Reading Reviews for Never Tickle A Sleeping Dragon
  
2,078 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Emerald_Eyed_Snake On the Express

15th June 2012:
I love the Neville/Luna pairing. J.K. Rowling says they don't get together, but I think it was meant to be :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Emerald_Eyed_Snake Home Sweet Burrow

15th June 2012:
I love the fluffiness :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Emerald_Eyed_Snake Diagon Alley

15th June 2012:
What I would do with 12 million Gallions in the wizarding World... hm...

 Report Review

Review #29, by Emerald_Eyed_Snake Goodbye Privet Drive

15th June 2012:
Hasta la vista, Dursleys! (please ignore any typos... I can barely spell in english, let alone another language. I swear, without spell check, I would have flunked out of school a LONG time ago). And I'm so happy that Ginny's getting into the picture, can't wait to see how it plays out.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Emerald_Eyed_Snake 4 Privet Drive

15th June 2012:
I like how you've made Petunia a witch. I'll be interested to see how it fits into the plot. I wonder if she'll end up realizing her unjust prejudice and leave Vernon... but that may be too much to hope for.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Emerald_Eyed_Snake Surprise Visitor

15th June 2012:
I just found this story and absolutely love it so far... Dumbledore's line at the end of this chapter was hilarious! "I was trying to find the name of a candy I haven't used as a password yet". Haha, I was actually thinking about that not too long ago... I mean, I'd never be able to come up with that many candy names! Yet again, maybe there are more types of candy in the wizarding world... Just another advantage they have over us Muggles, I guess ;). Keep writing, you really are brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #32, by ScorpiusRose17 Surprise Visitor

27th May 2012:
Hi there!

I just wanted to leave you a review on your brilliant story!

This first chapter is just WOW. I don't think that I've read anything quite like this before. I really like how Harry arrived to Hogwarts and that you show Dumbledore as being plainly human and not knowing that Harry was there.

Your descriptions were wonderful as were your descriptions. I could easily picture everything going on that I read without problems. I am eager to know what is going to happen next and I will be adding this to my favorites! Thank you for writing such an inspirational story!

Keep up the awesome writing! =)

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

 Report Review

Review #33, by george and fred <3 Epilogue

2nd May 2012:
i spent some wonderful hours staying up late reading this novel

 Report Review

Review #34, by critic Epilogue

5th December 2011:
Great story, the only reason I with hold perfect marks is that the writing was a little bit more undetailed than what I like to read. Yet the story kept me intrigued enough to finish it. Heck with the epilogue though, I want to know about the year Harry taught Ginny.

Author's Response: thanks. To each his own, as they say. I do the non so much detail so that slight detail will let readers develope the missing parts in their own imaginations. I find too much detail tiresome and boring. Therefore it is also up to the reader to imagine what that year of teaching Ginny must have been like for Harry to get through. For instance, how many times do you think he sat at he Gryffindor table before he realized his mistake? I'm glad you continued on to the end in spite of the lack of detail. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #35, by parashar_harry Casting the Circle

15th October 2011:
all ur chapters are amazing and a complete different story
it is so interesting that i even skipped the reviewing part for each chapter, but now i am curious to know that from which country are u ?
r u indian?
i was totally surprised when i saw the word sanskrit , i am glad u used it as it is a very rich language

Author's Response: Thanks. i am actually from America. I am glad you iked it. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #36, by annoymomus Epilogue

26th September 2011:
great story!!! i really enjoyed it :D x

Author's Response: thanks. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #37, by amy92 Epilogue

15th September 2011:
It was nice and it is enjoyable what is the story of the prophecies of addison and lily? Pls write it ?

Author's Response: Thanks. Well, the bit about the prophecy was not fully written out for a story, but you get a bit more information about it in the one-shot sequel to this story called "My Past, My Future". Be sure to look it up and see how some prophecies can be altered with a bit of accidental magic. If you don't get your fill of the prophecy when the story is over i can explain what i was thinking about it before it changed. Thanks again. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Hedwig and The Owl Post Epilogue

21st August 2011:
I loved the whole story!!!

Author's Response: thanks. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Ace Epilogue

12th August 2011:
Wow. This was amazing. I guess you are really JK Rowling using a pseudo name. Please write much much more.

Author's Response: Thanks for the remarks. I have more stories here to read if you would like. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Uganda_my_name Surprise Visitor

11th August 2011:
Nicely written. I think the way you made Harry and Dumbledore inter act with one another was very much like the way JK Rowling would have written it.

Author's Response: Thanks. I would always like to write like JKR. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #41, by SusieDobby Epilogue

13th July 2011:
Ok, I know that I've probably reviewed before, but I just reread the story and loved it to death again. It is amazing how you managed to incorporate real and fan-imagined ideas. Thanks for spending the time and effort to write this.

Author's Response: Thanks for another review. i spent six months writing this one. Why did it take me so longto write my next one? Hmmm. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Aurora Nebulosa Casting the Circle

7th July 2011:
It would have been nice to have a description of Bane at the beginning of the chapter, or in the previous one as Dumbledore introduced him, to make things more lively.

Author's Response: I know. i actually meant to develop his character and include him in far more of the story, but... oh well. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Aurora Nebulosa On the Express

7th July 2011:
I'm loving this series. Very well done!

Author's Response: thanks. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #44, by firefawn Let the Courting Begin

14th June 2011:
I just have to say, that this is the second time I'm reading this story years after I read it the first time, and it is STILL just as good. Thank you for writing such an awesome story that has absolutely everything in it - a great plot, excellent dialogue with just enough details to be descriptive without it being too much, action, adventure, mystery (with who was it that attacked Hermione, for example, and what was it that made Harry and Ginny glow initially), romance, and a great ending! Thank you once again for writing this because it truly rocks! As always 10/10

Author's Response: it has been far too long my friend. i hope all is well with you. you are a great writer yourself , so i blush at your kind words about mine. I hope you will read and like my other stories including "And The Greatest of These...", "Sunday in the Pub With George", and "Man After Legend". i will try to get over to your stories a bit later to read some more. Happy reading. happy writing.

 Report Review

Review #45, by He-who-must-not-be-named Epilogue

3rd June 2011:
This was a fantastic story! Though I thought the dragon animagus and the broom etc. were a bit - 'That would never happen!'ish - I liked the epilogue a lot though - altogether a great read!

Author's Response: thanks. I'm glad you liked it all (most of it). Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #46, by averypottermusical Epilogue

9th April 2011:
I just wanted to put out there that reading this amazing story has provided me with countless hours of entertainment. It is the perfect combination of suspense, drama, twists, and love. I will definitely be reading your sequel and your other take on Harry's 7th year (The Greatest of These?) in the near future. Keep on writing!

Author's Response: fantastic. i have enjoyed your reviews and like that you are going to read more. 'And the Greatest of These' is long so i will get many more reviews if you review every chapter. i am also rather proud of my lastes story, 'Man After Legend'. Check it out as well. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #47, by averypottermusical Leaving Hogwarts

9th April 2011:
I'd never seen Harry as anything other than an auror, that is after he mentioned it in the 5th book. Interesting take on Harry's perspective. It's understandable that he'd want a break. As for his job, I bet he's been asked to be the new D.A.D.A. teacher. Noo! The epilogue is next; I don't want this story to be over.

Author's Response: I never really thought about it. To have harry shy away from being an auror also happened in another of my stories. fear not. all good things must come to an end. just remember to look for the one-shot sequel for this story. happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #48, by averypottermusical The House Cup

9th April 2011:
I was getting tired of Gryffindor always winning. Those point totals were pretty impressive.

Author's Response: I thought something a bit different was in order this time. i'm glad you approve. Happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #49, by averypottermusical Quidditch

9th April 2011:
A tie in quidditch, ive never seen that before, and Ron gets to work for his favorite team. Good job with the game.

Author's Response: The things about the tie may not be cannon at all. i didn't research it for this. most things i did try to research and keep as accurate as possible, but this one i just made it fit what i wanted. So much so that I only gave each team two chasers intstead of the normal three. Ron to the Canons! happy reading.

 Report Review

Review #50, by averypottermusical Draco Dormiens Nunguan Titillandus

9th April 2011:
Gasp! The hero actually killed the villain, never. So this whole time, Harry was a dragon, not a basilisk? As the chapter title says: Never Tickle a Sleeping Dragon.

Author's Response: Could it have ended with any other outcome? indeed you are correct. harry was a dragon the whole time. he just wasn't far enough into the transformation before to realize it. this part was planned from the very beginning. Hence the name of the entire story. clever, right? Happy reading.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>