Reading Reviews for Masquerade
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #26, by TimeSeer Five Questions

9th December 2012:
I really enjoy reading this story, even though I just found it. I love James and Lily, but I have trouble finding good stories about them, but this one is amazing. I love the concept of this story, and everything about it. And Lily finding out who her masked friend is, AMAZING! I cannot wait for the next chapter to see what Lily does with this new found knowledge.

Author's Response: I am incredibly glad that you have liked my James/Lily story, especially seeing as they are probably my FAVORITE harry potter couple. I would hate to do their love an injustice ;)

 Report Review

Review #27, by H. Groves Five Questions

8th December 2012:
I cannot wait for the next chapter! It such a delightful story, I was hooked instantly and can't wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: Many thanks, you amazing reader, you ;) I will start working on the story as soon as Christmas Break commences!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Minicrut Five Questions

7th December 2012:
BAAA! WHY MUST YOU END IT THERE?! :( hury i think i may be in love with this story:)


Author's Response: Aw! Don't worry, I WILL FINISH THIS STORY! c:

 Report Review

Review #29, by Happy Five Questions

5th December 2012:
Oo er
Lily loves James!

Author's Response: and James loves Lily ;)

 Report Review

Review #30, by HPManiacs Five Questions

4th December 2012:
That was a great cliff-hanger!!! Please update soon! I really want to know what happens!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I will definitely update MUCH sooner this time, I'm really eager to finish this story well :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by CharmYew_x Masquerade

7th May 2012:
I love this story so much I just keep reading it over and over again :)
I think you have got the characters of the Marauders and Lily down perfectly and they're just how I imagine they should be!
Can't wait for the next chapter :)
- Charm

Author's Response: Thank you so much for still being a fan! I've finally put up a new chapter, and I hope you find it to your liking :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by GryffindorFan19 Masquerade

11th January 2012:
Aw...that was it? I loved that chapter!!! It was so amazingly beautiful...SIGH SIGH SIGH

Author's Response: Fear not! There's still a little more Masquerade romance coming up in the next chapter ;)

I am so happy you like it so much! That's the reaction I would love James/Lily shippers to get from this story, cause that's how I get with my fave fanfics :D


 Report Review

Review #33, by Courtney B. Masquerade

9th January 2012:
Aw i like it its rly good :-) i luv it

Author's Response: Yayy! Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by ms4aisa Masquerade

7th January 2012:
awesome chapter!! so good, I loved it :) can't wait for the second part ;) great work! (L)

Author's Response: Thank you! I aim to please my readers ;) Like always, I'm really hoping I can get the next chapter up soon. I think I've gotten half or over half of it done, I just need to think of a good way to finish it off, y'know? :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Fawkes_the_Pheonix Masquerade

5th January 2012:
I really enjoy your story. Hope you have the next chapter up quickly. I really always liked the idea of a masquerade ball.
-Fawkes
P.S.- Read my fics Snowflakes and At the End: Final scene( the one shot, my novel attempt sucks:)) That kind of looks like double chins!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! And I'm hoping to get the next chapter finished soon, but unfortunately, I am an awful procrastinator who hasn't gotten to work on anything, so I have to get on that soon :/

I always wanted to have a masquerade ball, as well :)

And actually, I had already read (and enjoyed) your story Snowflakes, but I am very glad that I read At the End: Final Scene. It was a nice little dose of action and James/Lily ;)

Keep reading and writing! :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by ginnyrulz Masquerade

5th January 2012:
YES! so good i almost cried when i saw it up

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You don't know how amazing that makes me feel :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by leopard Begging for Backup

3rd January 2012:
this is a great chapter, i am really enjoying this story. i love sirius, he is so funny ;)
i can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Oh thanks! I'm so glad you're enjoying it! And haha I know, he's like the annoying friend that you can't help but love ;)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Igot bored My Perfect Desire

29th December 2011:
This was the first james/lilly i enjoyed

Author's Response: Well thank you! I hope you'll find more good james/lily stories, because I personally LOVE this couple ;)

 Report Review

Review #39, by mischeif managed2017 My Perfect Desire

25th December 2011:
I liked this chapter and really can't wait for the next one to come out! Erg I hate waiting.
I like how you incorperated the miror in to the story
~mischeif managed2017

Author's Response: Thanks! I dunno how I came about it, but as I was writing this chapter, I just felt like including the mirror :) aand I know, I'm not really a patient person either ;)

 Report Review

Review #40, by Courtney B. My Perfect Desire

18th December 2011:
Plz plz plzz hurry! I luv this story so much!

Author's Response: I promise, as Merlin is my witness, as soon as I'm over with projects, I will devote all my time to this story! ;) I'm so glad you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by ms4aisa My Perfect Desire

18th December 2011:
aaw adorable chapter!

Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by leopard Promising the Irresistible

17th December 2011:
this is sooo cute! i love james and his personality :) he is so sweet!
great writing, well done, i can't wait to read more
10/10

Author's Response: Awww YOU are so sweet! Thank you so much !

 Report Review

Review #43, by xjamesandlilyx My Perfect Desire

17th December 2011:
Oh my god, I loved this chapter.
I loved the way you described James seeing Lily, and the way he feels about her. It's really well done and really sweet.
Love the story so far, can't wait for the next chapter - please update soon?
x

Author's Response: that's incredibly sweet of you :) and I always felt like James would see Lily in the Mirror of Erised, soo I just tried to channel James' most innocent desire of her into this chapter :)
Thanks and I'll try to update as soon as I can!


 Report Review

Review #44, by Opalpixiechick Not Like the Phantom

5th December 2011:
Loved this chapter. I can't wait to see what happens next. Great story by the way. Very interesting. Hope James goes with the phantom mask. I love that musical. :)

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad you liked it! I've got half of the next chapter finished, so as soon as I've got some free time, I'll get right on finishing it up ;) And thank you! I've always wanted to go to a masquerade ball, so I felt like it'd be a great setting for a James/Lily fic. And I hope I made the musical sound as amazing as it is :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Opalpixiechick Begging for Backup

5th December 2011:
Aww. His friends are so sweet. Can't wait for the next chapter. Hope it is as great as this one is. :)

Author's Response: Well, I've always loved the marauders, so I tried to make them as amazing as I think they are :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Opalpixiechick Promising the Irresistible

5th December 2011:
Loved this chapter. So can't wait for the next one. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by bilious19 Not Like the Phantom

29th November 2011:
Omigosh I love this. Espicially your reference to phantom of the opera! That is my all time fav musical, though wicked comes a close second!

Author's Response: well thank you! and I love musicals too, and I reeeallly want to watch wicked!

 Report Review

Review #48, by xjamesandlilyx Not Like the Phantom

28th November 2011:
I really, really, really like it. I like how Lily treats James - not the do-one-thing-and-you'll-get-a-rant-on-how-annoying-and-immature-you-are thing, which is a relief since that gets on my nerves. A lot. I just love James too, and I like his friends.
I'm horrible at reviews, but all in all, love it! Please update soon? I can't wait!

Author's Response: Thank you! You are so sweet :) and I know what you mean: I never thought of Lily as the type to snap so easily, just that maybe James had gotten on her nerves A LOT before. And I wanted James to have some reliable friends of his own :) Thank you again, and I'll get to writing asap!

 Report Review

Review #49, by ms4aisa Not Like the Phantom

28th November 2011:
haha I really liked that Lily played along James' lie :D and also the chapter was really good! liked it a lot and can't wait for the Masquerade Ball !! :)

Author's Response: hehe well I always expected Lily to be that clever a girl ;) thank you so much! and i'm also excited for that chapter, I just hope i make it worth the wait :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by m Begging for Backup

24th November 2011:
plz make the next two thr rlly rlly god!:)

Author's Response: Thank you! I've already written the third chapter - now, I just have to wait (im)patiently for validation. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>