Reading Reviews for Hidden Away
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Saffron Prolouge

12th July 2011:
im more of a marauder era person but your new generation is awesome and brilliant! :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by butternut_squash Quidditch Tryouts

11th July 2011:
She's great, but why isn't their something wrong with her? I mean if its gonna be one of those stories where the main character is perfect and the only problems in her life are other people and the action is her chasing away the 'bad guys' with her perfection, I'm not sure I want to read this? Sorry if I offended you in any way or forgot some issue with her, you actually did mention.

Author's Response: That's okay. She's not going to be so perfect but just to start out the story with, she kind of was. She is just good at masking her flaws;). She just has to develop a little more, I mean, she's only been there for two days, if shes filled with obvious flaws, no one would even go near her. People just have to get to know her to find her flaws. Cause, trust me, she has plenty.

 Report Review

Review #28, by SpringSinger19 Quidditch Tryouts

11th July 2011:
A little too perfect again but I'm really enjoying this story(: I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you. I will take all that into consideration.

 Report Review

Review #29, by SpringSinger19 The First Night

11th July 2011:
Ok, again, I like it but I have to say...the James thing is a little weird. I could definitely see him wanting to sleep in bed with her but wouldn't it be incredibly uncomfortable for Sky? She doesn't know him. I could maybe see the sleeping bed together but the snuggling and kissing is just a bit too unrealistic. And again, I'm seeing a Mary Sue out of Sky :/ I really want to see her develop!(: But still I'm enjoying this story a lot! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! As for the James thing, just think about all she would have to do as a Secret Agent slash spy. She knows how to protect herself, but I will take it into consideration that the friendship might have moved a little too fast. Thanks tho!


 Report Review

Review #30, by SpringSinger19 An interesting arrival

11th July 2011:
Fun(: I'm liking it! However, if Sky never went to school her whole life, she probably wouldn't have been exposed to many people her own age. She probably would be at least, a little socially awkward. However, I liked the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you! As for the whole kids her own age thing, she has been a secret agent her whole life, not someone hiding under a rock type of person. She has to be around all types of people everywhere, and gain their trust. To do that, you can't exactly be socially awkward. And she has a lot of confidence seeing as she is what she is.

 Report Review

Review #31, by SpringSinger19 Prolouge

11th July 2011:
I like it so far(: it's fun and original! just be careful, Sky seems kind of like a Mary Sue, I'd like to see how you expand her!

 Report Review

Review #32, by one_crazy_cookie Quidditch Tryouts

11th July 2011:
This Skyler chick is very...confident. I'm interested to see how the story developes, and how her flaws will be revealed, since no one can be THAT perfect. Good job:)

Author's Response: haha. Will take that into consideration:) and I think her past will show flaws, not her personality:) You'll see:)

 Report Review

Review #33, by coolness The First Night

7th July 2011:
i love this story sooo much so far. please update soon, i would appreciate it
10-10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate that you like it!!! I will update as soon as possible, but the thing wont let me update till the tenth! But I promise, on the tenth I will submit the next chapter! I have already written the next two, but like I said, the site won't let me submit them! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by explosion The First Night

5th July 2011:
So funnily enough I ended up having time to read this story so now I'm leaving you a review.

Okay so first off, the plot is really good. I don't think I've ever seen a plot like this, so you definitely get mucho points for originality since it's very hard to come by on this site.

Another thing is I like the characters so far. Skyler seems very unique and quirky and I feel like you could really do a lot with her in this story.

Oh and James seems super cute, the little kiss on the forehead at the end was adorable.

I think this story has a lot of potential, I think maybe you should just make the chapters a bit longer and have a bit more character development when it comes to introducing the people and stuff. Keep up the great work though, the more you write the better you'll get!

-Rebecca

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm writting the fifth chapter right now, and the characters get a little bit more background there. And hopefully it will be a lot longer. Thank you so much for the review, means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #35, by anonymous diva The First Night

27th June 2011:
a well-written and sort of a cute chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I know, this part is kind of lame, but hopefully the next is more interesting. It will be longer too, promise

 Report Review

Review #36, by cherrieberrie An interesting arrival

27th June 2011:
Absolutely amazing! Love the idea!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!!! Means a lot!!! Glad you enjoy it:)

 Report Review

Review #37, by cherrieberrie The First Night

27th June 2011:
Absolutely love the story!!! Waiting for an update!

Author's Response: I'll update soon, promise! Actually, I was working on the next chapter right now, and a huge spider started crawling across my screen so I freaked out, jumped out of my bed, and went to go kill it, so now I'm a little freaked out. So, I guess that means I'll work on the update later;)


 Report Review

Review #38, by one_crazy_cookie The First Night

27th June 2011:
Love it:) as always. I'm especially interested in a certain someone placing kisses on some one elses forehead hours after he meets her... I have a theory! Mwahahahaha! and, may I suggust longer chapters, darling? I do enjoy reading large chunks of great stories at a time.

love, ann
Ps. You get to say love sky so I get to say love Ann! Haha! I am ingenious!

Author's Response: First thing, whose Ann??? You're character is Eboni, not Ann, so I'm confused. Anywho, thanks! And I'll try the longer chapters, I just had to start one first;)

 Report Review

Review #39, by anonymous diva An interesting arrival

26th June 2011:
WOW JUST WOW.I am already waiting for the next chapter eagerly.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! The next chapter is on it's way:)

 Report Review

Review #40, by anonymous diva Prolouge

26th June 2011:
a new and innovative idea.i really like it. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! The review means a lot!



 Report Review

Review #41, by One tough muffin An interesting arrival

20th June 2011:
Like i said before! I love the story! Hope the update is up soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I will update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by One tough muffin Prolouge

20th June 2011:
I loved the story! Great plot line and theme! Skyler seems really unique!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Moments Reprieve Prolouge

14th June 2011:
Hey dear! You left a review on one of my stories, asking me to stop by and tell you my thoughts - so here I am!
It was really good - good plotline, and your main character seems to have a pretty interesting life. There were a few gramatical errors that you might want to have a look at - left off letters, no spaces between words - but other than that you grammer was really good. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I love your story, so it means a lot that you like mine ;). Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Skyler315 An interesting arrival

11th June 2011:
Haha!!! Love it!!! You should continue it!!!

Author's Response: Really? Why did you not log me out before responding? Now I look like I reviewed my own story!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Skyler315 Prolouge

11th June 2011:
Love it!!! Can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: I look like I reviewed my own story! Thanks for logging me out!

 Report Review

Review #46, by one_crazy_cookie An interesting arrival

8th June 2011:
So, your saying as our punishment we get to hang out with a super-hot chick? Maybe we should pull pranks a lot more often! said one of the boys.

Favorite quote! It made me laugh:) Haha this SKyler person makes me laugh as well..."their looks were kind of creeping me out." Oh mayun. Good job. (BTW, if you can figure out who this is, I think you know:) annnd, i wrote the first chapter of my own story!!!yay! you inspired me! its in the queue..wait...i dont know how to spell that. but you know:)

Author's Response: You should give me the name of your story so I can read it:)

 Report Review

Review #47, by i think you know!:) Prolouge

30th May 2011:
Haha I love the idea!! Good writing, but lose is spelled wrong haha. (sorry I'm a grammar Nazi!) awesome work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try and fix it. Please keep reading! Luv ya!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>