Reading Reviews for White Flags
  
458 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Your Biggest Fan, EVER!!!!!!! Chapter 26

18th October 2013:
I have yet to figure out how they managed that one :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Natalie Kabra Chapter 6

16th July 2013:
If Sirius jumped off the Astronomy Tower and killed Lily, wouldn't he be dead too? So how would James kill him? =) LOVE THE CHAPTER! This probably the fourth time I'm rereading this story. How on Earth do you write so well?

Author's Response: Haha, yes, he would be, but Sirius isn't the type to make those sorts of considerations. :P Yay! :D Haha, aww, wow, really? :D Aww, umm, practice, I suppose? :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #3, by GinnyPotterForever Chapter 61

24th May 2013:
As much as I loved your story the first time I read it, I hadn't reviewed... So I thought I'd do it the third time around.
This is one of my favourite Marauder fics out there... Although the end made me sad again... :-( always does...
I love how James proposed, so romantic!
Thank you for a brilliant story! :-)

Author's Response: Haha, that's all right - I forget to review until I re-read too. :P Thank you, though. :) I appreciate it. :D
Aww! :D It is a really bittersweet scene - they're obviously happy enough, if a little scared and feeling trapped, but then you know what's about to happen and they're completely oblivious... :( I was quite emotional writing it. :S
Haha, James' proposal is arguably my favourite scene in the entire story. :P
You're very welcome!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Moony_Lily Chapter 50

20th April 2013:
My first review in 50 chapters! You're doing a wonderful job, I enjoy your style and all the Marauders are exactly how I always imagined them! This chapter is HILARIOUS!!! James hanging up on Vernon is by far the funniest thing that's happened so far! Wonderful! :)

Author's Response: Yay! :D Thank you! :D I'm glad you're enjoying it. :) That's good - I worked hard on my characterisation of them, so it's wonderful to hear you like them. :)
Haha, I had a lot of fun when I wrote this chapter - Vernon vs. James was something I just couldn't resist writing. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #5, by OctoberBlueMoon Chapter 61

23rd February 2013:
Congratulations on the story; I just finished reading all your writing to date and it really was impressive. I very much hope you will keep posting, because you definitely made it into the 'favourite author' category. The only part I didn't like was the swearing, but you at least weren't excessive, and you've got lots of flair. All of your writing was very convincing, and moving, and I wish you'd written another 10 stories this long (though it would mean me becoming a hermit :P). Am I allowed to rate your work as 112%?

Author's Response: Thank you! :D Aww! I'm currently working on "Innocent" and fully intend to keep posting. :) Yay! I'm a favourite author! :D
Fair enough about the swearing - it's not for everyone and I am aware of that, which is why I try not to use it too much. Thank you! :D
I'm so glad you like it. :) Well, "Innocent" is already longer than "White Flags", so that's two (sorry it can't be ten - maybe in the future, though...?). Haha. :P
Aww! I don't see why not! :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #6, by nott theodore Chapter 61

18th January 2013:
I just wanted to tell you that this is my favourite James/Lily story on the site. And I've read a lot of them, believe me! I think you really show the qualities that eventually make Lily fall in love with James, and they're just so sweet together, I love everything about it! I can't understand why this story doesn't have more favourites, it's absolutely brilliant! Thank you so much for writing it!

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you so much - that means a lot! Thank you - it was my first time writing romance, so I'm glad you think I got it right. :)
Aww! Thank you! :D
You're very welcome; thank you for reading it. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 61

27th October 2012:
and . . . my life has ended.

Author's Response: Aww. It's okay - there'll be other stories. :) I'll have a new story up on the 31st, but this site has some truly brilliant ones otherwise. :)
Thank you so much for the reviews you left over the duration of the story - it made my day when I logged on this morning and found I had 15 new reviews! :D
Bye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 60

27th October 2012:
NOoOOoooOoOoOoOoOo. So this is when they die?! HOW CAN YOU DO THIS TO ME?! YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND HOW SAD I AM.

Author's Response: Not quite - they're still technically alive at the end of the chapter. But yes, this is the scene that Voldemort sees through the window as he approaches the house. Sorry! I'm glad you're sad - sadistic as that may sound - because it means I must have done something right as an author. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 59

27th October 2012:
aw . . . why do they all have to be so beautiful and adorable and awesome and smart and SIRIUS IS JUST SO CUTE AND HE CARES SO MUCH AND HE'S SO FUNNY AND THEN JAMES IS JUST ADORABLE AND LILY IS BEAUTIFUL AND SMART AND REMUS IS JUST LIKE AWESOME AND WHY WASN'T I THERE?

oh no . . . one. more. chapter. and then my life is over.

Author's Response: Aww - I'm glad you think so highly of them all. :)
Yes, there's only one chapter after this. Aww. :(
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 58

27th October 2012:
oh dayum . . I actually thought he was gonna do it as soon as they got back! HAHAHAHAHH!!! NOOO ONLY 2 MORE CHAPTERS! :,(

Author's Response: Haha, that was the original plan; that they'd Floo back to school and he'd do it, but then I felt this suited them as a couple so much more, and it meant I was able to have some fun with it in the next chapter... :)
I know, sorry, but it had to end sometime!
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 56

27th October 2012:
OOOH THEY'RE SOO SMARRRTTT!

Author's Response: Haha, they're reasonably clever, yes. :P
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 53

27th October 2012:
ITS THE DEATH EATERS. OH DAMN. IT'S THE DEATH EATERS. AND THEY'RE TRYING TO GET THEM ALL SEPERATELY. AND THEN - AND THEN THEY'RE GONNA - I DON'T EVEN KNOW!! BUT I SWEAR, IT'S THE DEATH EATERS.

Author's Response: Haha, I won't confirm or deny that. You'll just have to wait and see... :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 48

27th October 2012:
this is literally my favourite chapter. IT'S ADORABLE. What with Christmas, and Sirius, and the cat, and the presents, and THE HALF-MARRIAGE PROPOSAL/HALF-MARRIAGE ACCEPTANCE?! EK!!! THEY'RE SOO CUUTTE!!!

Author's Response: Aww! Yay! :D Thank you, I'm so glad you liked it. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 47

27th October 2012:
stupid peter . . . . SHOOT HIM NOW!

Author's Response: Yes, he was particularly nasty in this chapter, wasn't he? Now there's an idea... :P
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 34

26th October 2012:
I'm depressed now . . .

Author's Response: Aww, sorry! Things will be better soon-ish, though. :)
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 30

25th October 2012:
awww he's so smart :)

Author's Response: Of course he is; he's James Potter! :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 29

25th October 2012:
this is making me sad . . .

Author's Response: Sorry. :(
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 25

25th October 2012:
I WANT TO SHOOT PETER.

Author's Response: Haha, yes, that is a common reaction - I must say I've had those moments myself. :P
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 18

25th October 2012:
ohhh mmmyyy . . . I can't wrap my head around this. She decides she likes him after THREE DAYS?! It took a LOT longer to break Lily, as far as I know . . . . and the whole relationship just feels so AWKWARD . . .

Author's Response: Haha, yes - I think his long campaign was wearing her down for one, but they've also gone through a lot - for one he almost died, and over those three days he certainly proved that she was wrong about quite a bit of his personality. Remember all it took was an hour or so (fighting a troll) to bring Harry, Ron and Hermione together, and they weren't exactly friendly beforehand.
Haha, of course it's awkward;both are half-expecting the other to revert back to the way they "used to be"... :P
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 10

25th October 2012:
Aw I LOVE YOU JAMES! YOU CAN MARRY ME!!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you like him. :)
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Paige_Weasley Chapter 1

23rd October 2012:
MEHHHR Lily bothers me . . . why would you not say yes to the most adorable person in the world?

Author's Response: Haha, she'll come around eventually... :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Sharon Chapter 61

25th September 2012:
I have just read this entire story in 2 days time. I cannot commend you enough, not only for such an incredible story, but for how well written it is. I find it rare to find a fan fiction that is so eloquently written, so thank you so much for that. Secondly, every once and a while I will go through Harry Potter with-drawls and search the fan fiction world for stories that, most often are James and Lily stories. I usually search stories that are completed, because of my impatience, hence why I have only found this story upon its completion. This is BY FAR the most incredible fan fiction I have ever read and I couldn't walk away from this story without thanking you. Thank you for your absolutely amazing portrayal of James and Lilies lives, you are an incredible writer.

Author's Response: Wow, that's a fair effort! :) Aww! Thank you so much - I'm glad you enjoyed both my plot and my writing style. :) I can understand that - I too tend to lose patience with stories that aren't completed, or aren't updated on a regular basis - and I can empathise with the withdrawal symptoms, but mine seem to involve writing just as much as they do reading. :P
Thank you so much; it's wonderful to hear you think so. :D You're very welcome. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #23, by hplover41594 Chapter 26

13th September 2012:
this is my favorite chapter--portkey doorknobs- INGENIOUS!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! :D I'm glad you like it so much. :)
I had so much fun coming up with this scene and even more fun writing it! :P
Thank you for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #24, by hplover41594 Chapter 9

12th September 2012:
this story brings happy tears to my eyes! i love it! its so plausible! MarauderLover7 you are a bleeding genius.

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you! :D Yay! I try to make my stories - my dialogue, my characters and the plot events - as believable as possible, so I'm glad you think I've managed it. :)
Haha, thank you again. :D
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #25, by MAURAUDERGIRL<3 Chapter 61

27th August 2012:
Okay well i just finished! Wow is all i can say! It really was super good, i loved it! Im so upset its over, i could keep on reading so i do hope you write another story :-D
I loved the characters and the story plot, because my worry is always thag james nd lily stories always have the same idea and can be very repetative.. But i really loved yours :-) i loved the bit with the fake james it was really origional, and that you gave peters point of view through it all as i sed cause no ones ive read have done that.
The proposal was amazing, i loved the way he did it, i coukd feel the emotion and see it happening vividly in my mind! He asked her at the perfect moment!

Author's Response: Aww! Yay! :D I've began to plan my end-of-year-story, so I think it's safe to say I will definitely write. :P I've also found some of my original scenes from White Flags that I excluded (mostly from early on) so I might add those at some point too. :)
Thank you. I really wanted to highlight the fact that it is a war and things aren't always as they seem (in this case 'James').
I was stressing over the proposal - I had James doing it in all sorts of ways and then this scene popped into my head and it was so perfect for the two of them that I just had to write it, and I have to admit, the idea of throwing their love in Voldemort's face was too good to resist. :P
Thank you so much for the review!
Bye for now!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>