383 Reviews Found

Review #26, by DUMBELDAVE Familiar Faces

7th June 2014:
Loved it ! Off to read more !

Author's Response: And lots more to come! Keep on loving it! :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by DUMBELDAVE The Forest of Furies

1st June 2014:
Oh great It had to be the center. Ugh

Author's Response: Of course! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by DUMBELDAVE En Route

31st May 2014:
CRIKEY now what ? ? ?
Great chapter !

Author's Response: Thanks! And there's still a lot more to come ;)

 Report Review

Review #29, by toothfairyliz Howley House

28th May 2014:
i'm loving how everyones stories can be woven together so perfectly.

Author's Response: I'm trying... sometimes it's hard to remember it all, even for me :) Glad it's making sense to you and other readers. New chapter should be up in a few days!

 Report Review

Review #30, by DUMBELDAVE Heading Down Under

28th May 2014:
Oh vey Draco what have you done !

Author's Response: Draco has become a very complicated character to write... he's sort of become a parallel to Harry's character, with Harland standing in for Voldemort. The only difference is that Draco has a far better understanding of how the world currently works as he tends to remain in reality and (usually) thinks his actions through. But with Harland, all good sense goes out the window because he wants to be rid of the one person from his past life who could still control him. I think I like him very much as he's grown through these two stories and he's quickly becoming one of my top favorites :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Gary B. Howley House

27th May 2014:
Hey, another great chapter. Leaving us on yet
another cliff hanger makes me want to pull my hair
out lol

Author's Response: Well don't go bald! I've posted the next chapter and it's in the validation queue. The wait is currently four days but hopefully it'll shorten if more admins come on to check :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by DUMBELDAVE Nanami Aoki

26th May 2014:
Bloody hel. ! Loved it can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Just wait... it gets better :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by DUMBELDAVE Treading Dangerous Waters

26th May 2014:
Brilliant !! Loved it once again

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by DUMBELDAVE Attack on the Tamesis

25th May 2014:
Bloody brilliant it is once again !

 Report Review

Review #35, by DUMBELDAVE Preparations

25th May 2014:
Gotta say it again just love this story !

 Report Review

Review #36, by DUMBELDAVE Past and Presents

21st May 2014:
Awesome chapter,looking forward to catching up

Author's Response: Welcome back! Lots to catch up on ;)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Gary B. Visions of the Past

19th May 2014:
Great job on another chapter, looking forward to the next ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you :) The next chapter should be up in a couple of days, it's in the validation queue right now.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Gary B. Preparations

17th May 2014:
Great chapter! finally they are out to find the rest.

Author's Response: I know... it took long enough! :) Glad you're sticking with it, hope you continue to like the story, thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #39, by toothfairyliz Visions of the Past

15th May 2014:
Your story is coming along perfectly!

Author's Response: Thank you :) More to come soon!

 Report Review

Review #40, by toothfairyliz Familiar Faces

1st May 2014:
loved loved loved loved loved it!!! cant wait for the next one!!!

Author's Response: Awesome! Thanks, glad you loved it :) The next one is in the validation queue and should be on the site in about three days... hopefully. Thanks for continuing to read!

 Report Review

Review #41, by tanya Familiar Faces

1st May 2014:
I love your writing style..please write more soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I've posted the next chapter and it is currently in the validation queue where the wait time is 3 days right now. Hopefully it should be on the site soon.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Arka Familiar Faces

1st May 2014:
Interesting to see how the character of miles develops... Jacey and Ron seem like two tortured souls who seem to be the only ones able to erase each other's pain.
Can't wait to read about the battle with the Shadowkeeper.

Author's Response: Definitely more to come about Ron and Jacey in the next chapter... Miles I'm not completely sure what I'm doing with him yet so we shall see. I've posted the next chapter and the wait time is 3 days right now so look for it soon.

 Report Review

Review #43, by HogwartsAlum The Forest of Furies

25th April 2014:
Ok so it took me a week but I have finally gotten to this point in your story since starting the last story leading to this one. Only criticism I can think of is with Voldemort. You have made him younger then he actually is and for some reason and maybe it is just the way I am interpreting this but is seems like he is weaker then he actually is. It might be because he is hardly mentioned but as Voldemort is one of the most accomplished legilimens, I find it hard to believe the girls can fool him as easily as they have. But it is your story and I cant wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Yes, I have made Voldemort younger by putting him only a few years older than Aunt Petunia... but that is one of many liberties I've taken. I also had to make Luna older, change Lupin's origin story and a few things in Draco's past as well. Though I don't have anything at all really planned out and write chapter by chapter with the hope of tying everything together, I do actually have an idea of what I want to do with Voldemort... which may be why he hasn't shown up as much as he probably should have- yet. :) After reading your review and thinking on what's already happened in the story, I've realized that I wound up giving the backstory of the idea I want to put in place for Voldemort rather than actually have him be present in the story. That's why the focus is more on the psychics and humanoids on the enemy side rather than him. I already have decided I need a third story as this one is crazy long, and in that one, the main focus past the good guys will be the rise of Voldemort and his reaction to Elise and Harry's different sides of the war. Thanks for reading, I hope I addressed your review and if not, feel free to either leave another or post on my author wall in the forums :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by dakotasmom The Forest of Furies

22nd April 2014:
Please don't abandon this story I've been reading for awhile and can't wait to see what happens

Author's Response: I promise, though there may be a wait between chapters, I will not abandon this until I feel I have completed the story I'm telling with these characters. I am fully invested and have several regular readers who would chop off my head if I gave it up ;) However, as a freelance writer/actress/make-up artist/producer/model, I have several projects going at once so sometimes I don't get the chance to write for HPFF stories. I do not have an outline or anything... each chapter develops as I sit down to write it and sometimes that makes it hard to update quickly as well. But, I also can't wait to see what happens, so these stories must be concluded! Thanks for reading and letting me know you like the stories... I truly appreciate knowing there is an interest.

 Report Review

Review #45, by james king The Forest of Furies

21st April 2014:
This story is just the best of them all on this site hopefully we don't have to wait to long for next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the stories :) I have a lot of projects going so my writing for this often gets pushed back... but I guarantee that there will always be a new chapter even if the wait does take a bit. I promise that I am invested in completing the tale I've started telling with these characters :) That said, the new chapter is currently in the validation queue and should be viewable on the site in a few days.

 Report Review

Review #46, by toothfairyliz The Forest of Furies

15th April 2014:
the suspense is killing me!

Author's Response: Only more suspense to come! :) I've finally found time to finish the next chapter and it is currently in the queue to be validated. The wait is currently three days so look for it soon!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Arka The Forest of Furies

15th April 2014:
Eagerly waiting for what happens next in the hive... Awesome chapter. may the next installment not be too much of a wait.
Thanks for keeping us entertained and at the edge of our seats!

Author's Response: Thanks to you for continuing to read :) More edge of your seat action is coming... I've finally gotten time to finish the next chapter and it is now in the validation queue. The wait is currently three days though, so it may still be a bit of a wait.

 Report Review

Review #48, by SweetJesusMione En Route

13th April 2014:
I'm trying to figure out why you wrote about going to Japan then Australia followed by Greece wouldn't it have been easier to go to Greece then Australia followed by Japan.

Author's Response: I did it because they were going by which coven member they thought most important to find... Ease of travel wasn't a concern. They wanted nanami first because Elise knew about her and same with Adam. Luna then wanted to find miles to help her understand how she can manipulate energy so they agreed to go after him third. So yeah, that was the reasoning. They still have to go to Ireland, the US, and India and they probably won't do those in logical order either :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by toothfairyliz En Route

10th April 2014:
its getting good. like cookies and milk good :)

Author's Response: Thanks! New chapter should be up soon, it's going through the validation queue as we speak :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Arka En Route

8th April 2014:
True to your word... another cliff hanger.An awesome chapter. God speed for the next!

Author's Response: I had some free time and so I was able to get another chapter done pretty quickly. It's in the validation queue and should be on the site in a day or so :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>