapter 8

22nd March 2012:
I'm so emotionally invested at this point its not even funny.

Author's Response: Haha, yay! As a writer, it makes my day when I can make someone emotional over something I've written! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #49, by lilyaubretiapotter Chapter 61

11th March 2012:
a gr8 story... the way it was told was both fun and touching.. talking to our hearts directly... luvd it...

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :D
Goodbye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #50, by harrypotterfan98 Chapter 60

4th March 2012:
i finally made my story! i know it might be a bit late but could you look it up and tell what you think? its called the last lily. thanks!

Author's Response: Ooh! Yay! :D No, it's not too late at all. I'm having a look now. :)
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>