Reading Reviews for Paint It Black
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #26, by PottersPrincess Part Three: Andromeda

25th November 2005:
wow ! ! ! i love this - it's a really great ending!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Amaryllis Part Three: Andromeda

9th October 2005:
This was a really good story over all- good job!

 Report Review

Review #28, by CJ_Black Part One: Bellatrix

3rd October 2005:
I really liked this story and your vision of the characters. I had some problems with my computer and I couldn’t read part 3, but I’m going to. However, I read the first two parts. While the Bellatrix chapter was good, the Narcissa chapter was amazingly well done. What mostly caught my attention was the fact that Bellatrix speaks mostly about herself, her life, her personality and qualities. Narcissa, meanwhile, speaks about the others, about her sister, her husband, her family. But not herself. That makes a very important note, maybe the strongest shape of Narcissa’s personality. Bellatrix is strong and individual, as well as self-centered and ambitious. Narcissa is weak, she is the type of person who can’t make a decision, the follower, the shadow, the coward. She doesn’t speak of herself, she only speaks of those she follows or those she wished she could follow. That’s a very important characteristic and I congratulate you for the wonderful work. I will review again after reading the third part. I didn’t like the subject of this story as much as I liked the way you wrote it. Congratulations again.

 Report Review

Review #29, by ronrox Part Three: Andromeda

28th September 2005:
Nice job, though it could have had more detail. You could have explored her character a bit more, overall...great work, but certainly not the best.

 Report Review

Review #30, by HermioneG Part Three: Andromeda

25th September 2005:
Interesting to read from Andromeda's point of view. Andromeda Tonks sounds better than Andromeda Black, don't you think?

 Report Review

Review #31, by Winterrose Part One: Bellatrix

23rd September 2005:
Very good, but isn't Andromeda the middle girl? It mentions in OotP that her name was burned off the family tapestry from between Bella and Narcissa's names.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Lily Aurora Part Two: Narcissa

25th August 2005:
This is a really great insight on Narcissa's views and feelings. Poor her! I'm waiting for an update.

 Report Review

Review #33, by jtsoccer Part Two: Narcissa

22nd August 2005:
Poor Narcissa! I feel really bad for her now... :'-( And now for Andromeda; you talked a little bit about her in this one, and that got me thinking about her character, so now I can't wait til part 3.

 Report Review

Review #34, by jtsoccer Part One: Bellatrix

22nd August 2005:
Wow... you can really see this girl/woman's personality, the way you write. I like the style... I really look forward to Andromeda, since she is the Black sister least talked about! :-)

 Report Review

Review #35, by PansyParkison Part One: Bellatrix

20th August 2005:
yep.

 Report Review

Review #36, by author of seven Part Two: Narcissa

15th August 2005:
i will keep a look out. it's really good!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by author of seven Part One: Bellatrix

15th August 2005:
extrememly good and different.

 Report Review

Review #38, by PottersPrincess Part Two: Narcissa

10th August 2005:
o wow - this is fabouls u r a very talented writer!

 Report Review

Review #39, by hpchica1 Part One: Bellatrix

8th August 2005:
I really like it! Update soon! ~Melissa

 Report Review

Review #40, by PottersPrincess Part One: Bellatrix

8th August 2005:
Cool - i like this and can't wait for the next part please do continue very soon - right now i'm off to read some more stories!

 Report Review

Review #41, by November Falls Part One: Bellatrix

4th August 2005:
Very good. A lot of a great insight. I liked it. Brandy

 Report Review

Review #42, by gryffindorgirl16 Part One: Bellatrix

1st August 2005:
Creepy.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Lily Aurora Part One: Bellatrix

1st August 2005:
An interesting look into Bella's life, past, and views. Great job.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>