Reading Reviews for Animal Magnetism
  
350 Reviews Found

Review #26, by DracoPrincess Epilogue

9th April 2012:
Wow that's all I can say just wow

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Made2comment Epilogue

6th April 2012:
Mega tidal wave of emotions right now..! I'm so happy to have been able to have read this story from the beginning, and now to the epilogue. Bittersweet to the extreme! But I am so incredibly happy to hear that you are writing this from Albus' POV and now a sequel!!! *squeal and a massive bear hug to you!* I can't wait to see how Lucy am Albus are coping in their sixth year!! Easter wishes and lots of love and hugs to you! :)

Author's Response: I had all those crazy emotions after finishing this story too! I'm excited about the new stories too and I've started posting Al's POV, the story is called 'Human Nature', so go check it out! You can access it on my author page. Thanks again for all your kindness and support throughout this story, I've looked forward to reading your reviews. and Happy Easter!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Made2comment Mermaids, Dancing and Perfect Moments

6th April 2012:
Oh. My. Goodness. Words cannot describe how much I loved this chapter!! This was probably the best chapter yet, and I just couldn't help but feel so incredibly emotional at the end! I know there's only the epilogue left, but to think that months ago this started out as a story with comedy and fluff-turned into such a truly amazing story. I am so glad I got to read this whilst you were writing it, and I will be so sad to read the last chapter. :( I just want you to know that you are an incredible author, and the best of luck to you in the future! :) I've loved being with Albus and Lucy and watching them fall in love, and I really hope you continue their story of sorts in the future! In the end, wonderful, beautiful, emotional, lovely, and an all around spectacular chapter. :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much, this review was so lovely and kind. I'm glad you've enjoyed the story and you've always left such great reviews on each chapter. At the end of the next chapter I explain my plans for the future of this story so have a look at that. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by GryffinClaw Epilogue

27th March 2012:
Fantastic. I love this story so much, and I'm so glad to hear you're continuing it! YAY SEQUELS!

Congrats on such a popular story!

I think you purposely just write previews and blurbs as a sort of confundus to make us come back to read more!

Can't wait to read the other stories :)

Author's Response: Yay indeed :) Thanks so much, I am in awe of how popular this story has become. I'm pretty humbled actually but I think a lot of it has to do with the fact that people like fun and fluff and happy endings :)
I totally write previews to make you guys come back :) hehehe old writers trick! But I also do it because I know lots of people have said they like the previews.
Thanks for the review, and the new story is up, it's called 'Human Nature' so go check it out!


 Report Review

Review #30, by MiSTY_VoLPe Epilogue

27th March 2012:
meh... it was ok...



JUST KIDDING I LOVED IT! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
when i saw this had been updated i practically squealed form joy...actually i did...in the middle of class...just ask any of my friends if you dont believe me!
a few things i loved:
- Al! he is amazingly adorable and i want my own real life version of him! i think he and i would be very happy together ;)
- Lucy- shes so innocent and happy and nice and i love how she loves animals! ( i can relate to loving animals)
- the flow of the story- it flowed really well and wasnt slow or boring anywhere!
- the ending- great way to wrap up the story while having links to the next one!
- the title- i feel it summed up the story nicely
- YAY YOURE DOING A SEQUEL!!! hehe cant wait
- Al point of view- great because we can see more into his character- also love the title!
- how the story is more than one plot- there are many smaller plots going on
- how all of your characters are unique and deep
- alice- lol in this chapter she was soo brave and that was cute
- the overall cuteness of the story! hehe made me laugh all the time!
-pippa- liked her character and eager to read more about her
-fred- soo funny!

those are just some of the many million things i loved but i have to stop listing them now cuz im meant to be doing an assignment (that is due tomorrow...yippee gotta love year 10...) and i've barely started.

and i'll try read more of matters of the hart soon!
well my dear fellow Aussie i am off to do a celebration dance to sad music! (reference to my review for chapter 19 :P )

333.3/10 (three is my favourite number in case you havent guessed)

cheers MiSTY

Author's Response: 3 is my favourite number too! Well 3 and 8! :)

Thanks for the lovely long review, it made me smile like this :D I'm touched that there were so many things about the story that you liked, it's such great affirmation for me as a writer to hear all that stuff, so thanks heaps!

The new story is up, it's called 'Human Nature', it's the one from Al's perspective so go and check it out :)

Thanks again for the review! xoxo


 Report Review

Review #31, by youknowwho013 Epilogue

26th March 2012:
It's done! OMG! :) it's crazy! I have read this story since the beginning! And I am happy/sad that it's over. Happy cause Lucy and Al got together, and sad cause...well...it over! :) I can't wait for the other Lucy stories, and one with Al's POV! Keep writing!
-Alex

Author's Response: It's a bit sad that it's over, but I'm so excited that I did it too :) I'm looking forward to writing the new stories so keep an eye out for them. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Slytherinbabe Epilogue

25th March 2012:
Congrats!!! I'm happy and sad that the story's finished. I can't wait to read the sequel. Plz post it soon

Author's Response: I'm happy/sad too...but also excited about the new story :) Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Lillylover22 Epilogue

25th March 2012:
I cant believe its over!! You should definatly post the sequel and al's pov story.
That was so cute with alice. Gahh i love it!! 10/10 : )

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story so much. I'm a bit sad it's over but looking forward to the new stories. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by vettinag Epilogue

25th March 2012:
I can't believe its over... :(
But there's going to be a sequel? :D
This was one of my favorite Fanfics!!
You really are amazing!!

Author's Response: I can't believe it's over either. I'm glad you liked it so much, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #35, by awkwardhugs Epilogue

25th March 2012:
I loved the ending so so so so much! And I'm extremely excited for the Albus pov and the sequel! Fantastic work :D xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the ending so much. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by countrymusicfanatic Epilogue

24th March 2012:
Oh. My. Gosh. I can't believe it's over! ! !

I really, really loved this story and I could go on for hours on how great it was but unfortunately I have to wake up at 5:30 tomorrow for a soccer tournament so I can't but this was seriously amazing, you should be really proud of what you did!

I can't wait to see Al's POV, I think it'll be really interesting because so much of this story was Lucy's thoughts and the time she spent with her friends (which I love, by the way. I hate when people create their whole story solely around 2 character's and don't develop any sub-plots or supporting character's) so it'll be interesting to read Al's story. Plus we'll get to know Al better.

I think the sequel will be cool too. Everyone ended up together in this one and I'd assume your not planning on having them all get married and live happily ever after so I'm excited to see the rest of Lucy and Al's friends stories play out too.

I really did like Pippa even though she wasn't a huge part of the story and I'd like to read more about her in the sequel :)

I'm really excited to read what you write next!

Author's Response: I can't believe it's over either! I'm really glad you enjoyed the story, I had so much fun writing it. I really like the idea of hearing the story from another perspective, and it makes Lucy's worries and thoughts all the more funnier when you know what Albus was thinking in the same moments. I'm really looking forward to the sequel too and the opportunity to develop the characters further. I have plans for at least one new character and then I'll be focussing on developing some of the minor characters a bit more, people like Fred and of course Pippa. The sequel will probably only be sixth year so I doubt there will much marrying going on! hehehe!
Thanks for the review and keep reading :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by padfoot88 Epilogue

24th March 2012:
Okay, do first of all congratulations on finishing this story, I absolutely loved it! I think the way you ended it was great, with them paving fifth year and i loved the way Alice got together with James. I think your writing style is wonderful, and your characters really have a great depth to them, I'm honestly so excited about seeing it fromAls point of view (love the title btw) and I look forward to the sequel, it sounds very interesting!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you've enjoyed the story so much. I really like the way it all finished up too, I'm such a sucker for happy endings! I'm really looking forward to the new projects, so I'll probably start posting Man vs Wild soon. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #38, by kaleidoscope_eyes Epilogue

24th March 2012:
YAY!! It's finished!
except that's also a sad thing, cuz it means that there's no more chapters for me to read, and this story is AMAZINGLY AWESOME!!

Author's Response: I know the feeling with the whole yay/sad thing. But I'm excited about Al's story and the sequel too so keep an eye out for those. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Magic_Phoenix Epilogue

24th March 2012:
I can't believe it's over!! I'm sad and happy at the same time!! This was such an amazing story, I fell in love with it as soon as I began reading it. I swear I would almost squeal like a little fangirl when I would see an update. Man vs. Wild sounds awesome. Reading what happened from Al's pov is going to be interesting. I'm so excited for the sequel too. I know it's gonna be awesome and I can't wait for you to post it :D

Author's Response: I can't believe it's over either, it's crazy to think I actually wrote a whole novel on here! And now I'm planning another! I'm hoping to get Man vs Wild up fairly soon and I'm going to start work on the sequel soon too. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by missclaire17 Epilogue

24th March 2012:
KLSD:GHKLSDJFKLSDHGKSD F
I CANNOT BELIEVE THIS!
IT IS OVER NOSD GKLHSDKLFJSDK:LGHKLSDFJKLSDGH:LSKDFJDLSGHDKLSFJ D
i love the entire epilogue xD
it was so cute and had me squealing in delight every single second :D

DKHJ:SHDLGKJSDLKFHSDKLG
i think both ideas are SPECTACULAR!
both animal magnetism from al's pov
and the sequel! :D
i really CANNOT wait for your new stories! :D
im not just saying this but i REALLY REALLY loved this story.
GAH SDHGKSDLFJSKDLG:HSDKLFJ

i'm gonna be looking forward to the others (:


Author's Response: Aw thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed the end of the story. I'm looking forward to the new writing projects so hopefully I'll have something up soon. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by ilovealbuspotter  Epilogue

24th March 2012:
oh my gosh i love Animal Magnetism, it is AMAZING and i can't wait for the sequel :D and i was wondering what it was going to be named :) thank you for an amazing fanfic. cant wait for the sequel xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story, I'm excited about writing a sequel too. I really don't know what I'm going to name the sequel yet, I think I might have to go over to the 'Help Wanted' area of the forums to get some ideas. Let me know if you think of anything. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Lady Eilella Epilogue

24th March 2012:
I am so sad it is over! I really enjoyed the ending though. and my thoughts on a sequel? Hell yes. I just cannot get enough of your writing and I feel so pulled into the stories. LOVE LOVE LOVE.

Author's Response: I'm sad too, but excited about the new projects. It's funny because I really wasn't planning to do a sequel but then I just got all these ideas and suddenly it was 'sequel city'! I'm hoping to have some of Al's story posted soon so keep your eyes open :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Raven claw witch Epilogue

24th March 2012:
AH!!! SEQUEL! YESS! * DOES HAPPY DANCE * Okay, I loved this and I can't wait for the sequel! :D 10/10

-Claire

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. The sequel might be a little way off yet, but I hope to start posting Al's story soon :) Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Bluestreakspirit Epilogue

24th March 2012:
Eek! It's over :D This whole story has made me so happy. I am so glad that you've shared your talents and creativity thus far. And I'm even happier that you're decided to do an Al's POV *AND* a sequel! Ohmymerlin! :) x 7201844920101937528!

Albus is just. So. Adorable. With. Lucy. Every time he put his arm around her or kissed her or smiled and laughed with her, I was "aww"ing my brains out. I love them finally being sort of relaxed around each other, but yet still in that "I don't wanna mess up this brand new relationship" phase. In the train= < 3. I want a boyfriend.

Suggestions for the sequel: Fred should definitely be included. I adore him. And MORE PIPPA! It made me happy x 43 when you said you had plans to include her.

Questions: -Will the Al's POV have roughly the same amount of chapters as Animal Magnetism?
-Will the sequel include anything from the internship? I can just see Al and Lucy being all adorable and stuff. I really would love to see that "new couple" phase with them. I feel like if you jump right to 6th year, you would lose that. But, either way, I am super excited for any continuation of the "Lucy Bell franchise," as you put it. :)
-Will there be more Alice and James in the sequel? I like that Alice finally got the nerve to kiss him, but I wish that I had more details or at least got to see how they act around each other. Because she ran off at New Years right after kissing him, I never got to see how Alice and James act around each other normally.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for such a great time. Thanks for all the responses to reviews and author's notes. You've been a really friendly and sweet writer; you've gotten involved in so many ways. Thanks for a lovely story and I hope to see you soon!
Cat :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the way the story finished up, Albus and Lucy are a bit cute aren't they?

Definitely going to be plenty of Fred and Pippa in the sequel. Fred will be a seventh year so I'm going to try and work that in a little bit, we'll se how it goes, but I definitely have plans for Pippa...I'm pretty excited actually.
Ok, so questions: Yes I plan to include parts of the internship, but it will probably be more as Lucy remembering or telling stories about what happened. I can say though that the intership will be quite significant in terms of what will happen in the sequel.
As for Alice and James, I'm not sure how much we'll see of them. Yes, they will certainly play a part in the story, but now that James has finished at Hogwarts, they're going to be harder to write in to the story. They'll probably make more 'cameo' type appearances.
Thankyou for all your lovely, sweet reviews, I'm glad you've enjoyed the writing and my responses to reviews etc. I love writing so I can't help but want to 'talk' about my stories and I really do appreciate all of my readers so much. Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by Ravenclaw_Patil Epilogue

24th March 2012:
You should totes do the sequel and Al's point of views. I LOVED this story and I'm happy it's finished! :D

-Kaya(:

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, keep and eye out for the new stories :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by mirasoul Epilogue

24th March 2012:
So. Fan. Tas. Tic! Perfect amount of fluff to end a perfectly perfect story. Al being all nervous to be introduced to Lucy's family as her boyfriend was so adorable; I especially like the twins' reactions! My favorite part, though, had to be Alice running at James. I just imagined his face in my head right before he kissed her, all surprised and happy and cute. I'm so sad this story is over but I'm also so glad that we're going to get to see Al's point of view, AND there's going to be a sequel! I'll definitely be keeping my eye out for those. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked tghe ending. I'm such a sucker for happy endings! I love the Alice and James moment too, because I can really see Alice just letting it all go and just kissing him, I think it shows how much she's been hiding from her feelings as well. I'm sad it's over to but definitely looking forward to the sequel and Al's story. Thanks again for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by luna_lovely Epilogue

24th March 2012:
so excited for 'Man Vs Wild' and the sequel!i just know they will be amazing, you are an extremely talented writer, and i can't wait to read more of your works!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, I'm glad you enjoy my writing. I'm excited about getting into the writing of the new stories too so it should be fun :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Owlpost68 Epilogue

24th March 2012:
Wow. I had such mixed feelings about seeing this story completed! It's the first one that I've read kinda pre start to finish, since you mentioned it in an authors note in Matters of the Hart. I'm so proud of you! It also inspires me, I'm writing my own novel, but honestly I haven't really gone and made a specific plot line for it. I mean, it has a direction, but I honestly don't know if that's enough. Anyway, I loved how you ended this!! With Alice coming and kissing James :) lolol I'd also been slightly thrown off when you said James and Lily came over with their trunks :P it was great.
I do have to mention a small mistake though, right after they got on the train you mentioned Al and Lucy holding hands on their way back to the common room. But then went back to the train ride. So, just a little simple edit.
I can't wait for your sequel!!! I love the idea so far:)
Great squishy hugs back, and crup puppy slurps to you! :D
Congratulations!!
10/10

Author's Response: I know what you mean about the mixed feelings, I'm sad but at the same time super excited about my plans for future stories. I'm glad I can be a source of inspiration, keep going with your writing because it is such an awesome feeling to click 'complete'. In regards to planning, I am a huge advocate for planning. I feel that in longer stories such as novels, you can always tell the difference between planned stories and unplanned stories. I find that planning also helps massively with writers block. Everyone plans differently, but my way is pretty simple (it's more or less the same technique I used when writing essays at university! lol). In a word document I have all the chapters listed, and then I simply list the major events for that chapter in dot point format. I always make sure there is a minor complication in each chapter but it also allows me to work out where I can put in parts of the bigger complications and foreshadowing, character introductions etc. I usually write a brief synopsis, then plan about a third of the chapters, start writing a couple of chapters, then go back and plan the next third, write a couple more chapters and then go back and plan the last third of the chapters. Then I finish writing the chapters. This way I don't get bored or confused with my planning and I often go in and alter the plans a bit if I realise I need to draw something out, make a chapter longer/shorter etc. It might seem like a bit of work but I've always found that it stops me from waffling and when I'm writing I don't have to stop and think about what happens next in the story because I've already worked it out! And everyone is different, but I think it's important to know how the story is going to end, you can change your mind about the ending but it's important to know what your destination is.
The bit you were talking about where they're holding hands on the way to the common room is where Lucy's remembering what happened the night they kissed. There's quite a bit of her remembering after the hand holding comment, maybe just go back and have another read if you're unsure.
Thanks for all the lovely reviews and your support for the story, I've really appreciated it :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by AlexFan Epilogue

24th March 2012:
It's over, wow and that new friend better not break up Al and Lucy (I actually forgot her name for a second). Oh yeah and something about your last chapter the Sirens in Greek Mythology were actually vultures with the face of women (or I honk the faces of the people you love considering its different to each person) and I don't think they had merpeople in Greek Mythology they had Naiads which were water nymphs and were girls.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, glad you liked it. Thanks for your thoughts on the merpeople, but all of my magical creatures in this story are correct within the Harry Potter universe, I used 'Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them' as my guidebook and in that book it refers to greek merpeople being called sirens. It might be a point of discussion in regards to mythology but within the world JKR created it's accurate so I'll keep it as it is. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #50, by blackangelwings Epilogue

24th March 2012:
OH WOW!


I loved it, and I hadn't even realised chapter 22 was up until about 10 minutes ago! But I loved this. It's so fantastic, and I can't wait for it from Albus' point of view and the sequel!


well done, this was brilliant.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the way the story finished up, it was a lot of fun to write. I can't wait to get into the next part of the story now :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>