Reading Reviews for Searching with the Enemy
  
87 Reviews Found

Review #26, by magicmuggle01 The Flight of their Lives

22nd March 2012:
Once again an excellent chapter. Your skill for exciting themes really shine through in this chapter.
I know this is only a school project, but it seems so real.
Another 10/10 and moving on.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! And thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #27, by AriesGirl40 Masquerading Mayhem

22nd March 2012:
Loved it when the masks all changed. Cant wait to see how they get the star off the tree without causing a disturbance.
Good chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'll work on updating soon!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Gabriella Hunter Trials and Truths of the Enemy

29th January 2012:
Great action and I'm so glad that he didn't let her drown! Him suddenly opening up to Hermione was shocking but I'm hoping that you'll give a bit more hints as to what he's up to or I'll go mental! Update soon!

Author's Response: haha thanks. Draco always has a reason. And I'm working hard on chapter 13! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Gabriella Hunter The Flight of their Lives

29th January 2012:
I was scared for a moment because Hermione is no flyer but I'm glad that she was okay and that Draco saved her life. Some tension is obviously going to break out and I almost wish that I had Splinched myself...sigh. Anyway, its moving so fast that I'd like to catch my breath, enjoying the action!

Author's Response: I hope it's not moving too fast! I'm trying to make it a little fast paced just because an action story calls for it! I'm glad you're enjoying it (I'm enjoying your work too btw!)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Gabriella Hunter Return to Shell Cottage

29th January 2012:
Oh, Ron...your stomach has doomed us all! It happened so quickly that I wasn't sure what he did until I realized that he felt betrayed but as usual, it seems like he's jumping to conclusions. Oh, sigh. Poor Hermion and Draco might actually have someone on his side but I'm certain that neither of them realizes it yet.

Author's Response: HAHAHA!! Ron's stomach, such a pivotal character! Ron does have the unfortunate trait of jumping to conclusions. I tried to do their fight JKR style which I often though were very quick and sudden! Hope you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Gabriella Hunter The Cottage Key

29th January 2012:
Ah, so here it is...MY review. Its nothing to be shocked by, so ignore me. I was a bit nervous when they went into the cottage because it did seem a bit too easy but then, fake Death Eaters showed up! Great action and Malfoy actually did something! Shock! All kidding aside, a good read and I will be skulking towards the next chapter.

Author's Response: Haha...well thank you for your review nonetheless! Yes, Malfoy doing something...he's becoming useful...which will be good for Hermione (in more ways than one)!!! Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Gabriella Hunter Tough Beginnings

29th January 2012:
I'm all for tension, hehehe. Anyway, I love that Hermione still has her personal issues but remains strong during the day while dealing with Draco, who is unnervingly smarter than he appears. I hope he won't do something stupid and double-cross her or something but anyway, no complaints and keep up the action!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing and there will obviously be tension with Hermione and Malfoy stuck together.oh the possibilities.hehehe

 Report Review

Review #33, by Gabriella Hunter Time to Run

29th January 2012:
Hahaha, your A/N is funny. Anyway, I shall tell you that it sped a bit too quickly for me this time and there were some stupid grammar issues (Look at my own work and see how horrible they can be, hahah T_T) but it didn't take away from how well the story was. I could practically feel Hermione's nervousness and her worry and when that "battle" started in the Great Hall, I almost thought it was real! Great action and the little plotholder right at the end was brilliant! Reading on!

Author's Response: Yeah, the grammar stuff is killer. The reason I pressed on quickly was I was really ready for the action to start. I felt that I was dragging out the preparations and the best part of the story would happen at the height of the action...I'm glad you liked the rest though!


 Report Review

Review #34, by Gabriella Hunter Unwilling Preparations

29th January 2012:
Waaagh, I had to look through my reviews to find this again and I'm happy that I found it after a bout a half a century looking, as I tend to read too many fanfics all at once. Anyway, Hermione has got some brass Snitches, I can say that! Not taking Malfoy's crap and Pansy's, that's the sort of girl that I admire but she did take time to note that Malfoy might actually have brains underneath his blonde hair, which was a good little note for later, I'm sure it'll come in handy. There were some moments when there should have been a comma, or the dialogue bar or whatever the heck they call those things but other than that, it was perfectly fine! I shall press on!

Author's Response: Yeah, I do have a few grammatical errors and every time I reread my stories they drive me nuts! Anyway, I'm glad you liked the story! Thanks for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #35, by dramioneforever<3 Trials and Truths of the Enemy

28th January 2012:
this.is.amazing. please keep updating! i love how you develop the characters so well! looking forward to reading more :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I promise to keep updating ( and soon)! thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Dramionedrunadrinny Trials and Truths of the Enemy

28th January 2012:
wow you managed to write all that AND keep them both in character. you're a very good writer. please update more.
10/10
~Dramionedrunadrinny

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! That was my biggest challenge. I obviously want to develop a relationship between the two of them but it is difficult considering they've hated each other for years...I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Lilly Luna Trials and Truths of the Enemy

27th January 2012:
This story is amazing!! I love Dramione!

Author's Response: Awww thank you! Dramione stories are the best aren't they!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Stephanie Trials and Truths of the Enemy

26th January 2012:
DONT STOP!! EXCELLENT STORY!!

Author's Response: Hahaha I won't, don't worry! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #39, by LadyRoxie Trials and Truths of the Enemy

26th January 2012:
Just finished reading your entire story. I got hooked. I have to say, this test or 'project' is twisted. This really shows just how strong Hermione is. Going through a scenario in such close likeness to that of which gives her nightmares?! I would probably be an emotional wreak on the inside... maybe on the outside as well. I do like how you are bringing the two together. Not too fast, a little more realistic than the other stories I have read. Draco and Hermione are my two favorite characters from the series. But i know they wouldn't be jumping each others bones the moment the war is over. It would have to start with understanding, trust, and at least a small bit of friendship to even get the ball rolling to a possible relationship. 9/10. I just wish the chapters were longer... but that's were the greedy reader comes out in me :)

Author's Response: I hear you! I'm such a greedy reader and yet I impose the same frustration on my readers! When I write the chapters I have a very distinct place where I want each chapter to end and it just happens to cut them shorter. I could extend the chapter but I feel like it would run together. I want to provoke thought and leave people wondering what will happen! Thank you so much for your review and keep reading! Chapter 13 is currently in the works so keep your eyes peeled!

 Report Review

Review #40, by VC Trials and Truths of the Enemy

26th January 2012:
I loved the part about how it was Malfoys birthright to be evil, that it wasn't something he could walk away from. Definitely didn't think of that.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah while I was reading the books I always had that thought in the back of my head (Draco was always my favourite character) so I wanted to include it in my story...thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Gabriella Hunter Unexpected Project

26th January 2012:
This teacher is mental but I love the surprise of it! Truly well done, though I feel sorry for Hermione because who wants to be holed up with Malfoy like that all the time? Well...I can't really complain for other, worrying reasons but good chapter, no complaints and I shall continue on!

Author's Response: Yeah Professor Noires is definitely a character. Thanks so much for the review! Keep leaving them, they're awesome!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Gabriella Hunter Welcoming Feast

26th January 2012:
Great pacing and I'm surprised that you had so many of the students showing back up for another year, not too many fanfics have alot coming back. Anyway, nothing to complain about and Hermione's depression is still very understandable but I hope that eventually she doesn't allow it to consume her.

Author's Response: Thanks...I'm really trying hard not to rush into the story.as you will probably see in the next chapter there was a reason I had a lot come back.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Gabriella Hunter Arrival

26th January 2012:
Poor Hermione, I know how awkward that must be when she doesn't want the attention! Just a few, barely noticeable grammar things but we all do those (My fanfics are full of them, check them out and see, haha) but I have nothing to complain about, the story is just fine.

Author's Response: Hahaha I know, I started this story a while ago and was a bit more focused on updates rather than editing.they are driving me crazy! Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Gabriella Hunter Going Back

26th January 2012:
Oooh, I like this very much! Great pacing, and a great show of emotino from Hermione that is both understandable and worrying but nicely done. I've never read any of your work before so you'll have to forgive me because this is really good!

Author's Response: Thank you and reviews are my life so please keep leaving them! This is my first fan fiction so I'm not surprised you haven't read anything before! Thank you so much for your review

 Report Review

Review #45, by Alissa Trials and Truths of the Enemy

26th January 2012:
This chapter is very good! Your writing is awesome, keep doing this, because you have a talent! :D

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! You're review means everything to me!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Dramionedrunadrinny The Flight of their Lives

31st October 2011:
This is really good! Please update soon and I am trying to be patient for the Dramione parts
10/10
~dramionedrunadrinny

Author's Response: Be patient! It's on its way!

 Report Review

Review #47, by ravenclaw Return to Shell Cottage

18th October 2011:
MAKE MORE MORE MAKE MORE NOW PLEASE

Author's Response: Hahaha don't worry! I am currently working on Chapter 11.I promise, by this time next week Ch. 11 will be awaiting validation.if it's not already up! Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #48, by ravenclaw The Cottage Key

18th October 2011:
SO AMAZING LOVE MAKE MORE NOW IT'S SO SO SO GOOD!

Author's Response: You are too nice! Thank you (I feel like I say that a lot)! Tell all your other hpff friends about it! It seems like the more reviews I get the faster I write!

 Report Review

Review #49, by ravenclaw Tough Beginnings

18th October 2011:
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE I LOVE YOUR WRITING ARE YOU J.K ROWLING

Author's Response: Wow.that is quite the compliment! Seriously, that is such an amazing thing for me to hear as a writing. You are awesome!

 Report Review

Review #50, by ravenlaw Time to Run

18th October 2011:
no matter how many times i read this i am still cat change my mind,you are an amazing writer. KEEP MAKING THEM!! : )

Author's Response: This makes me so happy! I will of course keep writing! Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>