Reading Reviews for Oh, Mushroom!
  
77 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kayleefrank Chapter 9: Fudge, Brownies, and half-and-half

26th September 2014:
Fudge brownies! Or fudge if I must choose. Higher concentration of chocolate.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rowena Ravwnclaw Chapter 9: Fudge, Brownies, and half-and-half

10th June 2013:
brownies are brillent

 Report Review

Review #3, by pinaygrl3123 Chapter 1: Serious As Lily Evans

20th March 2013:
Elizabeth is a weird one. But I like her eccentric behavior. And so does Sirius, apparently. I think this will be a very interesting fic to read. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by rupertgrintislove Chapter 9: Fudge, Brownies, and half-and-half

26th July 2012:
brownies, after a couple pieces of fudge it makes me sick.. :) love the story btw, reading the whole thing now! This was by far my fav chapter, hence the review :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hplover1008 Chapter 22: The End

13th May 2012:
It's such a good ending. I guess Sirius and lizzie aren't going to get together. Oh well. That would have been a great twist. I congratulate you, you made me smile as I read your writing and laugh as lizzie broke sirius' nose.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hplover1008 Chapter 21: Happy Birthday, Elizabeth!

12th May 2012:
I still want Sirius and lizzie to be together. But I also think that Remus is going to end up with her. It's such a great story and I'm upset that this story is almost to an end. And I'm sad. But happy at the same time.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hplover1008 Chapter 20: This Can't Be Happening

12th May 2012:
Well, that's the secret I've been waiting for to get out. And I'm glad that it's out In the open. and now I'm convinced myself that I want lizzie and Sirius to get together now. Remus doesn't deserve lizzie.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hplover1008 Chapter 19: What Best Friends Are For

12th May 2012:
Oh Sirius. Oh Remus. These boys have to get their acts together! C'mon guys! You can't just weaken their relationship by breaking up with ashley. I feel really upset but it seems like something Sirius would do.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hplover1008 Chapter 18: A Reluctant Friendship

12th May 2012:
Oh. I think James is becoming a great boy. I do so like that lizzie told Remus about her parents. But I didn't exactly love that Remus ignored her and just left his girlfriend to be alone with her friend and the dude trying to be her boyfriend.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hplover1008 Chapter 17: Roses

12th May 2012:
Uh oh. I have a bad feeling that something is going to happen. And it's not good. But I do love it that our Lizzie is happy about her being with Remus. But I am waiting for it to be revealed that the werewolf she saw earlier was our Remus. But hey, I'm in no rush.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hplover1008 Chapter 16: The Aftermath

11th May 2012:
I think this is a really thought out chapter because I LOVE that lizzie actually pushes Remus away from her. And also because that she and lily have made up now. I don't know, it's reall nice.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hplover1008 Chapter 15: Happy New Years

10th May 2012:
I really like the holiday theme is this chapter. It really helps set a happier mood, especially when you might not want to write it that way. And the kiss at the end was terrific but now I'm excited to read about what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hplover1008 Chapter 14: Happy Christmas!

8th May 2012:
I am very curious on the relationship that lizzie and Sirius share. Of course, I usually read a lot of Sirius romance fanfics just because he is my favourite marauder. But I think this kind of a friendship is doing Sirius a good thing because he someone on the female side but joking around with her too

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hplover1008 Chapter 13: The Winter Ball

8th May 2012:
I love the whole dancing part of the chapter. Dancing is pretty hard for someone who is uncoordinated. And I do like how she got to dance with both Michael and Remus. It gives the reader a better angle on who she likes to dance with more. And the whole I love you thing is pretty epic too

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hplover1008 Chapter 12: Stress

8th May 2012:
Oh my goodness. I totally see myself as lizzie. The one who doesn't want to go to the dance or be the makeup chick. And there's a guy I like and they would want me to go with him and I relate to her as many people probably do. It's very well written.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hplover1008 Chapter 11: A Werewolf At Hogwarts

8th May 2012:
Even though you said you thought it was hard to write this, this is one of the best. The subtleness of Remus' feelings is very interesting to read about. And then the whole sadness of Lizzie's parents' death anniversary was very well done. It's horrible how she got to celebrate (or whatever you want to call it) her family's death, alone and in front of a fire. But all together it was terrific.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hplover1008 Chapter 10: The Halloween Party

8th May 2012:
Wow. This chapter I think was probably one of the most important because you have to have the straint in Remus' and Lizzie's relationship to show that there are many complications. And I love the fact that Lizzie's still dating Michael meanwhile she's dealing with Sirius and Remus.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hplover1008 Chapter 9: Fudge, Brownies, and half-and-half

7th May 2012:
It would have to be orange cream fudge. But other than that, it would be just plain brownies. And overall, this chapter was one of my favourites because I really liked the relationship dilemma. It's just that I think that if Remus wants her, he should fight for her. Who needs to be a gentleman all the time? *smirk*

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hplover1008 Chapter 8: Lizzie and Lily

7th May 2012:
I liked how they rekindled their friendship but I think that lizzie had so many more reasons to be mad at lily. I mean, she didn't even tell James about lizzie. And then James is being a jerkface to lizzie and he doesn't even know that whole story. So he shouldn't be making alll of these opinions. But all in all, it was a really good chapter.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hplover1008 Chapter 7: I Hate You, Lily Evans

7th May 2012:
Wow, lily evans has to understand that if you call someone something they don't like, they will hex you into oblivion. This chapter was very well written. For one, it's also sad that lizzie doesn't remember missing her crush! But she has a boyfriend so I guess that okay too

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hplover1008 Chapter 6: The Halloween Party

7th May 2012:
I would hate it if I had to go to a party with all of the drinks being spiked. That's just gross, but hey, what are you going to do with seventeen year olds? And I think that Remus is going to reject her, not that I want him to, but it's a feeling I have.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hplover1008 Chapter 5: I Hate You, James Potter

7th May 2012:
Michael is so awesome. I think that it would definitely be a hard decision for her to choose between Remus and Michael. They are both so good for her and now I just want to kill James Potter. He doesn't have to be so rude. And lastly, I think Sirius and Lizzie wouldn't want to date each other. Makes my mind work...

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hplover1008 Chapter 4: Plan B Commences

7th May 2012:
Lizzie's friends are exactly like my friends and it's good to have the relationship between the characters in reality. It gives the reader more attention to the story because they can relate to them as I do to Lizzie. And the way that Lizzie has a whiteboard and writes on it makes me always laugh. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hplover1008 Chapter 3: The Tapestry

7th May 2012:
Oh I feel a little bad for lizzie because of her friends. But I think the way you captured her friends' perspective of the whole lizzie/Remus situation very well and is very important for lizzie to have emotional and physical support from them. And I think this writing is really well done.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hplover1008 Chapter 2: Defying the Laws of Physics

5th May 2012:
I love the book Rebecca! And I love the spin on how lizzie doesn't like it that sirius is bothering her whereas as the rest of the female student body wants that privilege. And I have yet to see Lily Evans, so I'm excite to read about her soon enough.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>