Reading Reviews for Disgusted
  
85 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Bookworm045 The Hero and the Villain

5th August 2011:
Ew, Severus is icky--he got a dark mark. I abhor Lucius in this one! When you write your Lucius/Narcissa (heh heh), make him nicer. And Lucy's parents are evil and Lucy is just dumb to agree to be okay with Severus' dark mark and Voldemort is a jerk for getting Severus involved and I wish there was more Narcissa. You should definitely not stop writing. I wish I had your talent!

-Katherine045 (Slytherin!)

Author's Response: I think it would be hard to make Lucius very nice without taking him out of character, but I'll try to make him at least nice to Narcissa if I ever write them. Yes, Lucy's parents are pretty awful. I don't think she's dumb, though; she's very conflicted. Getting a dark mark is par for the course in her family, and she loves Severus despite the bad decisions he makes. Does that make sense? :)

Thanks for your compliments!

academica


 Report Review

Review #27, by Bookworm045 Last Minute

5th August 2011:
OH.MY.GOD. SEVERUS IS GONG TO PROPOSE TO LUCY?!?! Doesn't he still love Lily? Lucy is like sixteen! Oh, god, that's young. I love Narcissa! Write Narcissa's story! You write her so well in this, it's unbelievable! And Lucy. . .she seems a bit. . .I dunno. I just have a feeling that something bad is gonna happen. I don't WANT anything bad to happen! EEK!

-Katherine045 (Slytherin!)

Author's Response: Yes, well, he might. Remus could be wrong, I suppose. And yes, part of him still loves Lily, but I really wanted a happy ending for him, and there's really no way to do that unless (a) he moves on or (b) James dies and he never says the M-word to Lils. And I don't hate James enough to kill him. Anyway, yeah, that's a bit young, but he hasn't done it yet. Besides, cut me some slack, this is a fluff story :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #28, by Bookworm045 Brave New World

5th August 2011:
I told you that drama was coming! Why why why? Lucius better not ruin Severus. Lucy is too sweet to be ditched by Snape. I will be very angry at Lucius Malfoy if he messes things up. Gah--I want to read the next chapter but I wanna write this review! Pouty face. Stop writing so well, it makes me crazy. Lovely chapter, I really enjoyed it.

-Katherine045 (Slytherin!)

Author's Response: Aha, thanks! I strive to write well, you know :) Well, it wouldn't be much of a story without conflict, and unfortunately you haven't seen the end of Lucius. I hope you continue to enjoy the story :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #29, by Bookworm045 A Christmas Miracle

5th August 2011:
This is really sweet, yet still kind of tinged with sad. I'm almost terrified to see what happens next. Is it going to be dramatic? I don't want it to be dramatic. I want it to stay sweet and fluffy. But you should totally write a Lucius/Narcissa thing. It would be really very interesting, especially seeing as you write the little snippets of them so well in this story. This little fic is really good--I love it, and I can't tell you that enough. :)

-Katherine045 (Slytherin!)

Author's Response: That's a great idea :) I love Lucius/Narcissa so much, and I'd love to write them, so I will cross my fingers for a muse to come along on that front. So glad you're still enjoying the story :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #30, by forsakenphoenix Dearly Beloved, Dearly Departed

5th August 2011:
Thanks for writing a happy ending. I'm so pleased! This was such a lovely ending to your story. I like that Lucy realizes that her happiness with her future all depended on the man she married and that she can see herself enjoying a future with Snape. The last sentence was perfect.

Again, I liked the little snapshot into the lives of the Gryffindor group. I loved how Lily wanted to have her wedding when it seemed like nothing happy could happen, just to give everyone a reason to celebrate. That's perfect. Every time you bring her up though she's always with Remus. You would think she was marrying him instead. :P

Nice fluffy story. I really enjoyed it!

forsakenphoenix (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the ending :) It's pure fluff, yes indeed, but I really wanted them both to be happy together after everything each of them has been through.

Yeah, she is always with Remus, isn't she? I guess I drew off that moment from PoA where Remus talked about how Lily was so kind to him when everyone else wasn't. I just picture him as this guy who would be great to talk to about the deep stuff. Besides, Sirius and James were a little busy, and Peter as well :)

Thanks for all of your very sweet reviews!

academica


 Report Review

Review #31, by forsakenphoenix Unexpected Twists

5th August 2011:
Business arrangement indeed. Marry Severus or die. It's not really much of a choice. He's been carrying that ring around for a while though, hasn't he? I think I recall Remus mentioning at the end of her sixth year and it's winter of her seventh, right? So it's not like he's marrying her out of obligation. He's wanted to do so. It's sad that she thought he was going to tell her that he was still too much in love with Lily. After being together for so long..you would think she'd have gotten over those fears already. I'm still holding onto the hope that I'll get my happy ending so don't ruin that for me with the last chapter!

forsakenphoenix (ravenclaw)

Author's Response: One more chapter for you :) I'm glad you've enjoyed the story so much, and I think you'll sort of like the ending. By the way, thank you for so many lovely, lovely reviews!

Nope, definitely not out of obligation, as I just addressed in another review response. On the one hand, it shows how awful her family is, but on the other hand, who wouldn't want to marry a sweetheart like that? Yes, you've got the timing right. I had to give him a little while to work up the courage to mention it :)

Well, as I recall (or maybe this is fandom playing tricks on me), Lily was pretty much the ideal girl. She was smart and kind, and relatively pretty. It would be a tough standard to beat, especially considering the deep feelings that Severus had for her. When the idea for this story first came to me a long time ago, I didn't know about the Lily thing and it wasn't part of the tale, but now I'm glad I added it in because I think it adds an interesting conflict to the romance.

Enjoy the final chapter :) And thanks again!

academica


 Report Review

Review #32, by forsakenphoenix The Hero and the Villain

5th August 2011:
Poor Lucy didn't even realize he had already joined. :( It doesn't make me think they'll have a happy ending but I hope you'll prove me wrong somehow. It's very upsetting that Lucius was smacking her around though not surprising. I wonder if he ever laid a hand on Cissy, but I bet she'd just accept it as part of being the wife of a Pureblood - at least the group of maniacal Purebloods the Malfoys and Blacks are a part of. Lucy doesn't seem to conform to standards much, does she? I'm going to keep my fingers crossed for a happy ending (funny how much I like HEAs considering how much angst I write, haha).

forsakenphoenix (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Yep, the Lucy/Lucius relationship is not a happy one. I didn't write him as being abusive toward his fiancee in this one (she's still living in a fairytale as it is) but I did imagine that there would be some resentment over her perceived failure as a sister and daughter in that family. Kind of makes you wonder how bad Sirius had it in his family, huh?

And I totally get what you mean. I love angst, but sometimes you just want happily ever after :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #33, by forsakenphoenix Last Minute

5th August 2011:
A ring! Is he going to propose? Well that would alleviate Lucy's fears that he didn't want to marry her but it doesn't mean that she wants to irregardless of whether it's expected or not. I think I'd be annoyed if I was Lucy and my friends who pretty much stopped talking to me after I got together with my boyfriend tried to warn me off him a year and a half later. I know that they're just looking out for her but you can't just start and stop a friendship.

I liked how you described a marriage between two Pureblood families as a business arrangement because that's pretty much how I always imagined them to be.

And your little sentence about Bella was fabulous. I always love when you write Bellatrix, you seem to have an understanding of her character without ever really writing about it. It's nice. :)

The one bad thing about shorter chapters is I find it hard to write about things and write a decent size review. I'm trying!

forsakenphoenix (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: That's one of the things that I sort of love about the Lucy/Sev relationship. Unlike with Sirius, where there was all this pressure to propose, Sev can propose to her when he wants, if he wants. And yeah, it would be a little annoying, but she still misses her best friend, and she feels a little hurt that her friends just left her behind because of her choice of partners, especially after Lily was the one that inadvertently got them together. Lily and Remus have got the best of intentions here; there's not really any party in the situation that gets off easy with this one.

Thanks! Yeah, that was what I was trying to get at with the young age and the fact that Narcissa was crazy concerned about the wedding details instead of the fact that she's marrying some guy while still a teenager.

Oh, yes, Bella. I'm slightly enamored with her.

You're doing fine :) I appreciate all the reviews!

academica


 Report Review

Review #34, by forsakenphoenix Brave New World

5th August 2011:
Haha, I left to go run errands too and now I'm back so I can finish Disgusted. :)

Severus is a great tutor! I'm glad Lucy got an E on her Potions O.W.L. Poor Peter is the worst Potions student now, but I guess not unexpected. I'm so happy that Snape got the apprenticeship! I know it's just a fanfic but I don't know, I still get excited as though they're real people.

Their first I love you's - another one of my favorites. I told you, I love the fluff. ;)

Hm, I wonder what Lucius wants with Snape. Guess I'll find out soon!

forsakenphoenix (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Oh, Peter'll be okay, Remus is smart enough for himself and someone else, right? :) And it's totally okay to get excited. I squee more often than anyone my age should on this site.

Glad you're still enjoying the story :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #35, by forsakenphoenix A Christmas Miracle

5th August 2011:
I think this has to be my favorite chapter so far. I could pick out entire paragraphs where I just fell in love with your writing. I think my favorite was the paragraph before Lucy agrees to give a relationship with Severus a try. The silent promises Lucy made, how desperate she was to know that those promises would be returned to her. The little insight you give us into everyone else's Christmases. I found it amusing/disturbing your idea of the Black's Christmas cheer. The last sentence was perfect. It wrapped up the chapter nicely. They both were isolated from their families but they still found comfort in one another. Just lovely.

forsakenphoenix (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Hello again!

Yes, I've gotten lots of compliments on this one. It's funny, because when I initially wrote it, that last section wasn't in there. I typed it up and thought, hmm, this needs to be a little longer, and I just sort of wrote all of that. But I love it too; it kind of sets their relationship into a larger spectrum, reminding you that they are just two of the players in a wider scheme. You'll find that their relationship will continue to affect the lives of Lucy's friends later on. And I'm glad you liked my concluding sentence as well. I do love me some fluff :)

Thanks for another thoughtful review :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #36, by forsakenphoenix Refusals

5th August 2011:
Hm, I knew her family wasn't exactly the warm, loving type. But telling her not to come home unless she was engaged as well? I don't see how there would be any type of jealousy being thrown about if she wasn't attached. I'd think if she was engaged it'd be like ruining Narcissa and Lucius's moment more. Weird families.

I wish Sirius and Snape could solve their problems without cursing each other but we all know that would never happen. Stupid boys.

I'm glad Lucy finally stood up for herself against Sirius and didn't let him walk all over her. I can't believe he called her his 'main squeeze.' What a pig!

Now Lucy and Snape can spend Christmas together making out. :)

forsakenphoenix (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Well, what I meant to convey there is that her parents assumed she would be jealous of the fact that her brother had settled down and found someone and she was still pitiful and lonely. Plus, if she's there without a ring, anyone else who has basically watched her and Sirius date for so long might think that she's just not good enough to get the ring, you know? Like, he's taken so long that it's just not going to happen, she's deluding herself. Cruel, harsh, yes. That's being a Malfoy for you.

Stupid boys indeed, but yes, at least Lucy stood up for herself. If I made a Sirius fan think of him as a pig, I must have done something right :)

Thanks for the review, as always!

academica


 Report Review

Review #37, by forsakenphoenix Realizations

5th August 2011:
I love first kisses. Maybe I'm such a romantic sap but they always make me so happy. I wonder if Sirius will finally say something if he sees them romantically linked. Stupid cheating jerk. I thought it was weird in the first chapter how she talked about trying to get him to settle down and marry her because she's only fifteen. But I have a feeling with Pureblood families that maybe they want to start planning these things as early as possible. I wonder if Lucy will get Snape to settle down with her. From her comment about him helping her brew a concoction for her child's stomachache, it seems so. :)

Haha, I don't know if you've noticed but most of my reviews, I just like to ramble on about my likes and dislikes and thoughts on the chapter. I guess I'm not very constructive but that's just what I do. Let me know if you don't like it, I can try and be more helpful?

forsakenphoenix (ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Oh, Sirius will indeed have his say :)

Yeah, it is weird, but I meant to emphasize how ridiculous marriage in pureblood families is. I mean, if he doesn't hurry up and propose, she might graduate without becoming a Mrs., or maybe even without a diamond! Gasp! :)
Lucy's relationship with Sev is a teensy bit different, though, as you'll see. Not so much obvious pressure :)

You're doing fine. I can't believe you're even taking the time to review this little bit of fluff I wrote. The story is written and finished, so there's only so much CC that's helpful at this point, you know? At least for this story, anyway.

Well, thanks for another review :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #38, by forsakenphoenix Testing New Skills

5th August 2011:
What! You're making my poor Sirius into a playboy? Hmph. Oh well, I guess that just opens up Lucy for Snape!

I'm glad she did remarkably well in class thanks to Snape. Though I'm confused how she can cut thick thin slices of mushroom. Seems a bit contradictory to me.

I think my favorite line of the whole chapter was when Lucy told Sirius becoming a lesbian was preferable to dating him. That made me laugh. :)

forsakenphoenix (ravenclaw)

Author's Response: I know, I know. I wrote this one and one other of my stories a long time ago in my head and I just had to get them down, but I didn't really change them much, which meant that I still included a cliche about Sirius because I wasn't aware that it was a cliche at the time. Anyway, something had to split him and Lucy up so she could get with Sev, right?

Yeah, I'm not entirely sure where I went with that. In another review, I said that I had some trouble trying to find a way for someone to be bad at Potions, and I reiterate that here.

She has got some good lines, if I do say so myself :)

Well, thanks for the reviews! I sort of hope you keep reading (or not, since I have such better stuff out there, gah!)

academica


 Report Review

Review #39, by forsakenphoenix Quiet Elegance

5th August 2011:
I think Snape has a crush! How precious. The dedication and obvious passion he has for Potions is quite admirable. I think he may make Lucy into a Potions master yet. I like how she's finally seeing a side of Potions that she was too disgusted to notice before. I love how Slughorn described it "quiet elegance." It's just perfect. I'm glad Lucy has seen that Snape isn't all bad and he can't be terrible if he's going to help her pass Potions! I snorted when Snape said, "Well, except for the fact that youíre dating Sirius Black, but until now he hasnít been mentioned, so all is well with me.Ē Their rivalry is kind of amusing, if not of the dark and dangerous sort too. I'm really enjoying this story! Did I say that in my last review? I don't remember, just know that I like this, okay? :)

forsakenphoenix (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Thank you again :) I'm glad you like it! Yes, Snape has an ickle little crush, and the worst part is, he probably thinks he's got no chance because the girl is with Sirius Black already.

Thanks for another sweet review :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #40, by forsakenphoenix The Appointment

5th August 2011:
I love short chapters! Not that I don't also enjoy the occasional long chapter, but long chapters tend to drag on sometimes where as you get the point across so easily in these short ones.

I giggled when Lucy was going through possible things Lily had told Severus to convince him to help her. Her internal dialogue is fantastic.

I don't know if I mentioned it in the first chapter, but I know I did in your other story about the dialogue tags and how it bugs me. So I'm bringing it up again, sorry. :(

I find it interesting how Snape's idea of tutoring her was to just rewrite her book with the corrections he had made. Also, I mean, I guess I should've realized it from HBP but Snape is really good at Potions. I don't know, just imagining him simply rewriting the instructions to get a better potion, it kind of baffles me actually, how he did that as a student.

Poor Lucy is pretty helpless with Potions, isn't she? I wonder how Sirius feels about his girlfriend spending time alone with Snape...

Nice chapter, by the way! I'm really enjoying this story so far. :)

forsakenphoenix (ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Yes, this is probably the shortest one I've ever written!

I really loved writing her internal dialogue. Not that I can truly imagine sweet little Lily saying such provocative things. Poor Lucy and her delusions :)

I know, I know, the dialogue tags. It will be that way in all of my stories, and I've always written like that, so I'm not sure how likely I am to change it. I hope it doesn't interrupt your reading too badly.

You'll find out just how Sirius feels if you keep reading :)

Thanks for another lovely review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #41, by forsakenphoenix The Delirium Draught

5th August 2011:
So I really like this first chapter! I was kind of iffy about reading it just because it was about Lucy Malfoy but I decided to take a chance and it's good! I don't think I've ever read a story where Lucius Malfoy has a sister so this'll be an interesting journey. I guess I'm not surprised that Lily is best friends with Lucy considering her fondness for Snape. I'm a little more surprised that Sirius is dating a Slytherin. But maybe that's just my own characterization of Sirius coming into play. Lucy seems very nice and not very Slytherin-like so that could be it.

As always, I love your descriptions. You have such a way with words. It flows really well and you don't use a lot of filler. It's like every word has a purpose. It's very nice to read.

I chuckled when Lucy said being seen with Snape would be like social suicide and Lily retorted that her not making sixth year potions would be social suicide. So either way she's going to commit social suicide. Ha, poor Lucy.

forsakenphoenix (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Hey!

Oh, God, don't read this one. It's all fluffy and not at all a representation of my best work.

Anyway, since you insist...

I put Sirius and Lucy together because they're both purebloods who don't really jive well with the rest of their families. I figured it would provide kind of an interesting friendship/romance between them. Lucy is pretty sweet, but at the same time she sort of lives for herself and no one else, and you'll see that in later chapters.

Poor Lucy indeed :)

Thanks for the review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #42, by Bookworm045 Refusals

5th August 2011:
You made Narcissa so sweet. I adore her. She's probably my favorite character and you made her so wonderfully sweet. But, gee, sixteen? That's *scratches neck* that's young. And Lucy finally stood up to Sirius who's a jerk. I'm so proud of her for that. This story is so cute. Perfectly paced and just the right amounts of everything so it's not too overly something in one section. I adore it. :D

-Katherine045 (Slytherin!)

Author's Response: Yes, sixteen. Very young. But I wrote it that way to emphasize the fact that she's not at an appropriate age to be making these life decisions. You know, she should be out watching Quidditch or worrying about exams or something. And yet she's working on a husband already :( Sort of sad.

I'm so glad you appreciate my fluff, and I hope you finish reading and reviewing the rest of the story later on :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #43, by Bookworm045 Realizations

5th August 2011:
SQUEEE!!! I TOLD YOU. I mean, obviously, you already knew, but still. Pfft. I sound insane.

This is such a happy chapter! I mean, yeah, Sirius is a jerk, but Lucy and Severus got closer and they kissed! Lucy was so upfront about it. Heh heh. Why do you write so well? It's not fair. Except it totally is because I love reading this thing.

-Katherine045 (Slytherin!)

Author's Response: Wow, okay, I do not write that well. I refuse to believe it. I keep having writers I adore come and tell me that and I just can't believe it.

Anyway! Yes, this is one of the happier ones. I'm afraid the happy goes away a teensy bit in later chapters, though, sorry! I did love writing the kiss and I'm glad it made you squee :)

Thanks for another lovely review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #44, by Bookworm045 Testing New Skills

5th August 2011:
*gasp* SIRIUS BLACK YOU JERK. Lucy is so sweet and you let him cheat on her?! I mean, I ship Lucy/Severus, but STILL. I don't like cheaters. Gah. Pah. Severus disappeared because he heard her go 'he's just helping me with potions. end of' or whatever and he's hurt. Right? And I like Lily, she's nice. And Black is icky and a cheater and blah.
I love this story! It's so wonderfully written and it just flows so easily into each new chapter! Cookies!

-Katherine045 (Slytherin!)

Author's Response: I did, I did. I added just a touch of that womanizer cliche that makes him into the bad guy for this story. Yes, you're half-right about Sev; he disappeared partly because of that and partly because he doesn't want to be around Sirius with less than say, oh, 100 people around to witness any attack and report it to the teachers :)

Thank you for the cookies and the review! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #45, by Bookworm045 Quiet Elegance

5th August 2011:
YES! I love the way Severus is described! Quiet elegance are the two perfect words to describe Snape. You, my friend, are an amazing writer, and I love this story. Lucy is so cute and oblivious and Severus is just like 'what the heck?' and I'm amused at both of them and Lucy is a Slytherin, right? Either way, this is really, stupendously wonderful! :)

-Katherine045 (Slytherin!)

Author's Response: "Quiet elegance" indeed. I always pictured him as somehow making potions look interesting compared to how his fellows treat it. Yes, Lucy is a Slytherin, but as a bit of a girl she's not really something Sev is used to dealing with.

Thanks for your review :) Glad you're still loving it!

academica


 Report Review

Review #46, by Bookworm045 The Appointment

5th August 2011:
Lucy is soo girly. It would irritate me if it didn't amuse me. 'Potions is icky!' she says. Sheesh. I NOW SHIP LUCY/SEVERUS. Do not judge me. And I love him, he scribbles some directions in her book and tells her their session is done. POW. O in Potions class. Oh, lastly, I liked her ideas of what Lily could have said to Severus, they made me laugh. :)

-Katherine045 (Slytherin!)

Author's Response: Yeah, haha, I had some trouble coming up with a plausible reason why someone would be awful at Potions, and this one seemed the girliest :) I mean, can you imagine a Malfoy getting her fingernails dirty? Haha.

Yeah, I thought that would be amusing while writing it. "Here, this is all you need." Your review expresses it perfectly. This is probably one of the more humorous chapters in this piece, so I'm glad you liked it :)

You ship L/S? Nawww. I'm flattered :)

Thanks for your review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #47, by Bookworm045 The Delirium Draught

5th August 2011:
You know, I was like three lines from the end until I made the Lucy-Lucius connection. I feel dumb. *snickers* Otherwise, this is extraordinarily well-written, and it flows so naturally, like a river. I am quite interested in Lucy--there aren't a lot of Lucius-Malfoy-has-a-sister stories, and even less when that sister is best friends with Lily Evans. Squeee! Lovely first chapter! :)

-Katherine045 (Slytherin!)

Author's Response: Don't feel dumb :) I'm so flattered that you love my writing and think it flows well; that's always a struggle for any author. I'm also happy that Lucy didn't come across as cliched; I tried very hard not to make her background that way!

Thanks for your review :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #48, by Logamind Dearly Beloved, Dearly Departed

27th July 2011:
This was such a beautiful story, I wish this was how poor Snapes life had really turned out. Please continue writing more on these two as it's truly wonderful to read!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I wish his life had gone this way as well... but thankfully we have fanfiction to re-write his ending as much as we want, right? I may indeed write more with these two in the future, as they are dear to my heart, but I don't have any specific plot lines in mind right now. Thanks for the review! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #49, by Logamind The Delirium Draught

26th July 2011:
Really good first chapter. It's already got me desperate for more! On to the next chapter I go ...

Author's Response: Yay, yay, please continue to review! Reviews make me so happy :) I'm so pleased that you liked the first chapter, and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!!

 Report Review

Review #50, by jai917 Dearly Beloved, Dearly Departed

23rd July 2011:
I love it! Thank you for sharing such a beautiful story :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed the rest! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>