Reading Reviews for The Wrinkles of the Road
  
206 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Alarte Ascendare Rose. --- A Weasley Family Saturday.

12th February 2016:
Lovely story Branwen! On to the next

 Report Review

Review #27, by Ibleedjkr Scorpius. --- Returning Home.

29th January 2016:
It's fantastic!!! But gr please update soon or I might break something .

 Report Review

Review #28, by Fatima Scorpius. --- The First Floor Clique.

26th December 2015:
Hey this is one of the best stories I have ever read including your previous stories specialy the once you include my favorite characters Scorpius and Rose. AMAZING!!! Your the best writter ever :)
Oky I'm having a doubt.. it's not I'm against it or something but isn't almost every girl is homosexual..or am I reading it wrong first it was dominuque thn roxxane now Johanna..

Author's Response: I wouldn't say almost every by any means, but yes, I do try to make a point of representing a wide variety of sexual orientations and relationship styles. :) Dominique is a lesbian, and both Johanna and Roxanne are bisexual. Thank you for your reviews and your compliments! ♥

 Report Review

Review #29, by AlexFan Rose. --- Lunch With Narcissa.

25th December 2015:
Happy holidays!

Finally the meeting with Narcissa arrived. I was so excited reading this chapter. Things are so awkward between Rose and Narcissa but the two of them are getting along so I don't think it's going to go that bad. I can definitely see why Rose is awkward though, she and Narcissa come from two very different worlds. It's almost as if they're trying to find a language to communicate in that both of them can understand.

I hope that as the two of them keep talking that Rose will relax more and Narcissa will become warmer towards Rose. She can obviously see that Scorpius and Rose care for each other, I think Narcissa just needs to become more familiar with Rose. I'm already picturing the two of them meeting up for tea more often in the future and becoming closer, it makes me really happy to picture it for some reason.

Anyway, awesome chapter and happy holidays!

 Report Review

Review #30, by AlexFan Rose. --- Squad Assignments.

24th December 2015:
I'm so excited to see how the meeting between Narcissa and Rose goes, it's been eating away at her for so long. At least now she can get it over with and it'll be one less thing giving her anxiety. I'm actually really looking forward to it. I wonder how you've characterized Narcissa in this story. I always thought she and Lucius became two very different people by the end of the series.

Narcissa seemed like she'd taken a more open-minded route, and Lucius seemed like he was in too deep to change. Obviously the meeting is going to be a little bit awkward but I hope that it goes well so that Rose isn't as scared of Narcissa anymore.

I'm getting excited just thinking about their meeting. Great chapter and happy holidays!

 Report Review

Review #31, by AlexFan Scorpius. --- Colliding Callings.

24th December 2015:
I like the healthy relationships that the characters in this story have. I like that Rose and Scorpius go to various family members to seek opinions to make sure that they aren't making the wrong decisions, I think that's really healthy. And you can see that they're all really close with each other because they're able to open up to one another about problems that are bothering them. It's not easy to let out your problems to people.

I'm so glad that Rose agreed to have lunch with Narcissa, I had a feeling she would, but I'm happy to see it in writing.

I also enjoy the characterization of your Draco, he still keeps the characteristics of the young Draco but more mature, wise, and warmer. Draco was also very cold when he was younger so it was really nice to see him be so warm with Scorpius and giving out advice. I never really dreamed that Draco Malfoy would one day grow up to form healthy relationships like he has.

Happy holidays!

 Report Review

Review #32, by AlexFan Scorpius. --- Plans for the Future.

24th December 2015:
I've been meaning to catch up on this story for so long so the holidays seemed like the perfect time to drop some reviews on your story.

I like the friendship between Scorpius and Albus, and how Scorpius gets along with James. They got off to a bit of a rocky start in the previous story but I love how their friendship has grown since then.

I can't imagine how much anxiety one would get from meeting the family of their spouse, especially when it's a family as big as Rose Weasley's, but both Scorpius and Rose come from very different families, which would add to the stress. I'm glad that Scorpius went and talked to Albus about how his visit went, I think it definitely lessened some of the worries that he had about Rose's relatives hating him.

I hope that Rose does say yes to meeting Narcissa, she is very important to Scorpius, and he's definitely right, she would definitely be more well-behaved than Lucius. Narcissa would definitely be more accepting and open-minded when it came to Rose, she wasn't as into the pure blood ideology as the others I think.

Anyways, awesome chapter and happy holidays!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Krishna Scorpius. --- Returning Home.

9th December 2015:
You are awesome... Have a cookie

 Report Review

Review #34, by Crescent Moon  Scorpius. --- Returning Home.

30th November 2015:
I love this story! Very well written and far too addictive for my own good, as it's now the early hours of the morning... ooops.
I'm so glad Rose is all better and I'm really intrigued to see if the situation with Ron is going to sort itself out, though I am finding the whole thing brilliant and hilarious (especially the cousins' reactions).
I just love this story so much and I can't wait to read what you write next!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Queen of Nerds Scorpius. --- Returning Home.

6th November 2015:
So glad to see an update! Was Jo really the one who stopped by (it seems rather suspicious to me...)

Author's Response: I'm tempted to tell you that you have to wait and see... but yes, it was. She figured that Ron (who she knows well, since he's one of her bosses) would likely insist on going with Rose to Scorpius's flat, and she wanted to leave minimal drama for her cousin. :P

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #36, by ilove21p Rose. --- Navigating the Feud.

2nd November 2015:
lovely chapter!!! so good

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #37, by julianna ls Rose. --- Navigating the Feud.

30th October 2015:
You know, it is hard to find a new good story. But Yours is very good.I really love it.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! ♥ I hope you continue to like it!

 Report Review

Review #38, by YOLO Annabeth Rose. --- Navigating the Feud.

17th October 2015:
Is Dominique Lesbian?

Author's Response: Yes, she is. :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Jheinx Rose. --- Navigating the Feud.

13th September 2015:
I do love your charcters & i really like noah & i think that noah would be ideal for roxy. He is so serious & she is a riot so if she pranked him or something & he turned the tables on her in a friendly fued, that would be awesome. Not that im telling you what to do with your characters or anything just that i always imagined the two of them as a couple

PLEAS NOTE I AM NOT ABOVE SHAMELESS BEGGING IN ORDER TO SEE YOU WRITE THIS FIC.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! :) I don't want to say too much because I will be writing a story centered around Noah at some point that will include a romance, but I will say that Roxanne *usually* (but not always!) dates women. Makes of that what you will. ♥

 Report Review

Review #40, by chelciannabelle Rose. --- Navigating the Feud.

11th September 2015:
Thank you for the update! Looking forward to the next!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Ayumi Rose. --- Navigating the Feud.

11th September 2015:
I was so happy when I saw that you had updated!! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #42, by kaeliebear Rose. --- Navigating the Feud.

6th September 2015:
Yay an update!!! I love this story so much. I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Olyvia Rose. --- Unpleasant Fallout.

18th August 2015:
So I've read CINAS and I just got to the last chapter you've written so far on this, and wow. I have read a lot of fanfiction, but I have never reviewed any of it until now. I have to say I was a little disappointed with the last chapter of CINAS (not because of the writing, I just thought it left a lot to be desired as an ending), but you have more than made up for it in this sequel. I love the voices you have created for both Rose and Scorpius, and the fact that the story is not just a fluff piece. You are a fantastic writer, and I look forward to reading much more from you. Particularly more in this series :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by kaeliebear Rose. --- Unpleasant Fallout.

18th August 2015:
I need another chapter so bad!!! Need to know what happens!! I just finished reading it again! I love this story so much.

 Report Review

Review #45, by chelciannabelle Rose. --- Unpleasant Fallout.

5th August 2015:
Loving this story!! So interesting. Can't wait for the story to continue!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Queen of Nerds Rose. --- Unpleasant Fallout.

30th July 2015:
This is probably the best Scorose I've read. Please keep doing exactly what you're doing!

 Report Review

Review #47, by lhod23 Scorpius. --- Eavesdropping on Ron.

1st July 2015:
I think this chapter was very believable! Ron's reaction is very spot-on for a father in that situation. I definitely understand where Scorpius is coming from, but he definitely has a dramatic streak!

 Report Review

Review #48, by lhod23 Scorpius. --- The Potter Boys' Arrival.

30th June 2015:
Wow I am super behind now but kudos to your very swift updating :) Looks like some peace might be brokered between the Weasleys and Scorpius? Tentative anyway? I'm glad Ginny called everyone out finally. Ron and Scorpius were both acting pretty childish! Can't wait to keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Ren_star Rose. --- Unpleasant Fallout.

25th June 2015:
Love your writing. Looking forward to your next update.

 Report Review

Review #50, by winterxshadows Rose. --- Unpleasant Fallout.

23rd June 2015:
Wow. I feel like if I were Rose, I would be angry that my parents thought so little of me. Anyway, great chapter! I love your writing so much :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>