Reading Reviews for Human Nature
  
147 Reviews Found

Review #26, by littlemisssnape Fact of Nature #11: You can always count on the kindness of strangers...or shop girls.

8th September 2012:
Oh I loved Georgiana, and I love Pride&Prejudice and I also find the name quite lovely. Great chapter, it's so sweet that Al buys her the little unicorn. Can't wait for more! (:

Author's Response: Yeah, it's a cute name isn't it? I'm glad you're enjoying the story, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #27, by lunanargles98 Fact of Nature #11: You can always count on the kindness of strangers...or shop girls.

21st August 2012:
I love how the girl in the shop understood exactly what he meant. I also love how Rose was listening to their conversation and trying to questioning Albus afterward! AH! It is so cute I just want to laugh and then cry!!! I am super excited to read the next chapter!
Amazing chapter, as always!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. The next chapter is FINALLY up, so go check it out!

 Report Review

Review #28, by MaryOlivia Fact of Nature #11: You can always count on the kindness of strangers...or shop girls.

16th August 2012:
James and Al are so funny! Loved the chapter! :)
10/10

-MaryOlivia

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Fact of Nature #11: You can always count on the kindness of strangers...or shop girls.

13th August 2012:
I love Al! You portray him so well! I find that female authors tend to make male narrators sound/act very feminine, but you're doing excellent. Albus' actions and thoughts seem believable and very masculine. So, a job well done to you!

I also like the relationship between James and Al, in this chapter especially. I think you depicted their brotherly relationship perfectly.

Lucy's a total sweetheart as well and I really like her independence! I thought for sure that she was going to be invited to a Wotter holiday party, or that Al was going to bump into her in Diagon Ally since it was mentioned that she was staying with Alice who lives in/near Diagon Ally. Alas, none of that happened, but I mustn't get my hopes up. Al's gotta see her atleast once over the break to give her his gift... right?!

I just started reading this story today and I'm already done reading all the chapters here. I love it and I will definitely be following it closely. Keep up the amazing work! Hope to see an update soon :)

~ Jenny

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for the lovely review, I'm glad you're enjoying the story so much. Have you read the 'Animal Magnetism' the original story that this comes from? You can access it on my page. This is just that story from Al's perspective, so it might make more sense if you read AM first :)

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #30, by house elf Fact of Nature #11: You can always count on the kindness of strangers...or shop girls.

13th August 2012:
I'm actually rereading P&P at the moment, so I instantly pictured Miss Darcy when the name 'Georgiana' appeared haha. Nice little addition there :)

Albus is soso cute. Spending £50 on a Christmas present for Lucy is adorable of him! And I love his and James' brotherly bond too :D

I have to admit, it's been so long since I read Animal Magnetism that I've forgotten most of the plot... so it's nice to have this story as a recap :P

Author's Response: Yeah...I always have trouble with the wizarding to muggle money conversion so I just said an amount that seemed alright. I'm glad you liked the chapter though :) Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #31, by missclaire17 Fact of Nature #11: You can always count on the kindness of strangers...or shop girls.

13th August 2012:
OMG YOU UPDATED! :D
and i LOVE pride and prejudice!
georgiana was such a sweet girl and i love that name as well (:

i love this entire chapter; showing albus trying to flirt with lucy, buying the unicorn bracelet, and i really loved that bit with james xD

its nice to see some brotherly moments in there when so many writers like to portray james and albus as having the worst of relationships.
that bit was SO CUTE :D
it was a nice and fluffy moment but it was also so cute to see that james and albus have that same relationship with each other as lucy and alice do.

i loved this chapter (:
christmas times at the burrow is always fun to read!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked the chapter so much. I'm working on a new chapter so stay tuned!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Owlpost68 Fact of Nature #11: You can always count on the kindness of strangers...or shop girls.

13th August 2012:
Awww, that was a cute chapter, I loved Georgiana in Pride and Prejudice :) She does seem to fit the shop girl character. Al is so cute and funny, the detail he put into the present was really cute, especially after he realized his original idea wasn't so great lol. I know you hear this all the time, but I love that you're doing it from his POV I know we were all wondering what was going on in his head in AM. Really great job hun! Also I can't wait for you to go back to Matters of the Hart. I love that story, please don't give up on it! Ok, now that I've done my small spaz, I'll finish with saying how I'm very impressed how there is like no grammar or spelling mistakes. Each and every chapter too! O.o Anyway, great job hun.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review, I'm glad you like the story. I've had awful writers block recently but I am working on a new chapter and hope to also get back to Matters of the Hart soon too. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Ryebread Fact of Nature #11: You can always count on the kindness of strangers...or shop girls.

13th August 2012:
I love this story so much. I really enjoy seeing the story through Al's eyes. I think it's really cute how nervous he is and the story is so well written. I can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm currently working on a new chapter so hopefully it will be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #34, by rogovjm Fact of Nature #10: Actions (aka hugs) speak louder than words

11th July 2012:
Wow. This is an awesome story! It's great seeing Animal Magnetism from the POV of Albus. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you like the story :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Free Elf Fact of Nature #10: Actions (aka hugs) speak louder than words

2nd July 2012:
OMG!! LOVE THIS STORY TO BITS! UPDATE SOON OR I MAY JUST DIE! I CANT TAKE THE SUSPENSE!!!

Author's Response: lol...I'm glad you like the story. I'm working on a new chapter at the moment so hopefully it will be up soon. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by relic Fact of Nature #10: Actions (aka hugs) speak louder than words

29th June 2012:
i was suffering with a huge writer's block, this has made me feel like writing again! thanks for updating... i've been wanting to read your next chapter for ages now!
i can't wait for the next one, rose's comment is hilarious!
Also if you had the time i would love it if you could read some of my work and review it! it would be amazing to hear your review :)
awesome story!
-Relic

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad my story has inspired you. I've had massive writers block myself lately and I'm only just starting to write again so with any luck I might have a new chapter up soon. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #37, by cranes113 Fact of Nature #10: Actions (aka hugs) speak louder than words

28th June 2012:
Thanks for updating! I really love this chapter...no, scratch that, I really love your whole story! 10/10
Whenever I need to cheer up, your writing can always make me laugh :D one of my favorite parts was when the boys were talking about the girls after the match; it made me laugh because it sounded exactly like the kind of thing they would say.
You have done a really great job with developing your characters, keeping the story interesting, and making me (along with many others, I presume) laugh. Thanks for providing my favorite form of entertainment!
Please update as soon as possible. The next chapter sounds hilarious :D I can't wait!

Until whenever you decide to update again,
~Your most awesome fan/Sonia

P.S.: I love Animal Magnetism, too

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review, I'm glad you like the story so much. I'm working on a new chapter at the moment after quite a long break so with any luck it will be up soon.

Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #38, by littlemisssnape Fact of Nature #10: Actions (aka hugs) speak louder than words

27th June 2012:
Can't wait for the next chapter!! magnificent job with this one!! have a nice day. xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #39, by GryffinClaw Fact of Nature #10: Actions (aka hugs) speak louder than words

22nd June 2012:
Thanks for coming back :D I've really missed reading your story! I felt like part of my life was missing hahaha

Well I really enjoyed this chapter and I can't wait to see the next, hopefully soon!

Sorry to hear you haven't been inclined to write, but hopefully the reviews of your beloved readers (including me) will encourage you to keep updating soon!
Thanks for the amazing story! :D xx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you like the story. I'm working on the next chapter at the moment so hopefully I will get something done soon.

 Report Review

Review #40, by lunanargles98 Fact of Nature #10: Actions (aka hugs) speak louder than words

21st June 2012:
I was so excited when I saw that you updated the chapter. I always enjoy reading this and your other stories, they are all great!
Great chapter as always. Albus notices so much, It is adorable. I love his conversation with James about Alice; It was ao cute!!!

Author's Response: Aw thanks, I'm glad you like the story. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Bluestreakspirit Fact of Nature #10: Actions (aka hugs) speak louder than words

19th June 2012:
Yay, an update! I understand not having the inclination to write - it IS summer, no? And, as much as I like this story, we sort of already know what happens, so there's no rush. I did like this chapter, though :) Al is adorable. I can't wait for the palm-reading scene!

One thing that has taken me for-freaking-ever to realize how to say is this: the language (in both of the stories of yours that I've read, actually) is really mature and sort of more elevated than you would expect from teenagers. Even their thoughts are really... well, formal. I hope this doesn't offend you - it's merely my observation. But I find myself wondering at what point they turned adults. I'm a teenager, and I know when I speak/think, I sound way more casual and informal and slang-y. Do you know what I mean? Maybe that's just me, but today I went from reading something by (I think) dream_BIG to this and I definitely noticed a difference.

Thank you for the update! Enjoy your summer :)
-Cat

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I find it interesting what you say about the whole language thing and I think what a lot of people don't think about is the fact that a book and real life aren't actually the same thing in terms of language. Books need to be more formal because they are a more formal method of communication, even books about teenagers. It is actual a personal peeve of mine when a story is badly written and the excuse 'oh but they're teenagers' is given. I make the conscious decision to write in a clear, correct manner because I think it's more important for my writing to be well developed. I hope that makes sense.

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #42, by missclaire17 Fact of Nature #10: Actions (aka hugs) speak louder than words

19th June 2012:
I LOVE THIS CHAPTER! lolll
i was waiting for you to update but i completely understand about the whole not having time or inspiration to write.
ah, i love this.
the subtle hints that al is still such a guy
and how al confronted james about alice after he thought that lucy and james had somethign for each other... *SIGH* :DDD

looks like rose figured it out, by the looks of the preview lol
she probably suspected something all along but that was the final nail on the coffin lol

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, I'm glad you're enjoying the story :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Cavell Fact of Nature #10: Actions (aka hugs) speak louder than words

19th June 2012:
Hi, again! It's certainly been a while, hasn't it? Another great chapter, reading in a male POV always interests me, and Al is so funny with his strange thoughts about Lucy and the game, and his thoughts about catching the Snitch was brilliant - I can't wait for the next chapter, though, because the preview looks awesome and I liked the original chapter from Lucy's POV so please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked the chapter. Sorry my updates have been so slow lately, I'll try to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #44, by MiSTY_VoLPe Fact of Nature #9: Stupid is as stupid does

3rd June 2012:
Thanks for updating! Loving the story and I really adore Al and Lucy!
Great chapter! Made me laugh!
Thanks for the preview!
Keen to read more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Pygmy_Puff_32 Fact of Nature #9: Stupid is as stupid does

26th May 2012:
LOVED this chapter..animal magnetism has got to be one of my favourite fanfics..please update soon:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by Free Elf Fact of Nature #9: Stupid is as stupid does

22nd May 2012:
Update! Please... I can't take the suspense!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Made2comment Fact of Nature #3: Hesitation can be a real killer.

15th May 2012:
I'm really liking this story from Albus' POV! I also think those songs are perfect for this story-I was thinking that too! :)

Author's Response: Thanks fore the review, I'm glad you agree on the songs!

 Report Review

Review #48, by littlemisssnape Fact of Nature #9: Stupid is as stupid does

11th May 2012:
Oh I love it so much!!! please update soon (: I loved this scene

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Magic_Phoenix Fact of Nature #9: Stupid is as stupid does

10th May 2012:
I loved the broom cupboard scene from Al's pov. I just love Al in general!! He's too adorable :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #50, by lunanargles98 Fact of Nature #9: Stupid is as stupid does

9th May 2012:
I really liked being able to see Albus locking the Nifflers in Filch's office, because we didn't see that in Lucy's POV and I was curious. I love that Albus is like "that is the third stupid thing you have done today, are you trying to set a record?" I also really love at the end what Rose said. "Something is most defininately going on and wilst you might not tell me tonight, you will tell me Albus Potter, because you always do.". That was my favorite part in this chapter! It is so funny and completely true!

Author's Response: Aw, I love hearing favourite quotes. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>