Reading Reviews for It Was Supposed to Be...
  
153 Reviews Found

Review #26, by anne Changing Draco.....

11th November 2012:
I like the emotion and the attraction between Draco and Hermione. The suspence is keeping me at bay with this story so that is a good thing. Now the only thing that is really bothering me are the spelling mistakes.
It is CRUCIO not CRUSIO, this may seem harsh but if you want to write a good story you should at least get the names of spells and characters right. Fix it please because you really do have a good story here and those mistakes are really distracting.

 Report Review

Review #27, by anne I wish it wasn't like this.

11th November 2012:
Hey just so you now, It´s Rudolphus Lestrange, please correct that, it´s really annoying when names are misspelled. otherwise good story though!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Jordan Chapter 19. Her night out.

13th October 2012:
The mirror reminded me of Beauty and the Beast how the beast just said show me bell and she pops up :) And it wasnt' too cheesy

 Report Review

Review #29, by ARose8678 Chapter 11: A few answers

8th October 2012:
This is a nice change from the other fic's I'v read lately. I like it. :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I wanted a story that was more than just a love story between our two favorite people. Thanks for digging it!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Junie The End

8th October 2012:
I love it! It was so much drama, but all came together in the end!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. Needed them. I afraid I went too side ways, but it did tie up ok in the end. It was so much fun to write and so happy you liked it.
~S


 Report Review

Review #31, by Karina Midsummer...

5th October 2012:
Hey, i've been reading so far, and i really need to say that you HAVE to decide on whether you are writing in 1st person or third person, it is really confusing!
Else, i liek your plot and it is okay written :)

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing it out, I have been trying to fix the slip ups. Guess I need a fresh set of eyes for it. But, that a huge task to put on someone; it's like 42 chap and all. I will do best to fix them. Just hope it didn't ruin your experience.

 Report Review

Review #32, by mskairijade The End

4th October 2012:
The story itself was good and in depth. It was just a bit hard sometimes to read around the horrible grammar mistakes and the HP fact misspellings. (I.E. Its Rodolphus Lestrange NOT Randolphs Le Strange and its Wizengamot NOT wizard gamut. That almost made me stop reading. You should at least take the time to please check Canon spellings at the very least.

 Report Review

Review #33, by luvsev_22 I wish it wasn't like this.

1st October 2012:
its a great storyline, and taking ron from good to evil is a great set up. the only thing that i would watch is you have a slight tendency to go back and forth from first person to third person. most of the time its when you go to hermione and draco being together. but i sincerely do love it! :)

Author's Response: It was fun playing with Ron's character and flipping the status-quo. The pov thing thought I fix but guess some slip by. Will do my best to fix them.

 Report Review

Review #34, by mskairijade I wish it wasn't like this.

29th September 2012:
Btw it's Rodolphus Lestrange not "Randolphus Le Strange". You really need to have someone beta this.

 Report Review

Review #35, by mskairijade Chapter 2: Insights

29th September 2012:
Pretty good story so far. Anxious to see what Ron's up to. However I.noticed u mentioned at the top.of the chapter it had been revised/edited already and I think you should double.check it. The structure is completely centered and you tend to switch between third and first person alot, usually mid-sentence.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Jordan Changing Draco.....

29th September 2012:
This made me go from the verge of tears to sappy fangirl but not neckbreakingly abrupt

Author's Response: Great! that was my goal. Thank you so much for your kind words!
~S


 Report Review

Review #37, by Rayne The first time seeing the dark mark up close.

23rd September 2012:
I'm trying to get into this but you keep writing women for woman and have some canon errors, like Draco's eyes, they aren't blue, they're grey.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Jordan The real question here is how does Ron knows her?

22nd September 2012:
I like the story but I have had trouble reading it at some points you flicker between first and third anon points of view... For example: " She brought up her other hand to the other side of his face to try to make him turn his head to look at me."

Author's Response: Sorry about that. I am in the process of fixing all of that right now. This was my first story that I have ever wrote and I was learning my pov style. Thanks for checking it out and bring it to my attention.
~S


 Report Review

Review #39, by LadyTartan  The Un-united front Part II

16th September 2012:
Haft:
n.
A handle or hilt, especially the handle of a tool or weapon.
tr.v. haft·ed, haft·ing, hafts
To fit into or equip with a hilt or handle.

I think the word you're looking for is half.

Author's Response: Lol, thanks for the shout out, thought I fixed that, but will go back and check it. My auto correct kept changing it. But, anyway thanks for checking out my story and shoot that def my way. @]--
~S


 Report Review

Review #40, by Emily The End

13th September 2012:
I loooved your story!! But one things been gnawing at the back of my mind... why didn't anybody tell sari that it was bellatrix who killed her father when she was all angry about molly killing bellatrix?

Author's Response: You get a cookie for finding that hole. It's not that I didn't think about it; but there was more of an emotional tie with her aunt than with her father and not to mention that she would have just thought it was slandered about her beloved aunt. Justice knew and so did the others; it's more like a choice for her not to believe. She didn't want to know kind of thing. Thanks though, thank you for choosing my fic. I am about to re-re-re-edit it to really clean it up. I will write something in to cover that aspect. Thank thanks
~S


 Report Review

Review #41, by APotterhead The End

10th September 2012:
My favourite Dramione story so far. I loved the way each chapter has a mystery, the plot twists and turns and the surprises. And the ending was perfect. Nothing like a happy ending. Such a wonderful story. Keep writing! ^_^

Author's Response: Wow and thank you! Your kindness really means a lot to me. Writing this story was one of the best things that I have ever done; thank you for liking it; thank you for looking over some of the grammar mistakes. Thank you for everything. Potter forever!
xoxox
~S
Thanks for saying it was your fav Dramione. That really really means a lot.


 Report Review

Review #42, by london_lover Chapter 2: Insights

27th August 2012:
I've been reading stories on here since middle school, so about 8 years now. It's very difficult for me to find a story I enjoy because grammar issues and misspellings make it hard for me to concentrate on the plot.

That being said, this is a fantastic story! While there are a few mistakes grammatically (hence the 9/10 rating), they aren't overwhelming and I'm quite enjoying the plot because it's so well written!

Thank you for writing such a great story! I'm excited to keep reading!!

Allie

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! This was my first story that I have ever written. The sagittarius in me makes me a bit long winded and I get a little side tracked, but thank you so much for your kind words. It was fun journey. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. Kick tush!
Thanks again!
~S


 Report Review

Review #43, by Ade W Malfoy I wish it wasn't like this.

25th August 2012:
Since you said we could drop a review about any mistakes, I just wanted to let you know that the name of Bellatrix's husband is spelt like this: Rodolphus Lestrange. BTW, it's an excellent story so far!

Author's Response: Thanks for the look out on the spelling snafu. Your the second one to point that out. Not sure how it came about though; originally I copied and pasted from hp lexicon, but still got it flupy in the end. In reality you can spell names differently and they still mean the same thing; so, I guess we'll throw that one up to fate and maybe it was supposed to be spelled that way; kinda like Jon and John; both still the same name but with an added letter. Glad though someone is paying attention enough to that detail to catch it. Cool beans and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.
~S


 Report Review

Review #44, by breezy The End

23rd August 2012:
Great story! I did have trouble understanding your fight scene paragraphs throughout the story but otherwise I loved the plot.

Author's Response: Sorry about that. I am planing on going back and fix them. I hope they didn't ruin your experience. Thanks for your kind words, though. The fight scenes were my 1st that I've ever written so, not surprised that they came out a little flupy. Thanks again.
~S


 Report Review

Review #45, by Beth Chapter 11: A few answers

14th August 2012:
No offence but you have some really bad spelling mistakes throughout the chapters...(patronus, rodolphus etc...) Other than that its a great story im loving reading it :)

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry about that. I hope it didn't ruin your story experience. In due time it all will fixed. Thank you for choosing my fic when there are so many great ones to read. Thanks again!
~S


 Report Review

Review #46, by ovia The End

5th August 2012:
it was really a very wonderful story , thanks for giving the oppurtunity to read it

Author's Response: You're very welcome. Thank you for reading my fic.

 Report Review

Review #47, by AriesGirl40 The End

1st August 2012:
It was so fitting I cried, That was a wonderful ending. I think we all expected only good things to happen with Hermione by this point in her life. Ron and Sari Twins! I suppose there had to be some payback :)
I do hope you continue to write, learn and grow, Your very good you know.
Sincerely,
One of your first fans
AriesGirl40
Pat

Author's Response: That is the best comment I could ever have asked for. I have to admit when I read it out aloud I choked up a bit too. I know the artsy thing would have been to end the fic with a tragic note, but its just not my style. They have all been through so much the least I could have done is let them live happily ever after. Thank you times a million for all of your support through 46 chapters. Your words have fueled me to keep this fic going. It really means a lot to me that there are kind people like you in the world. Every comment I read has put a smile on my face and I thank you for it. Now, on to SXRXRR I still have to finish that one and I have a crime drama in the works too called a bitter day just filled with Dramione. Lots of love- S

 Report Review

Review #48, by granger_ The End

1st August 2012:
I am so glad you choses to write a happy
ending it was perfect i felt emotional haha can't
believe this fic is over they all deserve a happy
ending THANK YOU so much your the best if I
could i would rate it higher than 10/10 what
ever happens keep on writing you are really talented X

Author's Response: Me too! I fought with myself if this fic should end tragically or on a good note. In my head I always saw Hermione sitting at her key board telling her story for the ending. I am glad I was able to end it just that way. Thanks again for all of your support. This whole experience has been wonderful and I learned so much. I never thought about writing before HP and I am glad that JK opened such a wonderful world for me. Thank you for all of your kindness over the last 46 chapters. It's been ruff at times to keep it up and today I am glad I did. But, I could only have done it with such awesome readers as yourself. Thanks again bunches ~S

 Report Review

Review #49, by Emerald-eyed Cat The End

1st August 2012:
I would like to thank you on my part for this beautiful story, it was incredibly mature, balanced, and romantic at the same time-a really good read. I will of course be looking forward to your next story but at the same time i would like to make a suggestion: You have very good grasp of character and this story is really good, try to turn this into a real story independant of Hp, you know characters remaining same but names different and premise different, I know some other fanfiction authors have done this, case in point, Fifty Shades trilogy which is actually a fanfiction of twilight. So, good luck and thank you.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you. To be honest I was thinking about just that. I didn't know Fifty was a TWL fic; wasn't going to read it, but now I think I will just for that fact.

This has been the most wonderful learning experience. This is my first real story I have written. It amazes me that anyone has read my fic, not to mention liked it.

Thank you for your kind words. I can't even begin to tell what they mean to me. I was so afraid that I went to far into left wing with my antic's. It was just supposed have been a normal Dramione, but fiction has a way to take the reigns and decide what direction "it" wants to take. Lol. It's been fun and I will miss it all. But, now I can focus on my others and turning this into a more universal work of fiction. I do have some of my short stories on Figment under the user name 'Carter Noir' if you wanted to check them out.



Again, thank you! I couldn't have done this without my awesome reader's support and comments like yours.

Hopefully, one day I can return the great support to you.
XOXOX
~S


 Report Review

Review #50, by Lilly Luna The End

1st August 2012:
I have stuck with this story for a good few months and I really enjoyed this chapter specifically. It could of been better, everything can be better, but I think it was a good ending, which coming from me, is a very good thing. I am very picky with endings of books, and I thought you did a great job. I like that Ron and Hermione both lived out great lives. This will always be a favorite of mine and I will miss seeing it in the queue. Thank You for taking the time to write such a wonderful story.

Author's Response: Yeah, feel the same way about the last chap and most likely will be adding onto it in the near future. I am the same way about endings. It's hard to find good ones. So, many writers rush the ending or just end when things are getting good. I have tried to find the right balance of art and enjoyable fluff. In the end my romantic side won out. Both Ron and Hermione deserve a happy ending. Yes, it was different than what they thought it was supposed have been, but that was the point. Love finds us; not the other way around.

Thank for the great comment/review. I am a little lost at the moment without it, but time will sooth the burn and I have two others that now I can give myself over too. Thanks for being so cool and liking my fic even though its smeared with bad grammar and misspelled words.
XOXOXOXO
~S


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>