Reading Reviews for One True Love: Acceptance
  
83 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Dramionedrunadrinny Over-Reacting....Again

17th January 2012:
Awww that's so sweet. I can't believe this is nearly finished but at least we still have the sequel to read. Can't wait till the next chapter is uploaded
10/10
~Dramionedrunadrinny

Author's Response: haha thanks!! next will be up ASAP!

 Report Review

Review #27, by genna Over-Reacting....Again

16th January 2012:
I loved the chapter, as always! I cant wait to see what new drama you come up with next! I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: haha thanks gen! I will


 Report Review

Review #28, by Spaz Over-Reacting....Again

16th January 2012:
Haha, that was funny, cause Draco really did sound like a girl! Great chapter. But I can't believe Ron didn't kiss Hermione, I feel so bad for her. Can't wait for the next chapter. Sorry I haven't updated anything, but I'm on it. :D

Author's Response: Awe thanks!! I'm glad u liked it! And its okay, but I cant wait to read more of your stories!! I havent exactly written the next chapter yet, however look out for Life of a Young Black! :D Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by NymphadoraLupin Just Like Old Times

9th January 2012:
Oh meanie!! You know I don't like cliffhangers :( all well I might forgive you if you hurry up and update!! The last one took forever! Awesome chapter as usual XD

Author's Response: haha sorry, but it seemed like the perfect place to stop!! I will update as soon as i can! I already have the next chapter written but i have to wait for Young Black to update before I can submit it! Keep reading and thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #30, by lielani Just Like Old Times

8th January 2012:
Omg i love ur story its got me addicted plz write more soon

Author's Response: thanks i will!! :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by Spaz Just Like Old Times

6th January 2012:
I loved this chapter, but I wish there was more Draco, but it was still awesome! I unfortunately think Harry will be a jerk again, but I hope he's not. I can't wait for the next chapter to see if Ron and Hermione actually kiss. Great job! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! There's a little more Draco in the next chapter haha (I have it written)! Although since the end of the book is near, I have to tie up loose ends with the other elements of the story, so there will be less Draco.but hes not gone like Nate! :D Thanks for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Dramionedrunadrinny Just Like Old Times

6th January 2012:
Great chapter! I think Harry will keep his promise on not being a jerk and I think, since I hate Romione (no offense to anyone) it won't work out very long like Nat and Draco. Please update the next chapter soon :)
10/10
~Dramionedrunadrinny

Author's Response: haha awe im glad u like it!! I will definitely update the next chapter since i already have it wriiten! Thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #33, by genna Opening Up

29th December 2011:
hey brit, its ur awesome cousin! i luved the chapter and i am like glued to the book now. i liked how close natalie and draco are. it really gives the book an extra welcoming feel. i cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: haha thanks cuzzie! love uu!!!

 Report Review

Review #34, by your best friend EVER! lmao Back to Normalcy

19th December 2011:
i think that it is one more amazing chaper in this excellent novel.

Author's Response: haha thanks gurll! XD


 Report Review

Review #35, by Spaz Back to Normalcy

19th December 2011:
Ee! That was me squealing when I saw that this was updated!! I miss your writing so much and this chapter was great, even though Harry is still acting like a jerk face, but whatever. Please update soon! :D

Author's Response: hahaha thanks!! im gonna write the next chapter of Young Black now so look out for that story!! and Harry's not gonna be a jerk for much longer so please keep reading!!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Dramionedrunadrinny Back to Normalcy

19th December 2011:
Yay a beautifully written update as per usual. Please update soon
10/10
~Dramionedrunadrinny

Author's Response: aww thanks!! i will try!

 Report Review

Review #37, by ... Getting Mad About Dad

7th December 2011:
Omg! This is my all time favourite Draco/harry's sister story! When are you going to update? The last time you did was in September :(. Oh wait, you're probably in school aren't you? I guess that would explain it.. But still, update when you can!

Author's Response: aww thank you so much!! I have half the chapter written so i willl try to get it up on the site ASAP! thanks for your review XD

 Report Review

Review #38, by JessicA Oh the Drama!!!!

23rd October 2011:
It is a great story so far

Author's Response: awe thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Lily Getting Mad About Dad

22nd October 2011:
HOLY SH*T THAT WAS AMAZING! I love this story it's my fav.

Author's Response: haha thanks! im uber glad u like it!

 Report Review

Review #40, by NymphadoraLupin Getting Mad About Dad

1st October 2011:
This was wonderful! I love it when you write Draco's and Natalie's fights because I love how you write the way they make up. I can't wait until the next chapter!! Hurry up and update soon!

Author's Response: thanks sooo much!! glad u loved it! ill try and get this and young black updated ASAP xD

 Report Review

Review #41, by NymphadoraLupin Getting Mad About Dad

1st October 2011:
This was wonderful! I love it when you write Draco's and Natalie's fights because I love how you write the way they make up. I can't wait until the next chapter!! Hurry up and update soon!

Author's Response: thanks sooo much!! glad u loved it! ill try and get this and young black updated ASAP xD

 Report Review

Review #42, by Dracolovergirl5000 Getting Mad About Dad

27th September 2011:
Well to be honest, I feel the story could be better, but its still pretty good. I personally would have written certain parts differently, and paid more attention to the audience than my characters, but your style is good the way it is. Overall the plot is unique which is what drew my attention to it, and I liked it for the most part. The story could however use a good revising and editing process and I would suggest a beta upon completion of the Story. And I also want to apologize if my reviews offend you, they are not intended that way. I know I don't like receiving reviews of this kind either, but I value them more, because they really help me grow as a writer and pay more attention to certain aspects of my story. So I hope they can help you a little even if they do offend you, I'm not reviewing to be mean and unnecessarily overcritical of your story, I would never do that. They are meant in the best possible way from one author to another author.

Author's Response: you may say that you dont mean to be overcritical, but it definitely comes across that way. but thank you for your advice; i may take it into account.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Dracolovergirl5000 Promises, Promises

25th September 2011:
Just wanted to let you know that this sentence:(“Nat, we were barely even ten!” ) is in conflict with this sentence: (I was six and Harry was seven.) Wouldn't it be better for harry to say something like: "Nat, We weren't even 10 yet!"

Anyways it was a good chapter, you a let a little bit of slytherin into Draco, its getting there. However there are some careless mistakes, as well as the obvious one posted above, that lots of authors, myself included miss when revising or re-reading their chapter. I won't give you a psychology lesson as to why this happens, however maybe you want to try reading your chapters backwards, word by word, and revising that way so that you don't miss things because of thinking of the plot line or whatever about the story.

Author's Response: O.o okay then... thanks?

 Report Review

Review #44, by Dramionedrunadrinny Getting Mad About Dad

23rd September 2011:
Awww this story is so cute. I only discovered it today. Keep on updating. Oh and before I forget, here's a 10/10 for your wonderful work.
-dramionedrunadrinny

Author's Response: awe thanks soo much! :D

 Report Review

Review #45, by Dracolovergirl5000 Secrets and Disappointments

21st September 2011:
This was a better chapter.

Author's Response: thanks i guess

 Report Review

Review #46, by Dracolovergirl5000 Draco the Gentleman

21st September 2011:
Looking more into the personality of Draco, I find that his personality isn't consistent with his personality in the books. quite frankly he sounds like a Gryffandor. Honestly If this was a completely fictional original character, without any reference to A house, I would probably think that he was a Gryffandor. There is nothing wrong with him being a gentleman or anything, but you do still need him to be a little arrogant to make him feel like draco. I like you idea, and your writing, but if you decide to edit this at any point, I would try to consider, tweaking parts of his personality. I like him the way he is here, and I wish that that draco existed, but it really doesn't, and even in fan fiction where we create our own interpretations of a character: We are still using a character that was created a certain way, and need to partially stick to what their personality is and work around it to create the character we want.

Author's Response: Correction: Gryffindor

and thanks i guess you'll see more of Slytherin in him


 Report Review

Review #47, by Dracolovergirl5000 New Friends

21st September 2011:
I Will plainly admit that Your banner caught my eye so I read the summery. I liked the idea so I read the first chapter and still liked the idea, so I'm looking forward to reading more of your creative story line. its really well done, a few things that could be edited, but other than that its great.

Author's Response: thanks(: theres definitely more to come

 Report Review

Review #48, by Spaz Getting Mad About Dad

20th September 2011:
Okay, I completely did a happy dance when I saw this was updated, no lie! I loved this chapter and I was so shocked! But I knew the moment Nat told Lucius about the journal, something bad would happen. I don't know why, but I love when Nat and Draco fight, because they always make up in the cutest ways. Update soon please! Sorry I haven't updated, being a senior in highschool keeps me busy, but something will be updated in the next few days. Promise! :D

Author's Response: Awwwe, thanks yas!! Im soo glad u liked it! Yes, I cant wait to read more of your story! XD

 Report Review

Review #49, by Christine... Getting Mad About Dad

20th September 2011:
wow...well im glad things worked out with the dracos dad situation, but i would have liked to see her fall, and him find her and feel horrible about all of it lol
okay...so maybe im just jealous of nat for having draco when i cant...:D
great story

Author's Response: haha thanks girl!

 Report Review

Review #50, by You know darn well who i am Malfoy Manor

15th September 2011:
WHY WOULD YOU STOP IT AT THIS POINT! I GO TO THE SAME SCHOOL, AND THAT IS NO EXCUSE FOR YOU TO LEAVE THE STORY AT THIS POINT. WHAT ELSE AM I GOING TO READ WHEN IM ALL BORED AND STUFF??

Author's Response: Chill girl, Im gonna have the next chapter up in a jiff!! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>