Reading Reviews for Disgusted
  
85 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Malin Dearly Beloved, Dearly Departed

17th September 2012:
I love this story. I read it all in one and loved it. I didn't expect to like a fanfic with Snape as a main character so thanks for surprising me. You are a great writer

Author's Response: Hello! I'm sorry my response took so long; I've been incredibly busy. But thank you so much--little means more to an author than hearing that my plot line kept you hooked for a long while. You're very sweet, and I hope you return to check out more of my fanfiction. Thank you! :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #2, by EnigmaticEyes16 Dearly Beloved, Dearly Departed

6th October 2011:
Well, that didn't turn out how I expected but it was still great all the same. Really sweet ending. I have to say, Lucy's parents are terrible though. Threatening to kill her if Severus didn't take her off their hands. That's just awful. I'm glad they got a happy ending though. Good job on this story.

Author's Response: Hey there! Yes, they were pretty awful to her. Between his family and hers, I just had to give them a happy ending. I'm glad that you liked it!

Thanks for all of the lovely reviews! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #3, by EnigmaticEyes16 Realizations

5th October 2011:
Awww, you're right, this does seem to be turning into a fluff piece, but I still like it. I understand about the detail, it's not like you're writing a novel, it's a just a short story separated into 12 short chapters.

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you're still enjoying it :) Thanks again for another lovely review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #4, by EnigmaticEyes16 Testing New Skills

5th October 2011:
Oh no. Sirius had to be a jerk, didn't he? That sort of came out of nowhere though. They go the back way to Charms, where Sirius should also be going, and somehow he's already made it to the greenhouses? I'll admit it seems a little unrealistic. Hm, I wonder what's going to happen next...

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for all of your thoughtful reviews. I hope you don't mind, but I'm going to condense them into one response.

Firstly, I definitely don't consider this to be my best work, which is why some of it may seem unrealistic. It's just an idea I had floating around in my head for a long time, years even, and felt I had to get down. It's pure fluff, when you get down to it.

However, I am glad that you're enjoying it. I'm happy that you like some of the lines and you enjoy the way I've characterized Severus. I really appreciate you taking the time to review each chapter, so thanks again :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #5, by EnigmaticEyes16 Quiet Elegance

5th October 2011:
Oooh, Severus' thoughts. I like. I'm also glad you put more potions talk into the chapter this time. This story is getting really good. I may even finish reading it tonight.

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by EnigmaticEyes16 The Appointment

5th October 2011:
"I think she puts out, Severus." That line was hilarious, maybe because I could never actually see Lily saying it, but it sort of says something about Lucy who I know nothing about. I hope you flesh her out a bit more, I feel like I don't know her at all.

I enjoyed how Severus just starts writing in her book, telling her his way of doing things. It's pretty clear he figures out the potion before they even do it in class which would explain how he's the first one done. I feel like he does complete them a little too quickly though, considering some take time, like having to wait so long before putting in certain ingredients or having to stir for eight minutes or something like that.

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by EnigmaticEyes16 The Delirium Draught

5th October 2011:
Intriguing start. I was intimidated at first by the super long paragraph at the beginning, but then I scrolled down and I liked how the paragraphs kept getting smaller. Not sure if that was your intention but it caught my eye.

This was very well written though (I feel like I always say that, but I wouldn't say it if it wasn't true) and I like the premise of the story. Never really read a Snape/OC before so I'm looking forward to it.

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by gingersnape Dearly Beloved, Dearly Departed

10th August 2011:
*got distracted half way through writing this so sorry it's late* Aww, I can't wait to read more of Lucy and Severus, as I'm still curious as to how their relationship goes and all. Thanks for writing such a lovely story and I think my favorite part of the whole thing was (the writing but about the story I mean) how you managed to show a side of Severus we don't normally get to see. I think this story really helped me to imagine a different side of him, so yay for that! I can't wait to read more of your stuff and having just read all of your awesome responses, those too! *waves*

gingersnape, Gryffindor

Author's Response: *waves back*

Thank you so much for all of your very kind reviews! I can't tell you how flattered I am to know that someone as talented as you enjoys reading my work :) I do plan to write more on them in the future, since I adore the pairing, but I'm not sure when or what form it will take, so stay tuned. I hope you enjoy my other offerings as well.

I'm so glad you liked my Severus. I know I pulled him a little OOC to make him into a half decent boyfriend, but I did try to keep canon elements in there, and I'm glad it worked for you.

Thanks again for all of your wonderful reviews!

academica


 Report Review

Review #9, by gingersnape Unexpected Twists

10th August 2011:
Oooh, wow! I really didn't expect the last bit, though I knew it would come eventually, given your brilliant foreshadowing. The part about the choice between marriage and having her dead really struck me as scary, but I wouldn't put it past their family to do something like that. Even to their own daughter... though I suppose as the daughter and second, it sadly falls into place that she is unloved. *sad* I'm excited but also scared to go onto the next chapter because I know it all ends so soon. *prepares self* off I go! (And I'll need to stop by on your page again, as I really love your writing! :D)

gingersnape, Gryffindor

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I was worried when I wrote it that it might be a bit overdramatic, but I also thought it would be an interesting twist, so I'm glad you liked it.

I'm so flattered by all of your reviews :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #10, by gingersnape The Hero and the Villain

10th August 2011:
I really liked this chapter because we got to see Lucy doubting Severus and her family's reaction to it all and so much happened! I think what I liked best about Lucy's reaction to seeing that Severus was a death eater was that deep down she knew it was coming and it was more of her trying to face the inevitable about being part of her family and in with the darker crowd. I also think you captured Snape's telling her about what joining the Dark Lord could offer him, and them, perfectly. There was the fear of what might happen if he didn't, and the allusion that everything would work out, and it was really just very well done all around! Bravo on that. :)

gingersnape, Gryffindor

Author's Response: Thanks! I wanted it to be real, somewhere in between "Oh, it's fine, I love you, no big deal" and "Oh my gosh, get away from me forever"! Haha :) I definitely tried to create a sense of dread within her, seeing as the whole Voldemort thing is something she's a bit familiar with.

Thanks again! I so love your reviews! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #11, by gingersnape Last Minute

10th August 2011:
Yay more Narcissa! And I still like her enough, but there's still something... Narcissaish about her. I especially loved when she was describing her dress, as it made me laugh that she was so excited about it all. And the initials thing was great! (And I want to know what Lucy's dress looks like! *is dress obsessed*) But the whole scene just made me more and more curious about how this all will end! (And what Lucius said to Snape...) As always, your writing is superb and I'm excited to read on. Not many chapters left, so it will be exciting (but also sad) to see how this all ties off in the end. And the Lily and Remus scene... my my my that was curious! I'll be around in a bit when I finish reading Chapter 10! *runs off*

gingersnape, Gryffindor

Author's Response: Haha, I'm not actually sure what Lucy's dress looks like! It was such a small detail that I never really thought about it. Feel free to use your imagination!

Thanks so much for your compliments. Have I mentioned how crazy flattered I am? I'm so glad that the story's got you hooked, and please do enjoy the next chapter.

academica :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by gingersnape Brave New World

10th August 2011:
Ahhh. I. Love. Your. Writing! Do you know how many times I've been like, "oh man if only I could work awesome words like that into my writing so effortlessly?" *fangirling* Anyways, I loved the like, "well this is my room" because it was so Severus and I think I might have to use that myself, if you don't mind. I really like the wit you've given him. :) But what will happen... I'm scared for Snape/Lucy, but... who knows! *sprints to Chapter 9*

gingersnape, Gryffindor

Author's Response: Are you KIDDING me? I love YOUR writing! I would give my left arm to have descriptions flow out of me as easily as they seem to come from you. *fangirling back*

I don't mind at all. Thanks for another lovely review! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #13, by gingersnape A Christmas Miracle

10th August 2011:
This was a great chapter, and I'm glad they talked about the Lily thing, as I don't think it would have been an honest relationship if they hadn't gotten that covered. I'm always a little hesitant to the idea of Snape being with someone else because of how deep his love for Lily is in the books, but I think something about how they were able to talk about Lily set me at ease and accepting the Lucy/Snape. The little paragraphs about all of the characters we haven't gotten to see much of was nice as well, as I think you captured them brilliantly. I can't wait to see what else happens,

gingersnape, Gryffindor

Author's Response: Hey again!

When I originally dreamed up this story, it was back before Deathly Hallows even came out and Lily wasn't even in the picture beyond being Lucy's friend. I added in the elements of her setting them up and Severus being in love with her more recently when I actually put the idea to paper. I definitely wanted it to be authentic, because it sort of annoys me when people claim to write canon Snape with an OC and leave out his feelings for Lily. Anywho, I'm glad you liked that. I'm a huge Lily/Snape shipper as well, by the way :)

The last part of this was one of my favorite pieces of the story to write, and it only came about because I felt the chapter was a little short and needed a proper conclusion. It's turned out to be more popular among readers than I could have imagined, and I'm glad the case was the same for you!

Your reviews are wonderful. Thank you!

academica


 Report Review

Review #14, by gingersnape Refusals

10th August 2011:
Wow, so much happened in this chapter! I really could feel the dislike oozing from the letter telling Lucy not to go home! It definitely feels like you've characterized the Malfoys perfectly! I also really liked your Narcissa because she wasn't outright mean, and I think it will be good for Lucy to have someone who at least would want to see Lucy every once in a while in the family. And then the breakup and Severus thing, wow! It was all so well written! Another great chapter!

gingersnape, Gryffindor

Author's Response: I'm glad you like my characterization of the Malfoys. I wanted to set them up as antagonists for Lucy without going over the top. I'm a big Narcissa fan, so I try to write her as a complex character whenever the occasion presents itself.

Thanks for all of your very thoughtful reviews. I hope you get a chance to check out my more recent work as well, and I'm very excited to see chapter three of your story! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #15, by gingersnape Realizations

10th August 2011:
D'aww, gotta love some Lucy/Severus! And the line about the stomachache and that he would be there... so wonderful! I liked how you touched on their personal problems in a way that definitely helped me connect to Lucy and Snape without making them engulf everything else that was happening in the chapter. There have been some times when I've felt like the language used in the dialogue is a little modern, but other than that I don't have much cc for you! As always, wonderfully written and you have very likable characters. I can't wait to see what else you have in store!

gingersnape, Gryffindor

Author's Response: The language may indeed be a little modern. Since I wrote this one, I've tried to work a little harder to actually imagine characters in the midst of conversation in order to figure out what 'sounds best' coming out of their mouths.

I'm also glad you like my characterization. I aim to please! :)

Thanks again!

academica


 Report Review

Review #16, by gingersnape Testing New Skills

10th August 2011:
Oh my, my, my? What have we here with Sirius and someone else? Shame on him! I was a little surprised at how well she did with only a few days of help, but I guess that is what happens when Severus Snape is delegated to help you with Potions! I think what I've found I like best about your writing is your vocabulary. There have been many times where I just stop and go, "ohhh, good word and it fits perfectly!" I am definitely in awe of your word choice abilities, so keep it up! (And I will see you in Chapter 5!)

gingersnape, Gryffindor

Author's Response: Thanks for your compliments :) I'm a little proud of my vocabulary, to be honest, so I'm happy when people mention that they like the variety of words I use in my writing.

She did move a little fast, I suppose. She's still not quite the best in the class, though, since it's hard to beat the natural talent of students like Lily and Snape :)

Thanks again for another great review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #17, by gingersnape Quiet Elegance

10th August 2011:
Hehe, I usually don't like Snape/OCs, but I think there is something about this that works. I forgot to mention in my last review, but I was a little surprised they were doing Potions in their common room. After thinking about it, I don't see why not, but it still felt a little out of place. And I smiled when he handed her the vial in case things didn't work. The last line was great, as I thought it was a nice way to take the chapter full circle, with it starting with him thinking about her, then not remembering her name, and then going back to thinking about her. If that made any sense! Another well written chapter!

gingersnape, Gryffindor

Author's Response: Yeah, I suppose it is a little strange, isn't it? Perhaps it would have made more sense to have them meeting in an empty dungeon somewhere. I'll keep that in mind if I write more Potions-related stuff in the future, thanks!

Thank you once more for a great review :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #18, by gingersnape The Appointment

10th August 2011:
Oooh, Potions help with Severus, eh? I really liked how you characterized Snape, and how he was willing to share his secrets for Lily. It struck me as odd that he would give them away, but then I went, "oh? oh," and everything fell into place. Another great chapter and I can't wait to read more about how this whole potions thing turns out. Hopefully that will help her, but if not, she sure will be in trouble with no NEWT Potions! Again, I really liked how you wrote the chapter and I think that although usually beefing chapters up makes them better, I really like having the shorter chapters as I think they fit the story better. :) *skips off to chapter 3*

gingersnape, Gryffindor

Author's Response: Yes, I wanted to characterize how much he isolates himself from everyone else, especially those that he feels are beneath him, in a way. Fortunately, he doesn't always feel that way about poor, confused Lucy.

Thanks for another sweet review :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #19, by gingersnape The Delirium Draught

10th August 2011:
Hi there! Hehe, I really liked the reviews you left me, so I wanted to come back and return the favor with some reviews of my own! After searching through your author's page, I did a little dance when I saw that this was about a Malfoy, so I couldn't resist. Although I did have a bit of skepticism coming in, given that Sirius/OCs can so easily go wrong, I found that I really like your writing style and definitely want to keep reading this! Although I wondered a bit about how the Malfoys wouldn't mind having Sirius marry their daughter, I think you explained it well and I'm curious as to how the relationship will go. There is something about your writing that I really like, and I think it is the careful detail that makes this so enjoyable. Keep up the awesome writing! :)

gingersnape, Gryffindor

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your very sweet review! I'm a little honored to have you stop by and check out my stuff, especially a fluff piece, because I really do admire your writing style :)

Yes, Lucy isn't exactly the family favorite, so her parents aren't quite as picky about her choice of husband as long as he fits the 'basic' criteria. I imagine they figure that she'll probably 'screw up' somewhere on down the line anyway, poor thing. You'll see just what her family thinks of her if you keep reading.

Thanks again :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #20, by ladybella The Appointment

10th August 2011:
Hey there!

This chapter again made me laugh! I love your use of wit, which tends to be taking its form from Lily which is nice as i always think she is a very under rated character.

Characterisation of Snape was very good! And Lucy seems likable and funny! She also doesnt come across Mary-sueish at all so great job on that front!

All in all very enjoyable.
Well done!
Ladybella.

Author's Response: Hey again!

I'm glad you liked my characterization of Snape, since I tried not to take him *too* far out of canon just to make him into the romantic hero. And I'm always worried about writing the dreaded Mary-Sue, so I'm very, very happy that I succeeded in avoiding that with Lucy.

Thanks for all of your wonderful reviews! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #21, by ladybella The Delirium Draught

10th August 2011:
hey there!

Great first chapter! You seem to have a great way with first chapters! What is your secret? I always find them the hardest to write!

I really liked seeing your take on writing humour as i've yet to see that yet! I enjoy reading humour the most and I love how you do it without being over the top and in your face about it!

For example, "Besides, he's probably available on weekends as well." That made me laugh!

Well done and thanks for another good read! :)
Ladybella

Author's Response: Hey!

I'm not sure. I sometimes feel that my work goes downhill after I do the first chapter, haha :) I think maybe it's because I get so excited about writing a new story, and everything is all fresh and new in my mind. Thanks for the compliment!

Yeah, Lily's got some moments of real humor in this one. Gotta love her! :) I'm glad you think I did it well, because I don't write it particularly often and I especially like to get feedback on things I don't do all the time.

Thanks for the review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #22, by Miranda Dearly Beloved, Dearly Departed

6th August 2011:
This story was amazing! Very cute, if I do say so myself! If only there were a sequel (:

Author's Response: Thanks! I've tentatively got a sequel in the works, though I don't know when it will actually get done. I'm glad you liked the story though! :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #23, by Pixileanin Unexpected Twists

5th August 2011:
Under the circumstances, I don't find your version of Snape AU at all, which is weird, because I thought I would think it like that, at least a little. But you've made him make sense in this way. He's doing what he thinks is the right thing to do, and lucky for him, it's also the thing he wants too. He's so lucky to have you writing him this way. Not many people can pull off the shy, unsure Snape and make it believable. But you did. And you dealt with the "Lily" thing very well too. Well done.

pixileanin (Gryffindor)

Author's Response: Wow, okay, as usual I am showered with an undue amount of praise. But thank you! :)

Yeah, he's not cold, snarky Snape in this one, at least not once you get past the first couple of chapters. I wanted to make him the way he was with Lily in his memories because I feel like he'd be that way if he was in love with someone else. I don't know if he's lucky to be written by me, but I'd like to think that he would approve of my characterization.

Thanks so much for your compliments :)

academica


 Report Review

Review #24, by Bookworm045 Dearly Beloved, Dearly Departed

5th August 2011:
I am speechless. This. Was. So. Freaking. Gorgeous. That. I. Want. To. Bawl. Lucy and Sev are so damn cute together and Lily is engaged to James and it's just so sad knowing in the back of my head that something happened to mess it all up! Okay, now I'm crying--boy am I emotional today--and it's so sweet, this story! I could not have imagined a better way for Severus to find someone to love other than Lily, and Lucy was just written so flawlessly. You are an amazing, astounding, perfect writer, and I will definitely be keeping my eyes out for your new works after I read the sequel to this! :) Thank you for such a positively wonderful thing to read, I enjoyed it immensely.

-Katherine045 (Slytherin!)

Author's Response: Ooh, thanks! Glad you like my writing. By sequel, I hope you don't mean A Tale of Two Princes, because that's not actually a sequel. I originally wrote Lucy as Paige's mother but I changed it for that story because I wanted Paige to end up with Draco. Anyway, I do recommend my new one, The Waitress, which is based on the plot of this one :)

I'm so flattered by all of your reviews!

academica


 Report Review

Review #25, by Bookworm045 Unexpected Twists

5th August 2011:
Severus' daddy is mean, but his mommy is so nice! And he proposed! Sort of! And they're getting married! This was incredibly fluffy, especially the end, and I LOVED it! I want to marry this story, you make Severus Snape so cute. Squeee! :D

-Katherine045 (Slytherin!)

Author's Response: There's one more chapter :) Thanks, I tried to make him into a decent boyfriend without taking him *completely* OOC, hence the dark mark and the way he treated Lucy in the beginning. Glad you're enjoying the story!

academica


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>