Reading Reviews for Cheating the Bet
  
143 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Saga Confessions

30th October 2012:
NAW! :3

Everything works out! :D

James and Al are so sweet!

That was pretty much all I wanted to say. :) (Oh, I love happy endings...)

And I'm sorry, first I tell you to "update soon" and then I don't read it until now. *slaps self*

~Saga

Author's Response: Yes, shame on you for not reading. Haha. Just kidding. I'm glad you like it and thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #52, by Lumos_x Epilogue

28th October 2012:
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this, it was very cute!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #53, by HPFan Epilogue

28th October 2012:
Aw, I didnt want it to finish! :( Brilliant work, btw! Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #54, by AlexFan Epilogue

27th October 2012:
So this is the end of this story? Is there going to be a sequel to it or something?

Author's Response: I hadn't thought about a sequel. Probably not.

 Report Review

Review #55, by Lola Confessions

20th October 2012:
Zi love this story! Aw it's so cute and everything! Finally they realised about the frog issue! Aw aw I'm fangirling so much right now! Congratulations on writing such and amazing story! I look forward to the Epilogue! Well done again!

Author's Response: Thanks lots :) I'm still writing it. Sorry for my slowness. It'll be up this week :)

 Report Review

Review #56, by Anon Confessions

18th October 2012:
It's is amazing! I just finished to chapter and am completely gripped!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I want to get the epilogue up soon and then it's over. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #57, by "I love you, too." Confessions

16th October 2012:
Awww. I have been waiting for that since the start. It's really adorable. When will the epilogue be up? I'm excited. Merlin! I'm excited over stories. I am getting too addicted to this. I still love this story. You're an amazing writer. Thank you for bringing us such an amazing story.

Author's Response: It'll be up in a few days. Thanks so much for your review. It totally made my day.

 Report Review

Review #58, by AlexFan Impossible

15th October 2012:
So wait, is Allie's hand stuck under the chandelier or has it been completely cut off?

Author's Response: Allie is stuck. I need to go back and correct a few things, so I'll probably write that better... Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #59, by BBWotter Confessions

15th October 2012:
YES YES YES YES YES YES YES! OMR I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS MOMENT FOR SO LONG! (wipes away tears of joy) my broken heart has finally been mended, thank you thank you with ALL my heart x

Author's Response: No, thank you for your review :) Unfortunately, it's pretty much done. I just have the epilogue to write and it is finished. Thanks for sticking with me :)

 Report Review

Review #60, by Saga Impossible

12th October 2012:
Not another cliffhanger! D:

Well, I don't mind the cliché and Al and Allie and Harry were all so sweet adorable and brave... It could have been nice to hear a bit more about when Alice was tortured from Albus' point of view. Still great chapter apart from the CLIFFHANGER! I can't wait to see what will happen so update soon! (as always) :)

~Saga

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I updated already so it should be validated soon. I've been really bad about it, so I'm so proud of myself right now. And, I understand that sometimes I make people seem too nice.

 Report Review

Review #61, by HarryPotterFanatic Impossible

11th October 2012:
Great, but its a bit short? Cliffhanger again!!! Put the next one up sooon! Good luck and well done!

Author's Response: Yeah, it is pretty short, but I couldn't think of anything more to fit in. I'll revise the story when it's done and I'm in the middle of the next chapter right now. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #62, by HermioneGranger Here It Goes Again

6th October 2012:
PUT THE NEXT CHAPTER UP QUICKLY! You're killing me! hahah, well done btw.

Author's Response: Haha. I updated, so it should be validated soon. Sorry for the wait.

 Report Review

Review #63, by Shindig Here It Goes Again

2nd October 2012:
GAH CLIFFHANGER I AM SO SO SO ANNOYED RIGHT NOW! Gr.
Anyway. An otherwise brilliant chapter!
Shindig :D

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks. I've been trying to write, but I've been really busy, so I warn you; this will take a while :( Sorry, but thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #64, by Megan The Greatest Here It Goes Again

29th September 2012:
Sfagaecgtfscawdfafg perfect.

Author's Response: Hahaha. Thanks lots.

 Report Review

Review #65, by TheamazingMe Here It Goes Again

25th September 2012:
AMAZING! Pls put the next chapter out quickly! And if you do want tips (which I personally think you don't)- Maybe after the harry potter incident, have Al hurt by something Alice does. Really hurt. Maybe Alice was cheating on Al, to protect Al because the person Alice was cheating on with threatened to hurt Al if Alice didn't do what he says? But your story is AWESOME! Well done, I must say!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. And I always love tips from people. I love your input :) I've been super busy, though, so the next chapter might not be updated for a little bit. I'm so sorry and I feel bad. I've been writing a little bit at a time, but it's going to take some time. I'll see what I can do this weekend.

 Report Review

Review #66, by beccalovesbiebsandpotter Here It Goes Again

16th September 2012:
Wait... what? YOU CANNOT STOP IT RIGHT THERE! ITS NOT FAIR. NO. NO. NO. NO. What Happens? Oh, no. And ALICE AND ALBUS! SHE NEEDS TO KNOW WHAT HE WAS DOING! SHE NEEDS TO!

You sure know how to give a girl a heart attack...

Author's Response: Sorry, but I need something to keep you reading and cliff hangers do just that :P Don't worry, though, I'll give you a little insight into the next chapter; no cliff hangers :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #67, by Saga Here It Goes Again

15th September 2012:
I only have two things to say; the first is that I always imagined Neville's patronus to be a toad, but I guess a badger is okay. :) The second thing is NOT ANOTHER CLIFFHANGER! I can't stand it! You'll have to update right now or otherwise I might die!

The rest of the chapter was great. That was all.

~Saga

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks. As for Neville's patronus, I thought of a toad at first, too, but then I looked up animal meanings and the badger meant that he was self-sufficient. He can look after himself and he has strength. The toad didn't fit that. Again thanks for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #68, by Saga Talk That Talk

15th September 2012:
Finally Al and Alice work some things out... almost anyway. And I love Al's POV. He's so sweet! And so is Claire.

I'm just like Alice with my Christmas presents, I wear clothes that don't even match and eat loads of candy. :)

I'm really happy that Al saw the bracelet on her wrist, because even though I know it could have been a great story whith both of them depressed I want them to be happy!

Harry's in mortal peril again. Again. Not good, I will have to read chapter 17 now to see what happens!

(Sorry this review is incoherent and confusing but I don't have time to change it. Harry's in mortal danger, remember! :O)

~Saga

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks for the review. I understood your incoherence :)

 Report Review

Review #69, by BBWotter Here It Goes Again

15th September 2012:
OMR OMR OMR OMR OMR OMR! MERLIN HELP THEM!!! asdfghjkl i really hope theyre okay, what a turn of events, i jope everyone pulls through in the end!
Beebee :) xx

Author's Response: You'll have to read and find out :) Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #70, by Bookworm Here It Goes Again

15th September 2012:
AMAZING! Keep writing pls! Dont stop1! Great work! I love the twists and turns!

Author's Response: Aww! Thanks so much. I'm hoping to get the next chapter updated soon, but it might be a while :( I've been a little busy. Just stay with me :)

 Report Review

Review #71, by gryffindorlion15 Here It Goes Again

14th September 2012:
SO GOOD! love this story! albus and alice are so cute together

Author's Response: Thanks lots! I'm glad you love it!

 Report Review

Review #72, by SwiftPotterhead Talk That Talk

9th September 2012:
Really good story. Love the added death eater plot-line. You read so many fan fics that are just the relationships, and while that's great, it's refreshing to have this added dynamic. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I just wanted a little something else, you know?

 Report Review

Review #73, by ValWitch21 White Christmas

31st August 2012:
Hey!

So I saw your story quite a few times when browsing around in the recently added ones, but never got down to it before today... And trust me, it was probably better that way because I would've died waiting for the following updates.

Anyway. I want to know what happens!

Your story is really well written, you've got quite a talent :) I love all your characters, they're all so realistic. I do think this story is in need of a nasty female character though (I think you'll understand precisely what word I have in mind), but I love your portrayal of Wotter gatherings.

Are we going to find out who controls the Death Eaters now? I'm really impatient to find out...

Just wondering, do you know how many chapters you've planned out? That's just so I know about how long I'll have to jump in my seat excitedly for an update.

:)

9/10

Author's Response: I'm thinking that I'll end it in two chapters, maybe three depending on how the next one goes.
Thanks for the review. I hope you enjoy it :)


 Report Review

Review #74, by CassidyAnn Heat of the Moment?

31st August 2012:
Thats super funny that they make out right after they fight about stupid stuff.

Author's Response: Lol. Yeah, I completely agree. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #75, by Nikki Howard White Christmas

26th August 2012:
Oh, great goodness, it was so sad! Make them get back togethar soon, the end was depressing, and I'm crying right now!

Author's Response: Ah. You make me feel bad! No crying. It's not aloud.
I just needed kind of a big issue, but I'm thinking of finishing this story up, so the final decision about everything will probably be done in the next few chapters.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>