Reading Reviews for Curiosity Is Not a Sin
  
361 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Hope's Mom Hogsmeade

25th August 2012:
I am so happy with the ending. I was really afraid that you would break them up and have them meet again a couple of years later when the had both grown up a bit. Scorpius did well meeting the cousins - so brave in the face of the animosity of Dominique, Roxanne and Fred. Thank you for all your work on the story! I'll check out the sequel now.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like the ending! :) I was afraid people would find it underwhelming, but I definitely wanted to avoid them breaking up and then working it out further down the line - as you saw, further down the line will be full of problems, so I wanted them to have as strong a relationship as possible going into that.

Thank you so much for your review. :)


 Report Review

Review #52, by Hope's Mom The Quidditch Match

25th August 2012:
I am sorry I missed this when it first came out! It's a good chapter. I was happy that Scorpius forgave Rose - good choice on her point to acknowledge him as her boyfriend. The meeting in Hogsmeade should be entertaining. Thanks for the new chapter!

Author's Response: Oh, no worries. :) I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #53, by The Blunt Phoenix  Hogsmeade

23rd August 2012:
Def going over to check out the sequel. Great story! So cute! Love Rose and Scorpius!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #54, by ScoseFan!!! Hogsmeade

23rd August 2012:
hey, i read this story so often again an again and just love it! I also read the beginning of your new story and i will keep reading your story!!! I really like your writing and i hope when your publish a book you will tell us what its called so we can buy it!!! LOVE SCOSE

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you like it enough to reread it! Thank you so much for your support! :)

 Report Review

Review #55, by AlexFan Hogsmeade

22nd August 2012:
Let me get this straight, Dom is a lesbian right? That's the only I wanna know that I'm right on other than good story.

Author's Response: Yep, she is. :) Thank you for the review, and I'm glad you liked the story!

 Report Review

Review #56, by Crescent Moon  Hogsmeade

22nd August 2012:
I can't believe this story's over!!
I loved it, you're a really good writer.
Great chapter, incredibly funny.
I'm so glad there's a sequel and I can't wait to read it :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed this story - you've been such a great reviewer, and I want you to know how much I appreciate it. *hug* I hope you enjoy the sequel as well!

 Report Review

Review #57, by Ryebread Hogsmeade

22nd August 2012:
I love your story. The way that Scorpius and Rose are with each other is very real and I can imagine it being a real life relationship.
Rose's family's interrogation was hilarious. Frankly, it sounds scary. Scorpius has nerves of steel.
The story was very good, but felt a little unfinished in this chapter. Overall, though I loved it :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I was a little afraid that it would feel a bit unfinished. I think I'll leave it for a few days and then take another look at it - hopefully I'll be able to tie the ends up more neatly.

Thank you so much for the review. I'm really glad you enjoyed the story, and as I said in response to your other review (again, thank you for being the first review on the new story!), I really hope you enjoy the sequel as well.


 Report Review

Review #58, by countrymusicfanatic The Quidditch Match

19th August 2012:
Yay! They're goether! I thought you wrote the Quidditch match well and I didn't skim at all. I'm glad your doing a sequel because both characters seem to have a lot more growing to do and hopefully we'll get to see them meet each ohters families.This chapter was great as always!

Author's Response: They are. :) Scorpius meets Rose's cousins in the next and last chapter, and I'll be writing about their interactions with each other's families in the sequel (The Wrinkles of the Road - the first chapter has already been posted).

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #59, by naughtforreal The Quidditch Match

19th August 2012:
She admitted that he is her boyfriend now! She admitted that he is her boyfriend now! Aaahh! I hope she admits that she loves him next! Aaahh, I AM SO HAPPY. HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY CAN'T SERIOUSLY WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER THINGS ARE GOING TO GET AWKWARD (I THINK) BUT I KNOW SCORP CAN MANAGE.
sorry for the mad caps. ehe.

Author's Response: Aw, no, not love declarations for Rose in this... but there are plenty of those in the sequel. ;) Thank you so much for the review, and I'm really glad you liked the chapter so much!

 Report Review

Review #60, by Ichiang The Quidditch Match

18th August 2012:
Brilliant!
I'm officially hooked.

Author's Response: Oh, good! I'm sorry you got hooked just as the story was ending - I hope you don't feel underwhelmed - but if you check out the sequel, I hope that gets you equally hooked. :) Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #61, by Crescent Moon  The Quidditch Match

18th August 2012:
Loved this chapter.
I'm so glad they won and I can't wait to see how Scorpius is going to cope surrounded by Weasley cousins. Please update as soon as you can. :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :) I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #62, by Allison The Quidditch Match

18th August 2012:
I thought you did a really good job with the Quidditch commentary. I find writing Quidditch is rather difficult, and I understand why JKR thought it was difficult to write - there's only so much to say, you know? Your commentating kept my attention and was informative, yet not over-the-top with information. Good job!

And hooray that Scorpius is no longer upset with Rose. And I'm so thrilled that she acknowledged him as her boyfriend without any prompting or feelings that she was obligated to call him that. I think it came across that she genuinely felt that she likes him enough and cares about him enough to want to put that title on what they have. Very exciting! And of course I'm very excited to see how all of Rose's cousins react to seeing her and Scorpius together. It's one thing to know that two people are dating, but seeing them in person, together, is very different somehow.

Excellent chapter! I'm sad that this story is coming to and end, but I'm anxiously awaiting the sequel! Now off to review the other chapters I haven't gotten around to yet - sorry about that! I moved to another state to attend grad school, so I'm still settling into my apartment and to a new routine. :)

Author's Response: Agreed in full. I mean, I can wax poetic about football and enjoy it a lot, but pretty much the only people who enjoy it with me are other football fans. I don't think that many people are drawn to CINAS for the Quidditch action, so I really wanted to make it accessible... which took a lot of writing and rewriting. :P I'm glad it worked in the end!

No worries about not reviewing yet - I know how you feel (I'm also starting grad school/moving, though thankfully I haven't even had to change cities), and besides, you spoil me with all of your amazing reviews. I'm beyond lucky to have a reader like you.

Thank you for a lovely review. :)


 Report Review

Review #63, by Jessie Confessions Are Awkward Business

15th August 2012:
when are you writing more??? i love this so much and i miss reading the new chapters!!! WRITE MORE!! :)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you like the story so much. :) I write as quickly as I possibly can - I have RL concerns that do, sadly, have to come before fanfics. ;) I'll get the next chapter up as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #64, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Confessions Are Awkward Business

10th August 2012:
She had liked it much better when she hadn't felt guilty about eavesdropping on him.

^ And the transformation of Rose becomes obvious in this chapter. I was really surprised that she cried here. She always comes off as really cold and 'hard.' Her crying made me realize that the Rose from the first chapter never would have acted this way. It has only been a few short months and she's grown up tremendously, well as much as a 15 year-old can. You're really great at character development.

So I ask, your new story with Rose/Scorpius it is a sequel to this one or is it an entirely new story and concept?

Author's Response: It'll be a sequel - I don't really do new stories, per se. The characters I write are pretty much always consistent across stories, unless I specifically note otherwise. :)

Thank you so much for your review - I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter and felt like Rose has developed as a character! :)


 Report Review

Review #65, by Bluestreakspirit Confessions Are Awkward Business

8th August 2012:
AW! My poor babies! Especially Scorpius. Man, if anything like that ever happened to me, I would go into hiding for a few years. He's so patient with Rosie, aww :') THEY'RE JUST SO RIGHT TOGETHER. Which reminds me, why, oh why, are you expecting the sequel to be dark and angsty?? There is no need for that here! Let everyone be happyyy!

Lucy's such a good cousin for Rose. I can really sympathise with Rose, even though I feel like she could probably take a little more responsibility for her actions causing these effects. It kind of seemed like she wasn't expecting Scorpius to be so upset at her. Which, you know, she probably was, but it just didn't seem that way sometimes.

Sorry I haven't been around much to review and such - I took a bit of a break from HPFF when life got crazy. Thanks for cranking out all this Scorose goodness though! :)
-Cat

Author's Response: Aw, the sequel isn't going to be *that* angsty, I don't think - I'm certainly not going to create drama for the sake of it! The sequel starts 7-8 months after they've left Hogwarts, though, and there are some things they're going to have to grapple with in terms of being adults.

Among other things, Scorpius is training to be a Healer and Rose is in a dangerous line of work, and Rose still hasn't met Lucius or Narcissa - both of which are touchy subjects that get touched on in the first chapter. :)

No worries about not being around much - life is more important than HPFF, and I'm glad you're still enjoying this story! :) Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #66, by allie Family Secrets

6th August 2012:
what actress is in your ci's?

Author's Response: The Rose CIs? Her name is Karen Gillian. :)

 Report Review

Review #67, by Jchrissy Al's Guilt Trip

4th August 2012:
I've been curious about your next gen adventures, so here I am! Yay!

Okay, let me start by saying I don't read much next gen, basically only when it's requested, so I'm not going to be helpful in knowing if something actually cliche or not. But, I did notice a huge difference in what I've read and this. Rox and James are very close. Rose is a mixture of Hermione and Ron both, with some magical coordinated in there (not that Ron's NOT coordinated, he's just never really the *best* at being able to perform.) but she's also not mini copy of Hermione.


Rose nor Scorpius seem irrevocably in love with one another from the start. Thank God. Rose isn't pregnant with her enemy's child because of a one night... anyway. Again, thank goodness for that.

Al is in Gryffindor. Oh, and you've started this off with things that actually related to school. All in all, I'd say that's a pretty impressive lists of the cliches I do know being avoided.

Your characters seem realistic so far, I don't know much about them but I'm intrigued to know more - which is the best thing a first chapter can accomplish imo.

I think you have a good balance of imagery and just letting your scene play out. Too much imagery can get a bit suffocating if it's getting in the way of a story, but your descriptions enhance them as opposed to drowning it.

I also really loved that Scorpius was calling Rose the self absorbed one, because what he was saying actually made sense and made me believe him!

I think this was a really excellent first chapter, your writing is a pleasure to read ♥

yay Gryffies!

Author's Response: Oh, I love next-gen! I mean, there can be a lot of cliches, but it can also be really fun and imaginative.

I definitely tried to avoid the cliches when I wrote this. I'd read enough Rose/Scorpius fics to be able to pick them out, and part of why I wrote this in the first place was because I kept thinking, "This story would be so much better if Rose was not so deeply in love with Scorpius so quickly." Or whatever.

Thank you so much for the review, and I really, really hope that you continue to like this. It was my first fic (though it's undergone substantial editing), and while I occasionally have mixed feelings about it, overall I'm really pretty happy with it.



 Report Review

Review #68, by RupertsPheonix Confessions Are Awkward Business

3rd August 2012:
I loved this chapter! Really well written, and Rosie's reaction is very realistic. :) I love your version of Lucy, too.

I can't wait to see some Scorp/Rose interactions soon! :)

--Kate/RP

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :) I'm glad you liked this chapter, and I'll get the next one up soon.

 Report Review

Review #69, by Allison Confessions Are Awkward Business

1st August 2012:
Sorry for taking so long to review! I was at a family reunion and then I've pretty much been non-stop watching the Olympics.

I'm so glad to see what happened with Rose's curiosity getting the better of her again. We hadn't seen her be terribly nosy/curious for a little bit now, and I think it wad time to speak to the title of the story again. I knew Rose couldn't stay away form eavesdropping forever. :) Though of course, you always hear something you wish you hadn't.

I really liked the inclusion of Lucy. And I thought her advice to Rose was spot on. They're fifteen - she's right; Scorpius doesn't love Rose. He's just infatuated and in our culture we say "love" rather loosely. Rose definitely needed to hear that. But I'm excited to read the sequel, in which I hope they do finally reach a point in which both Rose and Scorpius mean those words.

I think Scorpius's reaction made a lot of sense. How embarrassing would that be? Especially at that age! And there are definitely some trust issues involved. I hope it doesn't mess things up between them too badly, or for too long!

Excellent chapter!!!

Author's Response: Oh, no worries! I'm been watching the Olympics a lot, too - I always love the gymnastics and the women's football in particular. (And yay, one of my teams made the final! ♥ the US women's national team.)

And yeah, that's how I was feeling, too - Rose has matured a little, but it's been about a month. She's not a completely reformed human being just because she's got a boyfriend.

They definitely do mean those words in the sequel - at that point, they'll be adults and have been together for a few years, which is obviously very different than fifteen and going out for a month. :P Whether that actually makes anything easier... that's a different matter entirely.

Thank you! I'm really glad you liked the chapter!


 Report Review

Review #70, by Crescent Moon  Confessions Are Awkward Business

31st July 2012:
I loved this chapter, I hope Scorpius and Rose work everything soon but I'm not too sure how they're going to do do that. I can't wait to see what's going to happen next, I can't believe there's only a few chapters left but I can't wait to read the sequel. Please update as soon as you can. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you liked this chapter, and I'll have the new one up asap. :) I won't say too much, but Rose and Scorpius won't have quite as much trouble making up as one might think...

 Report Review

Review #71, by JSPIIwhocbatologon Confessions Are Awkward Business

31st July 2012:
Amazing! But is Dominique lesbian? I didn't really get it:P otherwise AWWW SCORPY. he's such a wonderful character

Author's Response: Yep, Dominique is a lesbian. :) I'm glad you like Scorpius - I have a lot of fun writing him!

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #72, by Hope's Mom Confessions Are Awkward Business

30th July 2012:
Rose has been so clueless at times in this story that I have sometimes had a hard time seeing her side. Her remorse about what she heard and having to confess her sin has made me actually feel sympathy for her here. I do, however, understand Scorpius' embarrassment and anger. Rose has probably done herself in here - I look forward to reading what happens next. Lucy is so comforting here - she really does seem to be the only Weasley with "normal" emotions. Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: I'm glad you felt some sympathy for Rose here - that's definitely what I was going for. Scorpius's reaction is completely understandable, but I did want to show that she has grown up a little - yeah, she's still eavesdropping, but at least she's willing to admit it! :P

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #73, by AriesGirl40 Confessions Are Awkward Business

29th July 2012:
I'm surprised Rose said anything to Scorpius at all. I figured she would have waited. good update :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #74, by Geminigirl Confessions Are Awkward Business

28th July 2012:
Another great chapter in a fantastic story! I thought it was so great I read it twice in a row.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you for the review! :) I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #75, by Jessie Confessions Are Awkward Business

28th July 2012:
amazing! i love everything about their relationship! more please!!! and have to ever considered writing a Dramione story? you may or may not ship them i was just wondering! anyways, so amazing!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I'll try to have the next chapter up within the week - my muse is cooperating with me for the moment, and I want to take advantage of it. :P

Hmm. I have to admit, I haven't ever considered writing a Dramione - it's not a pairing I really dislike (depending on how it's written, obviously), but it's not one of my favourites, either. I'll keep it in mind, though, if I ever want a challenge! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>