Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Matters of the Hart
  
312 Reviews Found

Review #51, by littlemisssnape And they called it Puppy Love...

24th December 2011:
This is great. I love Jabitha! Or Tames, whatever you'd like to call it. I'm sorry for making up those silly couple names, I just love this all so much!

Author's Response: Hehehehe I love th silly couple names, they make me smile :) Thanks for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you are enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #52, by Owlpost68 And they called it Puppy Love...

23rd December 2011:
I'm pretty sure I squealed with delight when I saw this was updated lol :)
The chapter was a nice filler, and it was good to see that their relationship didn't really change much, they still get on each other's nerves, but they know they love each other :)
I loved that James started liking her since first year lol, but then really started to the year before. All these little detail helped make it more real.
I'm so glad you're a trusted author and can update whenever you feel like :D I love your other story too, things are definitely getting interesting with Lucy and Al :)

I can't wait to see more about who's after Tabby, and how James will help her, and all that kind of mysteriousness. I wonder who it could be??? : / hmmm.

Have a happy holiday, and happy new year!! :)

Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked the chapter. I feel a bit bad for leaving it so long between updates but I haven't had a whole lot of time to write so I'll do my best and update when I can. Thanks again for all your support and reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #53, by nossalie And they called it Puppy Love...

23rd December 2011:
This is like a early christmas present for me! I love Matters of heart! Can't wait for the next chapter. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked the chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #54, by Loony_Scorpy Confusion

18th December 2011:
Even though it took foooreverrr for them to become this close, it was sooo much more realistic than a lot of the stories where the pairing hates each other and then BAM they are a couple, so congrats on making it awesomely awesome! :D this story is amazing, I love it ♥ and your James *swoons* heh. I love Tabby as well, she's an awesome OC! And I love the mystery with Annabeth - it's a really good backstory thingo to have! :D I can't wait for more! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story, I intentionally made it take a while for them to get close because I hate those stories where people literally change character from one chapter to the next. I wanted it to be realistic that Tabby's opinion of James was changing. I'll try to update soon, I've hit a bit of writers block with this story but the next chapter is done so I'll put it up when I get the chance. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #55, by loonylaughter Confusion

13th November 2011:
I adore this story! It's about time Tabby and James got together ;) I felt a bit bad for Peter 'til he broke up with Tabby. Please please please update soon!

Cheers!

Author's Response: I'll try to update soon, I'm glad you liked the chapter. Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #56, by littlemisssnape Confusion

12th November 2011:
Oh they're finally together! I'm so happy and this is a brilliant story!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it so much.

 Report Review

Review #57, by countrymusicfanatic Confusion

12th November 2011:
aww so sweet :) I loved this chapter and can't wait for another update!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it :) Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #58, by JJtheNerdfightingStarkid Confusion

11th November 2011:
Well that took long enough! I was starting to get worried that that would never happen!

Author's Response: ah Patience young grasshopper :) The best things are always worth the wait.

 Report Review

Review #59, by MoonyistheBestMarauder Confusion

9th November 2011:
Thanks for updating! I love this story so much, and I can't wait until you add another chapter! You're right, Tabby couldn't have just forgotten about everything in the past suddenly, and it was so much better this way! I love the part where she talks about her relationship with James, and it made me really think about all my friends and stuff! This chapter was brilliant, really. Great job! This is one of the best chapters in the story, in my opinion! : D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter, I wondered how people would feel about it and I was a little worried because I actually really love this chapter but all the feedback has been so positive so that makes me really happy! :D
Thanks for the review, please keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #60, by angie123 Confusion

9th November 2011:
Aw, that was lovely. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #61, by PygmyPuffLover Confusion

9th November 2011:
OH MY GAWD ON A BICYCLE.
This - she - I - but - OH MY GAWD.
They kissed, and then they kissed again, and then... and then again in front of everyone...
And Peter saw... and they're together(ish) now...
My brain kind of feels like mush, but
OH MY GAWD, THEY --
I'm in shock. Amazing chapter!
WOW!
Update soon please, for the sake of my sanity :)

Author's Response: Oh my gosh this review cracked me up! I love it, your response to this chapter is absolutely priceless! This may just be my best review ever :D
I'm so glad you liked it, I promised it would be worth the wait, and it may have taken a while but they finally kissed :)
Thanks for such a great review!


 Report Review

Review #62, by Florencebell Confusion

9th November 2011:
Love it. It was awesome and it doesn't matter that there was hardly any action i reckon it was a big step in the story and I loved how you did it and the whole hufflepuff thing sealed the deal 4 her
Brilliant :)
But what's charlies last name

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it :D I like the Hufflepuff thing too, it just seemed appropriate somehow.

Charlie's last name is Hardings. It's mentioned in Chapter 5 but don't worry about missing it, I had to go searching for it myself and I wrote the character! For some reason I didn't put Charlie, Mitchell or Rheydyn's surnames in my notes. Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #63, by Made2comment Confusion

8th November 2011:
THEY'RE FINALLY TOGETHER! This chapter made me so happy!!! :D Of course Tabby felt confused abou kissing James, she thought she hated him! I loved it when they were talking in the stands and what James said was touching and so cute. :) I don't care if this was 'low on action'- this was so much 'fluff' action!! (which is alwas the best) thank you thank you thank you for writing this chapter so perfectly-words cannot describe it! Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Yay...took them long enough didn't it? You know, I love the scene in the stands too, because I love firm James is with her. It's a side of him we haven't seen much of and I like it :) And I agree...fluff action is always good! I'm so glad you liked the chapter, thank you for such a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #64, by hushpuppy Confusion

8th November 2011:
You actually made Tabby's realization of her feelings believable and original. Brava!

I don't like Rheyden and Charlie together--there is something sinister about that pair. Wasn't Charlie the one that handed out the butterbear that was poisoned?

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely compliment, I'm glad you thought it was believable. Yep, I think Charlie was the one giving out the butterbeer but I'll have to go back and check. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #65, by padfoot88 Confusion

8th November 2011:
Ahh I'm do happy they're finally together! It was so cute I actually had such a fan girl moment haha and despite the lack of action, I think it was right of tabby to think through her feelings, especially liked the final deciding moment for tabby to kiss him :D

Author's Response: It is nice that they're finally together isn't it? And YES to Tabby picking that moment to kiss him, and I thought it was important for her to be the one to finally kiss him and break down all those barriers. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #66, by AlexFan Confusion

8th November 2011:
One word repeated over and over, you ready for it? YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY!

Author's Response: This review literally made me laugh out loud! I seriously sat here giggling at my laptop screen :) Thanks for the review, glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #67, by Owlpost68 Confusion

8th November 2011:
I'm really glad you had Tabitha go through all that thinking, she did really need it. It drove James crazy, but he's driven her crazy all the time before this, so I think it's fair. Plus, it worked out in his favor :) It's so funny though, 'cause when I checked on my favorite stories this hadn't been updated, so I read something else. By the time I finished and went back, it had! so yay! This was such a great chapter, I loved that they got together, and that small doubt of hers was totally erased after he said what he did. It makes sense that was the one thing holding her back. Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the chapter, this is actually one of my favourites in terms of character development and I definitely agree that Tabby had to go through all of that thinking because it's a big step from "I hate you" to "Be my boyfriend" and I wanted it to be mildly realistic! And yes, I thought it would be sweet if the one thing that made Tabby hate James would also be the one thing that made her admit she's crazy about him :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #68, by ritz97 Just Stick to the Plan

7th November 2011:
OMG!
They kissed! Finally!
Please upload the next chapter fast!

Author's Response: I know! Yay! I wrote the second half of this chapter a very long time ago so it was nice to be able to finally share it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #69, by hollychristina65 Dates and Doors

7th November 2011:
I lovey, love, love this story :) I love how I can relate to Tabitha about being nervous around boys :) Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you like the story and find Tabby to be relatable. Please keep reading :D

 Report Review

Review #70, by angie123 Just Stick to the Plan

5th November 2011:
You have no idea how much I want a relationship like Jabby. I have a bf, but sometimes he doesn't get what I'm doing sometimes when I say clever things. :(

I really enjoy your story so much. I get excited everytime you post up a new chapter. :)

Author's Response: I think we'd all like a relationship like Jabby...lol! They are pretty dang cute together though aren't they? :) I'm so glad you enjoy the story and I hope you keep reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #71, by Muggle_Mione_5311 Just Stick to the Plan

3rd November 2011:
Thank you so much for writing this book. I think it's my favorite fanfiction and not because of the kiss I just love the book. Please keep going on I love this book!

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me feel all warm and fuzzy! I'm so happy that you like it so much, next chapter is in the queue so should be up really soon. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #72, by littlemisssnape Just Stick to the Plan

3rd November 2011:
Oh I'm so excited! They finally kissed! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I know! I was excited and I was the one who wrote it :) Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #73, by littlemisssnape Recovery

3rd November 2011:
Ahhh! I have another suspicion. Maybe Peter is the evil one! I'm sorry for leaving so many reviews-I just can't help myself.

Author's Response: Don't apologise...I love reviews! They make me so happy :) I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #74, by littlemisssnape An Interesting Couple

3rd November 2011:
I'm sure somebody did something to make her fall over. I'm kind of suspecting Rheydyn is evil. As always, a great story.

Author's Response: Hmmm...interesting theory. I like theories, they get me thinking that's for sure. Glad you're enjoying the story :)

 Report Review

Review #75, by littlemisssnape The Letter

3rd November 2011:
I'm so excited. Is one of her friends actually a bad person? I can't wait to find out.

Author's Response: Ahhh you'll just have to keep reading. Oh sweet mystery and intrigue :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>