Reading Reviews for Slytherin's Angel
  
67 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Leslie The Endearment

24th October 2012:
I just wanted to go back and say something about this chapter. I thought you did this scene so beautifully. You were descriptive enough for the reader to know what was going on, but vague and symbolic enough that it wasn't trashy or graphic or anything. It was really beautiful and I can't imagine this scene being written any better!

Also, I LOVE Draco's theory about the unicorn patronus. :) So sweet! And of course their conversations are just so adorable. The whole thing was pretty exceptional, and worth going back to review! :D

Author's Response: Oh good!! I'm so glad you thought exactly that! I was trying to make the scene beautiful and intimate. I hate how we as a society think its a smash and dash! That's not how I view it personally, and I didn't want my characters to feel that either! So I'm glad it came off that way!

I can't express to you how much your approval of the patronus means! I felt like it was so cheesy and stupid, but I couldn't think of a better fit, because they are so precious and rare as viewed by the wizarding world! I couldn't think of a better animal, but I felt so silly writing it. So thanks!

Thank you so much for reviewing! I was thinking "Is she reading this backwards?!" because I know you've reviewed the more recent chapters. I'm very touched you went back and reviewed, because those types of scenes are kinda awkward to put it, and I didn't hear from anyone, so I felt awkward putting it in.

Its awesome to hear from you, as always, and I'm moving on to your next review that I have underneath this one. Thank you so much Leslie for your awesome input throughout this story, it truly means a lot to me! :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by Leslie The Lesson

24th October 2012:
No Ashley, don't take off the rings! :( I don't know why, but that made me really really sad... haha and stupid Snape... Not cool. I always feel bad for Neville. He tries so hard. :/ lol

I'm glad this chapter was up so quickly! Only what, 15 more chapters to go? I'll be so sad when this is over! Are you writing any sequels or other stories after this? And I'm glad you like to read my reviews! I'll definitely continue writing them. :D I don't even know how I stumbled across this story but I'm certainly glad I did!

Author's Response: I know, but she has to! How else will she ever move on?

Haha, I know, poor Neville! He always begs such sympathy, because he does try really hard.

I'm really aching for another story to write, whether it be another of this or something else. I've just put so much energy into this one, its hard to think of any other stories that wouldn't somehow be too similar to this. I've had writers block for months, and its killing me.

I was thinking about writing a sequel with Scorpius and his adventures at school, but that's as far as the ideas ever go, unfortunately... :(

I'm so incredibly thankful you found this story too! Your input is precious to me, and if there's ever anything you would like to discuss more in detail, head over to my author's page in the forums. Its been pretty abandoned for months now, so we'd be the only ones on there, I should think. If you got any story ideas, throw 'em at me! :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by Leslie The Hearing

22nd October 2012:
Humm. It only posted half of the review I tried to post yesterday. But basically I just wanted to say that I'm so anxious for what's coming up (and for when Draco and Ashley are finally reunited)!!! I love it, you are such an amazing writer. I'm so invested in the story now. :) And how many chapters are there going to be total?
Sorry to blow up your reviews!! Haha

Author's Response: Sorry to blow up my reviews?? Are you kidding me?! I LOVE hearing from you!! You always have such kind words and encouragement that I look for your review when I post a new chapter :) Please, don't be sorry! It really touches me that I've been able to engross you in my story, that really means a lot, especially when a story can get so easily lost in the sea of tens of thousands. So, I'm glad you were even able to find mine!

There are 52 chapters total. So, we're already on the downhill curve :(


 Report Review

Review #29, by Failed_and_Forgotten The Misreckoned

22nd October 2012:
Phew. i thought back then that it would all be the last. Two thumbs up for the tension! xD

Author's Response: Thanks! I know, wasn't that chapter crazy?! It only gets crazier, you still have quite a bit more to read and catch up on...

Thanks for reviewing! Hope to hear from you in the future!


 Report Review

Review #30, by Leslie The Hearing

21st October 2012:
Yay, new chapter!!! It was so great!! :D I absolutely love Draco's interactions with Mr. Weasley!!! And how he took the time and risk to warn Delinda. Ahhh I just love him so much.

Author's Response: Me too! And thanks again for taking the time for another review! I'm looking over the next chapter one last time and will be submitting another one within the hour! Hope to hear from you again in another couple o' days :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Penny Hopper The Altercation

18th October 2012:
please write more chapters please

Author's Response: I'm submitting them as they get validated!! But I promise, many more are coming soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Leslie The Altercation

17th October 2012:
I told you I'd finish them all today - and now I'm so anxious for the next chapter!! Haha And don't worry about my midterm, I finished them quickly enough that I still have enough time to study tonight. :)

Any time I start a book or any kind of story I pretty much can't stop until I finish it. And this story was exactly the same. SO good!!

I love how you switch back and forth between Draco and Ashley so we get to see what both of them are doing. And this conversation he has with Narcissa, I love how he stands up for Ashley and you can see how mush he's changed!! And his visit to the Weasley's... I was shocked and SO happy about that! Their reaction was perfect! Haha

So basically I just love everything about it. I read it so fast that I didn't review every chapter, cause otherwise I would have. :) Your writing is fantastic!! I think I now love Draco even more (and I didn't think that was possible!) and I'm glad that I've found someone who loves him like I do. :)

I can't wait to find out what happens!! Post more soon pleeease! :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you commented on the Weasley interaction! I was hoping to shock at least *someone* with that! It was too tempting to not have some sort of strained attempt to be cordial after his father died.

I'm so glad your enjoying the story so far, it really means a lot to me that you're reviewing and taking out the time to write such lengthy reviews (which I LOVE!), even though I'm sure there are other things you could be doing.

I'm reading through the next chapter as we speak and will be submitting it within the hour! Hope to hear from you next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #33, by Leslie The Reveal

17th October 2012:
Also, I forgot that I wanted to say how much I LOVE the characters. I love Ashley and how you unique she is, but what really gets to me is Draco. I've always loved him and always felt that there was another side to him that he didn't show in the books, but I've never been able to explain it. You literally took the thoughts I had about him right out of my head and put them beautifully into this story. Absolutely perfect. Now I feel like I'm a little less crazy in my love for Draco, cause other people recognize this side of him too!! lol

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm always stressing out so much about how Ashley comes across on the page because all the other reviewers are so in love with how I write Draco, which is awesome, but its nice to hear an original character gettin' some love too!

I completely agree with you on Draco. There was just so much left to wonder about that wasn't in the books. Understandably so, however, because it was Harry's story, but there was so much room to mold him to how I always envisioned him being. He's such a blast to write!

Don't worry, I'm about as obsessed with Draco as anyone could be. You're in good company :)

Thanks for your review! Hope to keep hearing your awesome feedback in the future!


 Report Review

Review #34, by Leslie The Reveal

17th October 2012:
So I just started reading your story today, and I have already gotten through 20 chapters. (Clearly I need a life.) Now it's almost 2am and I am regretfully tearing myself away from the computer to go to sleep. I can't wait to read the rest! Your writing is fantastic and I just love this story. Please continue to write more (and quickly)!! I have little doubt that I will be finishing all that you have written tomorrow or shortly afterward. And by the way, if I fail my midterm this week, I'm totally blaming you. :D Haha!

Author's Response: Don't fail your midterm!!! I completely understand where you're coming from, I have two myself this week >:( Thank you so much for your kind words, it makes me feel good knowing you have to "tear yourself away", although don't lose sleep and study time! I'm quite impressed you made it through 20 chapters, and I'm beyond flattered it was that inciting for you to read so much in one sitting.

I love this story too, and I'm so glad your enjoying it! Thank you for your kinds words, I really appreciate you taking the time to review, even though I'm sure your exhausted at this point! I hope to hear from you in future chapters!

Good luck on your midterm!


 Report Review

Review #35, by alicia The Desolation

11th October 2012:
I read many stories, of course I root for sad endings. Part of me hates that I found one but all of me loves it. I was thinking they would end up together Istarted thinking perhaps it wasn't finished, I'm relieved it is but I love how you ended it. I'm glad it wasn't a happy ending. Its heartbreaking though and I started to cry slightly. I really would love to read other things you have written.

Author's Response: It's not finished! My dear, you're only on chapter 32, there's roughly 52 in the whole story!!! Don't stop reading it! Then you'll NEVER know what really happened!

 Report Review

Review #36, by alicia The Safehouse

9th October 2012:
This chapter. So sweet. I love the different side of him you're showing and how he's being to control his anger around her, not flaring up like he did at the beginning and how he truly is so sorry that he got her hurt.

Author's Response: Thank you! I like the different side of him too :) He's such a blast to write because I think there's a lot that goes unexplored with his character. I always think there's a vulnerable side to the hardest of people, but they limit who they show it to for fear of rejection. He knows that Ashley won't reject him, and that gives me the freedom to allow him to show it to her.

You're in a spot where something huge is about to happen, so I can't wait to hear your response on it! Hope to hear from you soon! Thanks for your kind review!


 Report Review

Review #37, by alicia The Assault

9th October 2012:
Pretty exciting chapter. haha. I can't wait to find out if Draco can get through the barriers at her house or if her entire family will know what she's dating.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think it was about time I threw some hard core action in there. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #38, by lexi The Manor

8th October 2012:
I love the details that you put into this story. I feel like it's actually a story not just a little fan fic, you don't focus on their relationship but you balance it with other things. I am falling in love with your writing dear.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you!!! I worked really hard on the story, so I'm glad for your kind feedback. I tried to avoid the cliche-ness of a romance based fic, even though it focuses a lot on their relationship. I did try hard to add other elements of their lives, so I'm glad to see a reviewer saying so. Thanks so much for your review, its awesome to hear from you and I hope to hear from you in future chapters :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by alicia The Ball

7th October 2012:
You are an amazing writer. Your writing of the actual characters is very believable. I love how you develop Draco and show the different sides of him. I love this story, I feel like it fits perfectly in with J.K. Rowlings.

Author's Response: Well that's quite the complement! Writing Draco was a blast, and I'm glad you feel that Ashley is believable too, because she was my biggest concern for credibility. I'm so glad your enjoying the story so far, and I loved this chapter that you've read. I was worried about it being a little too cliche, because a lot of Draco fics I read have some sort of school dance...but I couldn't resist!! The thought of it was too much fun, so I had to put it in there. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I hope to hear from you again soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by 227743Weasley The Mission

6th October 2012:
I had the same idea for a story, except i was going to call it Draco's Angel but i couldn't get the ideas out lol you did an amazing job, i cant wait to read more :)

Author's Response: How funny! It's always so interesting to see similar ideas that only you thought you had into another piece of writing. I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. Thank you for taking the time to read it and most of all for reviewing! It truly means a lot. I hope to hear your thoughts/opinions as you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Lunar Moony The Plan

2nd October 2012:
OMG I am so excited. This just got even better. I can't wait for more. Hurry PLEASE~xx
Kim

Author's Response: I'm glad! I'm posting as fast as I can! Glad you're enjoying the story so much. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Lunar Moony The Interrogation

2nd October 2012:
Very good chapter. I am getting anxious for more. Keep up the good work!
Kim

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you! This one was also a lot of fun to write as well. I'm glad your enjoying the story so much, it really makes me feel good :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Lunar Moony The Dissolution

1st October 2012:
Oh I am dying. I have always loved the Malfoys but through your eyes and story I love Draco even more. This is one of the BEST stories I have read on here. Keep up the great work!!
Kim

Author's Response: Wow, really?! You truly flatter me *blushes*. That's a very kind thing to say, and I really appreciate your numerous reviews the last couple of chapters. It's nice to hear from someone when you haven't heard anything in a while. I really appreciate you taking the time to review a few chapters, it awesome to get to some feedback. Hope to hear from you on future chapters!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Lunar Moony The Coronation

1st October 2012:
Very good.great job!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I had such a blast writing this chapter, by far one of my favorites! I loved the opportunity to get Draco's POV on him becoming a Death Eater. So happy you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing, I really appreciate your feedback.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Lunar Moony The Reveal

1st October 2012:
This chapter is WONDERFUL.I almost wanted to tear up. I love your writing style. Hope there are many more chapters and sequels.
Kim

Author's Response: There are definitely more chapters, I promise! Glad to see your enjoying the story so far, its definitely about to get more intense from the standpoint your in. Its awesome you took a few moments to review, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Lunar Moony The Attack

30th September 2012:
Just have one word FANTASTIC. I love this story!
Kim

Author's Response: I'm so glad I finally got a review for this chapter! I thought after I posted it how sort of silly it sounded, but its a relief to hear that someone liked it! Thank you for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Lunar Moony The Visit

30th September 2012:
This is my first preview .story is great. Keep the good work.
Kim

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm glad you're liking it so far! Thank you for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Cara The Assailment

10th September 2012:
GOOD. I am so flippen glad Pansy got what was coming to her. If Ashley did not hex her, I would have! >.>

Author's Response: Haha, glad you enjoyed it! Pansy is almost too much fun to write! Creating arguments between them is so easy and I had so much fun writing this chapter. Thanks again for your review, it means a lot! Hope to hear from you again soon :D

 Report Review

Review #49, by Cara The Dissolution

4th September 2012:
No. T_T Oh the waterworks...

Author's Response: And yet so much more to come... :(

Thanks for reading and reviewing, truly do appriceate it!


 Report Review

Review #50, by Cara The Susurations

25th August 2012:
NNO!!! Horrible news AND a cliffhanger. *Dislikes greatly* As usual, I love this story and I just -need- to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: I know, crazy right?!?! I'm trying to get the story in the line to be validated by either tonight or tomorrow. Interested to see what you have to say about the next chapter. Again, thanks for reading and reviewing, hopefully I'll hear from you soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>