Reading Reviews for Beyond the Veil
  
178 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Anynonmous End of the First Year, Second Time Around

17th July 2013:
Ok this plot is fantastic but there's this little thing called the past tense please try and use it?

 Report Review

Review #27, by newgenerationlover Deals with Horsemen

16th July 2013:
The Resurrection Stone! Ah! Please update soon, I need to know what happens next!!
This is such an amazing story.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Sara Jessica Into the Fire

15th July 2013:
A CAPTAIN is the leader of a team. A CAPTION is the short phrase beneath a picture to further explain it. And really? Do you realize the irony of not being able to spell "clever"? A cleaver is something used to tenderize meat. Wow.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Elise Little Loopy Lupin

15th July 2013:
You are a very talented writer, and your story is both engaging and fun. But you really need to be careful about the simple things, like spelling and word choice. "Spill" does not mean a short speech, and you've used it at least 3 times. Also try to keep the amount of characters to a minimum. Throw in too many and the reader will get confused.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Tiffany The Potionís Ingredient Encyclopedia Theory

14th July 2013:
So many questions! What is James up to? Is he up to anything? Or is it sometime to do with Sirius? Also what's going to happen with the centaurs? Oh, so many questions! Guess I'll have to wait until the next chapter. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Tiffany Harry and Draco

14th July 2013:
This was an interesting chapter! I hope to see more Harry and Draco interaction in the future. I also like the glimpse of Al's friendship with Fawkes and Scorpius. I don't think Rose will have much luck with her dad and Draco getting along.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Tiffany Correcting Umbridge

14th July 2013:
I love Teddy! I missed him and I liked that Sirius, James and Fred are already breaking the rules and escaping the castle. Love it!

 Report Review

Review #33, by pratham The Potionís Ingredient Encyclopedia Theory

13th July 2013:
this chapter is so exciting

Author's Response: I'm glad. :) The next chapter should be up tomorrow. :D Thank you and I hope to see you review again next time.
Taz


 Report Review

Review #34, by Elizabeth The Potionís Ingredient Encyclopedia Theory

8th July 2013:
It only gets better and better! Loving it!

Author's Response: Thank you, Elizabeth! :D Next chapter should be up by the weekend. :) It's done, I'm just editing it now. And the chapter after that is almost done as well.
Thank you for always reviewing and staying with me this long!
Taz


 Report Review

Review #35, by Hagrid21 Harry and Draco

3rd July 2013:
That went pretty well. I doubt it'll go that well for Rose when she asks. This was another great chapter. I think this story just keeps getting better and better. The characters are so well developed, and there's plenty of the hilarity you'd expext out of this generation, especially from Teddy. He's quickly becoming my favorite character.

Author's Response: I think 'pretty well,' describes it best. Because it could have been pretty bad. xD
No, Rose might just have to wait or only visit when Scorpius is at Albus', after all they are neighbors and her dad wouldn't really think about a Malfoy being over at Harry's house. But there will be more on that another time.
Thank you so much! I'm glad you think so. I have a few things planned for the end of year two (James and Sirius' year two) and then I'm debating on the third year now. I have a few small plans...okay not so small, but I can't wait for you and everyone else to read it. :)
Thank you again, I put a lot of effort in trying to make the characters different and explore all of them to the point that is needed. The story is still about Sirius, but I feel like it's needed to bring in Albus, especially for upcoming things...
Haha, I like Teddy. I'm trying to make him a mix of his mother and father and I think the Tonks in him is winning for overall personality. He's one of my favorite characters too. I wish he was in the story more so I could have more of a James, Sirius and Remus thing going. At the same time that might be a little overwhelming for me considering Fred is there. But I like Teddy too and depending on who I feel like writing, sometimes he's my favorite. He'll be showing up in a chapter coming up soon. Not for POV but he'll make an appearance or two.
Thank you so much for the review!
Next chapter will be about a week or more because staff is on break, but that will give me plenty of time to write ahead. :)
Taz


 Report Review

Review #36, by Elizabeth Harry and Draco

2nd July 2013:
AHH-MAZING!! I can't believe I could even love this story any more but I do every chapter!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad. I was a little worried about this chapter because it was a bit away from Sirius and more about Albus again. Do you happen to like Albus? Or did you just like the Harry and Draco part? I know I was personally excited about writing that and the small interaction Draco and Ron had. But thank you so much Elizabeth and I'm so glad that you love my story even more. Right now there is a summer break on staff, so it might be a week until the next chapter is up. I will say it's already written and most of the chapter after that is too. :) So there should be weekly updates again. :D
Thank you so much for the review!
Taz


 Report Review

Review #37, by Elizabeth Correcting Umbridge

27th June 2013:
Loved it as always!! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you, Elizabeth! I'm glad that you saw it was finally up. :) Next chapter is pending currently and will hopefully be up by Sunday or Monday at the latest. Unless the backlog goes up again. Haha, then the chapter after that will be up shortly after. I have a few written, but I want to space them out still. :D
Thank you for the review!
Taz


 Report Review

Review #38, by Flipp Correcting Umbridge

25th June 2013:
Yay! An update!
Ok this was a good chapter and all, but it's 2:19 in the morning so I really should go to sleep. Good chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, You really should! But thank you for staying up to read and review it! xD I'll try to have the next chapter up by the weekend. There is a bit of a backlog, but it should be up around then. :)
Thank you again,
Taz


 Report Review

Review #39, by Nicole Correcting Umbridge

24th June 2013:
yayyy new chapter :D im absolutely loving this story keep up the amazing work :D

Author's Response: Thank you! A new chapter will be up around Friday or Saturday. :) I'm going to try to have weekend updates if possible. That way it gives me time to plan and write. :D
Taz


 Report Review

Review #40, by Fonzzx Teddy Remus Lupin

23rd June 2013:
I think I love Teddy.

Author's Response: Haha, I think that's good. :) He shows up every now and then. xD
Thank you for the review!
Taz


 Report Review

Review #41, by Elizabeth Appointment at the Ministry

12th May 2013:
Waiting on a new chapter is KILLING me!! Hurry please and thank you! This story is so addictive!!

Author's Response: Haha, new chapter in the next day or two, Friday or Saturday. :D It's currently pending.
Taz


 Report Review

Review #42, by Kit Sirius Lee

5th May 2013:
i actually got shamelessly excited when i read the description for this story, one of the most creative ones i've ever come across! can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Haha, That means I did a good job writing the description at least, right? xD Thank you for the review and I hope you continue to read. There is a new chapter in the next few days. Sorry for the delay...massive delay...
Taz


 Report Review

Review #43, by hppjfan74 Appointment at the Ministry

3rd May 2013:
Please update soon?!

Author's Response: I just submitted a new chapter and it's currently pending. It should be up in a day or two though. :)
Taz


 Report Review

Review #44, by Zoef Appointment at the Ministry

28th April 2013:
Hi Taz,
I just couldn't stop reading your story and I can't wait for more!
Thank you! :)
Cheers!
Zoef

Author's Response: Hello again Zoef!
There is a new chapter in a day or two! I've had some computer issues so it's been massively delayed. But I'm super happy that you read it so quickly and I hope that you see the next update in the next few days. :)
Thank you,
Taz


 Report Review

Review #45, by Zoef Sirius Lee

28th April 2013:
Hi there,
I just wanted to say that this is hilarious! I've been laughing my ass off! I am really looking forward to reading the other chapters. Thank you so much for sharing this by putting it online.
Cheers,
Zoef

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it and I glad you are laughing your ass off! That's always a good thing, right? And I'm glad I shared it, because I get awesome reviewers like you! :D
Thank you!
Taz


 Report Review

Review #46, by me Appointment at the Ministry

25th April 2013:
Thank you SO much for updating, it just gets better and better!
Sirius meeting with Harry and Ron was funny.
Yeah I'm Unbridge, haha!
Bye!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you thought so because I had a lot of fun writing that! xD Next update in one or two days! I hope to see you again in another review. :)
Taz


 Report Review

Review #47, by hppjfan74 Appointment at the Ministry

25th April 2013:
Love it! Please update SOON!

Author's Response: Thank you! And update will be in a day or two. Sorry for the wait. :)
Taz


 Report Review

Review #48, by Amy Potter Appointment at the Ministry

25th April 2013:
So when I saw you updated my whole face lit up and I was so happy It made my day anyway I really like Sirius's point of view and I wish you would do it more ok until next chapter (which I hope will be soon)
Amy Potter

Author's Response: I'm glad! And I hope it lights up again when you see the next update in a day or two. :)
I like his point of view as well, but sadly I have to write others so the story can continue and be a little more clear. or interesting...I hope...
Thank you and I hope to see another review in a few days!
Taz


 Report Review

Review #49, by Elizabeth Appointment at the Ministry

24th April 2013:
Absolutely amazing like always!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)
Taz


 Report Review

Review #50, by Giracer Back to the Forbidden Forest

24th April 2013:
Brilliant! love the return of Fawkes! sorry i didn't comment before now, love you're story, excellent!
the grammar and spelling are a bit of a bother, though. Caption is a sentence you describe a photo with. I think you're looking for captain

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted Fawkes in this story somehow and decided who better to get him than Albus (the younger one this time around).

And I'm in the middle of updates and grammar checks. A lot slip by after I write chapters and I often don't catch them until I do updates. Sorry. :/ Thank you though and I'll correct it as soon as possible! :D
Taz


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>