Reading Reviews for Curiosity Is Not a Sin
  
420 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Heather Pushing the Line

11th April 2015:
Just saying a great story

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #52, by Fuzzy Duck Conversations with the Potter Boys

11th April 2015:
quack!

I'm a fuzzy duck who's new to the HPFF scene, but a little bird (probably a sparrow or a canary or something, couldn't tell which one) told me that this was a super great Scorose story. And I've been wanting to read one of those for the six days since I hatched, so here I am!

Haha, I love how Rose's ears are still burning from overhearing that conversation between Albus and Scorpius. This is clearly going to haunt her until they (inevitably!) get together. Maybe beyond that! Still, it's awful that she and Scorpius are so awkward and tense around each other--they need to work on being nice!

And Rose is still denying having anything to do with the Red Hair Incident. Silly girl. And Albus is so solemn and serious about this ongoing investigation that he'll believe her innocent act! It is unfortunate that he has to act as Scorpius's friend and Rose's cousin/friend. Puts him in quite the awkward position when they're both telling him different versions of their arguments!

My favorite, though, was that James actually acted maturely and said he would back off of teasing Scorpius. He gave Rose some pretty good advice, too!

I've got to waddle on down the lane, but it was nice to read this story! Remember to be kind to your web-footed friends!

♥Fuzzy Duck

Author's Response: Hi, Fuzzy Duck! (Though now I know your secret identity! ;)) I'm so happy you made this your first Scorose story after hatching - I hope you enjoyed it. ♥

Poor Albus. Of course he suspects that she had something to do with it, but what can he do when she's insisting that No, she would never do something like that, what on earth is he talking about? Taking a couple huge steps back from their argument may not have quite the outcome he'd like, though. ;)

Thank you so much, Fuzzy Duck! ♥ I will always be kind to my web-footed friends, I promise!


 Report Review

Review #53, by BookDinosaur Albus's Guilt Trip

10th April 2015:
Hey Branwen, here for the BvB Battle! :D

Oh, I think I have to comment on your Rose first. There aren't many fics which portray her negative traits so obviously, so it's a really refreshing change to read about a Rose who is actually pretty judgemental and prejudiced. I can definitely see both Ron and Hermione in her, where a lot of stories turn her into something of a mini-Hermione, so I'm looking forward to seeing more of her!

I really like how you've written all the Weasleys, though - how there's something of a familial divide between them all, with James and Roxanne and Rose all on one side. The way you've written their interactions are really nice as well; they do seem like family in the way that they treat one another, like giving each other a hard time for something and then letting them off the hook, it kind of reminds me of my older cousins. :P And I like that you only mention about four of the Weasley/Potters in this chapter, because with a family as large as theirs it makes sense that there would be smaller groups who keep in touch, you know?

And oh, man, the Scorbus bromance is getting to me. ♥ Those two. I find it so lovely how Al can be so open-minded towards other houses, and how he has red hair! I mean, JK does say that he looks like Harry, but that doesn't mean that he doesn't have red hair, or something. I don't know. :P It was a touch out of the ordinary, and I really liked it.

Oh my days, Scorpius is so annoying towards Rose! Like, I get it - I would probably be doing all that I could to annoy Rose if she was acting like that towards me, but since Rose is sort of our narrator, it does seem very mean of him to be so obnoxious. :P

Oh, but that's another thing I wanted to mention, I think that you really do have Rose down well as a character. There are some things, like Scorpius' teasing, which from an objective viewpoint actually does make sense and is kind of justified, but from Rose's point of view you've really managed to convey to the reader how aggravating she finds it, so you've done a really great job getting into her head, kudos to you there!

I've rambled on long enough, but hopefully I'll tag you again soon because I'd love to read more of this story! ♥

Emily

Author's Response: Hey, Emily!

I'm so glad you're liking Rose - I've definitely gotten reviews before from people who basically said, "I love this story, but Rose is so terrible, I hate her!" Which... um, thanks? I guess? Maybe?

I mean, yeah - I definitely intentionally wrote Rose so that her flaws would be on full display, because I think that's important... and, honestly, because I think that often people love us for our flaws as much as our virtues. She's definitely got some of her mother in her as well (buried a little deep down, right now, but it's there!), but yeah, the mini-Hermione never made sense to me.

I definitely wanted to avoid the "We're a huge clan of Weasleys" thing in this story. I've got most of them pretty fleshed out in my head, and they do make their appearances in this and other stories, but I feel like when people try to squeeze a lot of them into one story, it can often end up meaning that there's not the same opportunity to develop each other them as a character. So while I love them all, I generally try to go for depth rather than breadth in individual stories. (It also helps that in my headcanon, Teddy (who sort of counts?), Victoire, Fred, Molly, and Dominique have all started their careers at this point. :P)

I'm also so happy you liked the Scorbus bromance! I love writing those two - they're so much fun together. (In the sequel, actually, James and Scorpius have had a couple similar moments, which is REALLY REALLY WEIRD. You two are not allowed to have a bromance. When did that even happen?)

Ahem. Anyway.

Thank you so much for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #54, by Claire Evergreen Plausible Deniability

10th April 2015:
Back again for the BvB Battle!

She thought for a moment about what her cousins - who were both very enthusiastic Gryffindors - would be most disgusted by. ďHe called me a coward
James and Roxanne did not disappoint her. ďJerk,Ē they said at the same time, and each cast a threatening glance toward the portrait hole.
Best interaction ever and 100% in character with any die hard Gryffindor.

James and Roxanne are very quickly becoming one of my favorite duos! I love both of them, especially Roxanne since she isn't really featured heavily in most fics. The dynamic they have is absolutely wonderful and the way they play off each other is perfect!

I do want to specifically comment on James because I really like how you've written him. I mean, I know this story is about Rose, but I love your side characters a lot. I really enjoy how James is still the prankster and Quidditch-obsessed, but it's toned down and not as in-your-face as some fics tend to do. I love him!

The prank was absolutely hilarious as well. Turning his hair red was genius! I never considered that, but as someone who greatly dislikes Weasleys and has white blonde hair, that must be devastating. I was dying the whole time I read it!

Once again, this is a brilliant chapter! I can't wait to read more! Fantastic job!

-Claire

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm glad you like the dynamic between James and Roxanne (and James himself on his own) - that was definitely something I really wanted to be featured in the story, even though it's not directly related to Rose and Scorpius's romance - I love writing those two so much!

Thank you for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #55, by patronus_charm Eavesdropping in the Corridor

10th April 2015:
Iím back again! :P

Hmm, this was a very intriguing chapter and I have to admit whilst I was reading I was trying to hold back my squees because I had all sorts of feels about Scorose and yeah, it was exciting as stuff is happening! ♥

You really have built up a great dynamic between the family because thereís Roxanne, Rose and James the sort of cool, joker crew who do what they please and they sort of remind me of the Marauders. Then thereís Scorpius who hates them but has the hots for one of them and is just generally a little bit conflicted and then thereís Albus whoís probably even more conflicted playing the peacemaker between them all and doing quite a funny job at it. :P

That talk though!! At first, I guessed what they were going to say the usual of course it was your cousin, who else hates me so much and that was quite funny to read because I canít wait to see the next time Scorpius tries to get Rose to admit to it. Then there was that revelation. Hmm, I didnít see that coming and in a way itís reminding me of the Marauders again but this time Scorpius as he doesnít want to admit to liking Rose as heís meant to be hating her but he canít help but do it.

Haha, I wish we could have seen what that summer was like as it does sound very funny and poor Albus having to deal with Scorpius just staring at his cousin. :P I wonder how this will change Roseís opinion of Scorpius? I have a feeling sheís going to play with this advantage and maybe make his life hell, but hmm, weíll see!

Great chapter! :D

-Kiana

Author's Response: I actually have vague plans to write a couple of the missing scenes I allude to in my Scoroses - I have pieces of them first properly meeting each other's families written, which I'll probably start posting once I finish it, and I think a one-shot of Albus and Scorpius over the summer could be really entertaining, if I can find the time to do it. Albus and Scorpius *do* both talk about about it a little more throughout this story, though, so hopefully that's equally entertaining. They were both definitely understating the summer a little in this particular conversation!

There's definitely a little bit of a Marauders vibe to those three - I was worried that it would be overdone, but at the end of the day, I just felt like it wasn't necessarily a bad thing to have a bit of that dynamic, especially since I can't see those three *not* portraying it a little. :P

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #56, by Daylise Prying Fathers

10th April 2015:
Hello! I read CINAS all at once and I found it fantastic: I think you're a talented writer and I found situations, characters and syntax really impeccable. In the Harry Potter Italian fandom there's a lack of stories like that, and I'd seriously have the honor to translate it into my language. Obviously you would have all the credits and I would send you all the reviews received. Please, if you are interested, call back.
Kisses, Silvia.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! :) I've replied to your message on the forums, so I hope to hear from you on there! ♥

 Report Review

Review #57, by patronus_charm Plausible Deniability

10th April 2015:
Hey again Branwen!

So far, Iím really enjoying it when James and Rose are together as they get along really well and itís a change from how I usually see them as I never tend to seem creating plots together so Iím liking this. Also, yay, for making Roxanne a major character I feel as if sometimes people deliberately forget she exists and rarely ever appears in any next gen story, so well done for giving her some more love as she really does deserve it!

Hahaha, I really enjoyed Rose in this chapter as we could see her two parents in her so much. First there was Ron with the natural hate for Slytherins and the need to plot against them which made me laugh a lot. Then there was Hermione later as she cared about her schoolwork and though she loved Quidditch she didnít want to sacrifice it for that.

Haha, poor Scorpius having his blonde locks turned red. That will make him stop teasing Rose so much then. Though I have a feeling that he isnít going to take this lying down and will probably end up retaliating a little, so the next few chapters will certainly be interesting.

Great chapter again! ♥

-Kiana

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for the nomination for SotM - I was so thrilled when I saw that. ♥

I'm glad you're enjoying James and Rose's dynamic - I definitely delve into that a lot in this story and the sequel, because while Rose is very close to Albus, there are certain things that James is just plain better at giving advice about, and I think that she often relies on his insight. Albus isn't sneaky enough to have the same kind of insight on a regular basis. :P

And yes! Roxanne gets left out so much. When I see her, she's often 1) portrayed by a white actress (which drives me nuts) and 2) just Rose/Dominique's sidekick with no real personality of her own. Come on, people, Roxanne deserves so much better than that! (Unfortunately, she doesn't feature much in the sequel, because her career is not really in line with those Rose/Albus/James pursue, but that just means I need to write a Roxanne centric fic at some point. ... there are lots of things I need to write, though.)

And oh yes - Scorpius is not going to take that kind of jinx lightly, though his retaliation doesn't necessarily go as even he intends it to. :P

Thank you for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #58, by Veritaserum27 Plausible Deniability

10th April 2015:
Hello Branwen!

I'm here for the BvB. I was so excited to see that you'd posted and I jumped to review this next chapter. I feel really bad that I didn't notice that Albus was not sorted into Slytherin and I must say that it makes much more sense, in terms of the character that you've created for him , that he's been sorted into Gryffindor. I also LOVE the realtionship between Roxanne and James that you've got going. I've seen a lot of James/Fred, but this is refreshing and makes perfect sense. Of course George's daughter is all about the pranks and such.

I also love how you're slowling developing the story. I find stories that jump right into the love/hate ScoRose a bit too contrived. You've taken the time to develop your characters and their backstories as well. I can also see why a few of your other reviewers find Rose to be slightly put-outing. She doesn't need any friends, as she's got built in ones with her family that she is very comfortable with, so why would she even try with Scorpius. Not to mention that he isn't very friendly to her.

The red hair prank is brillian! I can tell that it really got to Scorpius and he's not going down without a fight. I'm on the edge of my seat to see what happens next!

Thanks!

♥ Beth

Author's Response: Aw, no worries - it's not necessarily super clear in the first chapter in hindsight, and he *does* sometimes eat at the Slytherin table (and Scorpius and Noah - another friend who will enter into the story in a couple chapters - sometimes eat at the Gryffindor table). Albus is definitely a little bit more of a subtle, understated Gryffindor than his brother and cousins, though!

I'm glad you like James and Roxanne! I know that James and Fred are often the troublemaking duo, but I see the Potters, Rose, and Hugo as probably being among the youngest of the next-gen Weasley clan, so I actually decided to make Fred much closer in age to Victoire - though they got up to plenty of their own mischief while they were at Hogwarts! (Ughh, I need to write more about that - Victoire was probably the sneakiest troublemaker of them all.)

Also, come on, girls can be troublemakers, too! I think that might honestly be the real reason I paired James with Roxanne - the troublemaking should not be left to the boys!

I'm glad you like the pace of the story! That's actually one thing I did when I went back to edit - I think the pace was okay before, but I've fine-tuned it a little now and (as the chapters go on) made the reasons Scorpius dislikes her so much a little more clear. (I hope, anyway!)

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #59, by TearsIMustConceal Albus's Guilt Trip

10th April 2015:
Hey, i'm here for the BvB review battle :)

So, i'm already in love with this story and especially Rose. I've never been a big fan of Rose but I love the way you've portrayed her! I can definitely see Ron in her, with her stubbornness and her ideas about the Slytherin's and I absolutely love Ron so by extension, i'm loving Rose too! I can see Hermione in her too but you know, I love that she's kinda like Ron as well!

I love the family dynamic, with all of them being so close to one another, I always imagined that's how they would be so I love that you've done that! And I love how it's Albus that is the one in the middle, trying to merge and unite houses - that's definitely how I picture Albus in my mind - the rational and peace-making one!

Scorpius and Albus' relationship - I love their bromance! And I feel like Albus brings out the best in Scorpius, which is definitely a good thing! And I love the interaction between Scorpius and Rose - i'm already shipping them! The nickname, her trying not to laugh at him - it's all so cute!

I absolutely loved this and I cannot wait to read more!

- Vicki

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! Yeah, I see Rose as having a lot of both of her parents in her... but maybe a little more of Ron. :P

I'm glad you love Albus and his friendship with Scorpius - their friendship is one of the most entertaining things about writing this story. There are a lot of fun Albus-Scorpius moments littered across my stories, because I love the combination of snark and earnestness - especially when Albus starts to get super snarky. :P

Thank you so much for your review! :) I'm glad you're liking the story so far!


 Report Review

Review #60, by patronus_charm Albus's Guilt Trip

9th April 2015:
Hey there Branwen!

Oooh, Iím already loving your Rose! I think it was just the way she was so determined about her beliefs about the Slytherins which is what made me laugh, because they seemed so rational to her, whereas everyone knows there will always be contradictions and there could be a Slytherin who hates plotting and planning. I think youíve got the mix of serious Hermione and stubborn Ron spot on here, and I canít wait to read more of her.

So thereís some family tensions with the pro-Slytherins on one side and the anti-Slytherins on the other. Hmm, I have a feeling that Rose will be changing her side soon. :P I really like how Albus is all open and trying to unite the other houses as I always imagined him to be a peace maker like that so itís cool that it matches up with my head canon. I also canít wait to see what Scorpius is like as I imagine he must be fairly nice for Albus to be friends with him.

Okay, Iím a fan of Scorpius! Firstly, he does like Neville itís just the subject he doesnít like which is a relief as I was worried it would be the other way around. Then secondly that cute bromance he has going on with Albus is adorable, and I almost wish they were ending up together rather than he and Rose. Also, the fact heís already given Rose a nickname! Iím just squeeing away right now and Iím already shipping these two so much even though itís only chapter one!

This was a great first chapter and hopefully I can come back for some more!

-Kiana

Author's Response: Yes, Rose will definitely be changing her side soon, as least a little. ;) You're right, she definitely oversimplifies things in a lot of ways - I kind of try to get at what it really means to be a Slytherin throughout CINAS (and the sequel, to a lesser extent) - I hope that's successful. To me, I actually think Rose *needs* someone who's more pragmatic and has a bit of an edge to them, because she'd trample all over someone who was really nice and come to jinxes/hexes quickly with someone who was more hot-headed and impulsive like her.

(Which isn't to say that Scorpius isn't at all nice - as you said, he's friends with Albus for a reason! But he's got a bit of an edge to him.)

I'm glad you like Scorpius! Yeah, he's perfectly fine with Neville, but he's *miserable* at Herbology, at least in comparison with everything else. I actually didn't really intend for there to be Albus/Scorpius undertones the first time I wrote this, but as I was editing/adding new scenes, I realized that there totally is a little chemistry there, which intrigues me a little. (But which I'm 96% certain I'm not going to develop into something more, at least in this universe. In another... Hmm.)

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you liked it so far! ♥


 Report Review

Review #61, by Claire Evergreen Albus's Guilt Trip

7th April 2015:
I' SO HOPING THIS TURNS INTO A SCOROSE FIC BECAUSE OH MY GOD THEY WERE MY FIRST NEXT GEN OTP I'M SO HOOKED ON THIS!!

Oh, yeah, I guess I should mention this is for the BvB Battle :P

I really like the Rose that you've written. She's the perfect balance between the bookish, Hermione clone and the rebel child that seem to be the extremes of her characterization. She still has that bit of book smarts with the Herbology, but she also is that bit of something else with her dislike of Slytherins and her friendship with James and Roxy.

Oh, my goodness, speaking of James and Roxy, I love love love that you picked them as the dynamic duo of the Wotter kids. I love seeing the groupings mixed up in fics and recently, I've grown to like Fred, Roxy, and James as a group, so I'm so excited to see where that goes.

Is it bad that I'm already in love with Scorpius? He's just that perfect mix of jerk and nice guy, it is just fantastic. I can't wait to really get into the story and see where he goes. I love his friendship with Al and their sense of humor is absolutely spot on. Bromantic walks is basically the best line of the whole chapter, I was dying.

This is an amazing start! I know I say that I'll make it back to stories I read a lot, but I've added this one to my currently reading list and hopefully I'll be able to put a dent in it tomorrow night when I have a bunch of free time! Fantastic job!

-Claire

Author's Response: I know, I love Scorose so much! They're why I started writing fanfiction in the first place - they're just such a fun ship to think about, and I'm kind of obsessed with writing about them. :P

I'm glad you like this Rose - she's definitely gotten some mixed reviews in the past (some people find her a little off-putting), but I'm personally very happy with her. I feel like I tried to strike that balance (yay, I'm happy that you think I did!) and give her a strong personality - because let's face it, is Scorpius going to be interested in someone who doesn't have a strong personality? (I say no. No way.)

Yes, James and Roxanne! I feel like Fred's often depicted with James as being the troublemaking duo, but I've always seen him as more along the lines of Victoire's age and a bit of a troublemaker with her. (I need to write more about their troublemaking in Hogwarts at some point. But I digress.)

It's not at all bad you're already in love with Scorpius! I'm really, really happy to hear that that's the case - I love the nice guy who's also a little bit of a jerk so much. Bromantic walks is actually a new line that got added in in the rewrite, and I'm happy you find it as amusing as I do. :P

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #62, by Veritaserum27 Albus's Guilt Trip

6th April 2015:
Hi there Branwen!

I'm here for the BvB battle. Rose/Scorpius is my OTP and I've been meaning to get to this story since you posted in your blog that you had updated it. I thought the BvB was a perfect excuse to get started!

Ok - so I love Rose. I love how much she loves her family and how close they all are. I love that she's flawed and unsure of herself at the same time as knowing what she wants (or so she thinks - haha!) You've got a nice balance of characterization for her, with her Gryffindor traits mixed together with her own personality as well. Nice job!

Albus has red hair! That's awesome. And you've cast him as a rather Sensitive Slytherin. The fact that he seems to be the most emotional character, but in a kind and caring way just seems to draw me to him. I'm already invested in him the way that Rose and the rest of his family are. He sits with his cousins at dinner instead of his housemates, and even saves some for Rose. At the same time, he seems to know just which cards to play to get her to do what he wants. I'm just a tad curious to know if he and Scorpius had sort of set up the whole scenario so Scorpius could have some alone time with Rose - hm...

All the same, I don't think Rose is the type that will appreciate any cunning behavior that involves her emotions. She didn't take too well to Malfoy's arrogance - if his goal was to impress her. I'm not sure if he's interested in her and just making some tactical mistakes, or if he just enjoys getting a rise out of her for now.

I can't wait to see what happens next. This was an awesome first chapter!

♥ Beth

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you liked it! :) My Rose is definitely a little divisive at times, so I'm really happy you like her - I do, too, but I've had readers before who have said "I love this story, but Rose really annoys me sometimes." I mean, Rose really annoys me sometimes, too, but still. I like her.

And yes, Albus does have red hair! I know it's probably not quite canon, since he's described as looking a lot like Harry, but when I first started writing this, I knew I didn't want a dark-haired Albus. (That's a silly thing to fixate on, but I've done that with a few characters. Victoire is also a redhead - blonde Victoire always throws me a little. :P)

Albus actually *isn't* a Slytherin, though! Rereading the chapter, though, I can totally see why you thought that - hmm, maybe I should go back and add something to clarify? He's a Gryffindor who happens to have a lot of friends from other houses, including Scorpius (who's really Albus's best friend apart from Rose). I started writing this the first time around fresh off a binge-reading of Scorose fics, and I decided that I really liked the idea of an Albus/Scorpius friendship... but not with a Slytherin Sorting for Albus. (God, that poor boy, he'd never make it in Slytherin, I don't think. He actually did make a choice at his Sorting, but Slytherin wasn't on the table.)

I really hope you continue to like it - thank you so much for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #63, by ayumi Prying Fathers

6th April 2015:
I loved this chapter!! And I would definitely love to see how meeting the parents goes for the both of them (and there would be no objections to the xmas visit if you change your mind :D) ... also how does a confrontation between ron and draco sound??

Author's Response: Oh, don't worry - an amusing interaction between Ron and Draco will be forthcoming in this! I'm planning to end it when they get off the train for the Christmas holiday, and... well, let's just say that Draco is Draco and Ron, as usual, will rise to the bait. :P

Now the xmas visit is burning a way into my mind. Maybe I'll fit that into my Camp NaNoing or embark on the project immediately after. :P I do think it'll be a separate short story, though - I like the idea of ending this after the train ride.

Thank you for your review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #64, by RupertsPheonix Prying Fathers

6th April 2015:
Hahah I enjoyed this chapter quite a bit! The thought of Draco knowing what would irritate Ron the most is hilarious and in character. :)

I really like how you write Rose and Scorpius together. This sweet, almost sexy moment on the chair is really very nice.

Looking forward to the next update,
kate/rp

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! ♥ I'm glad you liked the chapter so much and that Draco's needling at Ron seems so perfectly in character. :P

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #65, by UnluckyStar57 Eavesdropping in the Corridor

2nd April 2015:
Hi Branwen! I'm here for the April BvB. :)

I know you said you would prefer reviews from chapter 4-onward, but chapter 3 looked lonely, so I thought I'd start here. Now I can just keep going whenever I get a chance! :D

Okay, one thing about formatting before I get into the reviewing part: Your entire chapter 2 is italicized. I think it's because you forgot to close the HTML tag at the top. Just a heads up!

Okay, now the good part:

Omg, I read and favorited this story aaaggeess ago, when I was still a little HPFF muppet. And I'm so glad that you've decided to refurbish it a bit, because it gives me a good excuse to reread it. :)

The first thing that I love about this story is that your Next Gen kiddos have such a great dynamic. I love how Rose is friends with James and Albus, and how Albus would punch Scorpius if Scorpius punched Rose. :D It's such an interesting dynamic, though, because while Rose loves Albus, she can't look past the superficialities of each House. She judges the Slytherins really harshly, and I can definitely see that that's going to change in the future. However, it requires a lot of character growth from her, so I'm looking forward to watching it unfold!

The Pivotal Conversation was my favorite part so far. You set up such a great rivalry between Rose and Scorpius--how they compete for Albus's attention and grades and basically everything--but Scorpius totally thinks she's hot. Have you ever read the Anne of Green Gables series? The Rose/Scorpius interactions up to this point remind me of the relationship between Anne Shirley and Gilbert Blythe, who eventually married her. Long story short, I'm a sucker for rivals-turned-lovers, especially when it's written so well!

The Red Hair Prank always gets me. I hope that more fun shenanigans happen along the way. And I agree, Scorpius would be a great Weasley. Scorpius Malfoy-Granger-Weasley has a nice ring to it. :)

Brilliant story! I hope I can be back soon to review more. You've got a lot of lonely chapters for me to give love to. ♥

~Mallory

Author's Response: ♥ Thanks, Mallory! :)

I hadn't ever really drawn that comparison between Rose/Scorpius and Anne/Gilbert before, but oh my god, you're so right! I loved that series when I was a kid, but I haven't read it in years. I should find time to revisit it soon.

I'm glad you like my dynamic between the next-gen kids - Rose-Albus-James-Scorpius (and all the combinations therein) are so fun to write about, especially because they all change pretty drastically over time. I'm editing/continuing the sequel now (finally), and Scorpius and James seem to have decided that they're totally friends now. I've got to say, it's really bizarre to have a scene pop into my mind where Scorpius is getting relationship advice from James, especially going back to that story right after editing CINAS.

I love this conversation, and I'm really glad you do, too! Scorpius is usually a pretty deliberate guy, so I love it when his emotions do run away with him and he says things that maybe he shouldn't - because even without knowing that Rose was listening in, really, Scorpius, you probably could have kept a couple things back here and been better off. :P

Thank you so much for the review! (And for the nomination for Rose for the SotM! ♥)


 Report Review

Review #66, by ayumi Curious Cousins

1st April 2015:
I loved the old version of this story and was checking your stories for updates on wrinkles of the road when I saw you had updated this story; i then went and reread the whole thing and love the changes you have made! Seriously, this is one of the best stories ever and you're such a fantastic writer. I love the story which is really well written and the depth of the characters that you portray is amazing; you should be really proud of your work. I definitely love the idea of multiple povs in the sequel! Literally any povs would be interesting to read; Scorpius, Albus and James all sound great! Also I love Johanna so any mention of her would be wonderful. I also would love to see some sort of interaction between Scorpius and Hugo! I will definitely keep checking up on this story (and the sequel) as it is one of my favourites ever, so please keep writing! xx

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! ♥ I'm so sorry I slacked off on Wrinkles for so long, but I'm really flattered that you were still checking it - I don't deserve my readers sometimes, you guys are so wonderful. :)

I'm glad you liked the changes so much! I *think* I've decided to just add Scorpius's pov to Wrinkles - maybe alternating every other chapter or so (vaguely - sometimes there will be a string of one or the other).

This will, of course, mean much more Johanna, because she and Scorpius are pretty close... and more Noah, and actually some interesting scenes between Scorpius and James, who are actually really starting to bury the hatchet.

... but then I may follow Wrinkles up with a story about Al and/or James. Because I love writing about Albus and James.

Thank you so much for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #67, by LexieF Plausible Deniability

8th October 2014:
I'm loving the story so far! Great job ( :

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #68, by Personne The Quidditch Match

15th September 2014:
Write a story about Dominique during Hogwarts please.

Author's Response: It's on my list! I'm glad you like Dominique so much - she's one of my favorite characters to write. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #69, by Midnight spark Curious Cousins

17th January 2014:
Wow... I thought that the cousins of Rose is going to KILL Scorpius! The most perfect ending!!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #70, by Midnight spark A Letter From Home

13th January 2014:
I was right about Al! And Johanna is so fun... I really hope she was joking about what she said about Scorpius to Ron... And Scorpie dear? Hilarious! Last thing: He is so bloody damn romantic!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review - I'm glad you enjoyed it! I love Johanna, so I'm always happy when other people do, too. :)

 Report Review

Review #71, by Midnight spark A 'Friendly' Jinx

13th January 2014:
I have a feeling Al is behind this letter...

Author's Response: When in doubt, always blame Albus. :P

 Report Review

Review #72, by PB Curious Cousins

10th December 2013:
Excellent. I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #73, by ReeBee Curious Cousins

23rd November 2013:
Oh my god! Just as amazing as I expected! I LOVED IT!! AhhÖ going to read sequel now!! :D Cant wait to read more of your writing!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy the sequel just as much. (And I promise I'm going to be adding to it soon - my life has been quite hectic lately, but I've been working on a new chapter slowly but surely. :)

 Report Review

Review #74, by ReeBee Albus's Guilt Trip

22nd November 2013:
Oh my god! Ive been looking for an amazing fanfic and this is even more than that! i can't wait to finish it!!

I love the fact that Rose isn't a cliche, annoying snob! I can't express how much I loved it! You have somehow included characterisation and introduced the plot, without it being too full on! its perfect!!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #75, by RoseWeasley7 A Letter From Home

30th August 2013:
You've got the CI for the last chapter in this a one
Love the story though, reading it for the second time!

Author's Response: Whoops, thanks for telling me! I've fixed it. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>