Reading Reviews for What is love?
  
150 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Sunsets and Strawberries

24th February 2013:
Oh my God! Oh my God! Oh my God! Oh my God! Oh my God! Hermione wants him; HE wants her! THAT IS SO ADORABLE! THEY KISSED! THEY KISSED! OH MY GOD! I LOVED THIS CHAPTER THE MOST OF ALL! UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: MJMM,

I love your enthusaism, it does my heart good! This has been a love time coming for me and I wanted to make it right. Thank you for the amazing review, I loved it very much!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #27, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Vacation

24th February 2013:
I'm glad that Hermione and Astoria seem to be getting along with each other. Anyways, I just really want to thank you for reviewing one of my stories! ^_^ I really appreciate it! -About your story, I can only say that you are doing a great job with it and that I will be reading further for sure! :D

Author's Response: MJMM,

Thank you for review again. I'm glad you like the Astoria and Hermione "friendship". I think Astoria is protrayed as petty a lot but if she was truly in love with Blaise she would be happy for Draco.

Thank you again for the review. It means a lot.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #28, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Anticipation

24th February 2013:
I really liked the ending of this chapter. Draco forgetting that he was wizard, because he felt nervous around Hermione! ^_^ I'm looking forwards to reading the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: MsJMM,

Thank you for your kind words. I wanted to show that Draco is starting to care for Hermione. I'm glad that is showing through.

Thank you!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #29, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Seth

24th February 2013:
Awww! Draco! He said so many amazing things about Hermione! And he meant it! I'm glad that Hermione knows what a prick Seth is. I hope Seth never comes back, but I know he probably will...

Author's Response: MsJMM,

Lol, Seth is indeed the evil cousin. Seth may make a return. We shall see. I loved writing this but then I wondered if it was too much out of character for him.

Thank you again for your lovely reviews.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #30, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Aftermath

24th February 2013:
Awww! The kiss was so cute! Yes, things do change! ^_^ Finally Draco let everything out about how he didn't like Hermione going to Seth. Looking forward to read more! :D

Author's Response: MsJMM,

Thank you for your kind words. I've been waiting a while for that moment. I know they have kissed before but there is nothing like a post kiss make-up kiss. :)

Meg


 Report Review

Review #31, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark The Hole, Pt2

24th February 2013:
Oh my God! I loved this chapter so much! I really liked the whole idea of 'Hole', really unique, in my opinion. Draco was sure jealous when he saw his cousin flirting with Hermione. That just shows that he had developed feelings for her, definitely! I hate Seth, he's out to ruin Draco's life, and I don't like that. Loving it so far! :D

Author's Response: MsJMM,

Again, you are too sweet with your reviews. Lol you have no idea how much Seth is willing to do to mess up his cousin's life. He is developing feelings. I hope you continue to enjoy the future chapters!!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #32, by Meg Sunsets and Strawberries

22nd February 2013:
This is a great story! I also love your name, because my name is Meg, and I love to cook and write as well! Haha anyway, I am exceedingly impressed with your writing and I hope you continue soon! Good luck with that baby!

Author's Response: Hey Meg!

The penname started as a joke but it has stuck! Thank you for your kind words and I hope to continue soon!!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #33, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark A Night Out, Pt 1

21st February 2013:
I really liked this chapter! ^_^ I thought so that Hermione was going to see Harry and Ginny. :) Thank Merlin, she seems to be in a better condition now, seeing her two best friends and all. :D

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

Again, I said before but she heals. This was my first ever fanfic and it gets a little weird as I play around with writing style but It makes me happy as a writer that you have stuck around this long. :) The next chapter is a little strange but I hope you like it.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #34, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Reflections

21st February 2013:
Oh my god! I love Mirror by Lil Wayne (whom I am not a big fan of) and Bruno Mars (whom I am a huge fan of)! I am worried about Hermione! She seems so lifeless right now. Hopefully Draco will bring her back. :)

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

I know what you mean. I greatly dislike Lil Wayne but that is a powerful song with a powerful meaning.

Hermione will heal it takes time and some help but no worries.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #35, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Comatose

21st February 2013:
It's good Ginny and Harry found out about Ron hurting Hermione. I can't wait to see how Harry takes Hermione being Draco's wife. :D

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

I think the moment I realized Harry and I weren't meant to be was during the sixth book when Harry breaks up with Ginny to protect her because he loved her. Ginny is perfect and and good friend and... I could go on. Harry and Ginny are great and in my mind great people as well.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #36, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Diagon Alley

21st February 2013:
Ron, you stupid idiot! He shouldn't have said those thinggs to Hermione! I am so glad that Draco defended her. That was really sweet! Aww, and then towards the end also, Hermione wanted to sleep in his room, in his arms! Awww!!! So, so cute! ^_^

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

Grrr... Ron! I'm really not a fan of Ron and I never have been and that means my portrayal of him is always slightly on the mean and selfish side. I loved writing the end of this chapter... le sigh.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #37, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Breakfast and Consolation

21st February 2013:
Wow...I never saw that coming. Hermione and Fred in love with each other, and them hiding this from Ron. But I guess that sorta makes sense as to why Ron is acting the way he is. Also, I can't wait when they go on that date!!! ^_^

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

I know, right? That was the master plan.. Mwhahaha... cough. Anyway, I think fred and Hermione make sense on some level. I hope you liked it...

Meg


 Report Review

Review #38, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark The Wedding

20th February 2013:
Aww! At the end, that was so cute! They definitely go perfectly together! I also liked the fact that you had Harry being Draco's best friend. They should be, in my opinion. It's good that Harry didn't disapprove of the marriage as well. Looking forward to reading the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

I love Harry. Period, end of story. I think he was my first love. Anyway, I think he would be supportive because she is doing something other than moping around and he wants her to start living again.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #39, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark A walk in the garden...

20th February 2013:
I really liked that flashback. Also, about what Draco not wanting love...he may not be wanting it right now, but he will soon...I hope... This is really awesome work here! ^_^

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

I wish I could have a large and sprawling garden but I don't. thank you for the sweet review.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #40, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark A Friend? Atleast an ally?

20th February 2013:
I really liked the part where Pansy was shocked that Hermione could call Narcissa 'Cissy', but she couldn't. She deserves it, though. Loving it so far! :D

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

Hehe... Yeah, I had a little fun with that. I was going through I hate Pansy stage when I wrote that.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #41, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Flying Pigs

20th February 2013:
Really enjoyed reading this chapter. Will definitely be reading further and reviewing soon! :D

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

Yeah, I'm glad you see you are back and are continuing to read my story. I'm glad you liked this so far.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #42, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark The Time for Change

17th February 2013:
She said yes! She said yes! She said yes! This is going to turn out to be really interesting. :)

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

YES! She said yes. Again, I really hope you continue and please let me know what you think!!

Thank you very much for the read and review!!!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #43, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark The Riders Pub

17th February 2013:
I hope she says yes! She has to! Looking forwards to reading more!

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

I'm glad you are reading. I hope you continue to enjoy this story and I hope to hear more from you.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #44, by Dark Whisper Sunsets and Strawberries

17th February 2013:
Meg,
I'm so happy to see that you have continued this story and that you have planned it out. Yeah!

This chapter is absolutely beautiful. She finally knows what she wants and he wants the same. Your scene was amazingly romantic. I love how she has let loose and initiated a bit of fun with the grapes.

I love it that he asks if she is SURE.

I love how you describe the scene with her straddling him and how she unbuttoned his shirt. You have wow'd me and have scored high points in the romance category. :)

It was beautiful in every way. I appreciate how you wrote that he waited for her and had planned this encounter. He is TRYING... you know? It is truly wonderful to read.

Your description of the beach was perfect, especially "the white soft sand covered the sound of her footsteps." Wow... written like a pro. Fantastic! It might not seem like an important detail, but its these tiny details that make it real. You inspire me. I need to do a better job of this in my own writing.

"His eyes asking permission...?" Wow. *melts*

You have given Dramione fans a scene that will linger with us for days... :)

So romantic! Excellent, Meg...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Dark,

I think my heart just grew ten sizes because it is so full of happiness from your review. I'm a big pile of goo at the moment.

I have never really written a romantic scene before and I was almost embarrassed to post because it can be hard to write. It's kinda putting yourself out there a little more that usual, you know??

Yes, Draco has decided what he wants and is willing to try and I knew I was ready for Hermione to open up a bit to Draco.

My heart is glowing. Thank you for amazingly kind words and lovely review!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #45, by Brittany Sunsets and Strawberries

16th February 2013:
Are u making more stories?

Author's Response: Brittany,

Yes, I currently have three WIP, including this one, that I am writing.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #46, by AriesGirl40 Sunsets and Strawberries

16th February 2013:
Good chapter, I'm glad your back. The only thing I might change if I had wrote this, is in the last line. instead of saying she lost herself completely to him on the beach. I would have said She gave herself completely to him on the beach. Lost seems like such a negitive word. like she lost a game, lost at love, or had something stolen. Gave, now that sounds like shareing, togetherness, something of her own free will.
see you next chapter :)

Author's Response: AriesGirl40,

Thank you for the great review and your suggestion. I have taken a while to respond because I have been thinking about the direction of my story. I see what you mean about her giving herself to him but I want it to be lost because even though she wants Draco physical she has mentally given herself completely and nor has she give him her heart. But I love that you pointed that out to me because it has helped me realize the direction I want to take this story until the end.

Thank you so VERY much!!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #47, by falling in love Sunsets and Strawberries

15th February 2013:
This story is finally back! I so loved this chapter!
I have a question though; why was most of this chapter in italics? Was that done purposely?
This was a great chapter! Update faster :)
-Shelli

Author's Response: falling_in_love,

Grrr... I have such issues with the formatting on this site!! Thank you for pointing it out to me I will correct it.

Thank you for the review and I'm glad you liked it!!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #48, by SydneyBlack Sunsets and Strawberries

15th February 2013:
MAN.
WHOLY MAN.
OH MY.

SO MUCH DRAMIONE!!

I'm dying :)
So good :D
PLLLEEAAASSSEEE WRITE MOORE!!
10/10

Author's Response: SydneyBlack,

Thank you for the great review. I'm so glad you like this chapter!! I'll be posting again soon!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #49, by AbbyDaiquiri Vacation

15th September 2012:
OHMYGODRIC This is brilliant PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review my story. I'm at currently working on the next chapter and I hope to have it up soon.

 Report Review

Review #50, by slytherinchica08 The Riders Pub

24th August 2012:
First I must say that I am so sorry that its taken me this long to get to your review but alas I am here!

In my review thread, you asked me to focus on characterization, flow and believability of your story. So the first thing I noticed is that while writting the journal entry, you use the word I but then a couple sentences into it you switch to Hermione for that one sentence and then go back to using I. In order to keep it in form, you could instead of saying "Hermione had been asked to return to Hogwarts," You could say, I had been asked to return to Hogwarts and while there were many good memories there, there was also horrible memories. Because right now that one sentence just sticks out and messes up the flow a little. There is one particular place inwhich you have an extremely long paragraph and breaking it up into two or even three paragraphs would also help with the flow of the story. I've noticed a couple of small mistakes, for example, there is one place where instead of having onto as one word you have it as two separate words and also some places where I've noticed a comma missing. I find that it helps to read over my work a couple of times and maybe even getting a beta because sometimes just having a fresh set of eyes looking over a chapter can help spot something that you never noticed.

So far, I really like Hermione's characterization. I think that you've done a great job with her and I really enjoy seeing that while the war has ended five years ago, it still is something thats hard to move on from. Just knowing that friends and family wont be able to come back and that you have helped in making someone else's friends and family not being able to come back can be really hard to get over. I don't feel like she is living in self pity either, I think its just something thats hard to get over. Also I like when you state that it feels like people are just reminding her about the war when they are trying to celebrate the ending of that horrible day but all that makes her think about is the people that she lost.

I think that this chapter is very believable. It's about someone hurting after such a hard time. The one thing that sticks out most to me is that war really does change people, makes them get new dreams and hopes and dashes others and I think that this chapter really shows that in Hermione's character being that she is a writer for the Daily Prophet rather than some huge figure in the Ministry like she was planning to do.

I like the description you have as well. In particular when Hermione goes to the bar because she is out at her own place you do a great job describing the bar such as say the grand oak bar. Over all, I think that this is a good beginning. My only suggestion would be to get a beta just to tune up the few small errors. They are nothing big but they do take away from the flow of the story a bit. I really enjoyed this though and love dramione's so I'm very interested to see where you take this! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Slythernchica08,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a long and thoughtful review.

I have re-written the journal entry after noticed that I was switching between 1st person and 3rd person and present tense and past tense way too much. I hope I fixed the problems with the journal entry and it is easier to read and makes more sense to the reader. I have been reworking this chapter to help with punctuation and readability. Hope the flow is there now.

I'm glad Hermione's character to believeable because I was afraid she would come across as selfish and self-pitying. You description of her is exactly what I was shooting for so I'm glad that came out in this first chapter.

Thank you so much for the awesome review.

Meg


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>