Reading Reviews for Drifting
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Padfoot_Prongs Chapter 5

23rd August 2011:
I know exactly how she feels, and that last bit, about his face haunting her dreams, is so perfect because it's so very, very true.
This was very well done out, I'm really loving the dynamic between Skylar and Vicky so far.
I'm looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. The next chapter should be up really soon!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Padfoot_Prongs Chapter four

18th August 2011:
Your pacing has improved tenfold since the opening chapters. It's lovely, :D
Gah, I'm so intrigued! This Draco is a very interesting twist on both the conceited, Slytherin Malfoy and the hidden Draco. I'm really, really liking this.
Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm psyched someone is really enjoying themselves reading this. Thanks for reviewing as well. Don't worry; new chapter to be posted very soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Padfoot_Prongs Chapter 3

18th August 2011:
Bah, Potions lab partners. That is one of my all-time favorite ways to get people together, haha, :D
Hm, Hermione's reaction has me curious. Guh, I'm just itching to find out what happened in their past!
I'm off to read the next, this one was excellent!

Author's Response: Great. Glad you enjoyed this one. Hope i can keep the story intriguing.


 Report Review

Review #29, by Padfoot_Prongs Chapter 2

17th August 2011:
I love when Draco says this, "Never use that tone when you're speaking with me." It is such a perfect characterization of Rowling's version of him, and it works really well.
The different tone of this is just wonderful. It really brings out his character, and it is just so well written.
I'm quite interested to see what happened between Draco and Skylar to bring them to hate each other when they both seem to like each other so much.
I've always thought the vanishing cabinet was just incredibly brilliant of Rowling; I always love seeing it in stories.
This was excellent, a lot slower than the previous ones, so I'm excited for the next!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you! I really hope you enjoy the next few chapters and i'm glad you like what's been written so far.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Padfoot_Prongs Chapter 1

17th August 2011:
I always find that Ron is constantly shovelling food, and I ALWAYS find it hilarious, haha, :D
This is good. The pacing is really good. I like how you're developing everything and not delving too deeply into all the little scenes Rowling did, but really adding your own spice to it.
I'm pumped to read the next chapter, :)

Author's Response: Great! I'm so glad you like it. I always find that totally funny as well. :) Hope you like the next one.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Padfoot_Prongs Introducing Skylar Anderson

16th August 2011:
"You notice me." That was just so beautiful. I really, really loved how she phrased that.
This feels really rushed to me, but I'm gonna keep reading and see how it plays out.
I like Skylar, though. She seems like a really interesting character to have slipped into this world. I do hope she fills out a bit more, but I'm looking forward to the other posted chapters!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much. I'll try to make it less rushed but thanks for your comment.

 Report Review

Review #32, by voldemortluvsyah Chapter four

16th August 2011:
great chapter! keep writing!

Author's Response: thanks for reading it!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Mommy Morgan Chapter four

16th August 2011:
This is a review for all the chapters so far. I like the new character, Skylar Anderson, and finding out more about her relationship with Draco. Great stuff, keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I hope you read on.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Voldemortluvsyah Introducing Skylar Anderson

12th August 2011:
Great introduction! keep writing!

Voldemort really does luv yah!

Author's Response: Hey thanks! Glad you like it! And i'm sure he does, thanks for the tip!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Voldemortluvsyah Chapter 3

12th August 2011:
great chapter, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Camille Chapter 2

7th August 2011:
I really like this sotry,keep uploading! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I hope you like the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #37, by voldemortluvsyah Chapter 2

6th August 2011:
You need to be more clear about things and, oh remember to spell things right you have made a couple mistakes.

Author's Response: Great, thank you for the review. I hope you like my next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #38, by voldemortluvsyah Chapter 1

2nd August 2011:
i think your story has an awesome start so far and you will be a great writer when you start your awesome career. please note that if your not careful sometimes you make it hard to know who's speaking

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! It's great to know that someone likes what i've written so far. And it's also nice to know what i could do better. Thanks very much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>