Reading Reviews for A Building Love
  
425 Reviews Found

Review #26, by qtpie6652 Chapter 43

8th April 2013:
i love this story so far.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you're enjoying it! Thanks so much for the review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 31

8th April 2013:
WHY DO YOU HATE WEASLEYS?(Apart from Fred and
George) Although that was very good:-):-)

Author's Response: I don't! Honestly I love the Weasley family! I'm sorry this is just a temporary thing with Ginny! After this we go back to loving all of the Weasleys don't worry! Thanks for the review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 30

8th April 2013:
Wow! That ended really well!!:-):-):-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Sir Tennis ball eyes Chapter 29

7th April 2013:
FOR MERLIN'S SAKE!!! WHY THE HELL DOES EVERYONE HATE RON!! Nearly all the fanfictions I've read the author makes Ron out to be stupid and really insensitive, he is not! I love Ron he is amazing and everyone is being horrible about him. I love George Weasley the most but I still love Ron!!
This chapter is quite good it just has little bits in it that make it really cheesy. I also don't like that you are writing about how Hermione wouldn't be able to survive without George because one of the reasons for Hermione being one of my favorite characters is because she is so strong and even if she is not coping she doesn't break down. J.K. Rowling said in an interview that this was also for her one of the many reasons why she liked Hermione. She seems to be crying a lot in this fanfiction. Apart from all that though it was very good!

Author's Response: Hello! Well someone seems angry, let's talk about this. Shall we?
For the record I love Ron as a character as I've said from the beginning if you want to check my responses to reviews but it just suited the story to write him that way because it kept the story interesting. If nothing happened and there was no drama I doubt anyone would be remotely interested in this story! Also even if I didn't like Ron that would be my opinion and it's my story so I have the right to write his character how ever I want.
As for Hermione's character I understand what you're saying. I've read the books countless times and I know she's a strong character but at the end of the day this is FANFICTION which are stories written by the fans based on the world of Harry Potter so obviously things are going to be different depending on how each author decides to portray each character in their writing. Nevertheless I understand that you're entitled to your opinion and so I'm sorry if you haven't agreed 100% of how I've written this story but I hope that regardless you've been able to enjoy it!
I hope you continue to read, review and enjoy the story! Jenna :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by survivewithnutella Chapter 43

7th April 2013:
Jenna! Think of our feelings!! such a sweet chapter, especially the part with hermione's letter! WHY MUST YOU END IT? what will I do with my life? probably re-read it 52883 times:) It has been an amazing story and I am going to beg you with all of my heart to write about George and hermione's future. PLEASE PRETTY PLEASE. thank you again Jenna! this is one of my favorite stories.

Author's Response: I'm so so so so so sorry! Please don't make me feel guilty or make me sad! It won't take much more for you all to make me cry! :'(! I'm sorry the story has to come to a close but who knows maybe I will write a sequel but I'm not sure yet! I'M SORRY!!! Ah don't make me cry!!! Feel free to come back and re-read to your hearts content and maybe when I start my next story you can read that! I'd appreciate you coming to check it out once I actually start it that is! There's no need to thank me without readers there would be no story so I'm the one who needs to thank you! You're one of my favourite readers and I really appreciate all your reviews and support it has meant so much to me! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Millie Chapter 43

6th April 2013:
Only one more left... whoa that's so.. so.. sad. It's been a great 2 months (that's literally how long I've been reading this) I really do love it. But RONALD WEASLEY!!! How DARE you interrupt them!!! LOL.

Author's Response: I know Millie I know please don't start because you'll make me cry! I'm trying not to think about the story being over! :'(! Aw I'm glad that you've enjoyed your two months of reading and I am so flattered and happy that you enjoy the story so much! Lol! You're too funny and too kind! I can't wait to hear from you once the final chapter is up! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 24

5th April 2013:
Why I aren't you proud of it? I thought it was amazing! I don't know if you intended to do this but I really liked the part when George says "Well I didnít want you thinking I stalked you and followed you everywhere all the time so you were never alone because that would just be creepy,Ē because in twilight:-( Edward follows Bella. I don't like twilight:-) Harry Potter is my life!! I also think you're so imaginative to come up with that thing about Ron because it was so interesting!! And I'm guessing you really don't like Ron:-):-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really am flattered by this review! I must admit I didn't really think about that whilst writing it but now that you've pointed it out I do see it and have to admit it's quite funny! I don't like Twilight either and same here I don't know what I'd do without Harry Potter! I reckon I'd be completely different to the person I am today! No I honestly do love Ron as a character he's amazing it just worked to make him into a bit of an idiot for this story and helped to keep the story more interesting! Thanks so much! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 23

5th April 2013:
Wow! I really liked reading the bit where Hermione tricked George into thinking that she thought he was Fred that was extremely interesting!!:-):-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 22

5th April 2013:
Aw! That was so sweet, I really liked how you made George's letter so funny. You're really good at capturing the character's personalities in writing, which is another thing that makes it so creative and imaginative!!:-):-(

Author's Response: Thank you so much for yet another brilliant review! I'm so happy that you're still enjoying the story! Thanks a million! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by ginnys twin Chapter 43

5th April 2013:
1. You forgot to mention steve 2. I love the way you described George's enthusiasum 3. I love this story and i'm glad that your not going to keep it going as a filler. I would hate it if this story came to a point where it's just a filler, no plot. And last, thanks for writing this, it motivated me to become a member and put my own stories on here. So, until we meet again, thanks for writing this story, it will always remain one of my favorites. Sincerely, Kitty

Author's Response: Thanks so much Kitty! I'm so sorry I forgot to mention Steve nevertheless he told me your review was delicious! :P! I'm really glad you enjoyed it! Thanks that's exactly what I was thinking I didn't want to keep writing for the sake of it if it wasn't up to standards and I would never want to disappoint my readers! Thank you so much I am so glad that you enjoyed the story so much and that it has inspired you! Please in your next review leave me your penname because I'd love to have a look into some of your work!! I'm so flattered and honoured that you enjoyed the story so much it means so much to me! The final chapter is on its way and I hope to hear from you then! Thanks a million for this amazing review you have made my day and actually made me quite emotional! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 21

5th April 2013:
'Always' Aw!! I really liked how you included the letters that George and Hermione sent to eachother, they're so sweet! I also think its really cute that George can't spell, I don't know why I just do:-) Keep on writing more amazing fanfiction!!:-):-):-)

Author's Response: I know! That's such a Potterhead thing! Getting emotional just because of the word 'Always' but I can't help it! Yeah I think the letters really show how close Hermione and George actually are and how they have become quite dependant on each others support! I think George is so cute that everything he does is cute too! lol but um let's not discuss my slightly worrying crush on a fictional character because I've been told it's a bit wierd! Thanks so much as always for the great review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 20

5th April 2013:
Aw, so sweet!! I really liked the little talks between Hermione and Fred at the start and then at the end with Hermione and Lee. It's really cute to see that Lee has an emotional side as well and that he was really good at comforting Hermione was really sweet!:-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love to think that if George and Hermione were a couple that she'd have a really close bond with Fred too! Especially since Hermione has no siblings so I really like to capture the relationship between them! I absolutely love Lee as a character he wasn't very important in the books but I always saw so much potential for him as being an amazing character in the books so I really wanted to include him in the story! Thanks a million! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 19

5th April 2013:
Aw!! That was really cute:-) I really like how even though they both know that they each have feelings for eachother you still didn't get them to say outright 'I love you' which a lot of fanfictions do. Keep on writing more amazing fanfiction!:-):-)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you thought so! Yeah I think a lot of stories do that and sort of rush the characters relationship and by the end of the first chapter they're in love and they've kissed and stuff which always seems wrong and rushed to me! Thanks so much for the brilliant review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 18

5th April 2013:
Haha!! OMG, so imaginative! I can't understand where you get your ideas from! They're amazing !:-):-):-)

Author's Response: Thank you so so so so so SO much! All of your reviews have been amazing and reading them all has honestly made my day! I am so happy that you're enjoying the story so much! I really don't know where the ideas come from either! I just write and things start to fall into place! Thanks! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 17

5th April 2013:
Amazing!:-):-) Your writing is so imaginative and creative:-):-)

Author's Response: Thanks you're so sweet! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 15

5th April 2013:
AH!!! Please tell her George!!

You are such a good writer!! I'm hanging onto every word!!:-):-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad and flattered that you think so! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 14

5th April 2013:
Wow! That was another amazing chapter! I just really want George to tell Hermione or maybe Hermione to tell George! I've been to the Harry Potter Studios in Leavesden!! I agree it is a spectacular experience! I cried a bit at Diagon Alley and the giant model of Hogwarts, (I'm so sad)! I know it sounds really cheesy but it really is breathtaking!!:-):-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you thought so! I know you do! To be honest even I as the writer want them to get together already! It's okay I did too and with the music playing in the model it's just so emotional and overwhelming! It's just such a huge part of our lives as potterheads and it's just such an extraordinairy and as you said breathtaking experience! Thanks a million for the review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 13

5th April 2013:
YAY!! I'm so glad you didn't abandon it!! And I think its a good thing that it was longer!:-):-) I just really want to see George and Hermione get together!!:-):-)

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah with reviews like this and readers like you I don't think I could have ever abandoned this story! You guys are so inspiring and you really motivate me to keep writing! I know I think that's what everyone wants and I promise it will happen... eventually! lol! Thanks a million! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 12

5th April 2013:
No!!! Please don't abandon it!!! It is so imaginative and creative!! I'm completely addicted to it! You even got all the presents wright too!!:-):-):-) Amazing Fanfiction!

Author's Response: Aw thanks! As you can see I didn't abandon the story! It's still going! I'm honestly so flattered that you think so highly of my writing! Thanks so much! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 11

5th April 2013:
OMG your Fanfiction is unbelievable!! You've got their personalities exact!!:-):-):-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You really are way too kind! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 10

5th April 2013:
Wow!!! I really liked how you got Hermione to comfort Ginny because in the Order of the Phoenix Hermione tells Harry and Ron that she did this. I also think your writing is so imaginative and I loved the idea of the watches. You made Hermione and George's relationship really exciting to read about, Best Fanfiction I have ever read!!!:-):-):-):-):-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah I know that's what I've been trying to do! I've been weaving the story into the existing plots in the books! Thanks I've never been the most creative so I'm glad you thought so! I'd love to have a watch like that! Thanks you so much I really appreciate all the positive feedback and amazing reviews! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 9

4th April 2013:
That was so good! I loved the bit at the start with Hermione and George, I hung onto every word and I'm so addicted to this and I can't wait to read more!:-):-):-)

Author's Response: Thanks a million I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I have to admit I liked the beginning of this chapter too! It was quite cute to just have them together! Thanks so much for all the amazing reviews and all the support! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Luna Lovegood Chapter *

4th April 2013:
How come your not happy with it??!! I think it is amazing! It's really good build up for the Hermione and George bit and I can't wait to read the next part!! I also like how you got Harry to say something to Dumbledore about how he was feeling, another amazing Fanfiction!:-):-)

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't know really I just didn't think I did this chapter justice, I think I could have done a lot more with this chapter. Thanks a million I'm happy that you liked it! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 7

4th April 2013:
AH! This is so amazingly fantastically brilliantly spectacular! I'm so addicted to reading this especially as it is mainly about George Weasley!! I love George! And I love your Fanfiction!!:-):-):-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Wow that's a lot of really flattering adjectives! You better be careful before you give me a big head! Who doesn't love George? The twins are the best! I'm so glad you're still enjoying the story! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Luna Lovegood Chapter 6

4th April 2013:
OMG!! This is the best Fanfiction I have ever read!! I can't wait to see Hermione's reaction when George finally tells her how he feels! Your really good at portraying the weasley twins personalities and Hermione's as well! Amazing!!:-):-)

Author's Response: Wow! Best ever? That's completely mental but definitely one of the sweetest things anyone has ever said to me! I'm so flattered that you think that! Thanks a million! For the record this is one of the best reviews I have ever recieved! Jenna :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>