Reading Reviews for Playing the Field
  
99 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MoonyistheBestMarauder Chapter 17

7th January 2012:
YES! YES, YES, YES, YES, YES! I AM SO HAPPY!
That was amazing. I loved it so much. I'm so glad they got back together!! I loved the first Sirius part when he admits to himself that he loves her, that was probably my favorite part. I absolutely love this story and this chapter, so please update soon!! : )
~Moony

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Its reviews like this that encourage me so much. I'm so glad you liked it, and the next chapter is in the queue so hopefully it'll be up soon!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by The Silver Pheonix Chapter 17

6th January 2012:
Yay! Yay, yay, yay! They're together! Well, kind of... last time it only lasted for like half a chapter... But they're way past that. :) This is so exciting! I'm really happy now!! I hope the next one is up soon so we can see what happens, now that they've FINALLY told each other their real feelings. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! The next chapter is in for validation, so hopefully it'll be up soon! Thank you for reading and reviewing!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by The Silver Pheonix Chapter 16

12th December 2011:
Of course we forgive you! :) It's such a good story that it's worth the wait, although I was getting a bit worried there! ;) Anyways, that was awesome as always, and I hope those two can get their heads straight soon, and get together! Can't wait for the next chapter!

By the way, this is Abbey. I finally made an account. And I also started a story if you wanted to take a look. :) It's about James and Lily.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your reviews encourage me so much :) Glad to see you made an account, and I will definitely check out your story!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by NymphadoraLupin Chapter 16

12th December 2011:
Awesome! Hurry up and update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try my best!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by MoonyistheBestMarauder Chapter 16

11th December 2011:
Thank you for updating!! I forgive you for the wait, but do update soon! I love this story, and I can't wait to see how it all turns out!! Hey, I just have a quick question. I'm curious, do you have it all written out already, or are the chapters planned out, or do you just kinda write as you go along? Thanks!! : )
~Moony

Author's Response: I'm glad to see I haven't lost you due to such a long time between the updates! I will do my best to update much faster this time. And for the first 13 chapters I had them all written (I wrote them over the summer) but now I have planning and notes that I have to turn into story haha! Thanks so much for reading!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by inlovewithscorp_siriusly Chapter 13

10th November 2011:
HI!!! wah I"m like crushed right now that break up scene was so emotional and it just made me so frustrated and mad at Maddie for being so stubborn and Charlotte for messing everything up grr...and I feel sooo bad for Sirius like I cant even tell you... I wish they could have stayed together longer before the break up...u know i love romantic coupley (don't think that is a word...oh well) fluff haha but this is Sirius/oc so I know there will be more to come :)I loved the chapter though!! -your biggest fan

Author's Response: I'm sorry you're crushed, but I'm happy you liked the chapter! I'm glad you feel for the characters though! Thank you for reading, I'll do my best to get more up soon!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #32, by inlovewithscorp_siriusly Chapter 12

10th November 2011:
HI!!! Ok so this is by far the funniest chapter yet I can't even tell you how much of this made me legit laugh out loud, the letter at the beginning was hilarious and I pretty much loved everything Sirius said in the whole kitchen scene! James was so cute and protective I love James!!! (and Sirius of course) the line when James was like its kinda the only style I"ve got made me die!! I just loved this chapter so much -your biggest fan

Author's Response: It makes me very happy that you thought the chapter was funny!! I try very hard to make the story humorous. I'm so glad you liked the chapter!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by inlovewithscorp_siriusly Chapter 11

10th November 2011:
HI!!! So I love this chapter and all the memories in it! I loved that he noticed she was wearing the scarf, then the kiss ahh I love when they kiss!! My stomach did a legit flip when he whispered in her ear I was dying!! Then the whole convo between Maddie and Lily was so funny and it really contributed well to ur goal in this chapter of wanting to show how much they all care about each other, it really showed how close they are!! I loved it- your biggest fan

Author's Response: I'm glad that my goal was successful and I'm very glad you like the story so much! Thank you so much for your constant positive feedback!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by NymphadoraLupin Chapter 15

10th November 2011:
I absoloutly love this story! It's amazing! I give it very high praise. Hurry up and update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will do my best to update soon!
~Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by inlovewithscorp_siriusly Chapter 10

3rd November 2011:
HI!!! ok so this is definitely my favorite chapter so far I love Sirius/ Maddie so much and I love you for having them kiss again it made my night:)I loved when Sirius was giving her the scarf and he was like, "It matches your eyes!!!" I thought it was impossible to love Sirius more than I did but re-reading this manages to do it!! this story makes me smile and I love it, in case you couldnt tell- your biggest fan

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it and love Sirius, I love him too!! So happy you enjoyed!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by inlovewithscorp_siriusly Chapter 9

2nd November 2011:
HI!!! ok so i missed this so much it is quite possible that i was going through Sirius withdrawal haha well im glad i have the time to catch up on ur amazing story now!!! can i just say i love James :) he makes me laugh and i love the parallels between Maddie and Sirius like their thoughts and everything and i also loved when Sirius winked at her my stomach flipped hehe! i can't wait for them to talk it out i love Sirius and Maddie and your writing! -your biggest fan

Author's Response: Haha i've missed your reviews! Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by Rexy Chapter 15

1st November 2011:
Naw that's so cute the innocent kiss on the cheak. Finally they're over and yay for Jily ^^

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by Read head at heart <3 Chapter 15

30th October 2011:
Great As always !
you need to get them back together !
xx

Author's Response: Haha thank you! Just keep reading to see what happens ;)
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by elphias_Xmas_socks Chapter 15

28th October 2011:
EK LOVE IT!! I actually am amazed at your awesomeness :) m friend told me today that a new chapter was up and I've been reading it on my phone whilst walking home (and have almost got run I've a few times lol :) Aabhhh I'm still in like a trance or something, defo one of the best chapter yet! The changing of POVS was actually really good as it really added to the excitement and I GENERALLY LOVED EVERYTHING!
Looking forward to the next choppy, elphias_Xmas_socks x

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you so much! It makes me so happy that you liked the changing POV's, and it makes me even happier that you like the story! Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by MoonyistheBestMarauder Chapter 15

27th October 2011:
Yes, another chapter! And no, the switching POV's was absolutely GENIUS writing! I loved it-- it was awesome! I liked the little break from Mads/Sirius drama, but I really want something to happen between them! Maddie's flashbacks were really sweet. It was done PERFECTLY!! I'm glad she told Josh the truth-- I didn't like him. I love how fast your uploading!!! Brilliant chapter-- as usual. : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am extremely glad you liked the switching POV's. I'm getting mixed feedback on whether that was the right way to tell the story, so I'm glad you like it! I'm glad you liked the flashbacks too, that was a part I was happy with. I will do my best to get another chapter up soon. Thank you so much for your constant support; you encourage me!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #41, by quidditchscribbler Chapter 15

27th October 2011:
YESSS!!! They FINALLY became a couple! You have no idea how happy this has made me :D the narrative there was really good, it flowed effortlessly and I could feel their happiness radiating out of my screen (literally haha). I hope this doesn't mean that James stops be so funny, as he is my favourite but you probably know that by now ;)
And poor poor Maddie! Such a shame that all she wants are those little things from a relationship, but only with Sirius. It's pretty heartbreaking. For the plot overall though, I feel there should still be more time before they work things out - maily so there is more to keep reading! Perhaps another guy comes on the scene? I would like to see the protective side of Sirius come out again.
You're doing brilliantly and keep going, I love it! xxx

Author's Response: I'm so happy I could make you happy! And don't worry, I don't intend to get rid of James' humor, he's just too much fun too write! And don't worry, I've got some more things planned for Maddie and Sirius. ;) I'll do my best to get another chapter up soon. Thank you so much for reading and for your support!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by Abbey Chapter 15

27th October 2011:
Awww! That was so sweet! That was a really cute chapter. I can see why you'd almost cry writing that. I tear up a lot when I write, because I really put myself in the character's place, and I just realized that I tend to make my characters very emotional.

Anyways, I loved this chapter! It made my day when I saw it when I refreshed the page before I went to school today. It's amazing how quickly you can write such amazing stuff. I can tell Sirius and Mads won't be able to stand it much longer, so I'll be so happy when they get back together. (Even happier than I was when Lily and James got together!) :D

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I often get emotional when I write, but that's a sign that you have a strong connection to your characters, isn't it? :) I'm so glad you liked the chapter. Your support means so much to me and it makes me so happy you're enjoying the story. I will do my best to get some more up for you quickly!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #43, by recklessly_sweet Chapter 2

27th October 2011:
i really like the concept and your writing style
but you ca=hange from one person to the other so quickly that the sotry comes off really abrupt. Also like you dont have much to convey so you are changing hte topic
but again i really do love you idea, and overall it is an okay story :)
i hope you wont be too mad/hurt by what i have said

Author's Response: Thank you for your advice. I thoroughly considered whether I should do switching POV's or not, but in the end decided that it was how I wanted to tell the story. I'm not sure what you mean when you say I don't have much to convey, unless you mean the story jumps POV's quickly without much happening in between? If that's the case, all I can say to that is I switch POV's when I feel it is time to, regardless of how much has happened. I'm glad you like the story idea. I am not mad or hurt, on the contrary, I appreciate the criticism because I always want to improve. Thank you for your review.
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by couldyoureallyknow Chapter 15

27th October 2011:
awwwe yea james and lily!! more soon please :)

Author's Response: glad you liked it, more is on the way!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by quidditchscribbler Chapter 14

24th October 2011:
Hiya :) I really like that you have made Sirius and Maddie speak rather than her just going in a huff at him and being really angry and upset. Not only does it stick with her character but it shows me just how strong and independant she is!
You have created some really good ground for the tension which I would love to see increased in the coming chapters. This paired with how Maddie and Sirius want to be friends but are still slightly in denial about their true feelings would be perfect for keeping the pace of the story going!
Plot wise, fantastic as always and your little bit where James talks about Lily's eyes is very clever ;) I can't wait to see what will come next! xx

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the positive feedback! I am so happy that you are liking so many different elements of the story. (Glad you liked that James bit!) Thank you so much for sticking with the story and always reviewing; it means a lot!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by MoonyistheBestMarauder Chapter 14

23rd October 2011:
UGH, THEY NEED TO GET BACK TOGETHER!! Just kidding. I mean THEY DO, of course, but I love a bit of drama! Great job, I loved the viewpoints switching off so frequently, because it really let you know what they both were thinking. I love how considerate Sirius is being...

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it, and are enjoying the drama :) Thank you so much for your reviews, they make me so happy!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by Abbey Chapter 14

23rd October 2011:
I love reading what you write so much, it just makes my day when I see that there's a new chapter! It's sad that right now they're both not telling each other how they really feel, but that's very realistic.
Also, I know that we can trust that you won't have Sirius and Mads doing anything too extreme to hurt each other or make each other jealous. We know they will be together soon(ish). (:

Author's Response: Your reviews make me so happy; thank you so much for all the positive feedback! I'm glad you're finding the story enjoyable and still realistic. And I'm glad you trust me :) haha I'll do my best to get the next chapter up soon!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by Kate Chapter 14

23rd October 2011:
The Best fan fiction I have read so far great job ! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that means a lot! I'm glad you like it!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by Bella Chapter 8

23rd October 2011:
Love it ...Just Love it ! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you like it!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review

Review #50, by Kate Chapter 1

23rd October 2011:
Its Great !! i realy enjoyed it you done a fab job :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Sabrina :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>