Reading Reviews for The Madness That is My Life
  
621 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Stacey The Madness of Halloween

23rd January 2014:
Made tingles in my stomach :) thx for the sexy joyful read!!!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Stacey The Madness of Halloween

23rd January 2014:
Made tingles in my stomach :) thx for the sexy joyful read!!!

 Report Review

Review #28, by AlexFan And So the Madness Begins

1st January 2014:
Hey there, I'm here for the 12 Days of Reviewing.

I remember when I first started reading this story way back when when you started it and deciding to stick around and see what would happen. When I think to some of your chapters in the last half of the story, I see the difference between your writing now and then. You've definitely improved.

One thing that I have noticed while reading through this again is that you have a tendency to switch from past tense to present tense and then back again. In one sentence you'll use words like "were" and "said" and then in another you use words like "is." It's just something that you might want to fix if you ever go back and decide to do some editing.

I also think that the story could benefit from more description because there was a great deal of dialogue but I couldn't really picture the setting and what everything looked like in my head.

But other than that, great first chapter!

 Report Review

Review #29, by dgeuqgxysjqcfo The Madness of New Years Eve

22nd December 2013:
why the heck is thiz chapter so sad
it reminds me of myself sometimes :(

 Report Review

Review #30, by ruthdobble The Madness of an Epilogue

15th December 2013:
I just finished this and it made me so happy, I really think you are an awesome writer! Definitely reading your other fanfics :)

- ruthdobble

 Report Review

Review #31, by ruthdobble The Madness of New Years Eve

14th December 2013:
My goodness, I pretty much cried when everyone left her alone. I was so sad for her! This is a really good story so far where I'm up to, I can't wait to finish it!

 Report Review

Review #32, by kayleefrank The Madness of the Stalkerish Tendency's of James

25th November 2013:
I don't hate Caleb, I just hate that he's so nice. Seriously, she needs someone who challenges her and because he's nice it makes it hard for her to break up with him.

 Report Review

Review #33, by kayleefrank The Madness of Halloween

25th November 2013:
I loved the boggart part. And addie kicking that guy in the balls. Epic.

 Report Review

Review #34, by kayleefrank The Madness of Going Back to Hogwarts

25th November 2013:
It's a good filler chapter. Not every chapter can be wildly exciting, I think you did a great job.

 Report Review

Review #35, by lexi The Madness of the Worst Birthday Ever

25th November 2013:
You made me cry. I never cry. Well done :-)

 Report Review

Review #36, by jowilliams The Madness of an Epilogue

21st November 2013:
Kya! It ended it ended! Merlin, i cried so hard at it. It was and awesome story >.< Thanks for sharing it with us!
Love
J.W

 Report Review

Review #37, by Lil The Madness of Feelings

10th November 2013:
If Addie doesn't f***ing break up with Caleb and get with al I'm
going to punch someone!

 Report Review

Review #38, by BEC The Madness Where Scorpius Nearly Kills Me

10th November 2013:
HAHAHAH OMG! I LAUGHED SO HARD IN THIS CHAPTER!

 Report Review

Review #39, by ScoroseOTP The Madness of an Epilogue

30th October 2013:
They got married! I love it! I'm so so happy for Addie, she's so great and with all the rubbish she puts up with!

 Report Review

Review #40, by A friend The Madness of an Epilogue

24th October 2013:
This is such a fab piece of writing. I usually don't go for OC stories butt his one caught me and I litterally couldn't stop reading it. Keep writing, you're good at it.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Grace Potter The Madness of New Years Eve

13th October 2013:
ah. this was really hard for me to read and now reread for a 2nd time. its like i feel the characters pain. arghghhg. asdfghjkl i dont even know what to feel. ive read this story before and i know it gets better but i cant even stand it. its so painful.

 Report Review

Review #42, by carellio (not logged in) The Madness of an Epilogue

9th October 2013:
I only started reading this story today and I got so addicted to it that I haven't stopped reading it today and have only just finished haha
I absolutely loved Al and Addie's story! it was simply beautiful! I'm sad to know that its over but it was great!
Thanks for the great read! xox

 Report Review

Review #43, by ReeBee The Madness of Hooking Up

9th October 2013:
Ah! I love it how unlike every other heroine, Addie knows she really is attracted to Albus, even though she 'doesn't' want to be!! Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #44, by HerEyesOnMeGazing The Madness of an Epilogue

8th October 2013:
Probably super belated, but loved this :) Addie's sass was really fun, and I think these last few chapters were the perfect twist to take this fic from pedestrian to awesome. Great work!

 Report Review

Review #45, by alexaemd123 The Madness of an Epilogue

12th September 2013:
Omg! Loved it! I have been reading this story for a couple weeks now. (I'm a slow reader) and I just wanted to say that it was one of the best!! Everyday before and after school I read a chapter or two! Even during school I was so excited to see Al and Addie again! Loved it! Cant wait to read it over!!!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Alexa E. M. D The Madness Where Scorpius Nearly Kills Me

7th September 2013:
Omg.I loved this chapter! So hilarious! Albus and Addie forever!!!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Alexa E. M. D The Madness Where Scorpius Nearly Kills Me

7th September 2013:
Omg.I loved this chapter! So hilarious! Albus and Addie forever!!!

 Report Review

Review #48, by newgenerationlover The Madness of an Epilogue

6th September 2013:
Hi, I know I joined in to the reading of the story kind of late but I just wanted to let you know that I loved every single part of it. However, I am a little confused, was it Draco or Cormac that walked her down the isle? I was also a little sad that matilde and cormac kinda replaced astoria and draco in the end since A and D were the ones who really raised Addie. But other than that I loved the story and I am so glad that you took the time to write it. Thank you so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Nia The Madness of My Alter Ego Candi

5th September 2013:
I love Candi lol I'm dying she got that sass

 Report Review

Review #50, by HermioneeeGrangerrr The Madness of an Epilogue

3rd September 2013:
Great story. You're a very good writer. : ) I'm so sad that it's over but I'm glad they got married it kind of seemed like it was eventually. going to happen. I don't know what else to say... Definitely one of my favourite stories. I'm going to miss it. I feel like I'm saying goodbye to an old friend that I might not ever see again. Of course though you spent two years writing this so it's got to be really sad for you. And until next time, Good Bye.

Author's Response: thank you! Yes that was inevitable, but I wanted to make it realistic. It's very sad for me, but it makes me so happy that all of you are feeling this loss too because that means i didn't do a terrible job writing this. While I'm sad, I'm glad that Madness has brought you joy and will hopefully continue to bring others happiness. Can't wait to see you :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>