Reading Reviews for What is love?
  
154 Reviews Found

Review #26, by RachaelBrittain A Friend? Atleast an ally?

7th May 2013:
As shown in my previous reveiw under SeerAuror15913 I mentioned how Hermione was aware that houseevles could apparate in the manor and I am very happy that you took the time to change that as it has resulted in a very good chapter, almost faultless, nevertheless, (sorry to be picky) but Sparkles says something like "only house elves can" still, and then Narcissa apparates Hermione out of the manor a few lines later, I would suggest changing the line to "only my masters loyal family and house elves can" or something alike that. Nevertheless despite that minor mistake, I still believe that this chapter is brilliant, can't wait to re read the rest of the story :)

Rachael

Author's Response: RachaelBrittain,

Thank you for another review. I will have to look into that portion of this chapter, thank you bring it to my attention so I can fix it going forward!!

Thank you for the lovely review and pointers!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #27, by Rachael Brittain Flying Pigs

6th May 2013:
Around a year ago I wrote many reviews for this story on each chapter further into the novel under a different name being SeerAuror13915. Unfortunately I lost the password and my emails were hacked so I had to create a new account. In creating this account I only had one reason, a story between Hermione and Draco in which I wanted to hear the end of. After being distracted by many issues that have arose this past year, I never had the chance to even pick up a book until recently when I then began to remember a story. I began searching a couple days ago for this story, however I could not remember the name of it before I then typed my old accounts name into google and saw a review I had previously wrote for this story, allowing me to reread it again, in which I began to do tonight.

I would just like to let you know how good your, hopeful to be, novel is. The fact that I, just a mindless reader still remembers a story in which i read over a year ago that only had a few chapters back then is extraordinary, it means something stood out to me, something special, perhaps your writing and amazing ideas. You really have a talent and I believe you need to use your talent to finnish this novel and make it brilliant because I am sure you have the potential to do just that.

After rereading the first three chapters I have came across numerous mistakes, i suggest reading over your chapters carefully as some mistakes are as simple as missing out words in sentances. I also have one piece of advice in this specific chapter and that is to change Hermione's flat, I do not believe it should be a flat as it gives too much of a sense of the muggle world just as introducing a computer would, therefore I would suggest to change her flat into maybe a cottage perhaps, somewhere in which she can lie low keeping away from Ron.

Nevertheless I still believe this novel is something good, clearly proven as great to me with the fact I put that much effort into finding this story again. I can't wait to read the rest of your chapters again and remember the story. Keep up the good work!

Rachael

Author's Response: RachaelBrittain,

Wow, that is amazing to hear. I know I have read those stories that just won't leave your brain until you have finished them but I never thought my story would be that to some else. I'm glad you were able to find this story and continue to read it. I wish I had it finished but alas, life does indeed get in the way.

I am currently looking for a new beta reader for this story. I am horrible at editing my own work because I know how it should read, but that doesn't always correspond to how it actually reads.

Thank you for finding my story again and continuing to read. That means so much to me as a writer!!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #28, by KeeganH Sunsets and Strawberries

23rd April 2013:
UGH!! I need more lol
I am just in love with this story! I finally got to the last chapter today and I cant wait for more!!!

Author's Response: KeeganH,

Thank you for your kind words. I'm so happy you are enjoying this story. I hope to have an update soon.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #29, by CherryBoom The Riders Pub

29th March 2013:
Hi! I'm here for your requested review. =)

Writing Dramione can be quite a tought job. The biggest problem with this pairing is that it requires rather big change in both Draco's and Hermione's characters before their romance can become fully believable. I see that you've already changed their outlook in life before this fic starts, which is one way of doing it.

I personally would have started this story from Hermione's slide to decline, so that it would have made it easier for reader to connect with characters. As it is, since neither of them are very canon like, I hope that you will introduce their back stories more prominently in next chapters. Otherwise I fear that some of the readers might disconnect with this story.

Your Hermione is not very likeable at this point of story. She disses her friends, drinks alone and is generally pretty sad character. Even though you hinted at what has happened to her in the war, it definitely needs more defining. I don't quite buy Draco's character at this point. You've changed him tremendously from canon and it's bit odd that he feels pressing need to explain himself to drunken Hermione, who probably won't even remember their discussion when morning comes. Also Draco's change in outlook would be more realistic, if it came through showing it with his actions, not telling with monologue.

The end part (after your author's note) was definitely too abrupt. Consider rewriting it without forcing Draco to propose quite so early. Let them talk first, connect with each other and only after that start bargaining, if that's what your plot requires them to do in this chapter.

There are still quite a lot of typos throughout this chapter, as well as some missing pronouns, especially in the part where Ron visits Hermione. Also, take a look at the part where Ron manages to avoid the rug again, since I can't found out the previous mention to the said rug. If you need help with typo hunting, you are welcome to PM me.

All in all, I can easily see where you are leading the readers with your story. Think about how you could surprise the readers with some plot twists, or create/deepen the OCs that interact with Draco and Hermione to make your story more original.

With some rewriting I'm sure you will attract more readers to it. Your story flows nicely and descriptions work reasonably well. So once you get the characters right, the rest will come naturally. =)

Happy writing! =)

Author's Response: Cherryboom,

Thank you for taking the time read and review this chapter.

Hermione's actions and behaviors are explained more throughly in later chapters. This first chapter was more to show where they have ended up so far with their lifes. This happens to be my first fanfic I ever wrote and I can agree that Draco is a tadbit bit to far on the soft side but it seems a few people like reading that. I do have other fics where he doesn't change at all in his actions. I think writing grows with us.

I am working on rewriting parts of this story.

Thank you for your time,

Megthechef43


 Report Review

Review #30, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Sunsets and Strawberries

24th February 2013:
Oh my God! Oh my God! Oh my God! Oh my God! Oh my God! Hermione wants him; HE wants her! THAT IS SO ADORABLE! THEY KISSED! THEY KISSED! OH MY GOD! I LOVED THIS CHAPTER THE MOST OF ALL! UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: MJMM,

I love your enthusaism, it does my heart good! This has been a love time coming for me and I wanted to make it right. Thank you for the amazing review, I loved it very much!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #31, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Vacation

24th February 2013:
I'm glad that Hermione and Astoria seem to be getting along with each other. Anyways, I just really want to thank you for reviewing one of my stories! ^_^ I really appreciate it! -About your story, I can only say that you are doing a great job with it and that I will be reading further for sure! :D

Author's Response: MJMM,

Thank you for review again. I'm glad you like the Astoria and Hermione "friendship". I think Astoria is protrayed as petty a lot but if she was truly in love with Blaise she would be happy for Draco.

Thank you again for the review. It means a lot.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #32, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Anticipation

24th February 2013:
I really liked the ending of this chapter. Draco forgetting that he was wizard, because he felt nervous around Hermione! ^_^ I'm looking forwards to reading the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: MsJMM,

Thank you for your kind words. I wanted to show that Draco is starting to care for Hermione. I'm glad that is showing through.

Thank you!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #33, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Seth

24th February 2013:
Awww! Draco! He said so many amazing things about Hermione! And he meant it! I'm glad that Hermione knows what a prick Seth is. I hope Seth never comes back, but I know he probably will...

Author's Response: MsJMM,

Lol, Seth is indeed the evil cousin. Seth may make a return. We shall see. I loved writing this but then I wondered if it was too much out of character for him.

Thank you again for your lovely reviews.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #34, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Aftermath

24th February 2013:
Awww! The kiss was so cute! Yes, things do change! ^_^ Finally Draco let everything out about how he didn't like Hermione going to Seth. Looking forward to read more! :D

Author's Response: MsJMM,

Thank you for your kind words. I've been waiting a while for that moment. I know they have kissed before but there is nothing like a post kiss make-up kiss. :)

Meg


 Report Review

Review #35, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark The Hole, Pt2

24th February 2013:
Oh my God! I loved this chapter so much! I really liked the whole idea of 'Hole', really unique, in my opinion. Draco was sure jealous when he saw his cousin flirting with Hermione. That just shows that he had developed feelings for her, definitely! I hate Seth, he's out to ruin Draco's life, and I don't like that. Loving it so far! :D

Author's Response: MsJMM,

Again, you are too sweet with your reviews. Lol you have no idea how much Seth is willing to do to mess up his cousin's life. He is developing feelings. I hope you continue to enjoy the future chapters!!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #36, by Meg Sunsets and Strawberries

22nd February 2013:
This is a great story! I also love your name, because my name is Meg, and I love to cook and write as well! Haha anyway, I am exceedingly impressed with your writing and I hope you continue soon! Good luck with that baby!

Author's Response: Hey Meg!

The penname started as a joke but it has stuck! Thank you for your kind words and I hope to continue soon!!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #37, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark A Night Out, Pt 1

21st February 2013:
I really liked this chapter! ^_^ I thought so that Hermione was going to see Harry and Ginny. :) Thank Merlin, she seems to be in a better condition now, seeing her two best friends and all. :D

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

Again, I said before but she heals. This was my first ever fanfic and it gets a little weird as I play around with writing style but It makes me happy as a writer that you have stuck around this long. :) The next chapter is a little strange but I hope you like it.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #38, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Reflections

21st February 2013:
Oh my god! I love Mirror by Lil Wayne (whom I am not a big fan of) and Bruno Mars (whom I am a huge fan of)! I am worried about Hermione! She seems so lifeless right now. Hopefully Draco will bring her back. :)

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

I know what you mean. I greatly dislike Lil Wayne but that is a powerful song with a powerful meaning.

Hermione will heal it takes time and some help but no worries.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #39, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Comatose

21st February 2013:
It's good Ginny and Harry found out about Ron hurting Hermione. I can't wait to see how Harry takes Hermione being Draco's wife. :D

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

I think the moment I realized Harry and I weren't meant to be was during the sixth book when Harry breaks up with Ginny to protect her because he loved her. Ginny is perfect and and good friend and... I could go on. Harry and Ginny are great and in my mind great people as well.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #40, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Diagon Alley

21st February 2013:
Ron, you stupid idiot! He shouldn't have said those thinggs to Hermione! I am so glad that Draco defended her. That was really sweet! Aww, and then towards the end also, Hermione wanted to sleep in his room, in his arms! Awww!!! So, so cute! ^_^

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

Grrr... Ron! I'm really not a fan of Ron and I never have been and that means my portrayal of him is always slightly on the mean and selfish side. I loved writing the end of this chapter... le sigh.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #41, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Breakfast and Consolation

21st February 2013:
Wow...I never saw that coming. Hermione and Fred in love with each other, and them hiding this from Ron. But I guess that sorta makes sense as to why Ron is acting the way he is. Also, I can't wait when they go on that date!!! ^_^

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

I know, right? That was the master plan.. Mwhahaha... cough. Anyway, I think fred and Hermione make sense on some level. I hope you liked it...

Meg


 Report Review

Review #42, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark The Wedding

20th February 2013:
Aww! At the end, that was so cute! They definitely go perfectly together! I also liked the fact that you had Harry being Draco's best friend. They should be, in my opinion. It's good that Harry didn't disapprove of the marriage as well. Looking forward to reading the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

I love Harry. Period, end of story. I think he was my first love. Anyway, I think he would be supportive because she is doing something other than moping around and he wants her to start living again.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #43, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark A walk in the garden...

20th February 2013:
I really liked that flashback. Also, about what Draco not wanting love...he may not be wanting it right now, but he will soon...I hope... This is really awesome work here! ^_^

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

I wish I could have a large and sprawling garden but I don't. thank you for the sweet review.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #44, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark A Friend? Atleast an ally?

20th February 2013:
I really liked the part where Pansy was shocked that Hermione could call Narcissa 'Cissy', but she couldn't. She deserves it, though. Loving it so far! :D

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

Hehe... Yeah, I had a little fun with that. I was going through I hate Pansy stage when I wrote that.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #45, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark Flying Pigs

20th February 2013:
Really enjoyed reading this chapter. Will definitely be reading further and reviewing soon! :D

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

Yeah, I'm glad you see you are back and are continuing to read my story. I'm glad you liked this so far.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #46, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark The Time for Change

17th February 2013:
She said yes! She said yes! She said yes! This is going to turn out to be really interesting. :)

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

YES! She said yes. Again, I really hope you continue and please let me know what you think!!

Thank you very much for the read and review!!!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #47, by MsJacksonMalfoyMellark The Riders Pub

17th February 2013:
I hope she says yes! She has to! Looking forwards to reading more!

Author's Response: MsJacksonMalfoyMellark,

I'm glad you are reading. I hope you continue to enjoy this story and I hope to hear more from you.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #48, by Dark Whisper Sunsets and Strawberries

17th February 2013:
Meg,
I'm so happy to see that you have continued this story and that you have planned it out. Yeah!

This chapter is absolutely beautiful. She finally knows what she wants and he wants the same. Your scene was amazingly romantic. I love how she has let loose and initiated a bit of fun with the grapes.

I love it that he asks if she is SURE.

I love how you describe the scene with her straddling him and how she unbuttoned his shirt. You have wow'd me and have scored high points in the romance category. :)

It was beautiful in every way. I appreciate how you wrote that he waited for her and had planned this encounter. He is TRYING... you know? It is truly wonderful to read.

Your description of the beach was perfect, especially "the white soft sand covered the sound of her footsteps." Wow... written like a pro. Fantastic! It might not seem like an important detail, but its these tiny details that make it real. You inspire me. I need to do a better job of this in my own writing.

"His eyes asking permission...?" Wow. *melts*

You have given Dramione fans a scene that will linger with us for days... :)

So romantic! Excellent, Meg...
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Dark,

I think my heart just grew ten sizes because it is so full of happiness from your review. I'm a big pile of goo at the moment.

I have never really written a romantic scene before and I was almost embarrassed to post because it can be hard to write. It's kinda putting yourself out there a little more that usual, you know??

Yes, Draco has decided what he wants and is willing to try and I knew I was ready for Hermione to open up a bit to Draco.

My heart is glowing. Thank you for amazingly kind words and lovely review!

Meg


 Report Review

Review #49, by Brittany Sunsets and Strawberries

16th February 2013:
Are u making more stories?

Author's Response: Brittany,

Yes, I currently have three WIP, including this one, that I am writing.

Meg


 Report Review

Review #50, by AriesGirl40 Sunsets and Strawberries

16th February 2013:
Good chapter, I'm glad your back. The only thing I might change if I had wrote this, is in the last line. instead of saying she lost herself completely to him on the beach. I would have said She gave herself completely to him on the beach. Lost seems like such a negitive word. like she lost a game, lost at love, or had something stolen. Gave, now that sounds like shareing, togetherness, something of her own free will.
see you next chapter :)

Author's Response: AriesGirl40,

Thank you for the great review and your suggestion. I have taken a while to respond because I have been thinking about the direction of my story. I see what you mean about her giving herself to him but I want it to be lost because even though she wants Draco physical she has mentally given herself completely and nor has she give him her heart. But I love that you pointed that out to me because it has helped me realize the direction I want to take this story until the end.

Thank you so VERY much!!

Meg


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>