Reading Reviews for A Tale of Two Princes
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #26, by NymphadoraLupin Epilogue

24th August 2011:
Aww! It's finished... No more anticipation over waiting for a chapter :'( loved it though.

Author's Response: I'm glad it was to your satisfaction :) Thanks for all of your kind reviews!

academica


 Report Review

Review #27, by NymphadoraLupin Epilogue

24th August 2011:
Aww! It's finished... No more anticipation over waiting for a chapter :'( loved it though.

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by forsakenphoenix Epilogue

23rd August 2011:
I gave up reading my chapter for Pharmacology to read this (plus it was too dense and boring for me...I can't concentrate). I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S OVER!

Okay, well, I'm glad that you'll be bringing this pairing back, at least. I love them together! Draco really did mature and fill out his role as Paige's partner quite well. I love how he did everything she needed him to do and he proved to his old professors just how much he changed.

I love how Paige put flowers on Mrs. Potter's grave and Scorpius and Albus are bffs! The sadness Paige felt at being back in her father's office was so sad, but you wrote it very well. You didn't make her magically get over her father's death and she still struggled with it daily.

This wrapped everything up so nicely and I just loved it so much. I'm sad that it's over but congratulations on finishing it! :)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm taking a break from my reading to come check on my stories! I feel your pain!

I'm so glad you approve of the ending and you still love the pairing. Although it was incredibly sad, this was one of my favorite parts to write, and it's one of the chapters I'm most proud of. I think it really does solidify their relationship and bring about a good ending to the story, much better than it would have been had I just left them at Hogwarts after the battle.

Yeah, Paige is her father's daughter. It was so, so important to me that his death affect her. I mean, he was the only parent she had, and her interest in potions was only one of many things that really brought them together. She has memories of him in her appearance, her personality, everything. There's no way to get a clean break from that. And I wanted to show that she'd come to terms with the Lily thing, that she wished for happiness for her father even though he wasn't entirely honest with her in life. She just wants to do something to honor his memory, and the flowers seemed like one way to do that. And aren't the boys adorable? I'm sort of enamored with the vision of them tinkering around with elementary potions in her lab.

Thanks very much! It feels like a huge accomplishment, and I'm so glad you liked it. I'll be sure to let you know when I've begun the sequel; I have it all planned out, but I have to work on finding time to write it :)

Thanks for so many wonderful reviews!!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #29, by AccioQuill25 Introduction

23rd August 2011:
I just recently joined, and started transferring a story I had written, when I came across your wonderful story!! I love it!!I saw how much we both think alike with some of the scenarios that your characters are put in. I really enjoyed your story, and can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! The story is completed now, so have fun reading :) I hope to see more reviews from you as you wade through each chapter!

Thanks again!

academica


 Report Review

Review #30, by HannahJoyWeber Year Seven: Part Two

18th August 2011:
this was a very good ending. i'm glad you took the time to write this story. good luck in your future endeavors.

~Hannah~

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I hope you noticed in my author's note that there will be an epilogue as well, and that you read and enjoy that when it's posted.

Good luck to you as well!

academica


 Report Review

Review #31, by forsakenphoenix Year Seven: Part Two

17th August 2011:
Ugh, this was so heartbreaking! It fit perfectly into canon, though, which is lovely. It's sad that this is coming to an end. I think I'd like to stay living in this world with Paige and Draco a little bit longer.

You have certainly made me sympathize with the Slytherins and I certainly admire the fact that though they were being attacked by those who thought they were the enemy, they did what they had to do to in order to survive. In the end, they knew what world they wanted to live in and it wasn't the one they had originally been forced to join. It's kind of sad/scary that as young as they are, they're still old enough to realize that Voldemort's cause was not one they wanted to die for.

When Paige was informed her father died, oh...that broke my heart, but what hurt even more was when she questioned her father's love. That was just so devastating, but I'm glad Harry was there to reassure her.

Draco dancing with her in the infirmary was so precious. It's been interesting to watch him mature through your story and here, he really shines. The conflict in him between doing what is expected of him and what he feels he needs to do...and then the dedication and love he shows towards Paige is just so lovely. They really are such a wonderful pair together and I'm happy that they get to be together in the end.

I loved this story! Please let me know when you post the epilogue (I'm pretty sure I remember you saying there would be one, yes?) I'd like to have a proper goodbye with Draco and Paige. :)

Author's Response: Hey :) Well, heartbreak was intended, but I hope it doesn't hurt *too* much. I definitely had trouble leaving, but I've already got another story with them featured in the works, and a couple of Paige-related one-shots as well.

It's so sad to think of people that young dying for a cause anyway, you know? It reminds me a bit of Fred, who died for a good cause but still shouldn't have lost his life, poor kid. I think it really hammers home the point of how awful and twisted the war really was.

Yeah, she did run the emotional gamut, and more of that is coming in the epilogue. She was totally clueless to the whole Lily thing, and so she kind of got the "last to know" feeling, and it hurt her because she was always so close with him. At the same time, though, she's smart enough to get through her bit of self-pity and realize that eighteen years of devotion and fatherly guidance weren't a lie. I'm glad you like her friendship with Harry; that, too, will be important in the epilogue.

Draco has grown up a lot. He's sort of been really forced to in this moment, having to deal with a grieving woman who doesn't feel like she can really, truly turn to anyone else. They've been stuck in the same situations together for so long, and I think they have a really special bond because of that. I wasn't sure if the dancing would come across as a little OOC for him, so I'm glad you enjoyed it. More examples of his devotion are coming in the epilogue as well.

Thanks so much for all of your compliments! The epilogue will be up soon, and of course I'll drop you a comment when it's posted. I look forward to your final review of this story :)

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #32, by NymphadoraLupin Year Seven: Part Two

16th August 2011:
OMGHHKP TEARS EVERYWHERE! I normally don't cry all that much. But I think it's tge fact that I have a super soft spot for Snape. I love him so much and I couldn't resist not crying when you wrote this.
Just want to let you know that this was awesome and it takes a real feat to make me cry.

Author's Response: I have a big soft spot for him, too, and believe me when I say that it was hard for me to write it because I had tears everywhere too. But I'm so glad you liked it, even if it was sad :)

Thanks for another sweet review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #33, by Kayla Year Seven: Part Two

15th August 2011:
I can't believe you killed Snape!! I'm sitting here bawling like an idiot and my family is all giving me weird looks hahahaha! But siriusly, How could you kill Sev ):

Author's Response: I love Snape to death. He's my favorite character and has been for so long. It was very hard for me to write this chapter knowing what I had planned, but I mustered up the courage to let him die for a couple of reasons. One, I was trying to stick to canon as much as possible with this story. Two, his death is important for the epilogue and the rest of Paige's life. It's time for her to grow up for real and start making her own decisions, you know? So it was tough, and I cried as well, but it's all for the best, I promise.

I hope you still like the story, and thanks for your review! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #34, by Taylor Year Seven: Part Two

15th August 2011:
Loved this story! I love the way you portrayed the emotion, very well written! Cant wait for the epilouge(:

Author's Response: Thank you :) Epilogue is coming soon!

academica


 Report Review

Review #35, by Nightshade Year Seven: Part Two

14th August 2011:
I like this ending only an epilog left now.

I really like Paige, this could easy be fitted into the real books and not destroy a single thing.

Hope for an epilog soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've worked hard on her character and I'm glad that she appeals to you.

The epilogue will be coming very soon :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #36, by forsakenphoenix Year Seven: Part One

11th August 2011:
What! You can't just leave us with that. :( Though I do wish a happy ending for them. They deserve it.

I really enjoyed this chapter too. I think it's all the angst! I don't know, you seem to do an excellent job writing the emotions of your characters.

I loved this line: It has to, one way or another. It was just so poignant. Life goes on despite what their future holds.

I'm glad that Draco had Paige throughout this all. Though I felt so bad for her while she spent the summer locked up in the Malfoy Manor with all those pigs who don't know the first meaning of respect.

I can't wait to read what happens to Paige and Draco next with the final battle and her father's death. I know I'm in for more angst and that excites me a lot. :)

forsakenphoenix (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: I love angst. I just eat it up, even more than romance. You'll see that my newest fics (and many of those I have planned for the future) are full of angst, because I'm just so addicted to it.

I'm happy that Draco/Paige grew on you. Draco turned out to be sort of complicated, and Paige grew out of her Mary-Sue beginnings, hopefully. I wanted to paint a very bleak picture of what it would be like in the manor, and it looks like I accomplished that.

The second part of ch.7 (which is a tearjerker, of course) should be up on Saturday, and the epilogue will be coming soon after that, so please enjoy.

Thank you again for taking the time to read through these long chapters and give me your honest feedback. Your opinion really does mean a lot to me and you've worked very hard for those Ravenclaw points :) I appreciate all of what you've said, compliments and critique alike, and I sincerely hope that my comments have been/will continue to be just as helpful to you!

academica


 Report Review

Review #37, by forsakenphoenix Year Six

11th August 2011:
You weren't kidding when you said Year Six was the heaviest chapter. I think it's my favorite too. You do a wonderful job with Paige's emotions and the disconnect between her loyalty to her father and boyfriend and to the school that she loves.

The beginning paragraph was excellent. How you described Malfoy Manor in Lucius's absence - you really bring it to point that Lucius was the one to run things and without him, everything fell into disrepair, including his wife and son.

This chapter made me anxious, which is funny because it's not like I don't know what happens, but because it's not from Harry's point of view, it's still new and fresh. The excitement, the dread, the fear..everything is so palpable.

You really did an excellent job with this chapter. :)

forsakenphoenix (ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Phew, I'm so glad you liked it :) The last few chapters are fairly heavy as well, but yeah, this one is definitely on the angsty side.

I'm happy that you liked the beginning. I wrote Paige and Narcissa as being close throughout the story, and I thought this was a perfect chance to show how they care for one another in a time of need.

So glad you can feel the emotion! Enjoy 7: Pt.1!

academica


 Report Review

Review #38, by forsakenphoenix Year Five

11th August 2011:
The bad part about having each year as one chapter is that I always forget what I want to write in my review as I'm reading. I need a better method for this.

I thought it interesting that you chose to have Paige involved in the Order. I didn't see that coming, but I like it! Adds more conflict to hers and Draco's relationship. I loved when Tonks was babysitting, that part made me laugh so much.

Did DA really advertise in Hogsmeade? I feel like that would just be a big 'hey come find us!' sign. But it's nice to see her father's training has been useful.

I'm glad that she's looking to follow in his footsteps as a Potions master. I can't believe he said all that about her being a housewife. I liked her disbelief because seriously, Paige is not a woman to be kept and any man who tries to corral her into being a housewife needs to rethink his future. I don't see Draco as forcing Paige to do anything. He seems to appreciate her talents.

Hm what else? I need to take notes while I'm reading, seriously. I'm glad she acknowledged Sirius's death and the observation of the similarities between Harry and her father is interesting. The ending line was fantastic. I feel like there's always a lot of silence between Paige and Harry, that they kind of just take comfort in each other's presence rather than filling empty space with meaningless words. It's a nice kind of friendship to have, I think. :)

forsakenphoenix (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: I sort of cheat when I do long reviews; I stop every few paragraphs or when I come to a line break and jot some stuff down in the review space. It gets annoying scrolling back and forth, but at least I make sure I say everything I want to say.

I love me some Tonks. She's so delightfully juvenile sometimes, although she grew up a LOT once she got married. I'm also glad you liked having Paige in the Order :) It sort of sets up the beginning of the conflict that will come to a head in Year Six.

Yeah, maybe a little obvious. I should have done more research into how they actually advertised in canon. Good point!

I noticed that most of the pureblood women we see end up being housewives, and you're right, Paige would never be content with just that (although she's got her domestic leanings as well). Draco is beginning to treat Paige more like the accomplished witch she is, thankfully.

I do love their friendship. Unfortunately, it's about to get a lot more complicated. I hope you enjoy Year Six, and I'm very excited to hear your feedback on it :)

Thanks for all of your lovely reviews!

academica


 Report Review

Review #39, by forsakenphoenix Year Four

11th August 2011:
I think it's interesting how you can weave Paige into the canon story so well. I wish I never went on those errands because I'm having such a hard time pulling my thoughts together to write you a good review.

I thought it was cute how the house elves and servants were watching Draco kiss Paige good night. It's like they were so consumed by one another that they didn't know they had an audience.

I forgot about Durmstrang! I was wondering who Prof Snape was showing around the dungeons. I found it amusing how Krum had a crush on Paige (but who doesnt? MS!) and Draco was acting like the jealous boyfriend. The roses to ask her to the ball was so sweet and romantic! I love how you made Cedric ask Cho in such a gaudy way - it seems to suit him.

Oh, and the little moment where Paige is going through her father's inventory and notices the missing Polyjuice Potion ingredients and meeting Moody but not being suspicious of him! I loved that part.

It's so sad watching the start of Lucius's downfall from someone who is close to his family. The denial and the reluctant acceptance that maybe he is involved in these dark happenings. I'm interested to see how Paige takes Draco eventually joining the Death Eaters.

I'm a little confused as to why Harry keeps popping up randomly. Asking her to the ball and then at the end, wondering why she wasn't there. It seems like she has limited interaction with him throughout the year so it's always a surprise when he starts talking to her. It was sad, though, how Harry was desperate for her to say something, to acknowledge that her boyfriend's father is a Death Eater. I think not saying anything at that point is the best. But it's still sad!

Sorry for the crappy review, I couldn't think of anything to say. :( I'll try and be better for the next chapter!

forsakenphoenix (ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Hey!

Yeah, I tried to weave her in as best as I could. Some reviewers seem to wish I deviated more from the traditional storyline, and some want just the opposite. It's hard to figure out what to do, you know?

Actually, I'm going to defend myself a bit here. Everyone does not have a crush on her, just like everyone isn't her friend. Draco likes her, and Harry has a little bit of a thing for her (though it's nothing that gets in the way of his canon crushes), and Krum is interested in her because he likes having the comfort of a girl who he has familiar ties to (Karkaroff to Snape). He's come to a whole new place and he has women falling all over him, and he's interested in meeting some of these girls as well. As you saw, by the end, the crush has died down into a bit more of a friendship. Also, Adrian and Flint may have had fleeting crushes on her. Cedric doesn't have a crush on her, however, and neither does Ron (he actually distrusts her a bit). The same goes for boys in other houses and even Draco's friends. I worked very hard not to make her everyone's dream girl, and I'm sticking to that! :)

I actually did like writing the end of this chapter, where the Death Eater thing really starts to come into play. As for Draco's transformation, writing Year Six was my favorite part of this story, next to the Epilogue, which will be coming soon.

Harry's sort of disconnected with Paige, even if they're still friendly. I didn't want her to become another Cho or Ginny, and I certainly didn't want to create competition for Hermione. Their differing circumstances and Paige's splitting allegiances will continue to drive them apart in later chapters, and you'll see their relationship grow increasingly complex.

Not a crappy review at all. Thanks!

academica


 Report Review

Review #40, by forsakenphoenix Year Three

11th August 2011:
You're really making me not like Draco. Though you're keeping him very much in-character, I guess it's different to see him from the point of view of someone who doesn't hate him and still seeing him as the spoiled little boy who believes he is above everyone else.

I'm glad that Paige is still her. She's not giving in to the influence of anyone around and it's nice that Lupin picked up on that too, and other people are starting to realize just who Paige Snape is. It must've been hard to start at a school when your father is a professor and you have so many expectations to live up. I'm happy that she's exceeding those expectations and making a name for herself. :)

forsakenphoenix (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Well, I tried to keep Draco in canon, and despite how good-looking Tom Felton is, Draco himself is a very dislike-able character in the series. He'll start to get a bit more complex as the story wears on, never fear!

I'm so glad you like her! It would be hard, I think, but she's definitely trying to make a name for herself with her grades and social relationships.

Your reviews are lovely, keep 'em coming! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #41, by forsakenphoenix Year Two

11th August 2011:
Again with the whole acting their age thing. They're twelve. Do they really go around making out in the shadows "passionately clinging" to one another?

I really hate how cruel Pansy is to Millicent. Kids can really hurt each other's feelings and I'm glad Paige isn't trying to conform to what's expected of her by being friends with them.

Oh, and I liked that she got to talk to Harry again. Albeit a little bit. It shows she really doesn't care about blood purity and being a Slytherin against a Gryffindor, etc. Though I don't know how her father would feel if she befriended Harry.

It's so weird to read a story where Snape is a father. It's just bizarre to think of him praising her and calling her his favorite daughter, etc. I mean, I know that he obviously wasn't celibate and he had a love for Lily and possibly whoever is Paige's mother but I always think of Snape has this uncaring, cold man. It's not a bad thing you're portraying him differently, it's just interesting.

I know I said something about wanting more details about canon events from Paige's POV, and it would be nice, but I realize that it's better you don't get too much into them because then it'd just be a retelling of Harry Potter and that's not the focus of this story. So I guess it's nice to tie in the events surrounding each book in the series but it's important that they aren't the main focus.

I found it amusing how Draco broke up with Pansy and immediately declared Paige his girlfriend. Oh, young love, how precious.

I can't wait to see how their relationship unfolds as they get older. Should be an interesting ride.

forsakenphoenix (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Yeah, yeah, I get it. ;) There's less of that overt romantic stuff as you go on, or at least I think so. I've always been better at writing adults than kids.

Paige is actually a pretty nice girl. Not perfect, of course, and not friends with everyone (MS alert!) but certainly much kinder than Pansy.

Her dad actually doesn't say much about it, as I now realize, but he wouldn't be in favor of it.

I was actually the Snape being a dad thing would turn out to be a horrible cliche, so I'm glad you like it. I tried to write him as being a bit soft, the way he was toward Lily in the early years.

Hope you like how things go from here :) And I love your nice, long reviews!!

academica


 Report Review

Review #42, by forsakenphoenix Year One

11th August 2011:
She's eleven! And drinking? And Draco and Pansy dancing provocatively? Which also leads me to the question...if Draco was dancing with Pansy, how could he have been watching Paige all night? Okay, right, had to get that out of the way.

Also, I'd be careful about not making Paige a Mary-Sue. I know you've already written quite a lot of the story already so I'm hoping that she'll have more depth to her as she matures. Just the idea of her being Snape's daughter and doing so well at school is kind of suspect.

It's interesting to read about the events from the series from a different perspective - like the troll at Halloween, though I would've liked to see more detail and not just a retelling of the same thing.

It's funny how much of a contrast Paige is compared to the other girls in her year, especially Pansy and Daphne who both are superficial, little snots (like the fact that she was so proud to be wearing brand new Mary Janes and then Pansy and Daphne show up wearing heels!) I laughed a little at eleven-year-old Draco with a girlfriend. Though the idea of Pansy sitting in his lap was a bit unrealistic. Do eleven year olds really do that? I don't know...at that age, I feel like everything is so innocent.

I'm glad she made friends with Flint and Pucey though. At first, when they came up to her at the lake, I was a little suspicious of their intentions but they seem to be nice enough, albeit a bit inadequate at Potions. Interesting that Harry asked her for help! I feel bad that he ignored her because of who her father is. Hopefully we'll see more of their interactions though in the coming years.

Draco is frustrating me! He basically ignores her all year because of Pansy and then he uses his mother as an excuse for her to come visit over the summer. He just needs to man up, so to speak, and stop being a jerk. I am curious as to what his intentions are though!

I really like the idea of doing each year as a chapter though. It makes the chapters longer and it feels like you have to bunch a whole lot into a small amount of words but it's better than having the story drag on.

forsakenphoenix (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Hey again!

Yeah, it may be a tad unrealistic, but I wanted to put her in a situation where she's in over her head and feels really out of place. That's just not the kind of girl she is, you know? That's why I didn't have her linger there for long. That kind of behavior would certainly make me uncomfortable at that age. And hey, Draco is multitasking! Most of what Pansy says is meaningless anyway, so... ;)

She definitely does gather more depth as the story goes on, much like JKR's characters got more and more complex as they aged. You start to see some real inner conflict, particularly as you get close to the end.

I've had that comment about retelling things before. I sort of did it on purpose, because I wanted to show the Slytherin side of the events in the main story, but it does branch off a bit as the story unfolds. You will definitely see her interactions with Harry become more frequent and increasingly complex.

She is quite different, and her friendship with the boys is sort of a reflection of that. She wants to fit in, but she doesn't care about the same superficial things as Pansy and Daphne. I may have oversimplified Pansy a little to set her up as Draco's swooning girlfriend (basically the equivalent of Lavender for Ron), which is where the lap-sitting and such comes in.

Yes, I intended him to be frustrating. I didn't want to romanticize him too much, especially so early on in the relationship. This isn't the last time he'll be a jerk or a coward, but he's got his redemptive moments, too, I think.

Thanks again for another awesome review! (And please try not to hate it too much. It's another fluff piece that I wrote a long time ago and just now got down on paper. I make no claim that it's a representation of my best work.)

academica


 Report Review

Review #43, by forsakenphoenix Introduction

11th August 2011:
Finally I'm reading this. I'm sorry it's taken me so long! You know if it wasn't for you, I would probably avoid reading anything about those Slytherins, but your writing is just too good to pass up!

I enjoyed this introduction to Paige. Curious that Snape has a child - and he's a single dad. I wonder where her mother is as she isn't even mentioned. I liked that you wrote Paige as having an affinity for Potions like her father and little Draco is impressed by her helping him. By the way, little Draco and Paige are super adorable. Him taking her for a ride on his new broomstick? Haha, what a charmer. ;)

As usual, your attention to detail is very lovely. Paige enjoying the sunlight and the fresh air because she's spent the summer in the dungeons is a nice image.

I liked the fact that Paige wasn't automatically Sorted into Slytherin, like Draco whose head barely touched the hat before he was Sorted. Like the Sorting Hat said, it shows she possesses different qualities that makes her such a well-rounded character. She just happens to be more cunning than anything else though it doesn't mean she would have done poorly in Ravenclaw or Gryffindor (though I'm not sure how happy Prof. Snape would have been).

I felt so bad for her. She had been anticipating Draco's arrival all day and then when they're Sorted into the same house, he's too busy charming Pansy and being Mr Popular to even talk to her. Some friend.

The only criticism I have is that sometimes I feel like Paige is older than eleven here. I forget she's a first year when I'm reading the narrative. I guess I can't say much because I often times forget my characters are so young and it's hard to write as an eleven year old. But it was just an observation I made.

Otherwise, very well-written and I can't wait to read more. :)

forsakenphoenix (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Hey!

This is going to sound really weird, but who her mother is or where she went doesn't really matter. I don't even have that written. The most important relationship in her life is the one she has with her dad.

It is hard to write as an eleven-year-old. I don't tend to write my narrative so much from the POV of the characters, but I did try to make the italicized thoughts and dialogue sound like it was coming from someone of that age. I'm not sure how successful I was there :)

Thanks for the review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #44, by I_trusted_Snape13 Introduction

10th August 2011:
Hello there(:
You are one of my best reviewers on Unforgiven and so I just thought I'd return the favor and drop a review on your story, since you've been so loyal to mine from chapter 1 :D
This is EXTREMELY good and I will most definately be reading more(: Normally I'm not a big fan of stories that start out when the kids are 11, but I honestly enjoyed this a lot!
Draco seems to have been a ladies man for quite a LONG time(; haha
Keep up the good work, will read more
xoxo :D

Author's Response: How sweet of you! I'm so glad you like it so far, and I hope you continue to enjoy it. I'm really flattered by your compliments :) Yes, little Draco does know how to charm the girls. Don't worry, his character will gain more appropriate depth as he ages, and so will Paige.

Thanks for the thoughtful review! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #45, by ladybella Introduction

10th August 2011:
Hey there!

Interesting! Snape with a child! What a thought! I like this so far! Im starting to develop a soft spot for Draco recently so i enjoyed this! It's refreshing to read about characters from a different house as everyone tends to write about Gryfindor.

The flashback to when they were kids was my favourite bit! Very cute!

Well done!
Ladybella

Author's Response: Hey again!

Thanks, yeah, it was fun to write little kids (but also hard, as far as vocabulary and language and such). They were sort of cute, weren't they? :)

I always love it when I get people to see the softer side of Draco, so that's great :)

Thanks for your sweet review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #46, by NymphadoraLupin Year Seven: Part One

9th August 2011:
You had to stop it there?! Ughh! It was a really good chapter though and I'm looking forward to the next one. I seriously love this story! You're incredibly talented

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And yes, I couldn't resist the opportunity to leave a good cliffhanger :) Don't worry, the next chapter will be up soon!

academica


 Report Review

Review #47, by Nightshade Year Seven: Part One

1st August 2011:
Naw, I knew he would ask I have been waiting for it.
I want to see how this end it is so close now.
As usual I love the chapter, this story is so sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The last couple of chapters will be coming soon :) Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #48, by HannahJoyWeber Year Seven: Part One

1st August 2011:
...why? you really felt the need to leave off there? the answer is obvious, of course, but still... just kidding :) now i just have to wait for the next chapter to see what else happens to them. i liked this one, and there were no blatent mistakes i caught during the first read through. see you in the next chapter.

~Hannah~

Author's Response: Aha, I do love a good cliffhanger, though you're right, I think we all know what she'll say :) I'm very glad you enjoyed the chapter, and the next one will be up soon, I assure you! Thanks for being such a faithful reviewer :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #49, by Taylor Year Six

31st July 2011:
Seriously my favorite chapter so far! Your an amazing writer and I loved how you portrayed draco and paiges relationship! I really hope you update soon!! Cant wait for the next chapter! AMAAZINGGG!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter has been in the queue for a while, so I expect it will appear tomorrow or the next day. Thanks for your compliments; I'm really attached to my pairing and flattered by how much you love my writing style. Thanks again, and please keep reviewing!

academica :)


 Report Review

Review #50, by Dani Year Six

20th July 2011:
O: An amazing read! I truly enjoyed it

Author's Response: Thanks for your thoughtful review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>