Reading Reviews for Disgusted
  
85 Reviews Found

Review #51, by jai917 The Delirium Draught

23rd July 2011:
I like the start of your plot. It's very interesting.

Your use of words are remarkable as well. The descriptions are precise, but not overwhelming.

I'm looking forward to reading the succeeding chapters :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the sweet review! This first one is probably one of my favorite chapters in this story, and I hope you enjoy the other ones as well :) I hope to see more reviews from you! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #52, by untoldstory Dearly Beloved, Dearly Departed

21st July 2011:
I honestly thought that this was written beautifully :) I really enjoyed every minute of it! Finally someone who actually appreciates Severus Snape, and deems him worthy of the happy ending he was robbed of...thank you for posting this, it was lovely :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed the story! Yes, I firmly believe that poor Severus worked way too hard to go out the way he did, and while I want to think that Lily informed him in the afterlife of how grateful she was for his efforts to help her family, it seems to me that we as fanfiction writers have an even better opportunity to give him the happy ending he so deserves. In my opinion, he is the most fascinating character to emerge from the Harry Potter series, and I am so grateful to have the opportunity to write more about him in fanfiction. Anyway, to make a long story short, thanks so much for your review, and I hope you check out more of my work in the future! :)

 Report Review

Review #53, by NymphadoraLupin Dearly Beloved, Dearly Departed

21st July 2011:
OMGHHKP! TEARS EVERYWEAR! I don't know why though... Such an excellent piece of writing :) is Lucy the mother to Paige, in a tale of two princes? I wasn't sure but I thought I would ask... This story was beautiful! I LOVED it!!

Author's Response: Aww, I didn't mean to make you cry!... much :) LOL! Thanks, I'm so glad you liked it. Yes, in fact, she is; you're the first person to mention that! Their relationship will come into play in a fic I'm planning to write in the future. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story, and I hope you're loving 'A Tale of Two Princes' as well. Thanks so much for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #54, by magicmuggle01 Dearly Beloved, Dearly Departed

19th July 2011:
A very nice ending. It was good to see Snape get what he wanted for a change and be happy. An excellent last chapter and another well earned 10/10.

Any hints as to when your next Snape/Lucy fic will be happening?

Author's Response: Thanks for your many faithful reviews! It was good to know that someone would definitely be reading this as I wrote it out. As far as my next Sev/Lucy fic, I have done a tentative outline of the plot and it's definitely high on the list of my upcoming projects. However, I'm going to be starting school soon, so progress may be a bit slow as I work time for writing into my busy schedule. Keep watching, though, because I definitely plan to write it. Thanks again for the great review! :)

 Report Review

Review #55, by untoldstory Dearly Beloved, Dearly Departed

18th July 2011:
I thought that this was written beautifully and I suppose I just wanted to tell you so :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm flattered, and I'm glad you enjoyed the story. If you like my writing, feel free to check out some of my other work on my author page. Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #56, by PotterGhostWriter3 Dearly Beloved, Dearly Departed

16th July 2011:
I love the happy ending for snape! He always seemed to have such a bad life but you gave him the life he truly deserved! RIP Severus Snape, the Half Blood Prince, July 15, 2011.

Author's Response: Thanks! I try to give Snape a fair shake in all my stories because I really do believe he deserved a happy ending. Of course, he was far from a perfect person, but no one should be punished for their mistakes the way he was. Thanks for the review, and glad you enjoyed the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #57, by BlessedElua Dearly Beloved, Dearly Departed

10th July 2011:
I can't believe it's over! How horrible!(the fact that I can't read it until you put the next story up, not that the story is horrible, it's quite the opposite!)

can't wait to read something else from you!


Author's Response: Thanks so much for all of your faithful reviews, and I'm so glad you loved the story :)

 Report Review

Review #58, by magicmuggle01 Unexpected Twists

7th July 2011:
Well for once Sev and Lucy are happy. But will this be the making of Sev? Another excellent chapter. 10/10 and please update soon.

Author's Response: One last chapter is coming soon! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #59, by ToReleaseMe Unexpected Twists

6th July 2011:
Oh my what?! I was not expecting that at all! I'm loving this story more every time I read a new chapter. It's very nice, please keep updating!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I will be uploading one more chapter very soon :)

 Report Review

Review #60, by Pixileanin The Hero and the Villain

3rd July 2011:
You've written Severus' desperation here very well, I think. The fear that Severus wants to escape from... it's like he's afraid of being afraid. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! Your reviews are always wonderful :)

 Report Review

Review #61, by Pixileanin Last Minute

3rd July 2011:
Backhanded compliments... I think you've gotten Narcissa's mindset down just fine there. And the teaser at the end of the chapter was well-done and well-placed,

Author's Response: Thanks. I do love her. I find that I write Pansy Parkinson a bit like her as well, for better or for worse. Thanks again for another lovely review!!

 Report Review

Review #62, by Pixileanin Brave New World

3rd July 2011:
Goodie! More quiet moments!

You know it's bad when big brother who's watching you is actually your older brother. This can't possibly be good for either of them.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) Yeah, haha, I can't imagine Lucius being a fun big brother to have!

 Report Review

Review #63, by BlessedElua Unexpected Twists

2nd July 2011:
aw super cute!!! He gave her a ring! I just hope things stay okay with them, no drama and such.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! One more chapter will be coming after the queue re-opens in a week :)

 Report Review

Review #64, by magicmuggle01 The Hero and the Villain

28th June 2011:
Another excellently done chapter. Is this it? Will Sev propose? What will happen? To find out please tune into this wonderful story soon when the update will be posted and all will be revealed, maybe!. Another 10/10 and please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for your reviews! Chapter 11 is in the queue and then one more chapter will be coming your way after that, so please enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #65, by magicmuggle01 Last Minute

28th June 2011:
Oh oh. Is Sev about to propose to Lucy? Will there be tears of joy or will there be tears of sadness? Reading on to find out the answers. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review! :)

 Report Review

Review #66, by AgnesPink The Appointment

23rd June 2011:
I love the way you write!
The plot is interesting and I love picturing Dianna Agron as Lucy!
:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That is a huge compliment :) And yes, I love Dianna Agron... I just think she is unbelievably gorgeous, and I love the way she sings on Glee. I wish they gave her solos more often, actually. Anyway, thanks again and please keep reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #67, by luvlunageorgefred Last Minute

22nd June 2011:
eep a ring! *squee* omg this is gonna have a sad ending and crush me wont it -_-

Author's Response: Don't give up hope yet :) Next chapter will be coming soon. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #68, by BlessedElua Last Minute

20th June 2011:
OH SNAP! is it really a ring! come on you can't leave us hanging! I have to know is our little snape going to pop the question!

Author's Response: Ahaha, thanks for another review! I've got a chapter for my other story hanging out in the queue right now, but I can tell you that I have finished 'Disgusted' and you will soon have your answer :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #69, by luvlunageorgefred Brave New World

20th June 2011:
ommmggg amahzing I love Severus so much

Author's Response: Aha, me too! Another chapter on the way :)

 Report Review

Review #70, by D33 Brave New World

19th June 2011:
I'm going to be completely honest with you in this review. Prior to today I had seen your story apear each time you added a new chapter too it. And each time it apeared, I skipped over it because it didn't interest me much.

With site being down and all, very few stories have been updated and out of desperation I clicked on yours.

I was plesently surprised at how wonderfully written and creative this story was. You did an amazing job and I cannot wait until you post another chapter.

Keep up the good work,

D33

Author's Response: Wow, what an incredible compliment! It's funny sometimes how a story can surprise you. I, too, have clicked on a story before without high expectations and wound up adding it as a favorite or at least offering up a thoughtful review because I enjoyed it after all. I'm flattered that you were so impressed, and I assure you that more chapters are coming. Thanks so much again!

 Report Review

Review #71, by magicmuggle01 Brave New World

19th June 2011:
What was Malfoy wanting? Will Snape be the same in the morning? These and other questions will be answered in the next thrilling instalment. 10/10 and please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Your reviews always bring a smile to my face. Maybe I should hire you to do commentary on all my stories, haha :) Another update is already in the queue, and with the unbelievable speed at which our precious validators are working, it should be up in no time. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #72, by issyrocks1383 Brave New World

19th June 2011:
i love this! :) I'm a fanfiction author but I don't write on this website I'm on fanfictiondotnet as issyrocks1383 just fyi but I love this story, quite sweet and puts a different spin on Severus's school days than I usually see on fanfiction

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you like it! You should definitely keep reading :) Also, if you've never thought about it, you might consider joining. I've had a wonderful time writing and reviewing here. Anyway, thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #73, by Pixileanin A Christmas Miracle

19th June 2011:
Hi! I had to come and see what you were up to. You have an intriguing story here. I really like how you've written the quiet moments, particularly in this chapter. Also, good job with the characters! I can't wait to see where you end up with this!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you are enjoying the story. I have been trying to write more of the quiet moments into both of my current stories. I feel that they sometimes allow more creative use of language than dialogue does. Also, thank you for your compliment about the characters -- I realize I've dragged Severus a little out of canon to make the romance work, so I'm glad readers can appreciate it :) Anyway, please keep reading and thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #74, by luvlunageorgefred A Christmas Miracle

18th June 2011:
beautiful! just beautiful! *applauds*

Author's Response: Aha, thanks! More on the way as soon as the queue reopens :)

 Report Review

Review #75, by BlessedElua A Christmas Miracle

9th June 2011:
Amazing story! Love the romance but I can't help but hate the feelings Snape has towards Lily. Can't wait for an update!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I am pleasantly surprised and very glad to see that someone else can appreciate my non-canon pairing :) I just wrote another chapter, and it will be in the queue whenever the new chapter for my other story is uploaded, so be sure to look for it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>