371 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Gary B. Preparations

17th May 2014:
Great chapter! finally they are out to find the rest.

Author's Response: I know... it took long enough! :) Glad you're sticking with it, hope you continue to like the story, thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #27, by toothfairyliz Visions of the Past

15th May 2014:
Your story is coming along perfectly!

Author's Response: Thank you :) More to come soon!

 Report Review

Review #28, by toothfairyliz Familiar Faces

1st May 2014:
loved loved loved loved loved it!!! cant wait for the next one!!!

Author's Response: Awesome! Thanks, glad you loved it :) The next one is in the validation queue and should be on the site in about three days... hopefully. Thanks for continuing to read!

 Report Review

Review #29, by tanya Familiar Faces

1st May 2014:
I love your writing style..please write more soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I've posted the next chapter and it is currently in the validation queue where the wait time is 3 days right now. Hopefully it should be on the site soon.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Arka Familiar Faces

1st May 2014:
Interesting to see how the character of miles develops... Jacey and Ron seem like two tortured souls who seem to be the only ones able to erase each other's pain.
Can't wait to read about the battle with the Shadowkeeper.

Author's Response: Definitely more to come about Ron and Jacey in the next chapter... Miles I'm not completely sure what I'm doing with him yet so we shall see. I've posted the next chapter and the wait time is 3 days right now so look for it soon.

 Report Review

Review #31, by HogwartsAlum The Forest of Furies

25th April 2014:
Ok so it took me a week but I have finally gotten to this point in your story since starting the last story leading to this one. Only criticism I can think of is with Voldemort. You have made him younger then he actually is and for some reason and maybe it is just the way I am interpreting this but is seems like he is weaker then he actually is. It might be because he is hardly mentioned but as Voldemort is one of the most accomplished legilimens, I find it hard to believe the girls can fool him as easily as they have. But it is your story and I cant wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Yes, I have made Voldemort younger by putting him only a few years older than Aunt Petunia... but that is one of many liberties I've taken. I also had to make Luna older, change Lupin's origin story and a few things in Draco's past as well. Though I don't have anything at all really planned out and write chapter by chapter with the hope of tying everything together, I do actually have an idea of what I want to do with Voldemort... which may be why he hasn't shown up as much as he probably should have- yet. :) After reading your review and thinking on what's already happened in the story, I've realized that I wound up giving the backstory of the idea I want to put in place for Voldemort rather than actually have him be present in the story. That's why the focus is more on the psychics and humanoids on the enemy side rather than him. I already have decided I need a third story as this one is crazy long, and in that one, the main focus past the good guys will be the rise of Voldemort and his reaction to Elise and Harry's different sides of the war. Thanks for reading, I hope I addressed your review and if not, feel free to either leave another or post on my author wall in the forums :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by dakotasmom The Forest of Furies

22nd April 2014:
Please don't abandon this story I've been reading for awhile and can't wait to see what happens

Author's Response: I promise, though there may be a wait between chapters, I will not abandon this until I feel I have completed the story I'm telling with these characters. I am fully invested and have several regular readers who would chop off my head if I gave it up ;) However, as a freelance writer/actress/make-up artist/producer/model, I have several projects going at once so sometimes I don't get the chance to write for HPFF stories. I do not have an outline or anything... each chapter develops as I sit down to write it and sometimes that makes it hard to update quickly as well. But, I also can't wait to see what happens, so these stories must be concluded! Thanks for reading and letting me know you like the stories... I truly appreciate knowing there is an interest.

 Report Review

Review #33, by james king The Forest of Furies

21st April 2014:
This story is just the best of them all on this site hopefully we don't have to wait to long for next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the stories :) I have a lot of projects going so my writing for this often gets pushed back... but I guarantee that there will always be a new chapter even if the wait does take a bit. I promise that I am invested in completing the tale I've started telling with these characters :) That said, the new chapter is currently in the validation queue and should be viewable on the site in a few days.

 Report Review

Review #34, by toothfairyliz The Forest of Furies

15th April 2014:
the suspense is killing me!

Author's Response: Only more suspense to come! :) I've finally found time to finish the next chapter and it is currently in the queue to be validated. The wait is currently three days so look for it soon!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Arka The Forest of Furies

15th April 2014:
Eagerly waiting for what happens next in the hive... Awesome chapter. may the next installment not be too much of a wait.
Thanks for keeping us entertained and at the edge of our seats!

Author's Response: Thanks to you for continuing to read :) More edge of your seat action is coming... I've finally gotten time to finish the next chapter and it is now in the validation queue. The wait is currently three days though, so it may still be a bit of a wait.

 Report Review

Review #36, by SweetJesusMione En Route

13th April 2014:
I'm trying to figure out why you wrote about going to Japan then Australia followed by Greece wouldn't it have been easier to go to Greece then Australia followed by Japan.

Author's Response: I did it because they were going by which coven member they thought most important to find... Ease of travel wasn't a concern. They wanted nanami first because Elise knew about her and same with Adam. Luna then wanted to find miles to help her understand how she can manipulate energy so they agreed to go after him third. So yeah, that was the reasoning. They still have to go to Ireland, the US, and India and they probably won't do those in logical order either :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by toothfairyliz En Route

10th April 2014:
its getting good. like cookies and milk good :)

Author's Response: Thanks! New chapter should be up soon, it's going through the validation queue as we speak :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Arka En Route

8th April 2014:
True to your word... another cliff hanger.An awesome chapter. God speed for the next!

Author's Response: I had some free time and so I was able to get another chapter done pretty quickly. It's in the validation queue and should be on the site in a day or so :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by danny Heading Down Under

5th April 2014:
Love the story's cant wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks! Hopefully you won't have to wait long :) The next chapter is in the validation queue and should be up on the site soon, so keep and eye out for it!

 Report Review

Review #40, by tanya Heading Down Under

3rd April 2014:
Wow..awesome end to the chapter!!Please write more!!

Author's Response: Already working on more ;) The next chapter should be up soon, it's going through the validation queue and will be posted hopefully by tomorrow at the latest.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Gred&Forge The Last First Day

31st March 2014:
I don't quite understand what is happening here. SerenaSeaAngle, do you have another site where your works are published? Suddenly I'm forced to read and type in these garish colors and apparently, this isn't even the same site that it used to be??? I am so lost. Is this a prank or something? Anyway, I wanted to say that you were right. I like Luna once more (yay!). In fact, I've I started liking her immediately after I wrote that last review. Speaking of, thanks for responding. I really hope I can continue reading these stories, but now that it's turned into the bizzarre, it might prove quite the task. I really hope you've posted your stories elsewhere because I have no idea what's happened to this site. Are there any sites that you enjoy?

Author's Response: It's an April Fool's joke, in honor of Fred and George's birthday... they do it every year :) You should be able to read again in a day or so. I don't have these stories up on any other site... I am so glad you like Luna again because she's my favorite of all these characters, even if it doesn't always come off that way when I'm writing about her. I've actually lost interest in HP after the last two books (I hated them) and am really only continuing these stories because I have many devoted readers and I've kind of gotten caught up and now I want to know how these stories end (I have no clue until I write it) If you'd like to visit my public FB page and give it a like, I always post when new chapters are up here. I'm not allowed to include links so I'm going to spell out the punctuation... by the way, my real name is Kris Williamson :) Thanks for reading and again, the site will be back to normal soon www(dot)facebook(dot)com(backslash)pages(back slash)Kris-Williamson-FB-page/443820389044174?ref=hl

 Report Review

Review #42, by Gred&Forge Welcome to Hogwarts

31st March 2014:
I - what happened? The color scheme has changed as well as the names and everything has just gone bizzarre. I am really confused. I guess, while I have the time I should say that I really enjoyed your writing and am again a big fan of Luna's. I don't know if this is an April Fool's prank or what but I'm sad I can't read this anymore.

Author's Response: It is an April Fools prank... in honor of Fred and George's birthday :) They do it every year You should be able to read again in a day or so.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Jamie18 Heading Down Under

31st March 2014:
Do you know what's happening to all the stories since they re changing the site??

Author's Response: It's for April Fools' Day... or Fred and George's birthday ;) They do it every year

 Report Review

Review #44, by Gred&Forge Finding Truths and Exposing Secrets

31st March 2014:
It's really bothering me that Luna isn't getting yelled at by anyone about the ring. I mean, it was in Sarah's grasp! How is that not a big deal? I don't care that she feels guilty - she very well should. As excited as I am for Hermione and Fred to get together, I feel like Luna and Harry getting together would annoy me to no end. She is his golden girl - she can do no wrong, even when she clearly does. I think they would make for a boring couple and I think they would justify their actions too much. This story is making me sad because I really liked Luna in the books but now I'm finding it hard to like her. The worst part is, I totally understand where she is coming from yet she still frustrates me. I was SO frustrated when she just decided to break into Azkaban in order to clear her brothers name. I'm sorry, but that had nothing to do with the task at hand, and she had no idea that it would lead to all these other things. I'm with Hermione - why couldn't she have waited until after to clear her brother's name? Surely there would have been other ways to get to Edmund. I'm sorry that Luna feels alone (oh wait, except she has Harry - she has him more than Hermoine does) but I feel like she can be very selfish at times.

Author's Response: A confession I have made to a few other reviewers... nothing about these stories is planned out. I write chapter by chapter and take loose notes on what has happened so I can remember to, at some point, tie it all together. I totally understand where you're coming from after looking back at this chapter and the few before it. In response I can only give my thoughts on where my head was when writing from Luna's POV... at this point in the story, she is self-conscious about her abilities and the responsibility the visions she does get place on her. Additionally, she knows who's supposed to end up with who (for a time anyway) and the more she spends time with Harry, the more she wants it to come true... which places her in an awkward position because Hermione is her friend and she wouldn't want to hurt her. She is telling herself she is prepared to wait for the future to come to fruition on it's own, but she's not really mentally prepared... she's going through finding out all of this stuff about Kane on her own, without her father, grandmother or Harry (since he can't be there for her as much as either of them would like at this point) and so she feels she has to go it alone. My version of Luna has basically raised her daft, out-of-touch father (as opposed to a more traditional parent/child relationship) since her mother's death and so it is in her head that she is the responsible care-giver, the problem solver... only the problems keep building up and she's desperate to solve the ones she can before she's buried under the pressure. She chose to go to Edmund because focusing on figuring out and proving what happened the day her brother dies keeps her from focusing on how much it hurts that she can't reveal her real feelings about Harry. As she sees Hermione and Fred inching toward something with each other, she is growing hopeful only to be continually frustrated that things aren't happening as quickly as she'd like. As you read on, you'll find her becoming even more doubtful about herself as they meet new coven members and she sees that she is the only one unable to totally control her powers and it becomes worse as the enemies they meet basically call her weak to her face and in front of her friends. She knew she was wrong to go to Azkaban, and she knew it was even more wrong to rope Harry into it as well. Even so, she went through with it because obsessing over her brother so close to the anniversary of his death was easier than obsessing over visions and feelings she had no control over. At this point, Harry hasn't let himself know that he wants to be with Luna too... he's subconsciously aware, but because of Hermione he won't make it known to his waking mind and as she's able to literally see into his head, this is one more frustration for Luna and it hurts her feelings more than she wants to admit and is therefore making her act impulsively while adding to the bit of depression she's slowly sinking into. She wants to help everyone, but feels it's impossible since she can't even help herself. I never wanted her to be "that girl", the one who's reliant on having a relationship to feel whole... but at this point, she is floundering under extreme circumstances and doubting herself and her ability to persevere through it all and it's making her mad, at herself and at Harry... it's also keeping her from thinking as clearly as she normally would have. I hope by the time you reach the newer chapters, after she regains a sense of herself and what she really is capable of, you will like her again because I promise, she was my favorite character in the real books and I would never want to do her wrong.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Arka Heading Down Under

29th March 2014:
What to say... you just upped the wait for the next chapter by several notches!

Author's Response: Excellent! Just what I was going for :) The next chapter should be up any day now, it's in the validation queue

 Report Review

Review #46, by toothfairyliz Heading Down Under

28th March 2014:
cant get enough. cannot wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Awesome :) The next chapter should be up soon, it's going through the validation queue now

 Report Review

Review #47, by toothfairyliz Nanami Aoki

15th March 2014:
AMAZING! Can not wait until you post again, Please do not take long as I am in suspense.

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter is going through the validation queue and should be up on the site in a few days. I'm trying to get writing as fast as I can :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Micah Nanami Aoki

13th March 2014:
So like I think you have officially made me a "fan-boy." Your writing style is so epic. I have actually starting re-reading ROM. I have no life lol! Thank you for everything! Your exceptional!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy it the second time around as well :) This story is progressing and I've posted another chapter, it's going through the validation queue right now so look for it in a couple of days. Thanks for reading and rereading :)!

 Report Review

Review #49, by SweetJesusMione Nanami Aoki

8th March 2014:
Once again another great chapter hurry back. I know your busy and all from what I've read on Facebook. I just wanted to say you really are very talented in everything I've seen so far.

Author's Response: Thank you! I assure you I'm working on this story in my spare time and have posted another chapter... it is in the validation queue right now so look for it on the site in a few days.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Arka Nanami Aoki

7th March 2014:
Again a cliff hanger. But an awesome chapter! keep the pen filled and let us enjoy your writing!

Author's Response: I'm afraid there will be quite a few cliffhangers... gotta keep interest between posts ;) I've posted the next chapter, the wait for the validation queue is currently two days so look for it soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>