Reading Reviews for Matters of the Hart
  
312 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MiSTY_VoLPe The Quidditch Captain

13th March 2012:
i liked how you did this chapter! it introduces her friends and her past better! i enjoyed reading this chapter and i like the rivalry between Tabitha and James!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked the chapter

 Report Review

Review #27, by Lillylover22 Easter

13th March 2012:
This was good. Update soon. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by MiSTY_VoLPe A Whole New Life

13th March 2012:
ok so i've started reading this story like i promised and i've got to say: i already love it!
im keen to see where this goes and i just love the title!
i'll start reading the next chapter as soon as i send this review- so you'll be hearing from me soon!

Author's Response: Omigosh, so many new reviews! How exciting! I'm glad you decided to read this, I hope you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Lillylover22 And they called it Puppy Love...

13th March 2012:
They are so cute together 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Hehehe Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Lillylover22 Confusion

13th March 2012:
Yay for tabby and james 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yay indeed :) Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #31, by lunanargles98 Easter

12th March 2012:
I am so happy you updated the chapter. I was starting to get worried that you may have abandoned my favorite fanfiction! Thank you so much for sticking with it and continuing to write!

Great chapter as always.

lunanargles98 A.K.A. Jules

Author's Response: Don't worry, I haven't abaondoned it, I just had a bit of writers block. I'm glad you liked the chapter. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Easter

12th March 2012:
Great chapter! I loved the way you described the Wotters meeting Luke & I really like how the older Wotters act the same as they do in the real HP books. Most authors have a hard time capturing the personalities of Harry, Hermione, Ginny, etc, but you did an excellent job. I was smiling throughout the entire thing! :)

Author's Response: I have to admit that in my mind the weasleys don't change as they grow older, they're still as silly as ever :) I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Owlpost68 Easter

12th March 2012:
Wooo! I'm very happy you updated :) and on my day off too!! lol
I thought it was very cute how they were both so nervous about meeting the families, I remember what it was like for me too. I think it would have been nice for them to sneak off for a little, not too long, but they have been away from each other, so I know me and my b/f would lol.
I'm sorry to hear there's been personal issues, but I hope things are ok now :)
I look forward to the next one :) in this story, and your other :)
Great job! Oh, and I'm glad James convinced Tabby about telling his dad, that was a great idea!

Author's Response: I'm glad this worked out with your day off, it's always nice when you have the time to sit and read isn't it? I'm really hoping to have some time to just sit and write in the next few weeks so hopefully I'll be able to update soon. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by littlemisssnape Easter

12th March 2012:
I was so happy to see you've updated, that I forgive you. I love this story! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you :) I'm glad you like the story :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by house elf Easter

12th March 2012:
I love how you wrote the Weasleys, it felt like a real family get together :D I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it, I was worried it would be a little bit too fluffy.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Hedwig_forever Easter

12th March 2012:
I really love this chapter! and I can't wait for more updates soon :) Keep Writing!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #37, by MalfoyyLove98 Confusion

3rd February 2012:
Yes! Finally they're together(; I love you, for writing this! You are such a great writer(:

Author's Response: Thank you so much, what a lovely compliment. Thanks for all your reviews, I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #38, by MalfoyyLove98 Tell Him!

2nd February 2012:
Ah she finally told someone about the diary! Reading about her crying on James' shoulder made me want to cry(': great job!!

Author's Response: Yeah, this chapter was a tough one to write but it's also one of my favourites. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by MalfoyyLove98 An Interesting Couple

1st February 2012:
Aww..I love this jealousness James has, he's so adorable!! I love Peter and tabby though..I can't help feeling annoying for reviewing so much. You're a great writer and this is just such a great story!!(:

Author's Response: Don't apologise for reviewing...I LOVE reviews! It's a real motivator when people give me feedback and encourage my writing so please don't ever think you're annoying me because I love hearing from my readers. Thanks so much and please keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #40, by MalfoyyLove98 Propositions in the Owlery

1st February 2012:
Aaaahh no! Tabitha has to go with James! Hah just kidding, but I love James(: Good work, I LOVE this story so far! The whole diary/annabeth thing is just brilliant.(:

Author's Response: Thanks for another great review, I'm so glad you're enjoying the story. :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by MalfoyyLove98 Whack em with a Broomstick!

1st February 2012:
Great job so far(: I love this chemistry between tabby and James, it's so cute ;) hahah

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #42, by WeWereBornForThis And they called it Puppy Love...

30th January 2012:
I love it so far! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, sorry I haven't updated in a while. I'll hopefully get to the next chapter of this story soon.

 Report Review

Review #43, by JJtheNerdfightingStarkid And they called it Puppy Love...

28th December 2011:
I don't think the chapter was bad! On the contrary, I thought it was pretty good. Plus, I nearly had a freak attack when I saw that you'd finally updated. I was beginning to think that you'd forgotten all about this story! That would suck, especially because I'm pretty much addicted to it!

I hope you find your way through the writer's block because I really, really like this story!

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and don't worry, I haven't abandoned this story! I'm still working on the writers block but I'll get there eventually. Keep reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #44, by countrymusicfanatic And they called it Puppy Love...

28th December 2011:
I absolutely adore this story but I have been majorly (is that even a word?) slacking on my reviews because school has been insane but now I'm on break and can finally leave you a proper review :)

I really like the way you had James and Tabitha get together because they seem like a real couple but I don't feel like their character's suffered because they got together, which seems to happen a lot in fanfic stories. I still want to know what's going on with the person who is trying to kill Tabitha though because I just can't get that out of my mind.

Anyways, I love this story and I really enjoyed this chapter. Please update soon and tell us more about the would-be assassin!

countrymusicfanatic

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. PLease keep reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Made2comment And they called it Puppy Love...

27th December 2011:
Hooray you updated! I love this story oh so much, so each update makes me so happy :) I love reading the 'Jabby' parts-they're so cute! I got to go review you other chapters on Animal Magnetism, so I'll keep this short! Hope you had a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm sorry this update took so long, hopefully I'll be able to get the next chapter up a bit sooner. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #46, by lunanargles98 Confusion

25th December 2011:
I am in love with this fanfiction! It is the best one I've read so far!!!

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying it! Let me know what you think about the rest of it :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by AlexFan And they called it Puppy Love...

24th December 2011:
Please update faster now that you're a trusted author because you're the only one that I know and I need fanfiction to read.

Author's Response: Hahaha...well I'll update as much as I can but unfortunately this crazy thing called 'real life' gets in the way sometimes, plus the chapters can take a while to write and edit. But I'll do my best to update when I can. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #48, by MoonyistheBestMarauder And they called it Puppy Love...

24th December 2011:
Great update! I'm glad that Tabby and James still fight even though they're dating; it wouldn't be the same if they got along all the time. I love how they all support Hufflepuff, because it's my house! Merry Christmas to you too, and I'll definitely go check out your other story. I love this story so much! : )
~Moony

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm happy you like the Hufflepuff references - I always thought poor 'puffs got the short end of the stick so I guess that's reflected in Tabitha. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #49, by hushpuppy And they called it Puppy Love...

24th December 2011:
Wow, an update to this story was a bit of a shock after, I think, a month of silence. I'm glad that you've returned to the story for at least a short time. [I do adore your other story as well though]

Some of the tension has gone out of the story a bit since James and Tabby are together but I'm not sure whether it's due to your writer's block or a it's just a function of losing the UST. I do know that there is enough conflict in other areas of the story to satisfy the reader once the plot advances. We still need information on who killed her mother and who , at school, tried to kill Tabby. I know you'll get over the block, especially if you have the story outlined already.

Have a merry Christmas and good luck with the stories!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I feel bad leaving such long gaps with this story but my mind just hasn't been in the right headspace for this or something. I think when there was all that unresolved romantic tension the story seemed to write itself a bit more and even though I have the storyline mapped out, it's still a bit of a road block. I'll keep working on it and hopefully something will soon come of it.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #50, by PygmyPuffLover And they called it Puppy Love...

24th December 2011:
Oh gosh, this chapter was so worth the wait. I don't know why you didn't like it, I thought it was amazing :)

James and Tabitha make the most adorable couple in the world, and in a way I love the fact that their relationship hasn't changed much ~ apart from the kissing of course.

Update when you can, and I hope you have a happy christmas :)

ellie :) xx

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter. This story is being a pain in the neck at the moment, but hopefully my writers block will go away soon and I can update some more chapters. Keep reading and thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>