Reading Reviews for Oh, Mushroom!
  
77 Reviews Found

Review #51, by xjamesandlilyx Chapter 18: A Reluctant Friendship

30th October 2011:
I love it! Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #52, by Catherine Chapter 18: A Reluctant Friendship

30th October 2011:
Dun dun dun... Jealousy! I love this story. Like, a lot. This was another fantastic chapter! Thanks so much!! :)

 Report Review

Review #53, by Catherine Chapter 18: A Reluctant Friendship

30th October 2011:
Dun dun dun... Jealousy! I love this story. Like, a lot. This was another fantastic chapter! Thanks so much!! :)

Author's Response: No, thank you. It's very nice of you to say!

 Report Review

Review #54, by El Tiburon Chapter 16: The Aftermath

18th October 2011:
This story! So amazing! GAH! Such a cliffhanger!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

-Manderley


 Report Review

Review #55, by Catherine Chapter 15: Happy New Years

16th October 2011:
HAHAHAHAHAHA I will be laughing forever! This is the funniest thing I have ever read! The "How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying" chapter, "I 'subtley' smacked her"... The list going on for... How many sentenced are there in this story? Lol dying of laughter here. :) AND, it is Remus-centric. :D Remus is my favorite Marauder of all time!! Now, the story appears to be at its climax. This makes me slightly sad because it will be over soonish, but I will DEFINITELY be reading all of your other masterpieces. UPDATE SOON PLEASE! xoxo

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And it's not quite over... I have all the chapters finished now, and there's 7 more chapters. Yeah. Thanks!

-Manderley


 Report Review

Review #56, by Anna Chapter 15: Happy New Years

16th October 2011:
It was a thrilling chapter. I loved how you ended it with a cliffhanger. I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much! I sent in the next chapter!

-Manderley


 Report Review

Review #57, by ILOVEASP Chapter 14: Happy Christmas!

14th October 2011:
Oh! WHAT DID REMUS GET HER! I can't wait for the next chapter! This story is entrancing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter has been sent in!

-Manderley


 Report Review

Review #58, by Marauderette Chapter 13: The Winter Ball

9th October 2011:
Awesome chapter! Michael managed to make that awkward fast. Elizabeth's response was so beautiful and eloquent though, but mine would probably be the same. 10/10 I can't wait to read about her Christmas break (which will hopefully include Remus?)!

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, it will include Remus at multiple points. So look forward to it! :)

 Report Review

Review #59, by Georgie X Chapter 13: The Winter Ball

6th October 2011:
Woops that word in that last review was meant to be glad, I suck at typing.

 Report Review

Review #60, by Georgie X Chapter 13: The Winter Ball

6th October 2011:
Sorry for not reviewing sooner, but just wanted to say I love this story and am so gla there is finally a new chapter. Sorry again I am very impatient, but still new chapter nom,nom,nom. Please keep going, I promise to be good and review from now on.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm glad you like it. ^.^ That's for nice of you! You don't actually have to review every chapter. It's just nice. Ha. Thanks for reviewing!

-Manderley


 Report Review

Review #61, by Marauderette Chapter 12: Stress

29th September 2011:
Ahhh! I loved the past few chapters, including this one. I've been super busy with classes and other fun school stuff so it's taken me a while to read, but I've loved all of it. I can't wait until the next chapter is posted so I can read it and see what Remus does, but I want something to happen between him and Michael (preferably Michael being mean to him and Elizabeth standing up for Remus). Anywho, awesome story. I really love it. 10/10 update soon. I miss having another chapter to go to immediately after.

Author's Response: Thank you! And I get that. The next chapter just got posted, actually. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #62, by Shewolf Chapter 11: A Werewolf At Hogwarts

17th September 2011:
10/10 I love it but the thing with Michael is starting to drag. I which something with Remus happens. Still fab though

 Report Review

Review #63, by marauders forever xx Chapter 9: Fudge, Brownies, and half-and-half

12th September 2011:
brownies all the way XD
this story is way interesting and addictive (a bit like brownies :P)

 Report Review

Review #64, by Zanera Chapter 9: Fudge, Brownies, and half-and-half

12th September 2011:
Brownies! Partly because my mum makes the world and partly because they are just awesome.

Love the mushrooms.

 Report Review

Review #65, by BROKENwords453 Chapter 9: Fudge, Brownies, and half-and-half

11th September 2011:
Brownies hands down. I like the more cake-ier sweets, fudge is too dense for my liking.

Anyway, keep updating please! Elizabeth and her expletives are so much fun to read about.

~})i({~BROKENwords453

 Report Review

Review #66, by Shewolf Chapter 9: Fudge, Brownies, and half-and-half

10th September 2011:
Brownies! Loving this story, please keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #67, by Marauderette Chapter 9: Fudge, Brownies, and half-and-half

9th September 2011:
Brownies.
Wonderful chapter! I don't see how anyone could choose fudge over brownies. Brownies are way better. Haha. I can't wait until the next one is validated! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #68, by Marauderette Chapter 8: Lizzie and Lily

7th September 2011:
Awesome chapter! I really really love it! I liked her conversation with Remus, but I want more Sirius fun interactions! I like the Lily and Elizabeth bit, but I feel like it was just thrown in there. Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapter to be validated! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I like writing Sirus, so I'll try to put more of him in there later on... Thank you so much!

-Manderley


 Report Review

Review #69, by Everlasting Faerie Light Chapter 6: The Halloween Party

3rd September 2011:
~ReQuested Review~
So I read your story and one of the most complimenting features of it is Elizabeth! I love her as a character! She's hilarious, quirky, and everything is more entertaining from her perspective. She makes me laugh a lot. Her little pet peeves, such as people calling her "Lizzie" just add to her character, the way she stutters around Remus, and her way of cursing..."Oh Mushroom"...she's just such a lovable character. Well done on her. Another thing I love how close she and her friends are. It's nice and realistic when it comes to the teenage world. The marauders are as awesome as ever. Sirius is portrayed well, as is Lupin. This story makes me swoon when I think of the teenage Lupin. He just seems so adorable, and how I picture him during his Hogwarts years. As for your writing style, your very good with narrating from the main character's perspective. There are a few times where it seems a bit rushed, as well as a few grammatical errors, but it's not really that bad. It's still definitely a readable fic. What I would work on more is description. It would add more depth and color to your story. However, it is very good already and again...Elizabeth is definitely a favorite. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm going to go back as soon as possible and comb through it for grammar errors... Thank you for the compliments, and I'm glad people like Elizabeth. Thank you so much!

-Manderley


 Report Review

Review #70, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Chapter 3: The Tapestry

1st September 2011:
Hello! Dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap here with your final requested review. Due to time constraints I'm only reviewing half of the chapters of stories but if you want to request again for reviews you can.

Now. Not much happened in this chapter. You set up funny events but you need to describe more like I've said in my other reviews, you need to elaborate.

I would recommend going onto the forums and checking out writers resources and looking through: alternate words for said, everything you ever wanted to know about dialogue, etc.

Maybe getting a beta to read over the chapters and edit them before you post would be a bit of help as well.

You have an interesting character, she's funny, she's quirky and she's no Mary-sue just polishing the story a bit would help! I do like Elizabeth though...I act the same way when I talk to guys which is really quite sad. Haha!

I hope I helped you and I hope you don't hate me for my suggestions. Thanks for requesting!

Author's Response: Hi. Thank you for reviewing. I'll go back and correct the mistakes as soon as I find the time. Unfortunately, school has been very busy for me, so I have no idea when I'll find the time. :( Thank you for your suggestions! You have really helped me.

-Manderley


 Report Review

Review #71, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Chapter 2: Defying the Laws of Physics

1st September 2011:
Hello! Dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap here with your requested review again.

My thoughts from the first review haven't changed all that much. You explained a bit more what was going on during the detention scene but you were still missing some development between Sirius/Lizzie. There were still some words missing in sentences and you have to be careful with the tenses because sometimes, it wasn't a lot though you write in one tense and switch to another.

Above all everything needs to be developed. Because you're writing dialogue but you're not really writing anything else. Maybe mention more feelings that Lizzie feels when Remus speaks to her, maybe her heart is beating rapidly in her chest that's why she can barely utter a word out.

I did enjoy the part where she thought Sirius was gay for James. That was very funny!

 Report Review

Review #72, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Chapter 1: Serious As Lily Evans

1st September 2011:
Hello! Dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap here with your requested review! Sorry it has taken me so long but my semester has started and I have been swapped with homework.

Now, let's get down to business.

In your request your areas of concern said : not great writing and that things sounded funky.

Well, I'm here to give you c.c and I'm not being mean if it sounds like I am because I swear I'm not a mean person!

You need to develop the story more. I was very confused starting from the beginning because I think your paragraph breaking is 'XYZ' right? It would be clearer if you put a * or even a line because I wasn't sure when the story was switching from one place to another.

Also you need to elaborate on what's going on. The people, who they are and what are some of their traits. Some of the conversations confused me because it isn't clear who is talking and it isn't clear where they are/what's going on.

You change events too quickly and you mention people without explaining the friendship or lack of friendship between your OC and the Maraduars and her friends.

These sentences need to be edited:


- Suddenly, I stopped make noise. I couldn't breathe.

It should be suddenly, i stopped and made a noise. I couldn't breathe.

- He's only speaker to me five times in his life!

It should be: He's only spoken to me five times in my life! Or He's only spoken to me five times in his life!

- I have an obnoxious about of transfiguration homework.

I'm not sure 100% what you're trying to say here but I think it should be: I'm obnoxious about transfiguration homework.

I really hope you're not upset by what I'm saying. I think it would help to go on the forums and check out writers resources and the list of different words to use for descriptions and place them in the story and even read out the chapter out loud so if something sounds a bit funny to your ears you can change it.

But I will say that it's very comical the whole 'Oh mushroom' thing she says and the 'pea in my bed' I found quite funny. You're a funny writer you just need to edit some things a bit!

 Report Review

Review #73, by Say Bang Sparkle Sparkle Chapter 5: I Hate You, James Potter

30th August 2011:
Omggg. Remus and Sirius. KLDSFJKFH.
Haha, sorry my brain had a little spazz attack.
I'm really enjoying your story!
It is funny and cute and makes me laugh, cringe and go awww all at the same time.
Which is very attractive.
Well, no actually it isn't.
Still.
Anyways just wanted to leave you a review because you left me such a nice one!
Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ha. Thank you so much for reviewing! So, let's just say that I have A LOT more chapters already written. And I'm glad that it's funny! I love making people laugh, so if I succeeded, yay! Once again, thank you for reviewing!

-Manderley


 Report Review

Review #74, by Marauderette Chapter 5: I Hate You, James Potter

29th August 2011:
Wonderful chapter! I really like her quasi-friendship with Sirius. It needs a bit more developing though. I can't wait to see what Elizabeth has in store to get back at James. 10/10! I can't wait until the next chapter is up!

Author's Response: Hey, thank you for reviewing again! My next chapter is being validate as we speak (hopefully). I already have A LOT more chapters written, so it's really just a matter of getting them validated. Anyway, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #75, by Shybutsecretlyinsane Chapter 5: I Hate You, James Potter

27th August 2011:
Potter, you git! You could prank a girl, but not like that!
Aw, I find it sweet how Sirius explained he wasn't involved. Glad they're friends!
Holy mushroom, Davies! Jealous much?
She was just talking to Remus, nothing else!
Although I do want to see what reaction that kiss gets out of Remus. ;)
Looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reviewing! Oh, Davies... he can be pretty jealous. I have quite a few more chapters written, just have to get them validated! So, thank you for reviewing!

-Manderley


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>