Reading Reviews for Things You Shouldn't Do
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #26, by sugarydust Hope in the Air

26th May 2011:
This story is just lovely. Your characters are absolutely charming and it's very well paced. Keep updating!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I was worried that I was going too slow and then I had to switch it from a 'novella' to a 'novel' because it was going to be longer than I had anticipated
& I'm almost done with chapter 8 :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #27, by AlexFan No One Does It Like You

25th May 2011:
you realize you spelled amie wrong? It's spelled mes amie. and since when does dom know french!

Author's Response: Dom knows French because her mom is Fleur Delacour (and she's from France). I just made it so Dom and her siblings grew up in a French and English speaking household. And "amie" is feminine singular for "friend" while "amis" is plural and gender neutral for "friends" since she is greeting Allison AND James.
xx


 Report Review

Review #28, by AlexFan No, Not Now

25th May 2011:
You realize you could've just used Professor Binns until you found a good name and then made up some story of him going into the light requiring them hiring a new muggle studies teacher? Other than that I'm enjoying it, even though its the first chapter.

Author's Response: But isn't Professor Binns the History of Magic teacher? Professor Criss is the Muggle Studies one. And thank you :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #29, by LSU4evr Hope in the Air

25th May 2011:
i liked the chapter :) oh gosh, james is so whipped, but he's adorable, so it's all good :P looking forward to the rest of halloween! and i liked that dom and frank got together...

Author's Response: Ah, there are so many things I want to say, but they're all spoilers (it is pertaining to James being whipped and sdkjfb I just can't, but he is. He truly is.)
Frank and Dom are my OTP :)
Thank you for the review!
xx


 Report Review

Review #30, by chariot Hope in the Air

23rd May 2011:
Wow, a The Catcher In the Rye mentioning and a Darren Criss inspired character in one chapter? Awesome! Unless you didn't purposely make Professor Criss like Darren then erm... just ignore that... haha.

Anyway, this was a great chapter. Dom and Frank are adorable... Greer and Calix are adorable... James is adorable about Allie. Everyone's adorable! (I rarely say adorable, I swear). I just hope everyone takes Intelligent Freddie's advice and helps break Allie out of her shell.

Update soon! x

Author's Response: I have a soft spot for anything J.D. Salinger and yes, Darren Criss was the inspiration for Adam :)
Thank you so much!! ANd I'll update as soon as I can. My laptop basically crashed on me so I lost what I had so far of chapter 8 (2,000 + words gone! D:) but I'll be sure to re-write it asap and get it up!
This review was amazing and made my day.
xx


 Report Review

Review #31, by hogwartsfavoritecoupleh Hope in the Air

22nd May 2011:
YAY Dom and Frank:)
loved this chapter update soon!

Author's Response: Excitement *~
Thank you so much!
Hopefully chapter 8 will be up by the end of the week :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #32, by marthenic Hope in the Air

22nd May 2011:
Oww... James is so sweet! I think I'm in love!! =P
Please update?

Author's Response: Moi aussi, mon ami :D
I'm in the process of writing chapter 8 at the moment, hopefully it'll be up sometime this week! :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by Blue Biro Hope in the Air

22nd May 2011:
again, amazing chapter! cant wait for more, pleasepleaseplease update soon, ive favourited this story! :) loved it! you rock!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You're amazing :D
I'm over 1,000 words into the next chapter. Thank you for reading and reviewing and favouriting and AH YOU rock. :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #34, by Blue Biro What You Know

22nd May 2011:
aw, poor Frank, glad that Dom realises she lieks him though :) loved the chapter! you rock! ;p

Author's Response: Frank/Dom is my favorite ship in this fic, not going to lie. :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #35, by Blue Biro No One Does It Like You

22nd May 2011:
heheh, i love reading from Dom's POV, very funny :) amazing chapter! you rock :)

Author's Response: Dom is crazy and I love her. Thank you!
xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by Blue Biro Fall, Fall, Fall

22nd May 2011:
i know ive mentioned too many times how cute this story si, but it's really true :) she finally realises she likes him! loved the chapter :P must read on!

Author's Response: I'm loving all these reviews. Me gusta *~
:)
xx


 Report Review

Review #37, by Blue Biro Ease My Mind

22nd May 2011:
again, so CUTE! i love how James is so sweet in this fic, he's sometimes just plain cocky in others :) must read more, im so addicted tot his story! :D

Author's Response: :D :D Thank you!
I can never believe that James turned out to be cocky and a jerk when he was raised by Harry and Ginny Potter and with the relatives he's got, he's bound to be a nice guy. Amma right? ;)
xx


 Report Review

Review #38, by Blue Biro I'm Not Living In The Real World

22nd May 2011:
aw, James is just too cute :) seriously, my fav character ever :D loved the chapter!

Author's Response: I love James. He's like my baby in this fic! :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #39, by Blue Biro No, Not Now

22nd May 2011:
wow, amazing first chapter! im a HUGE sucker for James 2nd/OC fics, and im so glad ive stumbled on this one! cant wait to read more, i really like how you're writing this :) 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! AH! I love reviews ;D
xx


 Report Review

Review #40, by becca82 What You Know

22nd May 2011:
I would love to know what happened after ancient runes! please, please, please can you post it?

Author's Response: It's posted already! It's called "A Little Closer" :) and thank you for reviewing!
xx


 Report Review

Review #41, by becca82 No One Does It Like You

22nd May 2011:
I ove this story so far. Just started reading it this morning and I am already addicted. I love James and Dom already. The only thing that bothers me is that you have made Dom 5.5/ 5.6 in height. The average healthy weight for that height is 9 -10 stone. She is really underweight at 7 stone. Sorry for criticising, this is something that bothers me through a lot of stories. Other than that, it's great!

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I'll fix that :) I actually tried to go through and find the average healthy weight, but I guess I got the wrong information. Thank you for pointing it out to me!
xx


 Report Review

Review #42, by marthenic What You Know

12th May 2011:
Ooo... this is SO sweet!!!
Update soon?..

Author's Response: Thank you!! :) And I'm waiting for a one-shot about Frank and Dom's kiss/friendship to be validated and then I can post chapter 7!
xx


 Report Review

Review #43, by couldyoureallyknow What You Know

12th May 2011:
great chapter!!
more soon please :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And once the Frank/Dom one-shot is validated I'll put up chapter 7! :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #44, by marthenic No One Does It Like You

9th May 2011:
Ooo...you must update soon!!!

Author's Response: Chapter 6 is up for validation! :) Thank you for the review and reminding me that I still have readers!
xx


 Report Review

Review #45, by LSU4evr No One Does It Like You

26th April 2011:
huh, you know, dom isn't my favorite narrator, but i think it's good that you gave her this chapter because her insights are important and in stories it's nice to break away from the main plot a bit and delve into a subplot. so anyway, i really liked the chapter. looking forward to more! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And I know what you mean about Dom being an iffy narrator. After re-reading it I realized she's a bit too tempermental and, I daresay, emotionally lazy, to be a good one. Her mind doesn't work in a way to tell stories, but, again, thank you! I was afraid I wasn't going to get any reviews on this one and everyone hated it.
xx


 Report Review

Review #46, by WhiteBoots88 Ease My Mind

26th April 2011:
i love this story so much :) :) one of my favorites

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #47, by finger licking good Fall, Fall, Fall

25th April 2011:
Aw, this story is cute. I like how you write Allie, she's very believable... and relatable (as a fellow introvert).

"...crazy, potentially asexual cousin."
"You know I can hear you."
That made me laugh. Frank's crush on Dom is cute. I'm sorry I keep saying cute, I usually never use the word.

I really love how this story differs from the other James II/OC stories.

Update soon! x

Author's Response: AH, this review made me smile so wide you have no idea :D No one ever tells me their favorite quotes and I love hearing what you like best and don't worry, I use the word cute way too often. Frank is definitely one of my favorites so far.
Thank you so much! This means the world to me. The next chapter is all in Dom's POV, because I love her.
xx


 Report Review

Review #48, by LSU4evr Fall, Fall, Fall

25th April 2011:
so i just found this story, and i think it's great! allison is a good protagonist, and james is ridiculously adorable. ugh, i kind of can't believe i just used that phrasing, but it gets the point across, i guess. looking forward to more! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And I agree that James is ridiculously adorable ;D Chapter 5 is up for validation!
xx


 Report Review

Review #49, by lily16 Fall, Fall, Fall

24th April 2011:
YES! Finally :D

Maybe now, she'll realize that James likes her as well! ...Or maybe not. But still, this is a huge development

Author's Response: The plot thickens! Or, maybe not so much, but there will definitely be more denial there.maybe. WE'LL SEE.
xx


 Report Review

Review #50, by lily16 Ease My Mind

24th April 2011:
Gasp! Did Dom tell her?

This chapter was so adorable :)

Author's Response: THANK YOU :) I am enjoying all these reviews! A good Easter present!
xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>